Virtual Tour
USA Oregon The Northern Oregon Coast Gleneden Beach Listing #2150

Ocean's Song - Gleneden Beach, OR

112 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
6945 Neptune Avenue, Gleneden Beach, OR 97388

Roaring waves at this oceanfront beach rental with private hot tub & great views

If you're looking for a place that's close to the beach, you're in luck - this gorgeous Gleneden Beach vacation rental is oceanfront and features unbeatable views of the sea! With all the comforts of home, a private hot tub, and a family-friendly attitude, you will fall in love with this modern and cozy beach house.

Located in Gleneden Beach, about four miles south of Lincoln City, this home is perched right next to the beach so you can enjoy the most spectacular views of the ocean. To get to easy beach access you will simply walk past two houses on your way to a gently sloped path, and you could even walk around the small community to reach a few wonderful eateries in the area.

With three bedrooms and two-and-a-half bathrooms, as well as no shortage of beautiful views, this home is a laid-back and comfortable place to stay during your vacation. Walk through the front door to find a bright entryway that leads to the living area, where you will be enthralled by the views from the large windows that line the west side of the house. Have a seat on one of the sofas and gaze out the windows at the view, which can range from calm, sunny weather to exciting coastal rainstorms.

Here you can also start a fire in the gas fireplace to keep everyone delightfully warm on those chilly coastal evenings. Go ahead and flip on the flatscreen TV and watch some cable, use the DVD player, or use the WiFi to look up tomorrow's tide tables. Around the home you can also use the provided board games and books to keep busy when it's too dark to walk on the beach. Of course, you will also want to take advantage of the relaxing hot tub!

Just past the living room is a gorgeous, open kitchen. With ample cabinet space, stunning granite countertops, and plenty of room to maneuver, the cook in your group will love it here! This kitchen offers all major appliances and equipment, plus a few fun extras including a blender, mixer, waffle iron, and even a slow-cooker, so you can get creative and prepare all sorts of food here. Sit down together at the dining room table and gaze out at the sea while you enjoy a lovely home-cooked meal.

If you step outside from this level you will find yourself on an expansive deck where you can lean against the railing and watch the waves crash on the shore. This home even has its own gas grill, so you can take advantage of any nice weather and cook up a casual lunch of burgers or grilled chicken outside while savoring the fresh air.

Back inside, you will find that the main floor of this home has a convenient half-bathroom. Walk up the stairs to find all three bedrooms on the upper floor, as well as a full bathroom with a tub/shower combination that is accessible from the hallway. The master bedroom features two queen-size beds, a sitting area, and gorgeous views of the ocean. This room even has an attached bathroom with double sinks, a walk-in shower, and a beautiful soaking tub by a window so you can enjoy a relaxing bubble bath while watching the sunset.

The second bedroom has two cozy twin-size beds, and the final bedroom contains a luxuriously large king-size bed and a flatscreen TV. Altogether, up to eight guests will be very comfortable here in this wonderful home. While you're here you will have a private laundry area that will come in handy after a few days of walking on the beach, as well as a safe, enclosed patio and yard where children can play.

Gleneden Beach may be a small community, but it does have a few wonderful businesses that you will want to explore. Start by taking an easy half-mile walk and having a nice lunch at the well-loved Side Door Cafe, then visit the Crystal Wizard, a metaphysical shop, to peruse the selections of trinkets. If you need to stock up on groceries, there is a convenient Thriftway just south along the highway, as well as the wonderful Big Mountain Coffee Co, where you can get your morning dose of caffeine.

Of course, with Lincoln City just to the north, you will have plenty to keep you busy during your stay! Any golfers in your group will want to visit the Salishan Golf Resort, which is just on the north end of Gleneden Beach, though others may prefer to book a relaxing treatment at the attached spa. Afterward, head into the city for some shopping at the outlet mall, a lovely meal of fresh seafood, a quick visit to the Chinook Winds Casino, and a leisurely stroll along the popular beaches in town.

