USA California Groveland Pine Mountain Lake Listing #21232

Lake Lodge Beach (04-040) - Groveland, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
18 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 (6 adults) 2 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Comfortable home w/ shared pool, onsite golf, walk to beach, & more

This vacation home has a great location just a short walk to Lake Lodge Beach! Other amenities include access to a shared pool, tennis courts, and a playground. This three-bedrooms, two-bath home also has central air, an outside barbecue grill, internet access, and a TV. You'll have a Ping-Pong table and air hockey in lower level bonus room!

Other entertainment options at home include a DVD player and an HDTV. This getaway also has a fireplace for those cold evenings and a kitchen complete with a coffeemaker, microwave oven, refrigerator, stove, and toaster.

Yosemite National Park is about a 26-mile drive from your door. Pine Mountain Lake is a gated community where guests can enjoy the swimming pool and three beaches. There is also an onsite golf course, tennis courts, horseback riding, and a country club.

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Free WiFi

* Please be aware that cell phone reception is very spotty in this area, and that guests with a vehicle must purchase a parking pass at a rate of $31 per vehicle. Thank you! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Due to the current local restrictions, all shared amenities including the lake, lodge, marina, and golf course are unavailable at this time to guests until August 31st, 2020.

Parking Notes: Parking passes are picked up at the entry gate. The first guest of your party will receive passes for all of your party. Marina parking is reserved for Property Owners on the weekends; please use street parking to avoid getting towed when visiting the marina.

Water Access: There are three beaches: The Marina, Lake Lodge and Dunn Court. You can swim inside the designated areas only. On private lakefront property, swimming is confined to within thirty feet (30) of the shoreline or private dock.

Parking in the Marina beach parking lot is not permitted on Friday, Saturday or Sunday, and is reserved for homeowners. The beach can be accessed via water taxi.

Please call Pine Mountain Lake with any questions:(209) 962-8615. The community swimming pool is located on Mueller Drive, and is managed by Pine Mountain Lake Association.

Although the pool is listed as an amenity, at times it may be unavailable due to maintenance or other unforeseen operational issues at the direction of Pine Mountain Lake.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Game room

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Other

DVD player

VCR

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Playground

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Ping-pong table

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Deck

18 reviews

Alexandra K. Jun 2021
Great location, walking distance to the lake, clean and spacious. Had a entertainment baseman with basketball hoops, air hockey and ping pong tables. Nice deck wrap around to enjoy your morning coffee and enjoy nature. A very safe community with gated guard staff.
Igor C. Jun 2021
Affordable, needs maintenance
LORENA L. Mar 2021
It is a beautiful place to live with family and friends and to have a moment of peace and serenity, it is a beautiful place and I recommend it 100% .
Isabel j. Feb 2021
The house was great. Wonderful layout and game room was a plus. Our visit was in the winter. It would be even better in the summer with the lake a few blocks away if the Home owners would allow use of it after Corona Virus.
Atul K. Nov 2020
It was an overall nice and pleasant stay for us. It was a fun place to stay with the games basement.

The lockbox did not open with the given code and we had to call Vacasa on a long wait to get the correct code once we reached there.

The Garage motor did not work at all during whole stay and we had to manually open / close the garage door whole time.

The heater thermostat worked but was slow in heating.
Jonathan M. Nov 2020
The home smells of smoke and is incredibly dirty!
I should have trusted the reviews on how dirty it was. They are very accurate.
This home is run down and dirty!
Don not rent and make them clean it up.
Manager response:
Thank you for providing feedback on your stay, Jon! We are working closely with our housekeeping team to ensure that they are paying close attention to detail while preparing for guests and following the current COVID-19 cleaning protocols. However, we would like to apologize for the missed areas. Thank you for bringing it to our attention so that we could work towards a resolution and improve for future guests. You have been issued a refund due to the frustrations experienced. We hope you allow us to host you again for a more comfortable stay in the future.
Alex F. Oct 2020
Over all the house is very nice and has a good location, walking distance to the beach. The house has nice speciose rooms and great bedding and offers abundance of towels and toiletries. The deck is very speciose and well equipped to spend time and BBQ. The negative aspects of the house was that we were given an incorrect lock box combination and were stranded outside but the customer support was very helpful in assisting and providing us with the correct code. The downfall of this property is that upper surfaces closer to the sealing of the house were covered in dust and spider web and the carpets were dirty. The tea pot was rusted inside and the master bathroom the faucet leaks and the shower door is missing a handle and the shower head is loose. This property has a lot of potential but requires deep cleaning and minor renovations.
Manager response:
Hi, Alex! The home has been scheduled for a carpet cleaning and a deep clean, and maintenance will be replacing the faucets and shower heads. Thank you so much for staying with us!
Vanessa R. Aug 2020
There was plenty of room for our family of 5. The deck was great, nice propane grill, out of sight of neighbors. Deer all over the place. The rec room was great for our teens but they had to go down a staircase and deck full of spiderwebs. Sheets and towels may or may have not been clean. We found a lot of blonde hair...none of us are blonde. Great place as long as you're not a neat freak. Also could not use lake and pool because of HOA and covid :(
Manager response:
Hi, Vanessa! We are sorry to read you experienced any discomfort and would like to assure you we wash and dry all linen and towels between each guest. We apologize for any stray hair that did not get picked up by the lint roller after being removed from the dryer. We hope you come back to enjoy the amenities once the pandemic is under control. Thank you!
Gelena G. Jul 2020
This is our third time staying at this cabin and we love It. It has everything we need: internet, AC, close to the lake, bbq, patio.
We had a bit of trouble getting through the gate, because the check-in instructions did not include the gate pin, but after calling Vacasa we were able to sort it out. :)
The only thing, the garbage bags Outside were Left full from previous guests and we could tell that animals were rummaging through them.
We would love to stay there again though :)
Thank you!
Ratana N. Jan 2020
House was great!!! Would come again !
Sanjoy P. Dec 2019
We had a nice lodge for rent, with spacious rooms and kitchen. However, wrt cleanliness there was much left to be desired.

