USA South Carolina Lake Murray Prosperity Listing #22304

The Osprey Nest - Prosperity, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
21 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Secluded, waterfront home w/ a large yard, private dock, & water access!

The Osprey Nest is a cozy cottage situated on a gently sloping, wooded lot with beautiful views of Lake Murray. Swim or fish from your private floating dock with lighting, power, and a ladder. Enjoy a variety of amenities both inside and out including a satellite-equipped flatscreen TV with DVD player, a wood-burning fireplace, a selection of board games, and a large, screened-in patio complete with a gas grill for warm weather cookouts.

What's nearby:
With your own private dock, take your boat out on the lake for water skiing, wakeboarding, or fishing. Be sure to pack your binoculars and enjoy watching for nesting Osprey and visiting deer. This rental is located near Prosperity, Newberry, and Columbia offering a variety of exciting places to see and things to do for all ages including Riverbanks Zoo & Gardens, the Newberry Opera House, Enoree Vineyards, and Wells Japanese Gardens.

Things to know:
Full kitchen (no dishwasher)

Parking Notes: Large private driveway with one open carport

Dock Details:

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

High chair

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Dock

On-site activities

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Beach chairs

Boat rental available

21 reviews

Greg M. Jun 2021
My family and I loved our stay in this home. The home was nice and clean and the screened in porch was great. The location is only a few minutes away from a few marinas. I brought my boat and left it docked by the private dock in the back yard. The dock has a convenient electrical plug for charging your boat batteries and also a nice light that is very bright for using the dock at night. It was extremely nice having my bass boat already in the water every morning ready to fish without having to launch and load everyday. The home also has plenty of room for parking a boat trailor. The only negative thing I would say is that it is about 30 minutes away town but that was not a problem for us because we brought groceries with us. I would definitely recommend this home to anyone wanting to get away from it all and having a nice quiet place to stay. I had a great experience with vacasa and I will definitely be staying at this property again.
Sherry J. May 2021
Clean and comfortable home in a quiet area. Everything was as advertised. Just be aware that Waterfront Row is a gravel road.
Linley H. Dec 2020
Great house for a quick fishing trip. The house was clean. Our only complaint would be the people there before us put the dishes away and really didn't wash them well and we would suggest in investing in some new pans. Other than that everything was great and we would stay again.
Manager response:
Hi, Linley! We are glad you enjoyed your fishing trip. We will pass your suggestions to our property manager for consideration. We hope to host you again soon!
Ron B. Nov 2020
The inside is a bit dated. The furniture is comfortable. The dock is in a need of a little TLC . The yard is very big and provides a lot of privacy. For our guys fishing weekend of myself, my son and son-in-law, it was perfect. If it was my wife and I, I would have preferred something a little more updated. All in all it is a great weekend getaway if you just need a nice place on the lake to chill.
Jeff O. Oct 2020
Great location to enjoy Lake Murray
Mark M. Oct 2020
Great location, there is power at dock. Set up is nice, no dishwasher, otherwise would rent again. No public boat ramp close and not much of an area for dining out, but very comfortable.
Lucas A. Sep 2020
First off you have to know what your renting. It is an older house and u can see that when u are there! With that being said, it is very clean and well stocked with items u might need. The house is located in a great cove off the main lake area. We spent a lot of time fishing from the dock, and caught some very large Gar and Catfish. I would stay there again especially for the price we paid and would recommend anyone else to stay there also!
DESIREE E. Sep 2020
Very Cozy...need to a swim ladder added to the dock
Lynn S. Aug 2020
This rental was very clean and cozy.
Boat ramp is close to the house!
Jason G. Aug 2020
Great place for a short get away. We brought our boat and all.
The only issues I have are the tv in the bedroom doesn’t have a remote that works it. The ad said the dock had lights, power and a ladder but it has none of those things, not a big deal tho. Also, the grill is on the screened porch and looks to be melting the vinyl ceiling, probably not the best location for it. Other than that it was a good place.
Manager response:
Hi, Jason! We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay despite some disappointments. We are unsure of where you received the information regarding lights, power, or a ladder for the dock as we do not advertise those amenities; we apologize for any disappointment this misunderstanding caused you. We have verified the TV remote for the bedroom is there and working and wish you had called so we could have helped you. Thanks for staying with us!
Jim D. Jul 2020
We absolutely loved the lake and the dock. The screened in porch was awesome too.
Fleetwood S. Jul 2020
Great house, spacious years and driveway. Great dock to keep you boat at. House was very clean fully stocked kitchen, and nice grill outside. Pour her was the best part.
Cheryl S. Jun 2020
The house was very clean on arrival (especially important during this time)and any questions were answered quickly. The home had everything we needed for a laid back few days of fishing and just spending time together. We rented a boat that was close to the house. Had a great time on the fishing off the dock and sitting on the screened in back porch
Gail M. Oct 2019
Swimming, kayaking, bonfires lakeside. Large screened porch.
Edward T. Oct 2019
Location only
Manager response:
Hi Edward, we're sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We hope that the compensation we offered will help you look back more fondly on your time in our home. We hope to host you again for a more enjoyable stay.
Jan A. Sep 2019
Clean, very nice mattresses an pillows, beautiful back porch.
Angela G. Aug 2019
We love the location and deep water.
Sharon B. Jun 2019
The Osprey Nest was a great place to stay for a brief getaway. It was very well stocked with anything we needed, plates, glasses, utensils--even a first aid kit. The cove on the lake was beautiful and calm. We parked our boat on the dock and thoroughly enjoyed the water. Beds were comfortable and soft. My favorite part was the screened in front porch (though some of the screen was loose letting bugs in). It saved the day during the heavy rain we had. Hopefully we will be able to stay there again in the future.
H. Jun 2019
Loved the view and so peaceful!
Collin D. Jun 2019
Very good place with everything you need! Great dock with boat parking. The house was very clean and had all the essentials. Highly recommend