For those who prefer more action-packed activities, you can rent kayaks or launch your boat on Devils Lake, go clamming in the Siletz Bay, or seek out one of the many hiking trails nearby. If you drive south just 15 minutes to Depoe Bay, you can take an ocean-fishing or whale-watching excursion, though you may be content to watch for whales from the shore and look around the adorable souvenir shops the town has to offer.

However you spend your visit, you will enjoy fantastic ocean views, easy beach access, and plenty of room for the whole family here at this gorgeous Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Board games

Children's games

Golf on-site

Children

Pack-N-Play

Baby gates

High chair

Features

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Propane/gas home : Gas

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Wave

Cable : Wave

DVD player

TV

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Beach chairs

Deck

Enclosed yard

Patio

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

112 reviews

Renee M. Jun 2019
Everything we hoped it would be
Wallace D. May 2019
Perfect and comfy
Miranda F. May 2019
The house was just as advertised. It was very clean, well stocked and very comfortable.
Casey M. Mar 2019
Amazing view from this well stocked beach home. We didnt want to leave.
Zach M. Feb 2019
Place was amazing
Aaron F. Jan 2019
The place is great! Amazing views, fantastic area with incredible places to eat. I will definitely stay here again!
Kimberly L. Nov 2018
You can't ask for a better view with this house. The location is superb as well. It's a comfortable house and was perfect for our girl's weekend. The king size bed and the queen beds are very comfortable. The twin beds though need to be replaced. One is hard and on the other, you can feel the springs in the mattress. The oven also does not work properly. It took 35 minutes to almost preheat and then when we put our food in, the temperature dropped. This needs to be fixed by property management as it really restricts your ability to use the kitchen. Overall though, we'd stay there again because it really is a fantastic house.
Manager response:
The owner is looking into replacing the mattresses during his New Years visit, and the oven was replaced at the beginning of December. Thank you!
Catherine S. Nov 2018
We loved the view and living right on top of the wild waves!
It was well set up for our 3 generation family stay. Only drawback was the oven. We had a complete turkey dinner and the oven would not preheat.... hence our meal did not go as planned. Even our brownies would not cook.
Linda A. Oct 2018
We loved everything about this house! The view and location are awesome!
SUSAN K. Oct 2018
the view.
the carpet was filthy, the wood floors were in terrible shape, and the oven didn't work. Totally misrepresented by agent. Should receive a partial refund....
Renee M. Sep 2018
We loved every second at this house.
Jeffery N. Aug 2018
We brought family from New Mexico to stay at Ocean’s Song, so that they could enjoy the beauty of our Oregon Coast. This house delivered! The whole back of the house is windows that allowed for fantastic views.
I gave this house a 4 out of 5 stars, because there were a couple of things we felt could be improved upon. The back door was very hard to open and close. It made a very loud noise while going in and out. The barbecue grill could be updated, as well as the oven inside the house. Both were very slow to cook with. Other than these small problems we would recommend this house!
Manager response:
We have repaired the back door, and we have ensured the oven and BBQ are in working order. Thank you!
Alicia A. Jul 2018
We loved staying at this beach house. It’s incredibky roomy and our three families (6 adults and 2 kids) all fit comfortably for dinner, relaxing, and sleep. We truly enjoyed our stay. They had everything we needed and the beach was just a walk around the corner.
Cory T. Jun 2018
House was big, beautiful, bright. Great view of ocean and beach. Can hear the waves inside. Not too far away from local towns and shops.
Only recommendations to house would be a front security lock like back food has. Back door needs a tiny bit of work but still works well. Having the front gate fixed to close off front area would have been really good to have.
Gerry Anne M. Jun 2018
This was a special vaca for 5 girlfriends who have know each other for 45 years. We’ve grabbed weekends away over the years but never a full week so it has to hit the mark.
The VIEW. The wall of windows facing the ocean. I cannot say enough about that.
It was also comfortable & felt like home for us. We lacked for nothing - the supply of linens & glasware & dishes & pot/pans was dead on. Having a washer & dryer along with laundry supplies was also terrific.
We had planned to stay in the mountains one night & in Portland another but we all agreed that we would have been content had we spent the whole time there.
Debra H. Apr 2018
The house has a great view of the beach. Open floor plan, and very well-equipped kitchen. However, a number of maintenance issues that need to be addressed , such as front gate not shutting and missing slat, sand in hot tub, etc etc. House also needs a good "deep cleaning." Dishes and pans all need a good washing, walls and doors need scrubbing, etc. Disappointing condition for the price.
Manager response:
The home has been deep cleaned since this reservation, and the front gate has been removed. We do service the hot tub between every reservation. Thank you!
Amber H. Apr 2018
