USA Texas Lake Travis Lago Vista Listing #22545

Point Venture Lookout - Lago Vista, TX

Take a Virtual Tour
13 reviews
Max. occupancy: 9 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 3 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Family-friendly Hill Country home w/ cozy furnished deck, ping-pong table

Point Venture Lookout is an immaculate home away from home in central Texas. Bring the whole family - and your dog - to enjoy the comfortable living spaces, Hill Country views from the furnished deck, and barbecuing on the gas grill. Spend the day on the lake, return to test your ping pong skills, and round out the day with family movie night on the flat screen TV.

What's nearby:
The village of Point Venture sits just outside the city of Lago Vista which has shops, restaurants, and entertainment. You can set out on a kayak or stand-up paddle board from Dink Pearson Park or fish from the shores at one of the many waterfront recreation areas. Point Venture Golf Club is just a few hundred feet away for a relaxing round of golf.

Things to know:
*Living room and kitchen are upstairs
Free WiFi
Private washer & dryer
Dogs welcome for nightly pet fee A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Other

Wireless router

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

13 reviews

Rene S. Oct 2020
The views were amazing! S
Luis D. Aug 2020
Loved the home and amenities!!!
Brian E. Aug 2020
This property is just perfect for our needs...and then some. The first time we stayed, we celebrated our daughter's 16th birthday. We asked her where she wants to go for her 17th and she wanted to return to the Lookout in PV. So we did. As during the first stay, the property was clean and came complete with all the necessities...even shampoo which I forgot to bring. Whew! Location is perfect...off main road (Venture?), close to golf course, club house, tennis courts, pool, and park. Although the pool was closed due to COVID, we enjoyed the lake down at the park and had fun at the Gnarley Gar. If I had to mentioned anything negative, 10am check out is too early as we would like to stay a little longer to get in an activity before leaving.
Christa D. Jul 2020
This was the perfect place to get away from the craziness of COVID. The house was so clean and had everything we needed for a relaxing lake getaway. We played dominos nightly on the beautiful porch after a day at the lake. We had our two boys and my parents and there was plenty of space for everyone. Being able to take our dogs was definitely a plus. We would definitely come back to this home.
Andrea R. Jul 2020

Upon arrival around 5:20 pm (an hour after check in is allowed) we arrived to the front door open & a woman walks out with a mop & asked “can I help you?” I informed her that we were checking in, she replies with: “oh is it 4pm already?” I informed her of the time & she asked us to ride around for about 10mins & come back, so they could finish. Once we came back & got inside, we noticed the cleaning lady & her two daughters were parked across the street outside of their vehicles watching us unload. We should have known then, that something was terribly wrong. Once upstairs we immediately noticed how filthy the house was, I asked my husband to inform the cleaners to come back so that we could address it. 1. The couches & beds were FULL of dog hair, I couldn’t believe my eyes. The woman came in the master bedroom & I showed her dog hair everywhere, she said: “oh I don’t think she washed these sheets.” She removed the comforter only & came back with another one & made the bed & vacuumed the floor. After she left we pulled the comforter back & realized the sheets were filthy as well. 2. There was human hair in the kitchen refrigerator & in the master shower, we took photos of everything. One of the hang towels had stains on it. There was so much dog hair on the living room couch & pillows that we realized we could not get rid of it all & we just flipped the pillows on their opposite sides. 3. The cleaning ladies used dirty towels to wipe down surfaces because the dog hair was left on the stove tops as well, (again we have photos). 4. Upon arrival, the woman & her daughters were NOT wearing mask & did not have mask with them. Texas is currently being hit hard with a 2nd wave of Covid-19 & these ladies were in the home, half cleaning it without face mask. Thankfully we brought Lysol, sanitizer, & Lysol wipes & sanitized the home as best as we could, but we were up until 11pm re-washing all of the best sheets & towels & disinfecting. If it weren’t a four hour drive, we would have just canceled the entire stay. We tried contacting the property manager the 1st night with no success. If you’re okay with dog hair & having to do your own cleaning & sanitizing this place, book it. Otherwise, it’s a really beautiful home inside, great view on the balcony & the kitchen is stocked impressively. In the end, we were refunded the cleaning fee.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Andrea. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our home. We are working closely with our housekeeping team to ensure that they are paying close attention to detail while preparing for guests and following the current COVID-19 cleaning protocols. However, we would like to apologize for the missed area. Thank you for bringing it to our attention, we have refunded you for the inconvenience. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Sanford D. Jun 2020
Great place, perfect for us. Would love to come back.
Keith H. Apr 2020
The house is spacious, clean and comfortable. We had to make some last minute changes, Shea was very helpful and a pleasure to work with.
Lorena O. Mar 2020
Se loved the house and the views through the windows. It had everything we needed and more. Also the amenities are a great plus. We will definitely think about renting it again.
Sean B. Mar 2020
Very nice house, clean, very well equipped with everything particularly the kitchen. Able to take our dog so it worked out well for us.
Mosley M. Mar 2020
We enjoyed the stay away from the city hustle and bustle if you want to you relax. The home has everything you need the only thing you need to bring his food drinks and refreshments
Brian E. Aug 2019
Fun rental house for the family. Pet friendly too. New home with all the creature comforts you want. The informative folder provided in the home was very helpful and thoughtful. I've stayed at some rentals without a "manual" and had to contact the management company which took time. Location is perfect since only walking distance to the pool, club house with Gym, and golf course (literally a pitch iron away). Ample games and toys to enjoy inside and a bonus...ping pong table on the lower outside deck. AC ran good and no hot water issues. Easy check in (you simply receive the door code via email a few days in advance of check-in). One wrinkle we had was the cleaning service for the previous renters was not performed prior to our arrival. Management immediate provided cleaning service after only 30 minutes of my call. We left to shop for a few hours and returned to a clean house. Understand things happen but the positive clearly out weighs the cleaning issue. We will return to enjoy this property again.
Reese D. Jul 2019
House was in great condition and the amenities were nice. We enjoyed the remote-controlled candles (we have some at our house) and the outdoor deck to relax after a days out on the lake. Access to the Point Venture park was also provided so that you can hang out with friends and family for swimming down by the water or launching a boat. We rented from Liquid Thrillz nearby. Dogs allowed a major bonus as we wanted to be there with the whole family! Any issues we had was promptly taken care of by the property owner and Vacasa. Would stay there again.
William L. Mar 2019
This was such a nice house. Wonderfully stocked (and labeled) kitchen, great deck to enjoy the views and comfy beds. Thank you Vacasa for helping us switch houses to this one!