Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Neskowin Listing #212

Beachcrest - Neskowin, OR

126 reviews
Max occupancy: 3 1 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
47440 Beachcrest Drive, Neskowin, OR 97149

Cozy up and gaze at the ocean from this tasteful Oregon coast home

This romantic ocean-view Neskowin vacation home is just north of sleepy Neskowin and offers a wealth of special Oregon Coast experiences for its lucky guests. Watch the sun sink into the Pacific from your outdoor deck nestled in the treetops, or enjoy amenities like a cozy wood stove on colder nights.

What's nearby:
A short drive gives you access to the town's golf course, restaurants, and shopping in nearby Pacific City to the north or Lincoln City to the south. You'll be surrounded by old-growth forests laced with hiking trails, hidden surfing coves, fishing holes, and beautiful viewpoints along the Three Capes Scenic Drive. In the drier months, a nature trail winds three-quarters of a mile down to the beautiful sandy beach, or an easy three-minute drive will lead you directly to the Neskowin public parking area.

Things to know:
There is parking for two vehicles
Free WiFi
Full kitchen (no dishwasher)

AMENITIES

Features

Wood stove

Kitchen

Fridge

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Stereo

TV

VCR

Wireless router

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Patio

Scenic

Water view

126 reviews

Lynn C. Aug 2019
It was a very cozy little cottage with a great view of the ocean. the only downside was it was hard to find and parking is interesting. Would stay there again now that I know where this place is.
Cynthia H. Aug 2019
Wonderful location, excellent view
Kasee W. Mar 2019
Had a wonderful weekend at Beachcrest. Could not ask for a more peaceful place. Will definitely be back!
Amber B. Oct 2018
I loved sitting in the window seat watching the sunsets or just enjoying the Neskowin coastal view while sipping coffee.
We enjoyed exploring Proposal Rock, the Ghost Forest and the beach in Neskowin. We also enjoyed exploring the beaches and parks in Pacific City and Lincoln City which are just a short drive away.
The Neskowin Trading Company and The Cafe on Hawk Creek fulfilled our grocery and mealtime needs.
We enjoyed the quiet cozy atmosphere of the house after a day of explorations.