Great place overall! Access to the beach was close and the views were incredible. We loved being right on the beach. The home isn’t over the top but it’s nice enough and clean. My husband and I enjoyed our stay with our six children!
Deborah M. Feb 2018
You cannot beat this view. We've never stayed so close to waves crashing. Truly amazing to listen to waves all night long. We loved downstairs with huge windows and awesome deck to soak it all in. Really loved this location close to Lincoln City and Depot Bay. Kitchen is fully stocked with items to cook with. Highly recommend staying here!
Geoff M. Jan 2018
The home is in a great location, beautiful views. The home is in reasonable shape for the price and its use as a rental. The kitchen has all the items you need to cook with and more. DVD player, not bluray. Upstairs rooms have no TV's or just a TV with DVD player and no cable to it in King Room. Master has 2 Queen beds which makes it a weird master. Beds were comfortable. We would stay again and bring the family with us this time.
PAul K. Jan 2018
Yes, this place is right on the water and probably worth it just for that. We were a family of 4 adults and 2 kids and were comfortable. There are 3 rooms (all upstairs). Other reviews here detail the pros and cons. But- the view is worth the price of admission. Beach access is just steps away.
Last- I would add that the "add-in stay later option" for just a few $ more meant we didn't have to rush out the day of departure....totally worth it.
Paul
Nancy K. Jan 2018
The upstairs bedroom with two queen beds will spoil guests beyond expectations. The view was amazing both upstairs and downstairs. The gas fireplace keeps the house nicely warm. During a storm, we found a squeegy to take the rain off the windows and improve our view. Access to the beach is a short distance away and the beach does not disappear during high tide so walkable at all tides.. We did see one whale spout. The kitchen was fantastic and had everything we needed. I was too sick at one point to walk the beach but could enjoy the sunset from the deck and inside the house! I was surprised when my teens played Candyland and Sorry games that were available and they had a blast. Then they would sit on the comfy couches and recliners to do their phones but enjoyed the view. They did some jaunts to make sandcastles with sand buckets and shovels they found at the house and also played in the waves. A hose on the back porch did quick work of washing off the sand. My favorite New Years weekend!
Cynthia W. Dec 2017
Beautiful location and very comfortable lodging. Our family spent Christmas together and really enjoyed the view and open living space for all our activities.
Mary F. Dec 2017
Loved the house, location and service. Would rent from Vacasa again without hesitation.
Mike H. Nov 2017
OK. The condition of the house exterior was great. Inside was another story. I get having a rental that accepts pets will have a little more wear than not, but having a house with white carpeting all over the upstairs that showed prior pet stains extremely easy really caught me off guard. If the house didn't have the beachfront view that it did, we would have walked out of the house right after check in and asked for our money back. The hardwood floors on the 1st level definitely need to be replaced, but with pets, I get why they haven't been yet. Spend $3500-$4000 to replace the carpet upstairs and you could probably raise the nightly rental price by $25 a night.
Lakisha L. Oct 2017
Wonderful view and beautiful house spacious enough for everyone, even the dogs! Deck was large and had adequate seating and even had two full propane bottles for the BBQ! Inside the house had an open layout and comfortable seating!! Nice gas fireplace to sit by and watch the sunset! Will definitely be back!
Gail F. Oct 2017
The four of us have stayed at this property before and love it! The dining room table is big enough for all of our sewing machines and all of our supplies. The living room is ample size for us to lay our projects out, have a cutting station and ironing area! Then there are the bedrooms and each of us has our own bed. Great get away for us all!
Judith M. Oct 2017
The view from this home is so spectacular we easily overlooked the few items needing attention. Very comfortable and spacious home. The fireplace is great! Recliner chairs very comfortable as are the beds. Price seems very fair. Glad we could bring our two little dogs.
Ann G. Oct 2017
The view is amazing! We enjoyed the close beach access. The kitchen, living room, dining area are very nice and comfortable.
The king sized bed was very comfortable!
Overall we enjoyed our stay very much. We would stay again after the appliances are repaired/replaced.
Mary E. Sep 2017
We loved this house! The view was amazing and the beach access was easy to get to (just two houses down). The neighborhood was quiet and the beach was beautiful. The house had plenty of room and loved all the seating space in the living room. The deck and view were amazing and we would absolutely stay here again. We had no complaints and really enjoyed our stay.
James E. Sep 2017
Great location. Really nice house. We had a blast.
Irene J. Aug 2017
This spacious three bedroom, dog friendly house sits on a small cliff overlooking the ocean. It is a perfect location for beachcombing, playing beach volleyball or simply just reading and watching it all from the deck. If you choose to eat out, there are quite a few restaurants close by that offer a varied menu at a very good price. Due to the gated areas around the house, it is ideal for families with small children and dogs.
Kelly E. Aug 2017
Would stay again.
David S. Aug 2017
Ocean Song is a really nice house with a great view of the ocean. We enjoyed our stay very much.

