Virtual Tour
USA South Carolina Coastal South Carolina Surfside Beach Listing #20708

Best Beach Spot - Surfside Beach, SC

21 reviews
Max. occupancy: 5 1 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachfront condo w/balcony & amazing ocean view- walk to everything

Enjoy this spectacular oceanfront condo for your next getaway to Surfside Beach! You'll have modern amenities and beautiful decor to make you feel right at home, as well as a private balcony that overlooks the open ocean. The beach and a public dock are mere steps away, and a private washer/dryer awaits to refresh your bathing suits and beach towels. The condo also has a full kitchen for easy meal preparation and plenty of seating for dining!

What's nearby:
This oceanfront condo sits right on the beach, so you won't have to go far to lay out in the sun! You'll be a quarter-mile stroll from the Surfside Pier, the Surfside Farmers Market, and a multitude of eateries (including Bubba's Fish Shack), shops, and entertainment. The slides, pools, and go-karts of Wild Water & Wheels are also only a mile west.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 63987

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Outdoor

Balcony

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

21 reviews

Dawn I. Mar 2021
Beautiful open view of the sunrise from bed or the balcony & living room.. Very nice for the price. management could fix a few things but nothing major. I would stay here again without hesitation..
Rebecca W. Dec 2020
When we arrived it was dark. It was so nice to have a light left on. Everything was clean and welcoming. We enjoyed the location. Just steps from the ocean. Thank you for a relaxing weekend.
William G. Oct 2020
If you can tolerate grime, or questionable cleaning service, this is an easy and affordable beach front stay. I would ask for a better cleaning service.
Manager response:
Hello, William! Thank you for your review. Thank you for your feedback and for bringing your cleanliness concerns to our attention. We have worked with our local staff to address the issues in this home and welcome this as an opportunity to improve the quality of experiences we provide for our future guests. We hope to host you again!
Elizabeth H. Sep 2020
This condo had such a beautiful view being right on the beach. Condo does need some love and attention though. At least 4 outlets didn't work throughout the Condo. The bed was uncomfortable. Cleaning crew could have done a better job as the ceiling fans looks like they haven't been cleaned in months and I had to sweep the floor when I got there.
Manager response:
Hi, Elizabeth! We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered. We have scheduled a deep clean. Please note several outlets are controlled by wall switches. Thank you!
Yanira O. Jul 2020
We loved the location of property. It’s steps from the beach and the kitchen was stocked with everything that we needed to be able to feel at home like a wine bottle opener, coffee maker, blender, and plenty of cookware and dishes. The only reason I wouldn’t give it a 5 is that there was a hornets nest on balcony so we weren’t able to feel comfortable sitting out there. Notified them and someone was supposed to come take care of it but no one ever showed.
Manager response:
We apologize we were slow to take care of the hornets' nest and understand what a disappointment this must have been for you. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future. Thank you!
James S. Jul 2020
Great location with awesome view of the beach. Spent an enjoyable long weekend and unit has everything needed. Private access to beach was really handy. Only drawback is there are three large flights of stairs to climb.
Mark G. Jun 2020
You are basically paying for the location. The 4 flights of steps weren't an issue like other reviewers might be because we are a younger family. The inside was low end but we didnt spend much time inside. We love surfside beach and this was a nice rental on the beach.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Mark. We are glad you enjoyed this location and we look forward to hosting you again soon!
Erica B. May 2020
It was a okay place to stay. But that bed!!!! The hardest bed I have ever tried to sleep on. I slept on the bunk beds because the bed was just so uncomfortable. On top of the bed being unbelievably hard the sheets were so cheap. They felt like a blend of nylon and sandpaper. Not having a goodnight sleep for three nights really sets the tone. The view was great, it was perfect to be able to walk to restaurants and bars. Great area to have a business meeting. Just sleep on the couch and do not touch the bed.
Manager response:
Erica, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We have passed your suggestions along to our local manager who is happy to report that the homeowner will be making furniture upgrades soon. We look forward to hosting you again!
Deanna J. May 2020
This condo was the perfect place for our weekend with our grandsons. It had all of the comforts of home that you just don't get from hotel condos. We would definitely stay here again.
Chris B. Mar 2020
Views and location
Manager response:
Thank you for providing feedback, Chris. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention, and we will follow-up with our housekeeping team to ensure cleans are completed to our standards. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Kathy O. Dec 2019
The view was amazing! Perfect location! All you need for a stay at the beach!
Marie S. Oct 2019
Great location beautiful view. Just need to be able to climb 4 sets of stairs.
Richard C. Oct 2019
Views !!
Thomas H L. Sep 2019
we enjoyed our stay. the condo has everything you need. pack light, the stairs can be tough to climb. other than that, we loved it.
Ray K. Aug 2019
Wonderful home, location
Michelle G. Jul 2019
Everything was great. Great view. Awesome location. Pretty clean. Definitely will b back next year! Thanks for letting us stay!
Brandon A. Apr 2019
Location was fantastic. It was within walking distance to restaurants, bars, and shops. The condo was very clean. It did need some minor repairs like both blinds in the bedroom were broken, and there were minor drywall repairs needed, but nothing that affected our stay. We would definitely stay there again.
Drew L. Mar 2019
very clean, beautiful view only thing you need when you stay is food everything else was provided soap, laundry detergent ,dish and dishwasher detergent even coffee we really enjoyed the peaceful getaway
Jean P. Feb 2019
I believe I’ve already completed this review. It was an excellent accommodation, beach front, clean and well-appointed.