Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Expansive deck w/hot tub & dock on Woahink Lake. Dog-friendly!
If you're looking for a peaceful lakefront getaway, this lovely and dog-friendly Florence vacation rental is the perfect place! Featuring a stunning location right on Woahink Lake, a private dock, a private hot tub, and easy access to the town, dunes, and beach, you will surely fall in love with this cozy home.
Located about four miles south of Florence proper, this home is nestled against the gorgeous Woahink Lake, which is a particularly nice place to swim in the refreshingly cold water, fish, and kayak. Within a few miles you can access the sand dunes (well-loved by ATV riders and sandboarders), and beach access at South Jetty is a short drive away, so you will have ample ways to enjoy nature's beauty here!
This home has two bedrooms (plus a loft) and two bathrooms, and it can easily accommodate up to six guests. You're even welcome to bring your beloved dogs with you, though please note there is a small nightly fee. As you walk up the rustic trail leading up to this charming A-frame house, you will feel right at home among the tall trees and the fresh sea air.
Step inside to the main living area to discover a cozy space with sofas and plenty of natural light that filters through the enormous windows. From these floor-to-ceiling windows you have a nice view of pine trees and the shimmering lake below. If you can get away from the view, there's a TV equipped with cable and a VCR as well as WiFi to keep everyone busy on a rainy coastal evening. Regardless, you will be too busy spending time on the lake and in wonderful Florence to spend much time watching TV!
This main level also houses the full kitchen, where you can cook up some quick meals when you don't feel like driving out to a restaurant. Stock up on groceries on your way here, or go out to the lake or the nearby Siuslaw River to get a fish for a fresh seafood dinner! Sit everyone down together at the six-seat dining room table and enjoy a family-style meal.
If you walk upstairs via a fun spiral staircase, you will find yourself in the loft, which has been converted into a bonus bedroom. With a queen-size bed, the lucky guests who stay here will sleep deeply and dream of the nearby lake. This home also has two more bedrooms (both on the main, middle floor), each furnished with a lovely queen bed, and two full bathrooms with showers. Up to six guests will be very comfortable here.
You will be delighted to discover that the lowest level of this home has a game room, complete with a foosball table and space for children to play. You can also access the lower patio from this ground floor, which features some patio furniture and easy access to the yard area. If you head back to the middle floor and walk outside to the deck, you will find a gorgeous area with unbeatable views. Take a soak in the private hot tub to relax and take in the fresh air.
Whether you sit outside on the deck and enjoy a nice meal or an after-dinner glass of wine, or simply step outdoors to breathe in some fresh air, this is a wonderful space to spend time. There's also a gas grill available for your use. With a gentle breeze constantly teasing its way through the trees, and a serene atmosphere, you will love sitting out here. Best of all, this home has its own private dock, accessible by a short, wooded path, so you can drop your kayak in the water from here or take a dip in the water yourself!
There is a public boat launch just north, so if you bring your own boat you can easily explore the lake. Honeyman State Park is also just up the road, and offers wonderful picnic areas, campsites, and hiking trails that will take you among the neighboring lakes and enormous sand dunes. If you like to go ATV riding, this region is a fantastic place to visit. On the other hand, less experienced riders can walk just across the street to Sand Dunes Frontier, which offers guided sandrail rides on the dunes, which is an exhilarating and beautiful way to experience this area.
This home is just a short distance inland from the sea, and you can easily drive up to the nearby South Jetty for access to the uncrowded beach. After you've had your fill of walking on the shore, drive into Florence to explore the small-but-charming town. Stroll along the downtown area on Bay Street, get a coffee at the Siuslaw Coffee Roasters, do some souvenir shopping, then get lunch at any of the wonderful restaurants, which include seafood at Mo's, pub food at Beachcomber Tavern, or even high tea at Lovejoy's. The downtown area even has a boardwalk where you can gaze at the scenic Siuslaw River, watch the boats docked at the marina, or even go dock crabbing.
