USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Gulf Shores Listing #21644

Clearwater #2A - Gulf Shores, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
31 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront condo w/ shared pool, private balcony, & beach access

This incredible, oceanfront condo awaits you and your family for your next getaway to Alabama's Gulf Coast! This gorgeous rental provides access to several amazing amenities such as a shared, outdoor pool and a furnished balcony, both with million dollar beach and Gulf views.

What's nearby:
Located in a spectacular location, you'll be just six miles from the Gulf State Park Pier and less than two miles from the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo! Just one mile away are the Gulf Shores Public Beaches where you'll find tons of restaurants and unique shops. Take a trip back in time at Fort Morgan, a 19th century fort and museum located 23 miles west, or take a drive to check out Bamahenge and Dinosaurs in the Woods, both near Wolf Bay, just 25 miles northeast.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with dishwasher
Elevator in the building
Outdoor shower
Snowbird-friendly - contact us for special rates!

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC
This rental is located on floor 2.

Parking Notes: 1 parking pass is included in your fees and will be left in the condo beside the kitchen sink prior to your arrival. If you need a 2nd parking pass, the cost is $36.00 plus tax. Please call our local Vacasa office at (251)-968-6868 to purchase the second pass. A maximum of 2 parking passes allowed. These parking passes must be filled out and displayed in your vehicle at all times. Guest parking is located underneath the building and in front of the building.

Water Access: You're right on the beach with an amazing view! Enjoy!

Other permit number: RL17-000456

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf front

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Horseshoes

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

31 reviews

Barbara D. Jun 2021
Easy access to the beach and pool.
Mary H. May 2021
The view was excellent and the accommodations were nice and clean. There is a lack of counter space in the bathrooms though. We had a really nice week here.
Kimberly S. Apr 2021
Felt like home. The kitchen was stocked with all we needed to cook. Close to the beach. Beds were great. We totally enjoyed our stay. Very clean.
Chance E. Mar 2021
Super nice room. Everything was just as described. The location, the view, and the price was amazing. Fully stocked kitchen was a big plus. The garage chute being right next to the master bedroom was a lil noisy. Other than that very pleased with everything. Definitely going back.
Fishers J. Feb 2021
This home is so amazing, the view is absolutely gorgeous . This was the perfect place to celebrate my girlfriends 21st birthday. We will definitely book again,Thank you Vacasa 💕
Courtni S. Dec 2020
This condo was perfect with the absolute best view I have ever seen! I will definitely be staying here again!
Malinda C. Nov 2020
We loved the fact that within an hour of calling stating our toaster was broken they delivered a brand new up to us! Great service.
Manager response:
Hello Malinda, thank you so much for choosing this oceanfront condo to enjoy your Gulf Coast getaway! Good to know that you had a comfortable stay and that you have found its location ideal to enjoy the area. Very sorry to hear about the floors and toaster. Thank you for reaching out to us during your stay, allowing us the opportunity to make everything right and up to standards. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us for anything during your stay as we provide 24/7 customer support and have local management at the ready to assist, and ensure that we are providing the best guest experience. Thank you again and we look forward to hosting future trips!
Rosemary H. Nov 2020
Clearwater #2A in Gulf Shores, AL, was perfect for our short getaway. The beach was not crowded and access is right outside the door. We enjoyed mornings on the balcony watching the sunrise and evenings on the beach watching the sunset. We appreciated the fact that the home was thoroughly cleaned before our arrival.
Amy W. Nov 2020
My family of 4 had a great stay at the Clearwater #2A condo. The location is wonderful. The open deck allows the perfect view of the sunrise without having to leave your room. The bedrooms were nice and comfortable. My teenage son felt the sofabed was pretty uncomfortable. The sleeping arrangement may be tight for a group of over four grown guests, We cooked all our meals in the condo and every cooking item needed was supplied. I would book this room again for my family. Great Decor.
Bridie s. Aug 2020
This place was amazing and perfect! Everything was clean and very well stocked! The view was gorgeous. I would definetly stay here again!
Jose M. Jun 2020
Great location and great beach. Building is a little dated but condo was well kept. AC in the master bedroom is not great, used the fan. We used the stairs and the smell from the trash shoot was unbearable at times (but not inside the condo though). Manager was difficult to reach, long phone wait times, but this improved once we checked in. The location and view more than made up for these minor issues.
Karli B. Jun 2020
I was a little disappointed in this property after reading all of the great reviews. The negatives: the cleaning company did not do a great job cleaning (hair & lint everywhere, nasty baseboards, crumbs on side of stove, disgusting remotes), the pool had no shade and the very worst part of our stay was not being able to sleep past 7am due to the master bedroom bed being up against the same wall as the trash chute---every morning between 630-7 people started throwing their trash down the chute and it was the loudest, most awful noise and was impossible to sleep through. We were also unable to vacuum all week due to the vacuum needing charged and there not being a charger there for it. Lastly, after checking other condos (after booking this one), I realized that the fees Vacasa charges are much higher than any other one I looked at, will not book another condo that uses Vacasa as their property management.
Positives: very cute condo, love the décor & furniture, great location & view.
Manager response:
Hi Karli, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement regarding some specific cleanliness issues with the home. We will pass your feedback to our housekeeping team for future consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Patricia C. Mar 2020
Location, the beach was at our front door only steps away. The condo was unbelievably large. We had the master with bath. Our grandsons had second bedroom and sofa bed. And we still had bunk beds if needed. Will be back to Clearwater again.
Deb R. Feb 2020
Condo is right on the beach, clean, comfortable and close to restaurants and other entertainment.
Tony S. Nov 2019
We loved the location and the view is spectacular. Other than that it was a fantastic condo and we will request it in the future as well as recommend it to others. A+.
Randall H. Sep 2019
Condo was as good as described. It was clean, comfortable, priced right. We loved staying right on the beach. We watched the dolphins from the balcony. We would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Gulf Shores .
Dodie S. Aug 2019
clean condo, great location, directly on the beach...exactly what my family needed!
Ashely W. Aug 2019
The condo was nice and clean. There were bunk beds and a pull out sofa for all of the kids to sleep. Most importantly, we loved that we were directly on the beach and the balcony looked out over the beach!
Matthew S. Jul 2019
Clean, great view, best parking spot, amazingly comfortable bed
Stacey R. Jul 2019
Very clean and nice! Perfect getaway weekend!
John H. Jun 2019
Everything was very neat and clean, everyone enjoyed themselves
Timothy S. Jun 2019
Great location and beautiful beach!
Shelly H. Jun 2019
We could not have asked for a better condo!
We will definitely be staying here again new to year!!
John B. May 2019
This condo was just what we needed. Great view, easy parking, clean pool, and the beach view made it top notch. The condo was decorated cute and we would definitely stay here again.
Susan S. May 2019
Kitchen was well stocked and condo was very clean!
Lisa C. Apr 2019
Easy access to the beach, beautifully decorated with soft beds and comfortable furniture. Kitchen is well stocked with anything you would need to make a meal. Will stay again.
Jon D. Apr 2019
We loved being so close to the beach and being able to sit on the deck, in the morning, with our coffee and watch the waves! We also saw dolphin from the deck
Marvin & Debi C. Jan 2019
Great location. Upgraded furnishings. Covered parking. Would definitely rent again.
Jeffrey J. Jan 2019
Great location, parking, and access to the beach.