We checked in Christmas Day. Turns out That the house was not used nor cleaned for more than a month (11/23 according to the cleaning log kept under the kitchen sink). The beds we done ok, but there was dust/dirt all over. Sheets were sub-par and looking gross. There was dust on the floors, cob-webs and many spiders all around the house.

We called for the services immediately. They said someone will be dispatched within an hour. However, no one showed up to clean that day or the next or even on the third day when we checked out.

Garage door motor was broken and we had to manually open/close every time to use our cars. We informed the management and hopefully this should be fixed for the next guest.

Heater takes too long to come up to a desired temperature. Highly advised to check-in early so you can set it during the day. They allow it in case nobody used the house the previous day and cleaning was done ahead of time.

House was pretty good for the holidays otherwise. Perhaps would recommend to avoid on Christmas Day or other holidays as the service may not be good due to limited personnel.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Sanjoy! We have ordered a replacement for the garage door motor. We have also verified the home's heater works correctly; it just takes longer to warm up because it's an older home. We hope to see you again!
Hugo P. Oct 2019
The place near the Lake. The deers. The house.
Julie B. Jul 2019
We enjoyed Pine Mountain Lake, we thought it was a fun community. The water taxi was a plus, since visitors aren't allowed to park at the marina. Lake Lodge Beach and Fisherman's Cove are within walking distance, and a free boat ride to the marina was great.

We rented a pedal boat and a kayak for a good time on the water. The process was easy and we had a great time. Lunch at the marina cafe was very tasty, although does take time for orders to be filled. They told us when we ordered the wait would be about 20 minutes and that was accurate. (This was at a time they really weren't busy.)

We also spent a couple hours at the community pool and enjoyed that as well.

The house was nice. The double bunk bed room was great for our 3 teens... no one had to share a bed. Our daughter enjoyed her own room. That all worked out well.

I am not sure we would prepare a full meal in the kitchen. We didn't feel great about the pots/pans & other supplies we found there, but others may feel differently.

I remember not being able to find information about the grill... it is charcoal, not gas. There was also an arcade type basketball shooting game in the game room.

The address is on Cresthaven... that's were the driveway is. Somehow something I printed from the reservation stuff said to go to Rock Canyon.
Manager response:
Thank you for leaving your review with us, Julie! We are working on correcting the driving directions our guests receive and appreciate you bringing the error to our attention. We have found the kitchen inventory to be properly stocked for a Vacasa home, and we do plan on replacing the charcoal grill with a gas one. Thanks again!
Tracy Z. Jun 2019
The house is conveniently located by the lake. All the amenities were as advertised though we didn't realize how to access the game room for ping pong, table hockey and basketball until our last day there. Be sure to walk outside the house to underneath the deck to find the game room.
Mahesh K. Apr 2019
Everything!!
. Aug 2018
Check in/out was easy. Loved this house! House surrounded by trees which allows for plenty of shade!Walking distance from home to the Lake Lodge beach.
. Jun 2018
Check in/out was easy. House was clean, in working order and large enough for the 6 of us. Sleeps up to 8 though. Walking distance to the Lake Lodge beach - which was great! Plenty of plates available. Overall, very good house, would stay again.
Donald C. Dec 2017
This was a great find for our family to enjoy while having Christmas.