USA California South Lake Tahoe Tahoe Paradise Listing #20683

Sweet Cherry Hills Escape - South Lake Tahoe, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
20 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 4 Queen Bed, 4 Double Bed, 4 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

New listing! Beautiful home in the woods - close to golf, hiking, & skiing

Create lasting vacation memories at this beautiful home in the woods of South Lake Tahoe. This rental has open and welcoming living spaces complete with gas fireplaces to gather by during the winter months. Enjoy preparing home cooked meals in the large kitchen, though if you prefer cooking outside, there is a gas BBQ out on the back deck, perfect for summertime cookouts. There is also a large backyard where the kids can play.

What's nearby:
Experience all that South Lake Tahoe has to offer including the Heavenly Valley Ski Resort, just seven miles away, for year-round fun. The shores of Emerald Bay are ready for a fun picnic just a short 12 miles from this rental. And visit the famous South Lake casinos, and discover plenty of fine dining, shopping, and nightlife.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
In the winter, properties in and around Lake Tahoe may have chain/snow tire/4x4 laws. Always check road conditions and be prepared for winter conditions.
This area is home to a lot of wildlife such as mice, coyotes, bunnies, chipmunks, bobcats, and bears, so be sure to bring your camera!

Children 5 years of age, and under, do not count towards occupancy. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Driveway and garage. 2 cars allowed in driveway and 1 space in the garage.

County permit number: VHR21-0160
County permit number: 065963

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


Disc golf


Golf Nearby


Gas grill : Private


20 reviews

Ryan F. Jun 2021
House is very spacious and clean. There are lots of beds and bedrooms, so it was large enough for our extended family to have a great weekend in Tahoe. Backyard is big, and has plenty of room for barbecuing or just horsing around. The Internet was super fast, and I was able to video conference for work.
Jerry K. Apr 2021
Extremely well kept place, very comfortable. Close to everything around... simply loved it
Anahit K. Jan 2021
I loved everything
Gwendolen S. Dec 2020
place was clean and provided plenty of accomodations. Kitchen was fully supplied with all the essentials to prepare food. Nice furniture. Our greatest disappointment wss the lightling in the dining room and the downstairs bedroom. No lights above the dining table. The light with the fan could not be turned on without he fan staying on and in the winter that proves to be very uncomfortable. So need more lighting. No lighting on the back porch area. Master was not useable as the fan would turn on loud and rattling, appears to be quite dangerous,unsafe and looks like it would fall out of its frame.
Manager response:
Hi, Gwendolen! Our maintenance staff will be inspecting the fans to ensure everything is working properly and is safe for use. Thank you!
Wendy R. Nov 2020
The home was large and comfortable. There were several things that could have been different that would have improved our stay!
Jazmin M. Nov 2020
We got to see a bear ;) the view was beautiful
Ka Hei B. Nov 2020
Everything was perfect! Plenty of room for me and my family of 10. Beautiful house and very clean! Definitely planning to stay here again 😊
Kristy M. Oct 2020
We would stay here again.
Martha L. Sep 2020
Very beautiful home with spacious rooms. Cabin was fully furnished, and clean. Wonderful place to stay for vacation,
Omid A. Aug 2020
Nice house and good location.
Fridge and AC was not working properly.
No fence on Backyard left side and it is open which let dog/animal to come inside the yard from night time/day.
Manager response:
Hi, Omid! We appreciate your feedback and have sent maintenance to check your concerns. The refrigerator appears to be working well at this time. Please note, this home does not have air conditioning, nor do we advertise a fully fenced yard. Thank you!
Erika V. Jul 2020
Great location near shopping centers, casinos, & beautiful trails. Plenty of beds & blankets for the family. Kitchen stocked well. I would just recommend repairing the grout and tile mold in both showers & master bathroom wall. The French door doorknobs also need to be tightened.
Manager response:
Hi, Erika! We are so glad you stayed with us and shared your review! The tile grout and doorknobs have been addressed by maintenance. Thank you!
Scott B. Jul 2020
My family and I had a wonderful time at the Sweet Cherry Hills Escape. The location was ideal for us. It was close enough to town, but away enough to be in the mountains. We also enjoyed the trails around the area. The cabin was clean and as advertised. The only reason why I’m giving you four instead of a five because we had a few issues. The garage door was broken during your stay expect is being fixed, and there was an electrical issue where in the jetted tub in the master suite turned on in the middle of the night. I ended up turning it off at the fuse box to resolve that problem. I also didn’t feel that Vacasa was very reachable as a host. Whenever I call the number that was provided, I was put on hold by the phone system or asked to leave a message. I wasn’t ever able to reach a person on that phone number prior to my stay or during my stay. I was contacted by a service person that was coming to look at the garage door during our stay, I did reach out to him to let him know about the Jetted tub issue upon our departure and he was very helpful.
Manager response:
Scott, thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your home. We sincerely apologize you had difficulty reaching our staff. Due to COVID-19, our call and email volume has been higher than expected. We have increased our staffing levels for our customer service team so we can better fill our guest's needs. Our local manager confirms that the garage door and jetted tub have been repaired and are working properly. We hope you'll allow us another opportunity to host you in the future!
luba k. Feb 2020
I Loved how spacious, light and open floor plan this house was. House was very clean and kitchen well stocked with pots and pans and dishes. The large windows in every room provided light and allowed us to watch the kids play outside In the snow. Four bedrooms and three baths was perfect for our gathering and each family had their own room. Will be coming back here again!
Hilda M. Feb 2020
The lay out throughout the house
Nga L. Jan 2020
This house is so nice, comfortable and newly. I recommend this house.
christina l. Jan 2020
Beautiful home, super clean,fun backyard, some sleds for use in the garage, nice surprise, I would not have packed so much snow gear, friendly staff
kim l. Jan 2020
House is clean, functional, nice quiet neighborhood, nice back and side yard, 15 minutes to Heavenly, far away from hustle bustle touristy area.
Brendon N. Dec 2019
Wonderful Home! Would stay again
Jose R. Dec 2019
My whole family enjoyed the house and my mom actually wants to buy the house. I would like to plan another trip andf rent the same house.