The best parts:
The downstairs is the main living area with an open floor plan, a half bathroom, and the deck overlooking the beach. The gas fireplace unit is pretty cool with a "thermostat" setting in addition to on or off, and it really puts out some quality heat when you need it. The kitchen is gorgeous with blue marble counter tops, tons of cabinetry, and an impressive stock of cookware for a rental house, even including a waffle iron, a couple of coffee pots, and gadgets you don't always find in rental units (corkscrews, juicers, cheese graters, tongs, spatulas, etc.) Great dining table location, and the deck is really very nice to hang out on. The glass windbreak is brilliant.

The main bedroom upstairs is a bit weird in terms of how huge it is compared with the other two bedrooms. It's like walking across the expanse of an empty bedroom getting to the lovely master bath, which has a double sink, a really nice jacuzzi tub, and a great glass shower. Basically the master bedroom could easily have been two pretty spacious bedrooms without losing any appeal.

The just okay bits:
Two of the three bedrooms are on the non-beach side of the hallway upstairs, so they don't really have a view or the lulling waves to listen to, but they're fine, and they get the morning sun.

Beach access is really very close by a half block away, two houses down, but the unit next door has a stairway from the deck to the beach's bulkhead, and you kinda get jealous how much easier direct access is if you just wanna take a cup of coffee down to the beach in the morning, for example. Beach access from the deck would be a great addition to this place.

The big windows on the beach side are a definite feature of the house, but they do quickly accumulate sticky, salty sea spray and the beach dust that goes with it. Fortunately there's a hose and a squeegee right out on the deck, so with a little effort you can keep them clear and beautiful.

The Meh:
There are details about the interior and exterior of the house that make it seem like a more average rental unit: a few holes in walls here and there, some stains on the carpets, some rot around window frames, places where it could use a coat of paint at least. The decor is pretty bland. You can tell it's a "dog friendly" rental.

The fridge and freezer were both a bit wonky and didn't seem to be operating normally. The automatic ice maker was empty and we couldn't figure out how to make it work again. The temperatures were off and there was condensation that shouldn't have been there. But we didn't have any food spoil, and didn't really need the freezer anyway.

The convection oven seemed to work just fine, but a couple times after we turned it off it spent several minutes making a really loud fan noise that didn't seem right.

It would have been nice to have garage access. That seemed all locked up for exclusive owner access.