George B. Sep 2018
The cabin is cute, and clean, but many details are missed.
CONS
-The queen size bed is tucked under a ridiculous bunk bed. My GF hit her head on it twice. Hard. Once getting out of bed, once during other activities. NOT acceptable.
-The headboard is too low to lean back against. I whacked my own head on it when I attempted to read in bed.
-The refrigerator is a dorm sized model, 40 years old. It is not frost free, and takes about 36 hours to freeze a tray of ice. Keep that in mind if you plan to enjoy a cocktail.
-The plumbing in the kitchen sink emits rotten smells.
-The CD player is about 40 years old and does not work. I did not test the cassette player as I got rid of my cassettes in the 80's.
-The TV is very small and the combination DVD/VHS player is about 40 years old. (Sense a theme here?) There is no blu-ray and the TV speakers sound like an AM radio.
-The toilet paper holder squeezes the paper so hard you can't unroll the paper.
-The dining table has drop-down leafs which rest on your legs while you dine. We propped them open, and pulled the table out into the room to use it.
-The shower has very low water pressure, and a tiny sweet spot between c..c...cold and TOO HOT.
-The built-in window seat features a thin two inch foam pad over a plywood bench. It is also so wide that you can't lean back - so the whole thing is horribly uncomfortable.
-The bunk bed over the queen size bed also features a foam pad, two inches thick. I can't imagine anyone over five-years-old sleeping in it, and since the bunk sits over your head in the queen, well. It's a mess.
-Owner posted bossy notes are all over the place.
PROS
Nice view. The modern house next door (mentioned below) is actually pretty cool, and there are no windows on the facing side - which is perfect.
Nice deck, and they have a charcoal grill as well as a propane grill. The ignitor on the propane grill is broken however.
The overall space is cute, spacious and efficient for a couple. But I wouldn't plan more than three people here. It's best for two.
Great views, it's very private and quiet. You can walk around with curtains up unseen. The deck is very private as well.
CONCLUSION
The cons are mostly fixable, and would cost the owners less than 2000 dollars.
Remove the bunk, and fix the headboard.
Buy a new fridge, TV and Blu-ray. Supply a docking station for iphone or android. Fix the stinky sink plumbing and the shower.
Done.
Manager response:
We’re sorry the guest didn’t enjoy the home. The photos clearly show the cabin look and feel, the owners prefer this decor and so it shall remain. The bed situation was also depicted properly via the pictures. The garbage disposal has been cleaned and is in good working order. Throughout the winter season, the owners plan on updating the electronics. Thank you.
Logan W. Jul 2018
My Girlfriend and I had an amazing time at this beach house. Cannot wait for summer to pass so we can start staying here more frequently! Amazing memories created.
Marcia H. Jun 2018
We loved our stay in Neskowin. The little house we rented was perfect for the two of us. We had amazing weather so used the private deck with it's amazing view continually. We used the bbq. The house was very clean and comfortable.
Ilene H. May 2018
Everything was perfect, thanks for sharing your lovely cottage.
Jeffrey R. May 2018
My wife and I really loved our stay at this cozy hideaway amongst the tree tops overlooking Neskowin Bay. Just a short hike to the ocean, but no need to as the cabin is set high up on the hillside with beautiful views of the Oregon coast landscape. Amazing sunsets from the deck and a short drive to town and scenic spots along the coast. A real gem and will come back some day.
Dennis W. Feb 2018
This small cottage is perfect as an intimate getaway for a romantic couple or personal retreat for one person.
Justin S. Feb 2018
This was a perfect cozy spot for the girlfriend and I to escape town for a couple of nights and was a super easy drive from Portland. The views are great and I hope to return again in the summer to take advantage of the deck.
Sherry L L. Nov 2017
The picture of the view on the website is a good representation of the real deal, it is what caused me to book it. The cabin had everything we needed. We picked up take out from the Beach Wok in Pacific City and it was fantastic. The cabin is quite, cozy and dark at night. Perfect, what we were looking for. It is walkable to Neskowin via the beach if you are okay with wading through a flooded trail, we took our shoes off. We Meet the owner on our way out and he was kind and informative.
Zayda M. Oct 2017
This is a very clean, cozy, cute place to stay in Neskowin. The wood stove was great (real wood would have been superior). We liked all the candles and the full kitchen. The bed was comfortable and check in/our was easy. We would definitely stay here again.
Craig P. Sep 2017
The cottage was easy to access and located nicely away from any crowds. It also had all the necessary furnishings. The view was nice but the neighbors box house took up the critical part of the view. All in all we would go back and stay.
Brianna M. Sep 2017
Fantastic getaway location for newlyweds! Stayed 2 nights after our wedding, and checked out lots of the North and South towns. Very peaceful, and remote with excellent views! Will be coming back!
Cole W. Aug 2017
We stayed at Beachcrest in Neskowkin for our honeymoon and we could not have asked for anything better. It was a cute, quiet, and quaint little cabin that was very homey. It has a great view of the ocean and the cliff by Neskowin State Beach. It is also a very private location which was great.

Neskowin is a beautiful place and it is very close to a lot of great things on the Oregon Coast. It is only 10-15 minutes away from pacific city and lincoln city. There is also a lot of great hiking that is only 10 minutes away.

