USA Oregon Central Oregon Sunriver Listing #223

26 Siskin | Luxury Retreat - Sunriver, OR

62 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms  plus loft 2.5 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious SR luxury, 4 BR + loft, Large Decks & Hot Tub – 10 SHARC passes!

Enjoy the perfect getaway in this exceptional Sunriver home for 10, featuring a sun-drenched and spacious great room, a fully equipped kitchen, an oversized master suite, three additional bedrooms along with two full and two half-baths, a loft, a private hot tub on a large deck, and two wood-burning fireplaces. This comfortable 3200-square-foot home has been beautifully refurnished, so everyone feels rested, relaxed, and ready for adventures!

The great room features spectacular floor-to-ceiling views of the woods and sky. An expansive master suite indulges guests with a king-size bed, a wood-burning stove, its own deck, and an attached full bathroom featuring a large glassed-in shower and full-size jacuzzi tub. A second master bedroom is furnished with a comfortable queen-size bed, and more sleeping is provided by two cozy rooms with double beds and a loft with two twin sleeper sofas. The portable crib and high chair are convenient for families with small children.

Preparing meals is a pleasure in the updated and well-appointed kitchen, equipped with a convertible double oven, a microwave, a coffee grinder, a coffee press, a Keurig, a deluxe coffee maker, a panini press, and a large propane grill on the deck. The dining room table comfortably seats 10, and the expansive decks are perfect for enjoying a leisurely meal together to fuel up for a day of vacationing.

Ready for adventure? This wonderful home is the perfect basecamp. In summer, raft or kayak the scenic Deschutes, or hike, bike, or horseback ride to waterfalls in the nearby national forest. Sunriver offers outstanding golf courses, tennis courts, playgrounds, and 35 miles of paved walking and biking trails right from your door! Mt. Bachelor is about a half-hour away with fantastic downhill skiing and snowboarding. This home comes equipped with adults' and children's bikes and helmets, tennis rackets, and balls for summer, sleds for wintertime, plus Ping-Pong for year-round fun. Ten free SHARC passes are included, so remember to pack your swimsuits!

Whether your party is large or intimate, this home provides comfort and ease, with large communal areas and separate quiet spaces. A delightful breakfast nook in the kitchen is just the spot for starting your day, and a second deck off the back of the house is the perfect way to end it. Gather in the great room for a family talent show, game night, or movie marathon. The loft provides the perfect place to read, relax, or play games.

If you enjoy a bit of technology, this home offers free higher-speed WiFi. All four televisions have an expanded cable package, and Blu-ray players are in the great room and master. An Xbox and games add to the fun.

This dog-friendly home welcomes up to two well-behaved dogs (for a nightly fee), with clean crates available for their safety and comfort.

Please be aware that the Sunriver SHARC center has implemented new rules and regulations regarding occupancy, amenities, and access. Please see their website for more details.

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

Parking Notes: Please do not park on the street, it is not allowed in Sunriver.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub




