Virtual Tour
USA New York Fire Island, NY Ocean Bay Park Listing #21956

15 Seneca - Ocean Bay Park, NY

4 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 4 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms Dog-friendly  (50 lb weight limit) 
15 Seneca St., Ocean Bay Park, NY 11770

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

New pool/hot tub in a tranquil outdoor area w/ amazing master suite

Fair Housing Notice

You will love this private three-bedroom, two-bathroom Ocean Bay Park home! This spacious beach cottage is on an oversized, fenced lot with lush vegetation for privacy. The south facing deck is the perfect spot to lounge in the sun or enjoy a family barbecue! The living room is very spacious and has vaulted ceilings and plenty of natural light. Step into the newly renovated kitchen, and you will find stainless steel appliances, quartz countertops, and all the utensils and equipment you'll need to prepare home cooked meals during your stay. Sliding doors provide direct access from the kitchen onto the deck. All of the bedrooms are comfortably appointed and each has an air conditioning unit. Best of all, this ideally located home is just a three-minute walk to the beach!

What's nearby:
Ferry service from Bay Shore lands you in the heart of the Ocean Bay Park commercial district, which gives off a bohemian and breezy vibe. Downtown Ocean Bay Park features bay front dining at Schooners and Flynn's, a pizza parlor, ice cream shop, bagel store and deli, grocery store, and a bicycle rental shop.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
This home is only accessible via ferry.
This home's strict minimum age requirement does not apply to families with children.
There are strict good neighbor and noise policies for this home in addition to no parties allowed at any time.
*Please note that there is an active surveillance camera directed at the front gate for security purposes.
**The private pool is a seasonal amenity and is available from June to mid-September.

This property is managed by Susan Scanlon, Principal Real Estate Broker with Vacasa New York, LLC

You must be 30 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Dish Network

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Adult bikes

Tennis court : Shared

Saltwater pool

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Beach chairs

Deck

Enclosed yard

Parking & access

Paid parking only

4 reviews

Sierra M. Sep 2020
We stayed here for a girls weekend, the house was incredibly cute and perfect for our weekend get away.
Rosa R. Aug 2020
House looked like the photos but for the price point I thought it would be a little better. Location was great. The central living room was a nice size with bedrooms and the kitchens to both sides. The kitchen was clean and had most basics. The house sleeps 10 but can’t seat 10 together for a meal.

The house was generally clean as in there was no dust under the beds but not super clean. AC filters were covered in dust. One bedroom smelled moldy. There was mold in both bathrooms showers, one shower leaked very badly, the front gate didn’t close well and the sliding door from the kitchen didn’t lock.

The kids loved the pool and jacuzzi but got bad ear infections and I think it was because the water wasn’t treated. We contacted Vacasa the day we got there to tell them the pool filters stopped and were off and were told they were supposed to be. Water was dirty, cloudy and the pool wasn't heated. When it was Pool service day the gentleman who was serving it looked shocked someone would say the filters shouldn’t be running. Hot tub wasn’t the cleanest as well.

Again for the price point they are renting this Id expect a little more
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Rosa. We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to read you did not have the flawless experience we hoped for. The home is scheduled for a deep clean. The AC filters will be replaced, and the shower issues are being handled. The pool filter is on a timer, and the pool company cleans twice a week. We hope to see you again!
Dawn P. Aug 2020
The pool and hot tub were the best features. It’s a perfect beach house with lots of room and a very close walk to the beach. One complaint is that one of the doors does not lock at all. Also, getting in touch with management was not as easy as we would have hoped it to be, especially during and after a tropical storm. Overall the house was a great summer getaway. Improvements in the management department would make our overall experience perfect.
Manager response:
Hi, Dawn! We are glad to see you enjoyed the home though we are disappointed you felt we were difficult to reach as our General Manager was regularly in touch with you throughout your stay due to the storm. We will inspect all locking doors to ensure they are all working. Thank you!
Brooke C. Jul 2019
We loved the airy feeling of the home and the fact that it had a pool and hot tub was excellent!