We absolutely loved this place and if you are looking for a quiet place to get away then this is the perfect place to stay.
Matthew G. Jul 2017
We had a marvelous time at this little house, a perfect little escape for our anniversary
Shari L. Jul 2017
My 14 year old son and I stayed at Beachcrest Cottage for 3 nights and truly loved our stay. Yes, the cottage is small but worked fine for us. My son had his own bed in a separate room while I stayed in the larger bed. The view is fantastic, and we enjoyed lounging on the sofa and window seat (full of pillows) in the mornings and evenings, reading and just enjoying the view. Hummingbirds were plentiful, visiting the fuschias planted along the walkway. We cooked breakfast and dinner each day and lingered at the table (unusual for a 14 year old), just enjoying the view. Note that the refrigerator is one that you might find in a hotel, so it is small with a tiny shelf for a freezer. We managed to squeeze our ice cream into the space but it can't handle much more. (We purchased groceries in Tillamook on our way south to the home. Tillamook has a large store-Fred Meyer I think. The market in Pacific City is okay for a few items but it is limited.) There is one small television located in a nook at the foot of the larger bed. As a parent, I loved that the TV was out of sight of my son. We did watch a movie on a DVD (provided) one evening, but that was all. Don't waste the opportunity to enjoy sitting on the deck, listening to the ocean, and taking in the view by spending daytime watching TV! . Visit the Grateful Bread in Pacific City for coffee and a scone. It only takes about 8 minutes to drive there. They also serve breakfast each morning and dinner some nights. We had a delightful, restful stay and the cozy Beachcrest Cottage. (The drive to the cottage through the hills is stunning!)
Eileen G. Jul 2017
This beach cottage was perfection. The home was really clean, adorable, and the perfect size for my fiancé and I for a weekend stay. We loved walking down to the beach from the house! It was a gorgeous 15-minute walk and the beach itself was so secluded and relaxing. Highly recommend going for sunset every night. Also, the Cafe on Hawk Street is delightful. Loved both our breakfast and dinner there! Would stay at Beachcrest again in a heartbeat!
Nathan R. Jun 2017
The house was quaint and cozy. The last 1mi or so was even a neat little drive. The view used to be amaze-balls I'm sure but now with the two decker vaca-house built in front of it, the view is so-so and only about 50% of what it used to be. Otherwise the place was GREAT!
MARIANNE I. May 2017
The Neskowin house was perfect for us as a couple exploring the Pacific Coast Highway. There is an extra room with a full bed to accomodate an additional person.

First off, the views were amazing. Yes, there is a not so flattering house directly in front of the house which blocks some of the ocean view... BUT it didn't bother us at all. There are still amazing views to see with a private deck. We didn't attempt to walk to the beach since other reviewers stated if the golf course is wet, don't bother. And it was WET. I can't imagine its used as an active golf course as it was so drenched.

The house was well equipped including sufficient heaters (bring your own wood though if you want a fire) and a VHS player with oldie but goodie movies to fall asleep to or watch on a rainy day. Our biggest complaint would have to be the small shower. From the pictures you can see the bathroom is nothing magnificent but the shower was just too small. We managed and would overlook this detail to stay here again.

If you are a late eater or want to catch a night cap, expect to drive 15 mins or so to Lincoln City. This is nothing against the house, but more a warning there is not much in the immediate neighborhood for amenities. Café on Hawk Creek is a great breakfast spot.
Jill K. Mar 2017
I come up to Portland for work a few times a year. I try to take weekend trip to the coast when I'm here. This is my second stay here. The view is outstanding. The house is clean and stays warm with the heaters. I love the location as I am in the middle of the coast and can choose to travel north or south for day trips. The Cafe on Hawk Creek is fabulous for lunch, dinner or pizza to go. Great stay.
Rethel R. Feb 2017
Since my stay was going to be a long one, I was very much hoping and expecting to be able to walk to the beach every day. But because I was there in January, the path to the beach was completely underwater. I would imagine that the path is impassable from December until probably as late as May. The rains would definitely need to stop in order to let the water recede.
Also I was hoping to be able to have a fire in the wood burning stove every day. I even brought quite a bit of my own wood and kindling. However, I found that the stove is too old and the grate and other parts are melted, so the stove does not pull and will not burn wood. It does burn Duraflame logs. And there are logs available there to purchase for $4 each. The logs are supposed burn for about 4 hours, but they barely make it for 2 hours because they break in half due to the grate not being completely intact.

The cottage is as seen on the photos. It's small and cozy, but it's also sweet. There is heat in the form of wall heaters that blow hot air. One small one is in the bathroom and there's a larger one in the living room. There's also the portable radiator type heater that you plug into the wall. It was no problem being warm in this cottage.

On arrival, we found the housekeeper still there and she wasn't expecting guests until the next day. She quickly finished her work and we returned in about a half hour to a very clean cottage.