Elsewhere in town are ample entertainment options, including a casino and two golf courses. Florence has just about everything you may need to have a wonderful stay, including grocery stores, antique shops, a surprising variety of eateries (including a fantastic donut shop), and plenty of small-town friendliness. If you want to venture even farther away from Florence, you can drive south along the coast about 45 minutes to reach North Bend. You could also take the scenic highway north from Florence and stop at the ample ocean viewpoints, tour Sea Lion Caves, and visit Heceta Head, one of the most iconic lighthouses on the coast.
However you spend your visit - whether you plan on relaxing on your deck or exploring the area - this comfortable and charming Central Oregon Coast vacation rental will ensure you have a wonderful stay! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
Parking Notes: This home has a small circular driveway, perfect for small ATV trailer turnaround, large trailers will not fit. Maximum of four vehicles may park in the round about without blocking the exit.
Dock Details: The dock is located down the wooded pathway to the lake.
Water Access: Waterfront @ Woahink Lake
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Private)
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Internet : Charter
Nearby activities & attractions
Hot tub : Private
Gas grill : Private
Lindsay S.Jul 2021
Loved the location! Beautiful woods, outstanding deck, hot tub, and lake front dock. House is a little rustic but we truly enjoyed our stay.
Stacie L.Jul 2021
We spent almost a whole week at Lake Haven. The cabin was cute and the location was amazing. Close to Florence, walking distance to the sand dunes and has one of the best sandy beaches on the lake. Our family loved it so much! We spent most of the time on the dock and swimming in the water.
The tiny cove was quiet and beautiful. The cabin itself was cute and the right size for a family of four. It had great internet too if you plan on working there.
There were however some maintenance issues that I wanted to mention, just because we loved the cabin so much and hope that these issues could be resolved, because we’d love to return. I did notice that some of the issues from other reviewers were taken care of.
- The bedroom behind the kitchen does not have a good bed. My husband ended up sleeping in the couch the first night then we switched with our daughter to another room.
- There was a leak in the upstairs plumbing and sometimes when you sat on the downstairs toilet, it would drip on you! We think it’s from the shower upstairs.
- One of the sliding doors was not usable and the frame was detaching from the glass.
- The windows downstairs have screens that are detached.
- The kitchen sink faucet leaks at the base when the sink is turned on.
- On the Stove, the left rear burner caught fire on me when cooking because it needs a good cleaning.
- The upstairs toilet is loose and it rocks back and forth when you get up from sitting on it.
- The clothes dryer does not dry clothes well, it would take 3 hours to dry a load of laundry or towels.
- The toaster was broken and only toasts one side of the bread.
- The kitchen needs one sheet pan or cookie sheet. Surprisingly there was a pizza stone though!
Despite all these issues we found during the week, we worked around them, had a wonderful time and would love to stay there again!
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Heather M.Jul 2021
If I could give zero stars, I would!
The lake is the only think I loved about this home. This home is a liability and hazard to anyone that cares for their personal being and health.
I don’t know that I would have stayed if someone paid me to, knowing the conditions of this home. I’m probably scarred for a long while after this stay.
The mildew smell wasn’t even the worst. The cleanliness of the home was unacceptable. The rust, the mold, the cobwebs, the dust and broken patio planks are just a few things to note.
If I can save anyone else from what my family and I painstakingly experienced over our much needed holiday weekend away, I want to spare you. Don’t book this place until it has a serious deep clean and renovations and the picture accurately reflect the current state of this (explicit) hole!
Thank you for your review and for providing your feedback, Heather. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay, as the comfort and safety of our guests are very important to us. While no issues were reported during your stay, our housekeeping team has been informed of your concerns to make sure they are addressed and rectified for future guests. Our property manager is also working with the owner to improve the home and provide a much more enjoyable experience to the next renters. We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Eric N.Jun 2021
This place is as advertised: the photos tell the story. We knew the interior was in need of some tlc going into it, and given the outdoor features, we were ok with it, since that’s where we planned on spending our time. If you’re in need of a place to crash with a private dock, deck and hot tub minutes from the beach and Florence, this is for you.