Light bulbs by the garage door were burned out. Windows needed a cleaning even at check-in time (see note above regarding their constant exposure to sea spray).
Juli R. Jun 2017
Love this house, love the view and it's a great house to bring your furry family members
Jeanne S. Jun 2017
Excellent house. Beds are good. Some windows could use screens to help with cross ventilation during the heat of the day.
Bill L. Jun 2017
Great place and a wonderful view of, and access to the ocean. Could sit for hours on the deck just looking and listening. Saw whales, sea lions, seals, bald eagles, deer and more. Would definately return to this property again.
Stephanie S. May 2017
Excellent location with great views. Wildlife included bald eagles, seals and sea lions. Very pet friendly.
Cheri C. May 2017
This is a very nice house and the positives outweigh the negatives, so we would stay at this house again.
Positives include:
- Fabulous view
- Great deck with nice furniture
- Easy access to a wonderful beach
- Quiet neighborhood
- Close to restaurants and shopping
- Enclosed yard (although there really is no yard, just a front patio area and a small strip of grass on either side of the house, which was enough for our furry family member)
- Nice appliances and kitchen was well equipped with small appliances, cookware, etc.
- Comfortable, clean beds
- Kitchen and bathroom counters were clean
- Bathroom fixtures were clean
- Beautiful tile, granite and marble in bathrooms and kitchen
- Beautiful gas fireplace