Children's games

High chair



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Bend Broadband


Cable : Bend Broadband

DVD library

DVD player

Gaming system

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Adult bikes

Board games

Ping-pong table

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Children's bikes


Gas grill : Private



62 reviews

Andrew M. May 2021
Nice place, enjoyed hot tub. Not super clean, more of a spot cleaning being done between guests, sticky kitchen floor.
Natalie R. Dec 2020
The house itself overall was awesome for what we needed. I'll note that two rooms are very large in size (awesome!) but the other two are very small (good for kids but perhaps not other adults). The washer & dryer were broken (unable to wash used hot tub towels), garage door worked when we arrived but not when we were leaving so my boyfriend had to manually open it himself. Myself or an elderly person would not have been able to do that to get our cars out. Additionally, there was a lock on the hot tub, which came with no key and when I called they were unable to assist so we had to open the lock ourselves with a screwdriver. I also felt checkout was a bit early (10am) and were unable to request a later time. That said, these things could be fixed and the actual living areas were great for a group (10 or under) to enjoy a weekend together. The kitchen had many amenities great for cooking meals, very large wraparound couch and I liked the spiral staircase. The home was clean at eye-level but lots of cobwebs on top of fans and window ledges. Watch for dust if you're using the ceiling fans. I would honestly still stay here again though if they just fixed the broken appliances/amenities. They should also list more of what they offer. I brought my own coffee maker because one wasn't listed but they had two of them.
Manager response:
Hi, Natalie! Thank you for letting us know about your experience with us. We were able to verify after your departure that the hot tub key was in the guest book, and that the garage door and laundry were all working well. Thanks again!
Deb M. Jul 2020
We had a great time vacationing at this wonderful house with extended family. The house was very spacious, clean, and had everything we needed. It was also walking distance to the river.
Joseph M. Jun 2020
Perfect home to bring the family together. Very large home with all the amenities. Both master suites are spacious. Enjoyed the 5 burner barbecue in the deck. The kitchen is well stocked. The rooms upstairs are a bit small and would be perfect for children. Love Sunriver and would rent this property again. Master suite downstairs has a master bath with plenty of space and a huge comfortable jacuzzi tube. Thanks Vacasa for a wonderful time in this luxury home. Thanks Joe
Ronald S. Feb 2020
This house is simultaneously spacious and cozy. Plenty of sleeping space for family and friends, and generous living spaces with very modern furniture (USB ports on the couch? whaaaat!) The grill is awesome, the hottub is great, , and the ping pong table is a good bonus. Also the master bathroom is insanely huge. One of the best parts was how well the kitchen was stocked with plates, pans, and all the utensils you could need. Overall - for sure one of the best places to wind down after a long day of riding.
Brent P. Aug 2019
Great place for families. The downstairs master suite is huge and beautiful. The upstairs is great for kids. One of the upstairs bedrooms is large and worked well for my wife and I. 2 of the other upstairs rooms are quite cozy but worked well for our 2 and 5 year old. My 5 year old loved that there was a giant bag of LEGO’s to play with during the stay. The dining room and kitchen were luxurious. Hot tub was clean and comfortable. It’s very nice that there were several bikes for renters to use as well.
Angel M. Jul 2019
The house was quite spacious and beautifully decorated and furnished. The kitchen was well stocked with more silverware and dishes then we could have needed. There were 8 bikes in the garage! You couldn't tear the smile off my face when I got to peddle one around. Lots of TVs. All the bathrooms were stocked with towels and backup tissues. It was really a great place to stay and relax.
Debbie A. Jul 2019
Loved the great room! And the 2 master bedrooms,
the other 2 were quite small, I kept hitting my head on the ceiling
But that didn’t make it a negative, it was an amazing house and location! Lots of supplies for cooking and BBQ
Wonderful neighbors, very quiet!
Sarah S. Jul 2019
We loved staying here. It was spacious, and had plenty of room, plus a great deck area for gathering. If I had one complaint, it would be the kitchen lacked large mixing bowls.
Melanie H. May 2019
Everything we needed for fun including bikes, hot tub, ping pong table and recreation center passes.
Erin M. May 2019
Well-appointed, spacious, lovely home with all of the desired amenities. Located on a quiet cult-de-sac street, house backs up to the bike path (north west region of Sunriver, close to river, 10 min drive/ 3.5 mi from Village). Bikes & helmets, tennis gear, & dog kennels/carriers supplied in garage. Sharc passes, towels, hot tub on site. Two furnished sun decks for relaxing, socializing, bird watching. Lots of windows, sky lights, natural light inside. Large dining table, also a kitchen table & sitting window. Kitchen had everthing we needed. Two big bedrooms (one downstairs w/ on-suite), two smaller bedrooms. 2 full bathrooms, plus 2 toilet rooms. Balcony/ catwalk loft has two pull-out single person sleepers. Downstairs sectional has recliners. Spiral stairwell in main entry or regular staircase from garage. We were also impressed with our first time renting from Vacasa. They were timely & helpful with any small issues that arose. And we absolutely loved having the option (if unbooked/ available) for early check-in & late check-out. Thank you for the memories!