Sheena M.Jun 2021
The house was very private with dock access to a beautiful cove on the lake. The view from the deck was really nice and even better from the loft. So nice to soak in the hot tub on cooler nights. The location was great being just a short distance to the dunes and to Florence.
Alexandra W.Jan 2021
Gorgeous lake spot, loved the dock and the hot tub. Great location, many thanks!
Mary W.Nov 2020
We loved the quiet and view of the lake at this cute a-frame! We enjoyed the hot tub and the grill. Bring some extra dish towels if you plan to cook / do dishes — only one was provided.
P J.Oct 2020
This unique A-frame in the woods gave us joy to return to each day. We had to work from "home" several of the days we stayed and it was so peaceful to have views of tall evergreens and the lake while doing so. The home itself was rather story-book like with its narrow height, mossy roof, and wooded entrance. Perfect for an October visit :) The hot tub was divine! The master bed was very comfortable. The local team left two dehumidifiers which kept the air fresh. We loved Lake Haven. I wanted to stay there for a season :)
David P.Oct 2020
Positioned on wooded hillside overlooking the spectacular Woahink lake with sandy beaches and wild woods to explore the location couldn't get any better. We spent hours canoeing and swimming and finished our days with a relaxing soak in the hot tub peering at the star filled sky through the canopy of tall evergreen trees. The house could use a little sprucing up but it is very charming and is the perfect amount of space for a family of four. We're definitely thinking of returning.
Heather S.Sep 2020
We enjoyed our trip but the house needs help.
1) Amazing large deck with lake view
2) Private boat dock for swimming, boating and relaxing. Next time we’ll bring kayaks!
3) Clean hot tub on deck ( though it’s missing a piece and sprays water diagonally across the pool.
4) Cute A-frame structure
5) Counters, bedroom and bathrooms were clean.
6) Good internet and phone service
7) A lovely loft bedroom
1) The lock to the house needs repair/ replaced. I read about it in a review from June but it’s not been replaced. We struggled to unlock it when we arrived and had to call Vacasa to send a rep out as we couldn’t lock it.
2) The upstairs bathroom had no towel racks, just holes in the walls where one once was. With many guests this was really inconvenient!
3) There were no nightstands in one of the bedrooms and no chest of drawers for clothing.
4) filthy screens. We expected dust on screens and windows due to the wildfires, but when we pulled up the really dirty blinds and opened the bedroom window we found vines growing through the screen. The filth and dead bugs in the tracks and on sill were disgusting and have probably been there for seasons. Further there is no screen door on the main floor.
5) While the bed in the loft was comfortable, the two downstairs need replaced.
6) The grounds needed a cleaning. Bottle caps, liter scraps and dog poop. I understand that the renters should clean up after their furry friends, but the cleaning crew could give a once over in respect for the next occupant.
Would we go back?
The location and outdoor space is relaxing and beautiful so probably. But this is not the place for someone who expects full cleanliness and a house that is well appointed and in good repair.
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and have notified the local manager of your suggestions. We hope to host you again soon!
Rebekah R.Sep 2020
Checking in and checking out was so smooth. The owners and website gave us plenty of notice so that we felt we knew what to expect. The home was perfect for our family and we can't wait to stay again.
Charlie J.Aug 2020
We wanted to love this rental but the moment we stepped in, the mildew smell was evident. The downstairs is a rec area but the smell was even worse, I wouldn't have let my son play there if he had been with us. The same smell is in the kitchen cabinet drawers when you open them, causing us to refrain from using those items. The staircase is functional but sketchy, and the paint on the cabinetry was worn around the handles, etc, etc. I didn't want to ruin my husband's hard work at finding an A frame on a lake as we had 20 years ago, so we opened every window and aired it out and left the sliders open as much as possible. The positives are the location, neighbors, non-carpet floor and non-fabric couches, and hot tub. Though we found a pair of underwear on the shrubs next to the hot tub, so were a little put off by that : (
Hi, Charlie! Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are sorry to read you had some difficulties with a mildew odor; we have dehumidifiers in the home to help with this. We hope to see you again!