Negatives
- The hardwood floors were dirty, in fact, you could see the sand on the area rug and there was broken glass on the floor and in one of the ice cube trays! Yikes!!
- The windows were filthy. You couldn't see out of them for the dirt, bird poop and dog prints. Clearly, they had not been cleaned in quite some time. Fortunately, there were a few basic cleaning supplies, so we spent a couple of hours cleaning.
- Most of the blinds and shades in the home are broken. It's unfortunate that guests have been so disrespectful of this property and that the owners have not maintained it. When you are paying several hundreds of dollars a night, I would expect better maintenance.
- The stepping stones on the sides of the home are a hazard. My husband tripped over them several times and I actually fell and ended up with cuts and bruises. They need to be leveled into the ground.
- The cream colored rug upstairs had not been vacuumed and was stained.
- The walls, particularly the ones going upstairs, have dings and black marks on them. Again a lack of respect and lack of maintenance.
- The living room and dining room furniture have seen better days.
- Wood furniture needed dusting
Manager response:
We are glad to see this stay was mostly a positive experience despite some cleanliness and maintenance issues. The home has been thoroughly cleaned, the windows and their blinds will be replaced in the near future, and the stepping stones will be removed. Thanks!
Virginia & Myra . May 2017
We enjoyed our stay! Lovely views!
Nick B. Apr 2017
Beautiful all around.. will be back again!
Jessica J. Apr 2017
The house was wonderful. Easy to find, great location overlooking the beach. Nice open floor plan with lots of comfy beds. We had a girls weekend and loved it!!
Emily C. Apr 2017
House has a beautiful view and is in a quiet area of the coast where you aren't going to run into a bunch of partying kids, I think. Nights were relaxing, listening to the waves roll in and taking advantage of the gas fireplace. The bedrooms are well laid out, comfortable and spacious and could easily fit 8 plus people. Overall surface cleanliness of the home was good but it could use a good deep cleaning IMO. Other than that it was a great place to go and relax with the family. We would stay here again.
Larry H. Mar 2017
The view of the beach and ocean were great. The massive upstairs master bedroom with the sitting chairs was a great place to sit, read, an enjoy the scenery.
Luzon B. Mar 2017
This home was very comfortable and lived up to its reviews. It sits right at the beach and the access is very easy. Having the fenced in yard was great for the dog. The kitchen is roomy and easy to cook in with all the appliances needed. I plan on returning for a girls weekend and would recommend this place to anyone looking for a comfortable home to stay in.
Brandon K. Dec 2016
Had and excellent trip, enjoyed the amazing views, cozy fireplace, great great room and excellent location. Will be definitely staying here again.
JUDY L. Dec 2016
Perfect beach house for a family Best view in town
Daniel S. Dec 2016
A nice place for pets with good access to the beach and a fenced yard! Nice amenities. Love the beach lights!!
Jim S. Oct 2016
A very nice place. The view was amazing from the west side. The ocean is in full view from inside the house. It met all our expectations of what a beach house should be. Would come again if it would be available.
Irene J. Oct 2016
This was our second visit to Ocean's Song. We had 6 adults, 2 toddlers and 4 dogs and we had plenty of room for all. Close to beach access with wonderful ocean views from the living room and kitchen area! I highly recommend staying here...we will be back again!
Sharon B. Sep 2016
We were very happy with our selection of not only the location but the house both fit our needs of being on the ocean and not far from sight seeing opportunities. Would definitely do it again.
Nestler E. Aug 2016
There are six of us in my family. My husband and I with 4 children ranging from toddler to teenager. This house was perfect! We walked two houses down and we were right there on the beach!! The house itself is directly on the beach with rocks below, which makes for a perfect stay when it was too cold to play on the beach! We will be staying there again!! It was just what we were looking for! The beach itself was quiet and away from all of the tourists! The area was quiet and as busy as the weekend was, there were few people out on the beach. Highly recommend!
Kathy T. Jul 2016
Can't beat the wonderful deck and views from it. Beach access is very easy.
Nancy B. Jul 2016
Took the family to the beach for my daughter's birthday. House is in perfect location - awesome views- beach access very convenient. Loved it!!
Amy D. Jul 2016
This home has an incredible view and has close and easy access to a wonderful beach! The home is in GREAT need of basic maintenance and deep cleaning. The floors are filthy. Hopefully this will be address and once that is done this will be a great location, but until that work/cleaning is done I would not return.
Manager response:
The carpets were professionally cleaned at the beginning of August, and a crew will be sent in to perform a deep clean as soon as the busy summer season has ended. Until that time, we hope that our guests can still enjoy this wonderful home!
Michele D. Jun 2016
This beautiful home had it all; the views from the inside and out were to die for. Soooo worth it.
Thank you!!!
Sharon A. Jun 2016
Slept like a queen even the 1st night which never happens on vacation. Beds were a dream. Fireplace was great also. Loved all the equipment in the kitchen. We had waffles at least twice, grated cheese for tacos and used the blender for smoothies. Loved the pails & shovels for sand play and the puzzles for indoor play. We all loved this property and will be back
Juli R. Jun 2016