Karista B. Jan 2019
We spent our family Christmas vacation in this lovely home. It has a spacious living area, big enough for our family and the kitchen was great for cooking all our meals. The location is quiet and serene.
Todd P. Sep 2018
Nice big home with high ceilings and airy open feel. Only complaint is that the bedrooms are so disproportionately large and one extra large bedroom, and two tiny bedrooms that you can barely stand up in. Otherwise it’s a fun house and great for kids!
Kelly M. Aug 2018
We have been coming to Sunriver for many years and this home was one of our favorites. It is nicely laid out inside, lots of room, and down a quiet lane a bit off the path. It was nicely equipped although we bought (and left) a better cheese grater. Our one complaint is that two of the four bedrooms are so small they won’t work for anyone but smallish children (or very small adults). Our 11 year old daughter who is tall for her age couldn’t stand up in all but one area of both rooms (they are exactly the same size). But if that’s not an issue, I highly recommend this home. The other two bedrooms are roomy, and very nice.
lorn g g. Jul 2018
Very spacious home nestled in a beautiful setting. The kitchen was equipped with everything we could ask for and the deck outside the kitchen had a nice eating space and gas bbq. We enjoyed star gazing while relaxing in the hot tub. We were pleasantly surprised to find bikes and helments in the garage to use on the amazing bike paths that were accessible very near the house. The home was very pet friendly and there were even 3 kennels in the garage although we never had a need for them.
The master bedroom was amazing with a private deck, an oversized glass shower and a large jacuzzi tub with sky lights overhead. Loved this home🍷
Michael G. Jul 2018
Great house, so many different places to hang out and enjoy the weather. Awesome time had by all!
Tom M. Jun 2018
Beautiful home in a beautiful setting. Great for a family vacation.
Chandra F. Jun 2018
Came for my 30th birthday celebration and had a great time. We loved the house, had plenty of space for everyone. The kitchen had just about everything we needed, we cooked our own meals the whole trip. The grill is nice and big. The hot tub fit everyone and the only problem we had was that someone set it on Sleep mode somehow but someone was sent over to fix it and came super fast. The only thing we were missing that most of the other houses in the area had was bikes. It had some kids bikes but my friends said that the tires were flat. If I return to Sunriver with a larger group I would definitely come back to this home. Everyone loved it and we had a great time.
Jill S. Apr 2018
This house was perfect for our recent Spring visit! Gorgeous vaulted windows looked out on many different kinds of pines against blue skies and scattered showers. The great room was perfect for entertaining, and I’ve never seen such a spacious master bedroom and bathroom! Unlike other rental homes where we’ve stayed, this kitchen was well equipped and had tons of storage for a longer stay. We especially enjoyed the huge and immaculate hot tub. Steaks grilled up perfectly on the outdoor grill. We’ll definitely stay here again!
Carmen A. Apr 2018
We met up with family members and had a blast at this home. Kids played in the pool, went quad riding, bicycling, and we all enjoyed every minute. Thank you
Althea I. Jun 2017
The house is very nice downstairs. The two bedrooms with full size beds are very very very small with an angle ceiling much like an attic space. There is not a lot of room for an adult to move in these two rooms making it uncomfortable. I would recommend only using the king master and the queen size bedrooms. The stairs are hard to go up and down for children and elderly adults. The dishes were dirty and needed to be washed. The hot tub was very nice and fit 8 adults easily which was very nice.
Juliana P. Jun 2017
If you want to avoid the crowds in Sunriver, this is a good location. Close to trail systems and public land. The house itself is fine--mostly not renovated or updated. Most of the appliances are worn and have issues. One oddball feature is two large skylights directly above the master bed, so if you're the type that gets up at 4:30am while on vacation, this might be a good feature for you....overall it's a solid large house in a good location !
Daniel S. Jan 2017
Great cozy house with pretty fireplaces and staircase. They have all the kitchen appliances and gadgets you will need. Our group had a great time.
Mia Z. Jan 2017
My family and I had a wonderful time at the home we stayed in. It was a cozy place with amazing views! The snow was so wonderful and the house stayed warm and cozy all the time! Beds were comfortable as well. We enjoyed our time at your home! We highly recommend this home to everyone especially for families and first time visitors to Oregon! My only regret is that we didn't make the trip a longer one.Thank you very much!!
Susan B. Aug 2016
Stayed here three nights in the middle of August. The staff was great and the property itself is great as well. The kitchen is well stocked and easy to cook in and the common areas are very nice. Master bath is very nice.