Erika B.Aug 2020
We really enjoyed this quirky lake cabin. The kitchen was well-appointed, the BBQ was great, the path to the lake was pruned nicely, the dock was perfect for stargazing, and the main floor shower might be the best rental shower ever! Our family of 5 would definitely stay here again!
Jordyn W.Aug 2020
My only regret is we didn’t stay longer. Everything was perfect and was a much needed vacation on the lake.
Becca W.Jul 2020
We spent 4th of July here with a group of 6 total. It is definitely very cozy with 6 guests, and the kitchen has basically no basics (bring your own knives, cutting board, etc.), but the location is absolutely fantastic. Private dock in a peaceful finger of the lake, hot tub overlooking the lake from the deck, huge wraparound deck with a grill, and forest views. We did this trip during the COVID pandemic, and felt very removed from any other group of people. A couple of recommendations: Sandland Adventures for dune buggy tours, Bill's Rentals for kayaks (he will drop them off at the rental, cash only), and renting kayaks from the Siltcoos Lake Resort to paddle the Siltcoos (one of my all time favorite outdoor experiences in Oregon).
Would recommend this rental!
Barbara T.Jul 2020
Property needs landscape trimming. When approaching by boat in water very hard to tell what dock belongs to property.
Ryan K.Jun 2020
Our group of 5 had an amazing time at this home! The lake is absolutely gorgeous and there is so much to do nearby, including renting paddle boards and kayaks for delivery/pickup to the unit and visiting the Heceta Head Lighthouse or visiting the cute downtown area. We would definitely go again. A couple of things we wish we had known before we arrived however...
1) Highly recommend bringing your own drinking/cooking water (the water source for the unit is from the lake and definitely tastes like it). Showers were nice and hot however!
2) The kitchen has plenty of pots and pans, but no baking sheets, and the knives are very dull. If your meals need these consider bringing your own.
3) The lock on the sliding door (main entrance) is extremely fickle and should definitely be replaced. It was an ordeal to both unlock upon arrival and lock up when we left.
Overall we had an amazing time we just wish we had known these few things before, so we knew what to bring!
Thank you for providing feedback, Ryan. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We will follow-up with our maintenance team to make improvements, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Jannie C.Jun 2020
No instructions for anything. Both sliding glass doors are falling off the rails, locks stick so bad we didnt lock it the entire time we were there because we were afraid of not being about to get back in. Bed covers seen at leadt 20 years old. No instructions for the tv, or the heater. Hot tub has many missing pieces and theres no way to clean the foliage that falls into it as soon as you take the lid off. Moss all over the deck posts. Bushes around the deck haven't been trimmed in years so your view of the gorgeous lake is minimal.Nobody loves this place and its too sad, and it shows. 350 a night ( with all the fees) is ridiculous. I'd keep looking....
Hi, Jannie! We are so glad you stayed with us and are sorry to read you were not happier with your Vacasa experience. We hope you will be pleased to hear the hot tub parts have been replaced, the locks have been replaced, and the heater and TV instructions are being handled by maintenance. Thank you!
Vanessa K.May 2020
Starting with the positive, the house was amazing. Beautiful location, super comfortable, great views, the lake was gorgeous and super quiet when we stayed. The hot tub was hot & it was great hanging on the porch looking out over the lake. 10/10 would stay at the house again.
Knocking a star off for:
I don't think an actual homeowner lives here and it shows. The house had bare bone amenities. There were the obvious plates, cups, salt, pepper, and vegetable oil but be prepared to bring any additional spices, tin foil, baggies, etc. Bathroom as well - there was shampoo, conditioner & soap but no first aide type items. Not that I expected it to be a fully stocked kitchen or anything but it would have been good to know ahead of time so we could have come more prepared.
- You need a dustpan for the provided brooms.....
- We had 1 kitchen towel..