This is the fourth time we've stayed at this house and we love it! The location, the closed in area for our dogs and the view is why we keep coming back and will continue to return.
Kim & Wayne S. May 2016
Could not get BBQ on deck to work. Otherwise it was a great stay. Whale watching from the deck was great and very clean spacious house.
Manager response:
Thanks for letting us know about the BBQ on the deck. We will have our property manager make sure there is nothing wrong with it and get it fixed if there is! We are so glad you enjoyed yourself and cant wait to have you back soon.
Diane P. Apr 2016
My friends and I have been coming to the beach twice a year for over 10 years. We have never used the same house. We will come back to this house. Best ocean view. Very clean and spacious. Great bathroom and bedrooms. Beds were very comfortable. Furniture very comfortable and a beautiful gas fireplace kitchen great well stocked. Great dinning table. Less than a block for beach access. This place has everything. We had the best time.and look forward to going back.
Kurt F. Apr 2016
Stayed at this property for five days in early April for spring break. While you can not walk right out to the beach from the back deck you are right there where the waves are coming ashore. There is little change in the tide line so the ocean is always right there. If you don'the like the constant sound of waves breaking then you might want to stay a bit farther away. House was comfortable and close to Lincoln City and shopping. Walk to the beach was easy. We found the bed and bedroom setup odd. The master bed (king size) is located in a small room while the master bedroom contained two beds, both of which were smaller than a queen. The only thing that would prevent us from coming back would be the sleeping arrangements.
Alicia T. Apr 2016
My family had a wonderful stay during spring break. The location was amazing, literally stepped out onto the deck and you were met with an ocean breeze and beautiful waves crashing on the sand. The house itself was great. You had everything you needed with a grocery store minutes away. The beds were heaven. Each person woke up the first morning saying how comfortable there sleep was.
More than likely we'll be making this an annual vacation!
Lonnie N. Apr 2016
We stay at the Oregon coast every year, this was the best house and location that we have stayed in. Can't wait for next year.
Beverly R H. Apr 2016
Loved the property and the view. Saw whales daily from the big windows in the living room.
Lee N. Mar 2016
This property was perfect for our family. It had lots of room so that everyone could enjoy some quiet time after spending fun-filled days together at the beach and sightseeing. The view was spectacular - whales, sea lions, sea birds, and some incredible waves! We look forward to staying here again in the future.
Shelise G. Mar 2016
This beautiful home easily accommodated two families of five and three. Plenty of room for adults and kiddos (and dog) to spread out and relax. The views from the main floor and master bedroom are fantastic. Easy beach access was a huge plus. Location was easy to get to and served as a good base for daytime adventures to Newport and Lincoln City. For a serious cook, the kitchen may feeling lacking in range of implements available, but we cooked several delicious meals without any inconvenience. We would absolutely stay here again.
Tammie Y. Mar 2016
Loved the being pet friendly house and the view. Thank you. Thank you.
Georgena J. Feb 2016
Been going here 4 to years an will be back next year love the house an yard for my dog
Leslie F. Feb 2016
This is a great house that has a wonderful feeling of space. Thought we were there over President's Weekend and there was a HUGE storm, the view of the rough surf was amazing. This house has the easiest beach access in Gleneden Beach. My husband was able to use the driving range even in a driving rain. Loved the house and hope to come back.
Thomas B. Feb 2016
The house was very clean, with plentiful dishes and kitchen appliances/utensils. Wall-to-wall windows towards the ocean and a beautiful beach.
Will K. Jan 2016
Even though it rained most of the time we were there, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The view is outstanding and the house was well equipped and maintained. We took binoculars and a spotting scope with us and were able to see seals and even one whale. One thing I would pass along to others renting this house is that the showers both appear to have the hot/cold controller backwards. Turn the dial toward cold (blue) to increase the temperature and toward hot (red) to decrease the temperature. Also, the beds are very soft, so if you are used to a firm mattress, it may not be what you're used to.
Sherry M. Jan 2016
We loved this house and location! BUT there were a couple issues with the cleanliness, that I have already addressed with Vacasa. It was NOT horrible or bad enough to stop us from wanting to come back; which we hope will be soon!!! Loved this place and would recommend it in a hot second for anyone looking for a rental in this area!!
Beth S. Dec 2015
We vacation at the coast over winter break every year, and it allows us time to get out of the hustle and bustle of the city, and forces us to relax and enjoy each other! This house offered SO much space for our family of 6, and it was amazing to be able to bring our bulldog ,Theo, along this year. The views were amazing, and we caught both a winter storm, and some clear wave-watching days durin our stay. The house had everything we needed and more, and we will be reserving early this year to make sure we can get there again next winter!!
Troy A. Dec 2015
Very nice house with beach access two driveways down, just far enough out of town to be quite peaceful. Only issue had was with non-refundable cleaning deposit as have done several houses like this in the past and usually have left them cleaner than we found them.
Randy F. Oct 2015