Although others had mentioned the obstructed view, I thought I would easily be able to overcome something like that because there still was a beautiful view to the south and you could see the ocean. However, the house that is obstructing the view has to be one of the most ugly edifices you've ever seen. I think if it had been like the other houses in the neighborhood and been a lovely beach house with lots of windows and a deck around it, it could've been more easily overlooked. But this is truly one of the ugliest houses you have ever seen!

I would recommend this house for short visits during a more non-rainy season. If the path is underwater to the beach, you're very limited in what you can do. The neighborhood is small and it's hard to have a good walk about.
Joanne T. Dec 2016
Everything one would need. Great views. Quiet location. Cozy when weather turns
Cold.
Raul O. Nov 2016
My wife and I absolutely loved our trip to Neskowin. It was an amazing trip filled with many memories. We will definitely be back at some point (hopefully sooner rather than later). Views are breathtaking, towns folk are down to earth and friendly, weather was rainy but that's perfect when you want to just relax by the fire and read a book/watch a movie.
David S. Nov 2016
The pictures are very accurate. Great location and view. Very cozy and clean.
Susan K. Nov 2016
Neskowin is a beautiful place. This is a cute little cottage perfect for two. The small room with the extra bed is a bit odd more like a closet with a giant window which has no window covering. You do get very nice views but be aware that the house directly in front blocks a good part of that view. Because of the tiny shower we probably wouldn't stay here again.
Daniel M. Oct 2016
The view from the back porch was amazing, and to simply sit down and relax was marvelous.
Melissa H. Oct 2016
We enjoyed our stay! Quiet, peaceful, and away from busyness! Loved the candles provided to add cozy cuddle evenings and sweet early morning meditation. Thank you !
Deavon S. Oct 2016
Overall great property. A couple gorgeous views although a house sits in between the two views. It was storming with winds gusting to 90 when I was there and the house was very noisy and it shook. So do not recommend during high winds storms but would be nice any other time. Also bed is stiff.
Stephanie M. Oct 2016
I did not want to leave! The view is so breathtaking and it's the perfect getaway. My boyfriend and I booked this trip for our birthdays. We live in Vegas and it was amazing to get out of the city and be surrounded by such beauty. The house had all the little things we forgot which was great. I can't wait to go back in the summer!
Nik P. Oct 2016
Private, clean and cozy house with eberything you need including an excellent view. However long you're planning on staying add an extra day!
Ilene H. Oct 2016
Loved everything about it!!
Lori T. Sep 2016
It was a cozy, beautiful location--perfect for a quick get away!
Eric D. Sep 2016
This was a great getaway spot, which overlooked the golf course and had the Pacific Ocean in the distance. We loved the hidden walkway down the hill to get to the beach on foot.

We ate two meals at the Inn and then grabbed snacks and pizza from the Neskowin Trading Post. It had a ton of great options for meals, including vegan/glutenfree/organic choices.

