USA Massachusetts Cape Cod Harwich Listing #21491

Big Pine Cottage - Harwich, MA

Take a Virtual Tour
13 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Refreshing cottage great for a small family - near town & beaches

Come and spend your Cape Cod vacation in this cozy West Harwich cottage! Perfectly located in a small neighborhood down a private drive, this home treats its guests to a quiet and comfortable experience. Prepare your favorite meals in the fully updated kitchen and enjoy movies with the family on the large TV in the living room. You'll be an easy walk from the center of West Harwich, close to Dennis Port and Harwich, and a short bike ride from oceanfront beaches!

What's nearby:
Harwich is centrally located on the arm of Cape Cod, providing you with easy access to the most sought-after activities. You'll be a short stroll from restaurants, shops, and the Cape Cod Theatre Company in West Harwich, and only a mile north of Cliff Metcalf Memorial Beach. The home is also a mile from Dennis Port's great restaurants, Raycroft Beach, and Sea View Park! A longer day trip 39 miles north will bring you to Provincetown for legendary whale-watching and nightlife.

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Window AC
Free WiFi A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Please park in the back of the building. The lockbox is on the back door.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Xfinity


Cable : Xfinity

Wireless router

Netflix streaming


Beach towels

13 reviews

Siobhan K. Jul 2021
This was a cute cottage that needs a LOT of work
Check your windows upon arrival to make sure they are locked-
It was clean but you will still find bugs coming in
The floors are busted up- the bedframe is metal and sticks out- I cut my leg on it
The shower curtain is too long and clogs the water
I appreciated the soap and extra garbage bags
The drawers in the bedrooms are super old that they are broken
I didn’t use them
The closets are filled with items so you can’t use that either
Very quiet area- neighbors were nice
Chris H. Aug 2020
We didn’t expect this rental to blow us away but where left very disappointed by the property. Positive points, it was clean on arrival and the living space was cozy with a well equipped kitchen. However the property was looking very tired when we stayed. All towel rails had fallen off the bathroom walls, there where broken light switches, non functioning lights, broken flooring with gaps exposed, metal bed frames exposed, stains around the sink and toilet and the mattress where pretty old and uncomfortable.

As a place to sleep after days at the beach it is ok. But we had hoped it would be closer to the images and description provided.
PAUL P. Aug 2020
Home was found to have filthy air conditioner filters and broken towel bars. Damages throughout the property. I contacted the property owner directly and sent him photos. Property manager never called us back. I'm sure he will deflect any blame.
Took 4 phone calls to VACASA and they finally send a cleaning crew over. The maintenance items were not fixed during our stay. Will never again rent from VACASA
Manager response:
Hello Paul, We are so sorry that your stay fell short of the high standard of guest satisfaction that we hold ourselves to. We hope that the partial refund of your reservation has helped make up for the frustration you have experienced and allows you to look back on this time with your family fondly. We are disappointed we dropped the ball this time but would love for you to give us a chance to impress you in the future!
Samantha A. Aug 2020
Love the location! Close to beaches and center of Harwich shopping and restaurants. Easy to get to P-town or Falmouth. Downfall was no AC unit in the larger bedroom. But we would rent here again!
Rochelle M. Jul 2020
The house was clean, beds were comfortable and it’s in a nice location, however I felt it was lacking any sort of ‘personal’ touch. The kitchen is stocked with some items for cooking with, but others are completely lacking - chopping boards, sieve, bottle opener etc. Some bulbs are out, some blinds are past their best etc etc. However we managed to enjoy our stay, there was enough room in the house for two adults, two kids comfortably for 4 nights, WiFi worked well, we all slept well.
Manager response:
Hi Rochelle, we appreciate your feedback about the kitchen supplies and home condition. We will make sure the local staff is aware for further review. We hope to host you again, soon.
Patrick B. Jul 2020
Good location easy access to bike trails and beaches. Private location with little traffic. The only issue was there was no AC in bedroom with queen bed.
Kenny M. Jul 2020
I was very happy with the location the house was Clean we will come back next vacation
Karen S. Aug 2019
Housekeepers do a great job. The appliances and flooring was all new, except for older mattresses, I would have given 5 stars. In a neighborhood, safe, but more like a house, not a cottage. easy check in, AC wall units.
wing l. Aug 2019
Condo is good. But, many buildings on the lot and hard to identify the unit that we reserved. Particular, if you arrive at dark.
There is sharp metal bed frame that cut my leg and bleed, luckily it is not deep.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Wing! We will check for any sharp corners on the bed frame to see what can be done about it, and we are looking into ways to illuminate the sign to help guests find our condo more easily. We hope to see you again!
JoAnn C. Jul 2019
The perfect location! Great space! Clean and comfortable! One minor issue was addressed and corrected immediately!
Hemraj S. Apr 2019
Cozy, quite, clean and did I mention cozy, quite and clean!!!!!