- The property did have some litter laying about, nothing crazy but it seems like they need to do a pass for cleanup.
- While we had no issues, the spiral staircase inside the home made me feel uneasy. They weren't the most sturdy feeling and I'll leave it at that.
- The main living area is smaller than the wide-angle lens photos make it look. It was cozy for 2 people but I wouldn't have stayed there with more than 4.
We appreciate your feedback and will follow-up with our housekeeping team regarding the oversights. We hope to see you again!
Ashleigh G.Dec 2019
We had a wonderful stay, loved being right on the lake. Will definitely stay here again!
Joycelyn T.Sep 2019
The house is darling and the views of Lake Woahink are awesome. The cabin has tree canopy and feels like you're staying in a tree house. Lake Haven is really clean and well taken care of and we'll rent it again. We were pulling our 16 ft ATV trailer behind a Chevy Suburban, plenty of parking at the house and just enough room at the round about near the cabin to get turned around and back up the driveway. If you're not good at pulling a trailer that's 16ft or larger, think twice. If you give it a go, you will be a pro at maneuvering a trailer before you leave! There's 1 very tight area on the driveway between 2 trees and a power pole :) I would totally recommend this very cute cabin!
Katie J.Aug 2019
This home was a great location for our family retreat with the grandparents. All parts of the house were fairly cozy, but there is plenty of room outdoors for a very enjoyable vacation. The house was well cleaned and we appreciated having a washing machine and dryer. Thank you!
Robert T.Mar 2019
Nice little house by the lake, a bit out dated but full of charm.
Sabrina and Michael Schlemmer S.Oct 2018
An amazing getaway! We enjoyed our stay and loved the location. Our only dislike was no lights or plug ins worked in the loft and one of the beds was a little saggy. Otherwise an amazing stay. We’ll be back for sure!!
Pooja D.Aug 2018
It was amazing! Lovey A frame cabin nestled in the woods overlooking the lake. The inside was a bit rustic, but the outside made up for it! Book it!
Lisa D.Jul 2018
Let's start with the positives. The view from this house is amazing! It felt like living in a tree house. The deck was large and had a nice table with seating for 6, a gas BBQ and the hot tub was clean and worked perfectly. The dock was really nice as well.
On the downside, this house was much smaller than we anticipated. We were a group of 6 adults and it was beyond cozy. The dining table seats 6 but the living area only has seating for 4 people. There are 2 bedrooms on the main floor that although small are doable. The bathroom on the main level however was minuscule! I've never seen such a small bathroom in my whole life. And the plumbing is less than reliable. It took several flushes just to make toilet paper disappear. And there was little to no hot water in the bathroom sink. There was an equally small bathroom down the spiral staircase on the lower level. Speaking of the spiral staircase - can you say freaky!? There are several steps on the staircase that are either cracked or tilted making each trip up and down a little terrifying.
Our other complaint would be that there weren't adequate supplies left for us. There is no dishwasher and there wasn't any dish washing liquid provided. There were only 2 garbage bags for our 4 night stay and 2 rolls of toilet paper for 6 people.
The dock was really nice. We rented kayaks from a place just up the road and they delivered them right to the house. The trail down to the dock is a little precarious. Anyone with mobility issues will be unable to access the dock. It's a steep path with some big steps set into it every so often.
As mentioned in many of the other reviews, this place could use a general sprucing up. The furniture is dated and dirty and everything seems a little damp. There is a definite musty smell about the whole place.
We probably wouldn't stay here again but we had a nice time in spite of the challenges. Florence has a lovely little downtown area with some excellent restaurants and make sure you do a giant Dune Buggy or Sand Rail tour at Sandland Adventures
We appreciate this feedback and are sorry to see this guest wasn't happier with their rustic cabin experience. The stairs have been checked and appear solid. Each bathroom, at minimum, has two rolls of paper, and extra trash bags are under the kitchen sink. We will discuss the supplies with our housekeeper in case they missed restocking. The path to the dock is a dirt trail through the woods with a couple steps near the bottom, so there can be issues for those with limited mobility. The living room couches, refrigerator, and oven were purchased new just over one year ago. Thank you!