Make sure to visit Proposal Rock and the Ghost Forest if the tide is low enough! It was an awesome trip.
Chelsea Erin M. Sep 2016
The back patio was great to sit and look at the gorgeous view with a cup of coffee. Walk to the beach was about a half mile down the hill and through the trees. Another half mile along the beach can take you to breakfast in town!
John K. Aug 2016
This property was perfect vacation spot for our family of 3. Central location for access to beaches and hiking. Nice views and comfortable house. Would stay here again.
Jacqueline Z. Aug 2016
We loved our stay at this sweet cottage! Upon arrival we were greeted by chirping hummingbirds whizzing by. Quiet location up on a hill, set back in the trees, with views of the ocean. Very clean home that was organized with everything we needed. Make sure you go to the Neskowin Farmers Market if you are there on a Saturday (May -October, 9am to 1pm). Lots of tasty treats for a beach picnic. Neskowin Trading Company offers take & bake pizzas and beer growler fills. Ending the day at the beach in front the fire was perfect. Such a relaxing and romantic weekend getaway! Thank you to the Shiels Family for sharing their oasis so that we could celebrate a memorable Anniversary. We can't wait to stay again!
Joshua S. Jul 2016
Such a great, cute little retreat for a few people. It's not right on the beach so don't expect that, but the views are spectacular and they do such an amazing job at providing everything you will need to stay comfortable
Christe M. Jul 2016
We had a great time when we stayed there the weather was perfect! The restaurants close by were fantastic! And still close enough to Lincoln city for a little variety!
Shawn B. Jun 2016
We have rented through Vacasa a few times, and this has been one of our best experiences.
Joshua P. May 2016
My wife and I went here on our honeymoon.
It was a great, secluded place to be.
We walked to town and the beach regularly.
We stayed for 5 days which seemed to be too long. The area didn't have much to do.
It was very relaxing and private. It had a perfect amount of space for us two. It had many great reading spots around the house.
Overall, it was a great place to stay, but our visit was a day too long due to the limited activities.
Bill J. May 2016
Can't wait to go back!!
Elizabeth H. May 2016
The perfect retreat with broad views, peace and quiet coziness!
Brian & Lori P. May 2016
Nice comfortable place.
Adrienne S. Apr 2016
The house was perfect for us. The view was outstanding. We were there during frog singing season. Actually scared us the first night. They were so so loud. Not complaining though. The wetlands below us are so important. I hope the golf course will be turned into more of the reserve. The golf course was mostly under water.
Vacasa is easy to work with.
Michelle M. Apr 2016
We were return guests from three years ago. This is a nice cozy spot for a romantic getaway. (But be sure you travel in a vehicle that can handle narrow and steep roads!)
Dennis W. Feb 2016
Neskowin is a great place to get away to. I love the solitude and beauty. The Beachcrest Cottage is the perfect environment for 1 or 2 people to enjoy alone time.
Randy R. Jan 2016
Everything went pretty well during our stay The view was great even though there was a house in the way of much of it. Would have been good to have a map or directions on how to get to the beach from the house.
Sunshine S. Nov 2015
We loved our little home away from home. It was very well furnished with nice little surprising touches like puzzles, board games, well-positioned reading lamps, firewood, toiletries, hiking guides, local newspaper and even umbrellas. Very quiet location. We were visited by raccoons on our deck one night but didn't see any people until we went to the trading post.
We will be back, maybe when it is warm enough to enjoy the deck!
Peter A. Aug 2015
The neighbor who built the ugly box of a house directly in front of this house completely obstructing the view of the ocean is a jerk! The only really down side to this location is the obstructed view!
Martha R. May 2015
Lovely little getaway for a couple or solo traveler.
The view from the house and deck is a lot nicer than the photos convey. I can see it must have been a better view before the neighbors obstructed a good part of it with a big new house, but it's still very pretty and nice to sit in the window seats or on the deck and look at the ocean.
The kitchen area is tiny, with only an under-the-counter fridge (with smaller freezer compartment) and minimal counter space. It wasn't a problem for us, really, but it's something to factor into your meal planning.
Neskowin is a small, sleepy town. But it's also very beautiful and well kept, so it feels quaint and cheerful.
Teri M. Mar 2015
This is a cozy little get-away, tucked between more tourist-run towns. You can drive either way about 15 minutes to get whatever you need. We were disappointed that a very close and neighboring house cut off the view of the ocean. Not having internet is also a negative - but overall, for a quiet stay in a simple cottage, it is fine.
Manager response:
Thank you for the review! We are glad you had a comfortable stay at this peaceful home in Neskowin and that you were able to escape the crowds and live without internet for a few days! Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Nancy F. Mar 2015
Stay away from the crowds perched over lovely Neskowin Beach. Easy access to trails and the Hawk Creek Cafe which is cozy and welcoming.
Manager response:
We are so happy that you loved you stay with Vacasa, we can't wait for you to come back soon.
Brian B. Feb 2015
Property clean and well maintained with a spectacular southern view over a lagoon, the ocean, and southern headlands. Seen from the deck: Osprey circling above lagoon and roosting in tree; Great blue heron (probably) building a nest. Bring your own binoculars! One caution: Railroad tie steps down to the house make the property not accessible to people in wheelchairs.
K . Jan 2015
Beachcrest is a cute and great place!
Misty F. Nov 2014
Loved our anniversary trip to Neskowin! It was quiet and beautiful, we could watch the water while relaxing by the fire. We had lots of fun walking along the beach too!
Michael R. Sep 2014
My wife and I chose this place for our 40th Wedding Anniversary retreat and couldn't have been happier. The place was perfect and all of the little touches made it seem like home. It was a great location for us to travel north and south and check out the various seaside towns and their attractions. Being an avid home brewer, I enjoyed sampling various craft beers, and we both had some great meals to go along with the beers.
Manager response:
We are honored you chose to spend your anniversary with us, here's to many more years together!
Levi P. Aug 2014
The house was absolutely perfect for our weekend escape from New York. We loved the helpful notes around the house and everything was neat and tidy when we arrived. Walking along the beach is just spectacular!
Jennifer C. Aug 2014
Generally a lovely little spot; quiet, great solitude, somewhat less luxurious than photos indicate, bathroom quite tiny. Pity the view is obstructed by a large, cube of a house looming nearby. Better fridge/ freezer, a bit more kitchen counter space, wi-fi, and a bit of shade for the deck, would all improve it. Very clean. A charming place to hang out and read. The walk down to the village and along the creek is very nice.
Joan L. Jul 2014
We loved our stay. It was quiet and we heard birds and all the sounds of the forest. The walk down to the beach, though quit long is fun and quite beautiful. The outside deck is large and fun to watch the ocean from. The best part though is to go down to the beach and watch the sunrise or sunset. It really is a very quiet place here. You don't want to disturb the neighbors because many come up here to sleep and relax. We would often leave by 6:00 am to see the sunrise over the ocean. Just remember to be quiet. The roads are very narrow here. We never knew if we would run into another car. We talked to neighbors about this but we never had a problem. We were able to drive to Newton Beach and Dupoe bay and up to Oceanside and to the Tillamock factory. All this from our little cabin which placed us 30 minutes to an hour from all we wanted to see and do from the coast.
Mary M. Jul 2014
Beautiful, peaceful location and very comfortable. Perfect for a couple.
Delores G. Jun 2014
We were looking for a spot to unwind, disconnect virtually and connect personally. This was a wonderful spot. We enjoyed every minute.

