Virtual Tour
USA Georgia North Georgia Ellijay Listing #22018

Creek Haven - Ellijay, GA

23 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms 4 dog max 
53 Laurel Ridge Dr, Ellijay, GA 30536

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Rustic & ready creekside cabin w/ a private hot tub, shared pool, & tennis

Nestled in the mountains of the Chattahoochee National Forest, this dog-friendly cabin sits directly on Turniptown Creek. It is located in and near the hub of a gated community and features shared amenities including a pool, tennis courts, a library, miles of hiking trails, and four different lakes. Relax outside on your choice of patios/decks and soak in your private hot tub while you enjoy the rolling melodies of the creek with plenty of privacy from the neighbors. On the inside, enjoy updated, cozy decor sprinkled with antiques and original art.

What's nearby:
If getting out and about is your thing, you’re in luck! Just seven miles from this cabin, Downtown Ellijay offers a number of restaurants, stores, and fantastic antique shops. Blue Ridge is just 15 miles to the north and offers even more shopping and culinary opportunities. There are also numerous orchards and vineyards within 20 miles of this location. Additional outdoor activities abound in this neck of the woods including rafting, kayaking, hiking, mountain bike trails, and fishing. Bring your fly-rod and you may just snag a trout or bass out of the creek!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Dogs are welcome with a nightly fee
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
The shared pool is closed due to local rules and regulations until further notice.

* Please NO open flame firepits outside

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Patio

Deck

23 reviews

Cynthia L. Sep 2020
We enjoyed our stay. Cabin is comfortable and kitchen is well stocked. The only trouble we had is with the gate code not working which was quite frustrating. Cabin is right on the water. We were very close to the road, so we could hear the traffic coming through the gates.
Manager response:
Hello Cynthia, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize there were issues with the gate code, we do hope you contacted us so we could assist during your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience. We hope we have the chance to host you again in the future.
Kennedy B. Sep 2020
Wonderful place with great hosts! The cabin by the river was so peaceful and the jacuzzi and grill was a plus. Would stay again.
Belkis H. Aug 2020
that cabin is my favor place now I love it peaceful and have good energy around
Leah W. May 2020
We LOVED the creek, hot tub, and air hockey. I would have given this five stars if we could’ve had a fire by the water (the fire pit was locked... no open flames allowed on walnut mountain?). I was particularly happy with the well stocked kitchen, and the beds downstairs were very comfortable. I understand the comments about the “musky” smell, however, it was not an issue for us. Comfortably fit four adults and an older child. The only issue we had.., the gate code we were given to get into the community didn’t work, and there wasn’t a key card on the counter. Therefore, we had to wait for another tenant to let us into the gate, and we weren’t able to come and go freely. Furthermore, we could not access the pool. We were instructed to text Vacasa for any concerns, however, several text messages were left unanswered. Finally (after over 24h) we called the number and received service. Overall the stay was pleasant and relaxing.
Manager response:
Hi Leah, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the location and amenities available at this home. We sincerely apologize for the drop in communication due to the inadvertent high call volume our phone and text lines receiving. Thank you for reaching out to us when you experienced issues so that we were able to correct these concerns as quickly as possible. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to have another opportunity to host you again in the future!
Jennifer C. Apr 2020
We loved our stay at Creek Haven! It was an easy drive up from Atlanta, to a quiet retreat on the creek. Since we were there on a cool weekend in mid-March, we checked out a lot of the local antique shops in Ellijay and Blue Ridge, and had a beer at the nearby Grumpy Old Man brewery in Blue Ridge. The house was spotless, with an easy layout. The kitchen was well stocked although future renters will need to bring their own salt and pepper or other spices. (In our experience, some rentals provide this, while others don't. We have a stash of basic spices that we bring when we travel.) The beds were comfortable. The hot tub was such a treat; we thoroughly enjoyed spending time in it while looking out at the hemlocks along the creek. We made a mental note to bring a travel hammock to put out by the creek. We talked the whole weekend about wanting to rent the cabin again in the future. That's a successful getaway!
Dana K. Jan 2020
Great accommodations for a long Girls Weekend. You could hear the fast moving water in the creek just outside. Round dining table made for easy seating in our group of five close friends. Short hilly walk to lovely level wooded hiking trail.
Amy W. Dec 2019
We loved the hot tube the best!
Peter C. Nov 2019
Great place to stay, they really have everything covered. Dishes, extra trash bags, a first aid kit. You name it this lovely home has everything you could possibly need. Made it so we could kick back without worrying about anything!
Jeffrey W. Oct 2019
Good place to relax with family or do a little trout fishing.
Martha M. Oct 2019
We loved the location! Lindsay Whitaker, local operations manager was a pleasure to work with!
Mary H. Oct 2019
This was the perfect place to stay for our weekend getaway.
Melissa h. Sep 2019
Enjoyed sitting on the porch or in the hot tub listening to the sounds of the running creek. Nice relaxing get away spot.
John M. Jun 2019
If we could stay a month and never leave we would.. A rest well needed.
NISSY C. Jun 2019
Calm quiet and beautiful area with river at back
Kimberly W. Apr 2019
My husband & I had the best time relaxing at the cabin and hiking near the area waterfalls. The cabin is exactly as pictured & we had everything we needed. We even had cell service! The location is very close to Ellijay and there are great restaurants. We drove to Blue Ridge and had a great day there too! We brought our pup with us and she had a blast in the creek. We even took her her in to town as there are many dog friendly restaurants.
The only thing we would change is the downstairs bed. The mattress was really uncomfortable but other than that our stay was perfect. I would highly recommend this cabin!
Margaret M. Mar 2019
The sounds of the creek, sitting with my morning coffee on the screen porch was a relaxing way to start each day. The beds we all slept in were so comfortable. The property manager, Lindsey was so nice and helpful. Everything was wonderful!
We will be back!
Ernest W. Mar 2019
We really enjoyed our family getaway at this wonderful cabin. The location, the decorations, and the amenities were perfect for a young family and relaxing time.
Nicole B. Mar 2019
The cabin was amazing and definitely more than enough room for two adults and three kids. The rooms were spacious and clean. The surrounding outside was beautiful and located next to a creek. The screen room was the perfect place to sleep outside and enjoy the water. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to get away to a nice quiet place.