Karen P.Jun 2018
This house has a very secluded feel without being really secluded since it is close enough to Florence to cover all of your needs, whether it be restaurants, groceries, or fun shopping. Great view of the lake from the deck and the living room.
Mike D.Jun 2018
This was a great stay for the price. Very nice location. The house has kind of a old cabin on a lake vibe. If you are looking for 5 star accommodations, this isn't it. It has everything you need though, and is pretty comfortable. We had 4 guys staying here, so it was perfect for us. We came down to ride the dunes, and it worked out nicely. We had a small trailer and a medium size trailer. The small trailer was easy to get in and out. The medium size trailer took some precision, but was just barely manageable. No chance if you have a large trailer. Overall, we were very pleased. The view, hot tub, lake, and dock are all premium! Would definitely come back. Thanks!
Lauren P.May 2018
We stayed here for a few days and absolutely loved it! We are a family of four and were very comfortable in our home away from home. The views are breathtaking and the hot tub was a big hit with everyone! If you’re looking for a relaxing and memorable vacation with your family, then I would recommend staying here! We are planning to stay again soon :)
Ed D.Apr 2018
We enjoyed this small house in a beautiful setting on the lake. Mattresses or Boxsprings need replacement and bathrooms are quite small but house is very cozy otherwise. Hot tub was very inviting but only in the warm zone and we couldn't figure out how to turn it up so we didn't use it.
Melissa W.Apr 2018
Lived the hot tub and the boat dock for fishing the scenery was fantastic and the house was perfect
Joseph Y.Jan 2018
Pretty lake view, nice hot tub, sand dunes nearby are spectacular.
Dannielle S.Jan 2018
We had a wonderful time using this house as our home away from home, and base of operations for daily Dune and Beach exploration. It was modest and slightly dated, but still very effective and practically perfect in every way.
The area is stunning, and the location of the rental itself is serene and secluded. Lots to do in such close proximity.
It was amazing that even in the dead of winter, so much outdoor enjoyment could be had within the Florence vicinity. We hiked dunes and walked ocean beaches with our two dogs and four kids daily. Returning to the cozy warmth of the house and hot tub to relax and unwind.
Mind you - our kids are 4, 7, 12, & 14. They all fit, had a blast, and didn't even really drive us crazy.
The South Jetty Road had great dune trails and access to the ocean which we returned to a couple of times to try new trails, and the Dune Overlook trail was out of this world - the kids loved running full speed down the mountains of sand and taking in the ocean view from the highest sand peak we could find to climb.
The kitchen was plenty adequate and we used it to the fullest extent, making all of our meals; even roasting a whole chicken with fixings, soups, and baking a couple batches of short bread. We feasted and had culinary fun as if we were at our own home.
The extensive VHS collection was a throwback and crack up for us; we couldn't resist watching a couple with the kids and taking in "Misery" after they went to bed. The living room/dining/kitchen worked out great for us as an open space to all sit and watch a movie, play games and do puzzles.
We had read mention in reviews of heating issues, but experienced none even during frosty temps. I even had to turn things down a bit.
Having two bathrooms, and three separate bedrooms was essential for our family's needs and worked great. We were well housed in the upper floor and hardly even went downstairs, save for laundry and showering.
We even went to see the Sea Lion Cave, played some fousball and did a morning polar bear plunge off the private dock; running back up the trail to hop in the hot tub and sip Mimosa's.
The hot tub was definitely wonderful; the lake is in view and trees over head. Lovely.
It was hard to leave and return to reality, but this was an awesome way for our family to get away and celebrate a less commercial form of Christmas.
Greg W.Jan 2018
We enjoyed staying at this cozy home very much and had fun playing foosball and soaking in the hot tub (though had to figure out how to get it going 1st)
Elora C.Dec 2017
This little A-frame house has a beautiful view. Its access to the lake makes it a lovely place to get away. The windows facing the lake are wonderful to sit in and gaze out. The summer would be the ideal time to rent this house when you could take advantage of the large deck and proximately to the lake.