The cottage provided about anything we could think of including a cribbage board! We were very comfortable and had little inducement to leave.

Our only concerns for future guests would be the access road and the steps. We were driving a low riding car and had difficult straddling the tracks and would have totally bottomed out or high centered had we not proceeded with utmost care. The second is the stairs going to the cottage. We managed them fine, but could be an issue for folks. Both concerns would be magnified by darkness and bad weather. Knowing the condition of the access road in advance would not have dissuaded us from visiting, but would have allowed us to choose another vehicle option and avoid the trip to the tire store.
Adam R. May 2014
Took my girlfriend out here for a weekend trip, directions were clear, we were able to get to the house easily and the location was great.

The house was very clean, everything was as advertised and it met my high expectations.

Would highly recommend for a couple.
Aaron R. Nov 2013
We loved our stay at Beachcrest, found the cottage cozy and well-maintained. The wood fireplace kept us toasty. The description of the cottage is appropriate- the owners make it clear that this is ideal for a couple, not more than three people. The kitchen was adequate but small, difficult to prepare an elaborate meal, and the dining table is quite cramped. The loft above the bed feels a bit stifling and is easy to hit your head on, but otherwise this cottage is well-furnished, tasteful, cozy, and features excellent views on the spacious back deck.
Amber R. Oct 2013
We like being away from the hustle and bustle of Lincoln City. This cabin is just the right size for two or three people. It's clean and quiet, and it's a quick drive to restaurants and a little market in Neskowin.
Lana B. Sep 2013
We had a wonderful stay, this rental was extremely cozy and comfortable. We did have an issue trying to find the property. I would suggest changing the email directions to say Do not use a GPS! Because the GPS took us to the wrong Beachcrest Drive - where we spent a half hour looking for the property. Currently, the email just says do not rely on a GPS - but we had printed out directions from Google Maps (As you suggested in the email) only to find out that those directions were wrong as well. I would definitely provide detailed directions.