All the beds could use serious upgrades as they are very hard mattresses. For the price and "luxury" of the property, I expected higher quality mattresses and linens on the bed (very cheap) and more comfort. One of the couples in our party left a night early because they were so uncomfortable in their bed (queen size in upstairs bedroom) and I can't say that the king size in the master was much better. The two double bedrooms upstairs are very small and we dubbed them the "Harry Potter" bedrooms. The rooms were sufficient for our needs, one housed a single male and the other housed two small children, but it would get tight if there were two grown couples in each of those rooms.

Loved the SHARC passes and the Sunriver area. Overall, other than the complaint of the beds, we really enjoyed this property and would recommend. I felt it was a bit overpriced for the level of 'luxury,' but it was commiserate with other properties in the area.
Shiloh M. Jul 2016
This house does not provide bikes. This was a surprise for us. This should be more clearly noted in the house description. The hot tub is very nice and was clean.
Tracy P. May 2016
We used to own a home in Sunriver, and have been renting various homes in SR for years since we sold it. This home is by far the most comfortable, nicely appointed, spacious and overall top of the list of all of the homes we've rented! We will come back here again for sure!!!
Merri E. Mar 2016
The beds were really hard and bedrooms upstairs extremely small with no heat vent in back one. The loft was not private. Master is amazing but other people really don't get good rooms and this was a bummer. A list of a lot of things to do on check out. I feel we paid too much for what we got.
Manager response:
We regret to see that you did not better enjoy your stay. We will take your comments under consideration as we look for improvements.
Kara H. Mar 2016
Will be staying here again. Very clean and beautiful home.
Vitaly O. Feb 2016
House was really clean.
Dionysius C. Jan 2016
Had a great time, super fun and nice living arrangements.
Paul B. Mar 2015
We rented this house for four nights in March and had a great time. The large kitchen is well appointed (the panini press was a big plus) and we had everything that we needed to prepare multi-course meals. The living room is beautiful and comfortable as are the two main bedrooms, especially the master suite and master bath. On the second floor, the two smaller bedrooms are good for kids but maybe too small for adults. To top things off, we found this to be a great location for our dog. The tile flooring makes it easy to clean up any wet paw prints and there are multiple rugs to lay down on after running on the nearby paths. A+
Dana D. Jan 2015
The two small rooms upstairs were very cold. We were trying to get some heat by keeping the doors open. Also, the Cable Romote downstairs was missing. Towels were still getting dried up when we got there. The house was not very clean. The key lock box is broken, anybody can get the key, you dont need a code.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We hope your time in the Sunriver area was a blast and that you were able to enjoy the home's private hot tub during your stay. The Property Manager is investigating the issues you mention and will be working on them shortly. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Craig D. Nov 2014
We enjoyed the open space and amenities in the house. The two rooms with beds tucked into the walls were ingenious, though a bit chilly (we were there in November). Loved how quiet the street was and proximity to the bike path and river.

Kitchen was well equipped and had lots of space for renter's food.

Beds were very comfy and the stoves in the the great room and master bedroom were excellent at putting out heat with a minimum of wood consumed.

The tile was wonderful as we brought our dog and two children. It made for very easy clean up of any wet foot prints. :)
Jeff M. Nov 2014
Unbeatable location for us. This home is located among primarily residential properties, on the north end close to the river and away from the core Sunriver roads - so it is very quiet and private. Super clean and very well appointed. Multiple dvd/blu-ray players and flat screen tv's. The master bedroom and bath are extremely spacious; great master shower and jetted tub. Master bed is large and has a great mattress. Hot tub was clean and in like-new condition. Only considerations we would mention: the home has a circular staircase which was fine for us but might be a concern for parents of young children, and two of the upstairs bedrooms are under the eaves/in alcoves, so are a little bit funky. Again, not an issue for us at all but might be notable for some.

In all, a very nice and thoughtfully appointed home! Great amenities. The home is in great shape (many Sunriver homes show their age in creaky floors, tired kitchens, bathrooms, etc - not the case here!) and the rental price was very reasonable/competitive. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Manager response:
Thank you for your outstanding review of the Luxury Executive Home! We are happy to hear you had a great time, and want to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are looking forward to working with you again!
Ross K. Sep 2014
This home has one major problem - to access the upstairs you have to go up a narrow spiral staircase or you have to use a stairway accessed thru the garage. This is not ideal for young kids or elderly parents.
Nancy B. Jun 2014
Just a few minor things but overall a great stay with my kids, grandkids and mom.
Connie S. Jan 2014
The home was very clean and well furnished, but the floor plan is very unusual and not the most practical. It worked for us because there were only four of us. Your company was very responsive and I would definitely use again for a rental property.
Joseph H. Aug 2013
Excellent place to stay. Very quiet, clean, excellent maintenance, accessible to the paths just outside the home. We brought 2 teens and they were entertained as were we. We hope to return again in the future.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again.
Amy S. Jul 2013
We loved this house! Although not appropriate perhaps for families with young ones, it was perfect for our family of teens. Huge living area, well stocked kitchen, fabulous master bedroom and bath. It is a little further north within Sunriver than some places, but still very accessible to the river and bike paths. Very quiet location. Four bathrooms but only two showers necessitated a little bit of planning. We found it to be very charming and comfortable with lots of room to spread out and yet not get lost.
Manager response:
Thanks for letting us know about your stay at this home. Please visit us again soon.
Andy B. Feb 2013
Very spacious, comfortable, and luxurious, we will definitely stay here again!
Greg P. Jan 2013
Perfect house for our family. Will definitely rent this property again.