Tiffany S.Sep 2017
The hot tub, lake view, and dock were some of our favorite things about the place. Nice little quiet hideaway in the woods.
Elisa P.Aug 2017
The location is incredible, as is the hot tub!!! Would come back in a heart beat!
Hector B.Aug 2017
Nice property with access to the lake.
Victoria H.Aug 2017
You don't rent this house for the house itself, it's old and outdated (though kept very clean), but the view is gorgeous, and the hot tub was great as well.
Tina W.Jun 2017
That Fenway sign spoke to me! My children had the best time! My man and I LOVE!! This home!! We will definitely be staying here again it was peaceful and a great place! The only thing that wasn't there was trash bags and we improvised. Maybe some Saran Wrap or Tupperware for storing food hope that doesn't seem picky but we'll make sure we cover that base when we book our next stay here!! ❤️️❤️️and door mats so pine needles and dirt don't get spread throughout because we took shoes off but still couldn't control spreading a lil dirt but we're mindful clean people and respect others space so it was probably nothing but we thought it would help in the future ☺️ Red Sox door mats!!! Haha! What a lovely home!! The movie collection and books were amazing reminded me of my childhood and my children are very old school and loved the board games and swam in the lake and played with newts in the water and had fish come up to them while swimming and read books on the dock and my son and my boyfriend fished and my boy played his guitar throughout the house and on the dock ☺️ The view was beautiful! We cooked all our meals and didn't go out to eat and the paintings!! I'm a painter so this spoke to me! I loved the angled mirror in the bathroom! The owners of this home must have children or maybe they don't but it has a good vibe and the hot tub was awesome because my children always want me to rent places with hot tubs and we love hiking and fishing and family time is important. You have a wonderful rental thanks for making our stay unforgettable!!
Courtney S.May 2017
Fishing, hot tub, games, view of lake, family time, everything for a great weekend! The kids said their favorite things about the trip were wild life safari, driving on the beach in our truck and family time!! Firehouse had amazing clam chowder. However, the simplicity of hot dogs on the bar b q sitting on the deck, listening to the kids laugh was priceless. Many laughs and great memories.
Jake B.May 2017
The house is right in the lake. Has an awesome spa and deck. House is not too modern but has all the modern stuff inside for a grand time. Great place to go
Mike N.May 2017
Overall this house was quaint and quiet. it was nice to be on the lake. I do not recommend renting this home if you are pulling a trailer. There is a turn around at the bottom of the driveway but with the big trees it was impossible for us to turn around resulting in 2 heavy duty diesel trucks pushing and pulling the trailer backwards up the very long driveway resulting in loss time on the dunes and damage to the trailer.
Jamie R.Apr 2017
We loved our time at this house. So conveniently located, so clean, and the lake is beautiful.
Deborah V.Mar 2017
My husband,little dog Natasha and I stayed in this beautiful little retro A frame and loved it. We will most definitely be coming back again. Next time with some friends to enjoy this little piece of serenity with us. Thank you VACASA !
Nicholas S.Mar 2017
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the quiet seclusion of this little house. Getting to sit in the hot tub and enjoy the view of the lake was very relaxing and just what the doctor ordered.
Yutian L.Dec 2016
Matt K.Dec 2016
The house was great. Remote, quiet, beautiful view of the lake the entire time you're cooking or eating or just hanging out. Deck is big and hot tub was nice. Definitely worth it.
Anna S.Nov 2016
What a relaxing time spent. This place a is out of the way and quite. You can hear the beach off in the distance.
The short walk down to the dock and you are enjoying the lake.
The trout are big and fat.
Perfect place to escape pressure of life.
Cole H.Oct 2016
Quit, intimate, relaxing, place to stay with a loved one!
