Virtual Tour
USA South Carolina Coastal South Carolina Seabrook Island Listing #20615

Summerwinds 1151 - Seabrook Island, SC

8 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
1151 Summerwinds, Seabrook Island, SC 29455

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious cottage w/ shared pool, tennis courts, gym facility & more

This incredible cottage is waiting for you and your family for your next getaway! You'll have access to a shared pool, tennis courts, on-site golf, and a gym facility. There's also a playground near the home where your kids can play! The cottage itself comes with a fully equipped kitchen for easy meal preparation, private laundry facilities, and modern amenities such as cable TV and free WiFi to keep you connected with friends and family. Leave your electric vehicle to charge at the cottage, and spend your mornings eating breakfast on the deck with beautiful views of the golf course.

This cottage includes a Seabrook Island amenity card at no additional fee. The fee is usually $25/day or $150/week, so this is a great added benefit of this property. The amenity card gives you access to the Beach Club (with two outdoor pools and a beach area), restaurants, golf, tennis, the equestrian center, and the Lake House (with one outdoor pool, an indoor pool, and a fitness center). Please note that the fitness center, indoor pool, golf, equestrian activities, and tennis require additional usage fees.

What's nearby:
This beautiful cottage is nestled in the topical landscape of the maritime forest. The property is within walking or biking distance of Pelican Beach, the Island House, the Beach Club pools, and the golf courses.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen (with a dishwasher)
Additional fees are charged for all activities except outdoor pool usage

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina, LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 20190881

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Comcast

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Playground

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Children's pool

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

Parking & access

Electric vehicle charger

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

8 reviews

Crystal A. Jul 2020
This was our first time staying on Seabrook island and it will most definitely be our new annual vacation spot. This is the cutest little island that is super laid back and relaxing if that’s what you’re looking for. This cottage was perfect for what we needed, however, a few minor issues (would probably give 4.5 stars for those reasons). We specifically chose a property that had a grill because we came during the “coming out of quarantine” time and wanted to be able to cook and grill at home. Kitchen was very well equipped, grill on the other hand was disgusting. Looked like it had never been cleaned, very fresh caked on bbq sauce from whoever used it last, and also after purchasing some nice steaks at the grocery to grill, the igniter wouldn’t even work. We figured out it needed a new battery, but after an hour of trying to get it cleaned and lit, the flames would never get high enough to heat (it appeared the heat knobs were broken as well) and the temp would never get passed 150 degrees. So we unfortunately had to cook or steaks on a skillet inside and gave up on the grill. There was a huge clump of hair clogging one of the bathtubs so it wouldn’t drain but we called maintenance and they came and fixed it right away. The rest of the house was very clean, had everything we needed, and met our expectations. The queen bedroom did have an issue with the French doors staying locked which the maintenance man addressed as well, but said it probably needed to be taken off the track so we just sort of let that go. Other than those issues (the grill was very disappointing) we loved the cottage and loved the screened in porch area. Very quiet and peaceful. A lot of wildlife close by which was very cool. It was a short drive to the beach or the pool. Wish we would’ve known about bicycle rentals sooner, we were late in the game for that so will definitely rent bikes for the week next time we are on the island. I recommend calling about the amenity card for the pool before you go, I took that recommendation from another review I read because there are no instructions on how to obtain that.
Manager response:
Hi, Crystal! We are so glad you enjoyed the cottage despite some issues with your stay. Maintenance was happy to help with the drain and will be taking care of the grill right away. Thank you!
Stacey W. Jun 2020
The house was very clean and well maintained. There was plenty of room for our family of five to spread out and be comfortable. The only problem we had was the WiFi password did not work, but not having WiFi was it a huge concern for us.
Debra D. Aug 2019
We had a fantastic time at Seabrook and we loved this unit. Great location, clean, nicely decorated, and just as shown in the pictures. The only things it didn't have that we would have liked is a TV in the master so we could watch TV after the kids were in bed without worrying about waking them up, and directions on how to get an amenity card so we weren't trying to figure it out on google. Overall a great vacation rental and a beautiful vacation spot! We definitely recommend it and would love to stay there again on a future trip.
Jeff B. Jul 2019
This Summerwind cottage was clean and very well furnished. The layout was perfect for our family.
kathryn s. May 2019
The condo was on a good location, updated and well decorated. The kitchen had every we needed as well. Would definitely reni again.