The view from the main floor and master bedroom is really nice. The outside front deck area is also great for ocean viewing and just hanging out. The beds and bedding were very good. The kitchen was stocked with everything you'd ever need and with good quality. The front room is very comfortable for hanging out. Really all in all a very nice place to stay. Try it out, you'll probably feel the same.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review! We cant wait to see you back!
Juli R. Sep 2015
This house is in the perfect spot and is wonderfully comfortable. We did all our cooking there because I didn't want to leave the house! Except to go down to the beach , of course!
Martha H. Sep 2015
We had a good time here with our grown children. We like the location. But, the carpet was dirty with spills all the way up the stairs and multiple large stained spots in the master bedroom. The oven didn't work, which we discovered when we had our pizzas already to bake. The wi-fi passwords didn't work and the office never bothered to get back to us. Further calls to the office were met with a recording. I'm not saying we would never stay here again, but if we could find another alternative, we would take it.
Manager response:
Thanks so much for your review, and we regret that no one returned your calls. I can assure you that we are always working to improve our services and minimize these types of oversights. We appreciate you alerting us to these items in the home, and this information has been forwarded to both the property manager and our housekeeping department. We hope you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Shakeel L. Aug 2015
The home has stunning views from both the floors. The master bedroom is huge and has a wall of windows where one can open the windows. Same with the living room and kitchen. Awesome views with the ocean sounds and cool winds made the summer back in Texas a distant memory. Kitchen has all the necessary utensils , laundry had all the necessary detergent etc, and showers were strong and worked well. No need for an AC as temperature is in the 60s and if you open the windows you can fall asleep to the ocean as all the stress just melts away .
Linda C. Jul 2015
The home was convenient to both Lincoln City and Depot Bay. It was so nice to be right on the beach watching sunsets nightly. It was also so nice to bring our four legged friends and have a fenced area for them. I will stay there again!
Jeannette M. May 2015
we loved our time at this rental, the view was awesome! We hope to stay again soon. Also the property was very dog friendly and perfect for pets.
Juli R. May 2015
We loved this house and will definitely stay here again. Loved the fenced area for our dogs, the beach and view in this spot were spectacular!
Kimberly K. May 2015
This rental was very relaxing as it was right next to the beach and it was lovely to watch and hear the ocean. This house has lots of ocean appeal!
The bed that I splept in was comfortable and cozy. The house was very clean and it had most everything one could need while staying at a home away from home. I would rent this house again.
John P. May 2015
This is by far one of the best places we have stayed in at the Oregon coast. We will plan to stay here again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review and the kind words. We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed the home and can't wait to have you as a guest again!
Ervin S. May 2015
Can't begin to describe how much we enjoyed staying at Ocean's Song. Wonderful home, wonderful view, great beach.
Irene J. Apr 2015
Enjoyed our stay, house has every amenity needed for a wonderful visit. Well maintained and looked after. Very dog friendly with enclosed "dog run". Will definitely be back!
Sandra B. Apr 2015
Just spent 3 nights, two couples, in this house on the beach at Gleneden and enjoyed ourselves very much. The kitchen is one of the best equipped we have experienced in renting vacation homes and is so large it is easy for more than one person to help preparing meals and snacks. Being right on the ocean made for a real "beach experience" and the big windows added to that. It was especially nice to unload our cars and enter the house without dealing with carrying loads up porch stairs to the kitchen. The bedrooms are all upstairs and the stairs are fairly steep and could be difficult for anyone with issues, but there is a bathroom off of the sitting area which is very convenient. We enjoyed the fireplace on one chilly evening and it was nice to not deal with firewood as it is gas. The only negative things we experienced was a lack of garbage bags in the kitchen which we noted with management as a probably oversight. The beds were very comfortable with good pillows and bedding. Bedside tables and lamps would be a nice addition. Overall the house was clean and linens adequate. We would stay here again
Wendy F. Apr 2015
The house was amazing and set up very well for sharing between families if t is larger then you need for your family. The bedding and towels were very high quality and the view was spectacular! We watched whales going by from the porch of the house.
Manager response:
Thanks for the great review! That's awesome that you got to see some whales from the home's deck. What a fantastic experience! We hope you can visit again soon.
Georgena J. Feb 2015
Very nice house just like at home an very accomidations for our dogs great view an easy access to the beach an not a lot of people will stay there again an have told my friends an family about. Nice restaurant in walking distance with great food
Charles H. Feb 2015
Beautiful house and accomodations, great spot overlooking the ocean and for walks on the beach, near fine restaurants and entertainment, and an attentive house manager that responded immediately and courteously to our needs.
Anthony S. Feb 2015
The home was beautiful. The area was quiet. It was just what we needed to get away from everything for a weekend.