Virtual Tour
USA Florida Florida Keys Marathon Listing #21273

Tropical Paradise - Marathon, FL

6 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
58345 Morton St., Marathon, FL 33050

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Bayfront home w/ gulf views, private hot tub, swimming pool & dock!

You have just found your Keys dream vacation home! This gorgeous three-bedroom, three-bath home sleeps eight guests, and is situated on a large lot with plenty of parking and space to accommodate an RV or boat. Relax and enjoy the open gulf views from your screened-in back porch with a dining table, lots of comfy chairs, and a convenient refrigerator. Take a dip in your private pool or spa as you listen to the sounds of the waterfall and gulf waters after a successful day of fishing while your boat is moored to your private dock. Or just enjoy days of sun and tanning on your private beach. The home has a fully equipped kitchen with maple cabinetry, stainless steel appliances, and granite counters. Travertine floors and elegant decor complete this amazing home, located on Morton Street, which is well known for peace and privacy. We guaranty this home is your dream open water getaway.

What's nearby:
This charming home is located in a gated, private area for your convenience and privacy. You'll be seven miles away from downtown Marathon, where you can find several dining, shopping, and entertainment options. Water sports activities, the Dolphin Research Center, the Turtle Hospital, and fishing charters are all nearby.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Snowbirds welcome!
Space to fit an RV or boat
Private dock and beach A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property tax ID: 25230-121795
Property permit ID: PLR2018-00578



Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Kitchen & dining






Water view


Gulf front

Gulf view


Internet : AT&T


Cable : Comcast

DVD player

Wireless router


Nearby activities & attractions


On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Adult bikes

Board games


Pool spa




Beach chairs

Beach towels



Shared Charcoal Grill



6 reviews

Heather D. Aug 2020
Perfect quiet location just outside marathon and about 10 min drive to local stores. Spectacular view and dock with cleaning station and fresh water hose. Pool refreshing after long day on water. Plenty of space with 3 bedrooms and extra linens. Kitchen well stocked. Plenty of parking for 2 boat trailers and 2 vehicles. I agree with previous review about potential and wear on the property. Property manager quick to respond and available 24 hrs. Thanks for the memories "Tropical Paradise!"
Justin R. Aug 2020
The Tropical Paradise was perfect for our family vacation. The house has a great view and a pool that is refreshing after a day on the boat. The house has plenty of room for 8 guest and ample parking for cars and a boat trailer. The house does have a few issues as mentioned in previous reviews but if you stay inside you're missing out on the true Keys experience. We would definitely stay at the Tropical Paradise again.
Tracy W. Jul 2020
This house has so much potential. The view is gorgeous. The house is spacious and well laid out. The kitchen is very well stocked. We had a wonderfully relaxing week there. Unfortunately there are so many little issues that take away from it being a 5 star. It has been a vacation rental for a long time. The wear and tear is starting to show on the house. Floor tiles are loose and cracked, there are a bunch of small things that don't work (oven doesn't heat to the correct temperature, tv's don't work, all of the lights on the front of the house are burned out) Even with the issues, we had a great stay! With tiny fixes, this property could be amazing!
Manager response:
Hi, Tracy! Thank you for your review. We did locate the loose tile and will keep an eye on it. We did find one TV not working that we will take care of, and the oven appears to be working perfectly as well. The lights out front are on sensors and so will not be on all the time. We hope to see you again!
kenneth p o. Mar 2020
Great view and dock. Pool needs major work as the heater and "hot" tub do not work.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review, Kenneth. We are glad you enjoyed the home's great features and view. The pool is regularly cleaned and serviced. Pool and spa heating is available for an additional cost, upon request. We hope to host you again!
Beverly M. Feb 2020
The home was very comfortable, pool a bonus and dock for fishing.
Mark S. Jan 2020
Would have been even better stay if they would have fixed the one screen in the screened in porch we called about on the second day of our stay after dark you could not be outside because of mosquitoes and this space would have been kiiller
Manager response:
Hello, Mark, Thank you for your review. We apologize that the missing panel caused you to not be able to enjoy the screened-in porch after dark. Due to the availability of the screen technician, we were not able to schedule its replacement until after your reservation ended, for which we do apologize. We are working to ensure the screen is replaced - we hope to host you again, in the future, so that you can fully enjoy this home and its screened-in porch!