Either way, it was a great property in a great location! Thanks!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We'll take a look into updating the directions if possible. Thanks again!
Mary F. Sep 2013
This is a great vacation rental for a couple. It is darling, tucked into the hillside with a nice view of the coast. We enjoyed the walk to the beach and along the shoreline. The binder was helpful for sights and activities. We got in some great hikes which justified our food indulgences, such as Tillamook ice cream at the deli/market.
Roger L. Sep 2013
Low impact , great area, family friendly beach.
KAY D. Aug 2013
After spending 2 weeks in Depoe Bay we rented Beachcrest for a few nights before returning home. Although we were pleased with the home I would recommend it only for a short term or for people that want to eat out every meal. Without a dishwasher, garbage disposal or large refrigerator/freezer it was hard to prepare a meal.
Stan P. Aug 2013
Neskowin is a small beach town with a beautiful chunk of shore line. You can walk for miles and never feel hurried or crowded. The surrounding towns of Lincoln City and Pacific City provide all the typical beach-town amenities if you want to participate. The Beach Crest house more than met our expectations. Recommended for 1 or 2 people...more will feel crowded (IMO).
Bill P. Jul 2013
This is a great get-away place with fantastic views. Very quiet, just the sound of birds calling to one another. Lots of beautiful flowers in the yard and on the road to the house. The walk down to the beach was fun - and quite varied.
The one drawback for us was the small kitchen area but if you are not planning on doing much cooking, you won't find this a problem.
Rhonda P. Mar 2013
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here!
Haley B. Mar 2013
The house is cozy and charming with great light and a very pretty partial view, and the rain sounds wonderful on the roof. It's the perfect size for a couple. The wood stove, space heater and plentiful cozy blankets kept us nice and warm. The bed was comfy and well-appointed, and it generally felt like some real thought had gone into making the cabin user-friendly and inviting. Make sure to bring cds, tapes or an ipod cord if you want music, but otherwise you'll be good to go.
Mark N. Feb 2013
The gal who booked our reservation was thorough and courteous. I left a favorite Tupperware bowl in the fridge and didn't realize until we got home....ugh... but I e-mailed and asked if they would ship it to me and I would pay the postage. They were so gracious and helpful....and then said they would ship to me at no cost. Who does that anymore? I thought that was pretty great. Stunning views and loved all the votives and cozy feel.
Kabir H. Dec 2012
The view is great on two sides, but blocked in the middle by a big wooden house directly in front of this one.
marina s. Oct 2012
Fabulous, cosy and peaceful.
Philis E. Jul 2012
We enjoyed this cozy little beach retreat space. It's very thoughtfully equipped, has a great view, and we enjoyed meeting the owner, who stopped by to make sure everything was ok and to welcome us. For two people,it is just right.
Jill C. Jul 2012
Beachcrest feels like a tree house--very cozy, perfect in sun and in rain, of which we had plenty. It's a great 'reading house', with lights right where they should be and 2 comfortable couches by the windows. The size is perfect for a couple or maybe 3 maximum, and there was nothing we needed that wasn't provided in the way of kitchen and other basic supplies. It isn't the place for those who need to be constantly entertained by activities close by, but if you want to get away from everything, be unplugged from the computer, and just hear yourself think again, this is the place. The deck is a great bird-watching spot, and if we'd had a warm enough day, we might have splashed in the gentle stream that cuts down to the beach. We visited Cape Meares and drove south to hike Drift Creek Falls, both of which were stunning. Had intended to hike Cape Lookout, but it's usually very muddy and it had rained a lot, so we skipped it--in my opinion, it's the most scenic hike on the coast. I can't wait to stay here again--it was just a lovely experience, and the Vacasa staff were extremely responsive and helpful in advance of the trip.
Kristine M. Jun 2012
Beachcrest in the hills overlooking Neskowin is a very cozy spot. The set up of the kitchen, living room, bedroom, dining table was very comfortable. I would recommend 1-2 people maximum, though you could have another person in the smaller bed which has a pocket door for privacy. The deck was wonderful to sit in the afternoon/evening and enjoy the view.
Charles B. May 2012
We had a wonderful time at this cabin. It was just me and my girlfriend we enjoyed the views and the location to town and things to do. We had a blast and plan to do this again!