Angela W.Sep 2016
The size of cabin was perfect for my family of four. The lake was amazing and we will be coming back next year to stay again. My family had a wonderful time!
Elizabeth R.Sep 2016
Great fishing off the dock, great hot tub total relaxation.
Can not wait to come back.
Lionel L.Aug 2016
This cabin has a Million Dollar View and setting. Cabin is a little older, but worth it for the location
Barry & Barbi R.Jul 2016
The location was great. The directions to the place were easy to follow. Hot tub was wonderful. We really enjoyed our trip and would definitely return.
Sharon T.Jun 2016
We enjoyed our stay but will not stay at a pet friendly rental again. We knew that it was pet-friendly when we rented it but did not realize that it would be a problem to us.
Derk W.May 2016
The view, the deck, the hot tub, the dock and the privacy made this a very nice vacation spot. Not ideal for young children or folks that don't do stairs well. And the bathrooms are very small. We would have liked to sleep in the bedroom with a view but did not want to go down those stairs in the night. But the bed we slept in was very comfortable. It was just the two of us and we had a very nice weekend.
Jake M.Mar 2016
Need to go back to this exact same house again. What a pleasure.
Connie R.Dec 2015
Location is wonderful with a great view of the lake. You have a nice deck with BBQ and a private dock. A small but very nice kitchen and bath. There are two bedrooms downstairs with one big loft bedroom. Everyone went out of their way to make sure our stay was great. My only negitive was the moldy smell in the game room downstairs and the sprial stairs are not for everyone. We would certainly rent this unit again, really enjoyed our stay.
Steven T.Oct 2015
This property has a gorgeous view of the lake and surrounding woods; however, we were disappointed in the quality of the property given the rental price. Some safety concerns regarding the natural path up to the entry, spiral staircase poses safety hazard to small children. One small wall heater for all of main living space with no extra blankets provided. Two bathrooms with small showers, no tub, but downstairs bathroom has no electrical plug. Very tight toilet space. Pervasive musty odor. On the positive side, it is convenient to the dunes and to town.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and are sorry to see that you were not more pleased with the property. The Property Manager has been made aware of your safety concerns and will look into them as well as look into what we can do to help our guests stay comfortably warm. We are glad to see you appreciated the wonderful view and the convenient location!
Tina M.Oct 2015
LOVED the location and view but the house needs some cleaning and maintenance.
William F.May 2015
Awesome little A-Frame cabin! We had fun exploring the coast and tooling around Florence.
Christine S.May 2015
Great location. Beautiful view and the dock is perfect. It is a beautiful Lake. Home is a little rustic but comfortable. Very quite although I suspect summer time you can hear the off road vehicles across the way. Spiral staircase may not be suitable for very small children. Just use precaution. All in all, a nice place.
Kelli M.Mar 2015
It was a great weekend. My kids had fun playing with the foosball table. Being right on the lake with a dock was a big plus. My son caught many different kinds of fish and he was so happy!! Thanks!!
Christy D.Mar 2015
Overall we enjoyed the Lake Haven home. It had great outdoor space and good lake views. It was nice to be able to fish off of our own private dock. While it is great they allow pets, it did feel somewhat cramped with 3 dogs and 4 people. We did not use the lifts but it had great views.
Norma J.Feb 2015
This house had more than enough room for the two us and our two dogs. Easy access to the lake. The beach was a quick drive from the house. Would really enjoy it in the summer!
Karen P.Jan 2015
This little house had everything we needed and was right on the lake - really beautiful! The house isn't fancy but it is very cute and all you need for a wonderful stay on the coast. We liked the beds with the memory foam mattress (pillows a bit stiff) and the kitchen is well stocked. The house was just right for the four of us, but may be a bit small for six people. The lake was so pretty - we would like to come back and bring canoes or paddle boards to really enjoy it. I would imagine in the summer the lake water could be pretty warm and nice to play in. The weather we had was amazing for January - around 70 degrees and clear (which is unusual) but a real treat. The price for this house was great and we were glad to find a place where we could take our little dog with us.