Virtual Tour
USA Arizona Scottsdale Listing #20646

Gelding Place - Scottsdale, AZ

14 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Large family home w/private pool, furnished covered patio

Spend your next family vacation at this large home in the heart of Scottsdale, which features a private pool and a furnished, covered patio, as well as close proximity to dining, shopping, and golf.

What's nearby:
You will be two miles from the Kierland Commons, a high-end shopping center that has multiple stores and restaurants to choose from. And you'll be within walking distance from Sereno and Crossed Arrow Parks with others a slight distance away. And with the family-friendly attractions at Cracker Jax, just three miles from the house, this rental is a great location for families. Spend the day at nearby Stonecreek Golf Club or TPC Scottsdale or indulging in a spa day at the Westing Kierland Resort & Spa.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
*Dear guest, please note that there is a "Ring" type camera on the exterior of the home.

This property is managed by Vacasa Arizona LLC.
This property cannot be used for purposes identified in the City of Phoenix Ordinance Section 10-195(c).

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property tax ID: 21288069

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Enclosed yard

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

14 reviews

Lynita B. Dec 2020
Excellent location, great backyard, quiet neighborhood. Walk to restaurants and shops -it is about 1 mile to restaurants if you walk.
Marybeth L. Dec 2020
There are some positives. The rooms and beds are nice. The bathrooms are pretty nice. The pool is nice (but was freezing cold). The kitchen and dining room are nice. Decent place with a lot of potential. But too many problems make it a place we would never return to. 1) Pool was absolutely freezing cold. No heater. Useless. 2) Ant infestation around the patio and pool deck. And the ants BITE!! 3) Water heater left me with only 4 minutes of hot water for my shower. 4) internet not real strong.
Manager response:
We are so glad you stayed with us, Marybeth, and are sorry to read you were disappointed. The pool is not advertised with a heater, so we apologize if you were expecting one. The internet is as strong as it gets in the area, and the water heater seems to be working well at this time. The property manager will be taking care of the ants. Thank you!
James B. Nov 2020
Stay was awesome. Everything online was correct. Place was perfect for our golfing trip. Thank You!
Matthew O. Jun 2020
Perfect place for a young family of 5 to stay.
Jodi W. Mar 2020
Perfect for our family of five! Close to grocery stores, restaurants, trails and The Westin, Kierland.
Ron B. Mar 2020
The house was well stocked and had everything it advertised. For a golf trip though it would be best to have sleeping space for 8 adults not 6 - but for families of 8 total with a couple kids that can use the couch it works really well ad is well located in northern Scottsdale.
derek L. Mar 2020
Good size updated 3 bedroom house. Perfectly clean, with everything available for a comfortable stay. Well organized and in a good quiet neighbourhood.
Thomas D. Feb 2020
Very nice house on a quiet street and neighborhood. The pool is not heated, so too cold to swim the week we were there (February). I didn't realize that going into the booking, but now I know to look for a heated pool (and the need to request the heater to be turned on 3 days in advance of check-in).
Steve J. Oct 2019
Large ‘Great Room’. Private setting.
Donna D. Sep 2019
Close to restaurants and shopping. Super clean.
Michael A. Apr 2019
This house had everything we were looking for in a peaceful, restful vacation! The privacy of the pool and backyard is stellar!
Christopher G. Feb 2019
Excellent location to TPC Scottsdale and downtown. About 15 minutes away from everything. How was extremely clean and well maintained. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
Richard M. Jan 2019
Great location