Virtual Tour
USA Oregon The Northern Oregon Coast Rockaway Beach Listing #2261

Vinovilla - Rockaway Beach, OR

70 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 12 3 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms 4 Dog Max 
377 S Pacific, Rockaway Beach, OR 97136

Oceanfront, dog-friendly beach house with amazing views & plenty of room!

This oceanfront, pet-friendly, enormous Rockaway Beach vacation rental has it all! With plenty of entertainment options, spectacular ocean views, and space for up to 12 guests, you will fall in love with this gorgeous home.

Conveniently located right in town, when you stay at this house you will be within a half-mile of shops, several restaurants, and a grocery store, so you can leave the car parked here and walk around lovely Rockaway Beach! And, even better, this home is oceanfront, so to reach the shore, simply step off the back deck and take a few steps past some beach grass to find yourself on the wonderful coastline.

With four bedrooms, three bathrooms, and 4,000 square feet of space, this home is truly equipped to accommodate a crowd of people! The great room, located on the ground floor, is the perfect place to sit, relax, and chat with your friends or family. From this room you can enjoy views of the beautiful ocean, and there's also a wood-burning fireplace to keep everyone cozy, as well as an enormous flatscreen TV. While you're here you will never be bored - this home has WiFi access, cable, Netflix streaming, DVD/VCR players, a library of DVDs, board games, and more to keep everyone entertained!

The gourmet kitchen is a cook's dream. Here you will find gorgeous granite countertops, custom cabinets, and plenty of space for several chefs to maneuver. There are modern appliances, including a double oven, two dishwashers, a wine refrigerator, and plenty of extra tools. With this huge kitchen, you will have no trouble cooking even the most complicated Thanksgiving dinner! Sit down together at the dining room table and the four-seat kitchen bar and enjoy a family-style meal that will feel extra special in this wonderful home.

This ground level also has a laundry room, which will come in handy after a few days of playing on the beach. While you're here, you will even have your own game room, complete with a TV, pool and foosball tables, a Wii game system, a dartboard, and even a wetbar with a full-size fridge. This is a fantastic way for the younger generation or a second family to have their own space.

On the lower level of this home are three of the four bedrooms and two full bathrooms. Both of these restrooms feature showers and separate soaking tubs. The first bedroom on this level features two twin beds and would be a wonderful place for children to sleep. The other two rooms each have a large and comfortable king-size bed. In the game room there is a sofa that folds out into a queen-size bed.

Upstairs on the second floor is the master bedroom, which features a king-size bed, sitting area, walk-in closet, and an attached bathroom. Altogether, up to 12 guests are welcome to stay in this home. You're also welcome to bring your dogs with you, though please note that a small nightly fee will apply.

This upper floor even has a large sitting area where you can relax and enjoy views of the ocean. Just imagine being all warm and cozy inside while stormwatching, or sitting here and gazing out at the setting sun. For an even closer view, walk outside from the downstairs living room to find yourself on a covered deck. Here you will find plenty of seating, as well as a gas grill and firepit, so be sure to take advantage of the sunshine and spend time outdoors!

With the ocean so close, you will surely want to spend plenty of time walking along the shore, beachcombing, flying kites, and splashing in the refreshingly chilly water. Walk north along the coast about half a mile, then head into town for a nice restaurant lunch. There are several eateries within walking distance of this home, including a few cafes, a Mexican restaurant, and the well-loved Grumpy's Cafe. In Rockaway Beach are plenty of restaurants, shops, and even a market, so you won't have to leave town if you don't want to.

However, if you decide to explore more of the Northern Coast, start with a trip just 15 miles south to wonderful Tillamook, which has many stores, an air museum, and two fabulous cheese factories. You could also go boating, fishing, or crabbing in the Tillamook Bay, or drive west from Tillamook to check out the scenic Cape Meares Lighthouse. You could also drive north along the highway, passing numerous scenic viewpoints, state parks, and picnic areas on the way up to popular Seaside, which is only about 45 minutes away. No matter which way you go - or even if you decide to stay right here in Rockaway Beach - you will find plenty of beautiful scenery, fresh sea air, and places to explore.

If you're traveling with a large group, book this spacious, pet-friendly, oceanfront Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental and get ready for an unforgettable beach getaway!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Board Games

Game Room

Gaming System (Game console)

Pool Table : Private

Children

Pack-N-Play

Baby Gates

Features

Fireplace

Washer Dryer : Private

Wood Fireplace

Space Heater

Media

Internet : Century Link

Cable : Dish Network

DVD Player

TV

VCR

VHS Library

Wireless Router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Gas Grill : Private

Deck

Outdoor Fire

Patio

70 Reviews

Cindy G. January 2018
We rented this property for a family gathering over NYE and it was great! The property was clean and maintained. The kitchen was amazing and well stocked with everything we needed. The views from both levels were breathtaking and we enjoyed sitting inside watching the surf and sunsets! We would definitely stay here again. We had 10 adults and there was room for everyone!
Edward R. December 2017
Overall the house was great. It fit are needs for large family. we had a great time on the beach with good weather in December which was a plus. Their was plenty of things to keep small kids entertained. I would stay here again for a family get together.
Traci S. November 2017
This house makes hanging out with the family easy in this house with a massive Kitchen open to the living room you get to spend every minute with the people you love and the beach is right there you can't ask for more
Shayna D. November 2017
I celebrated my birthday here with some friends. It's a very nice house, spacious for a group of adults. A short sandy walk to get to the beach. Great views from the house. Very nice! I would definitely stay here again!
Randy S. October 2017
This house perfectly accommodated our needs and wishes for a week on the Oregon coast.
Kevin H. October 2017
We greatly enjoyed our stay and considering the size and amenities its a good value.
Michael C. September 2017
If your looking for place with large family and just want relax this is the place.
Sarah M. September 2017
nope
Dan K. August 2017
The house is big, lovely and functional, but the real winning feature is being steps from the kitchen to a private beach area and only a hundred feet to the main beach. We just loved this place and are eager to come back!
Ruth O. August 2017
Great place to stay. Amazing views, had a wonderful time with family from out of town. We had plenty of room to spread out and still could all sit and eat at the kitchen table. Tons of puzzles games and movies for the kids too.
Mehtabjote C. August 2017
We stayed at this awesome house with 14 girls for a getaway weekend and loved it. There was enough space for all of us (of course with sharing). The location is great with it being right on the beach. Every amenity we could possibly need or want was available in the house (blow dryers, washing machines, detergent, toilet paper, soap, shampoo, conditioner, towels galore, extra sheets and pillows, basic spices and seasonings, beach chairs, sand buckets and shovels, skewers for roasting things over the fire, and the list can go on and on). We were so impressed with everything this house had to offer. Our only issue was that there was a lot of sand in the sofa bed and it would not inflate properly for us, so we were not able to use it. Pleasing 14 girls is not easy, but everyone loved the house and I would stay here again for sure.
Kathlynn M. August 2017
This was a great house for a large family and it was dog friendly. It was nicely furnished and had great beach access for the little kids and dogs. It had lots of toys for the kids (ages 3 & 5) and had bunk beds for them and king size beds for all of the adults. It's a quiet town compared to other beach cities and we appreciated that. We enjoyed our stay but will caution you that getting to the game room downstairs is frightening. The winding staircase was very scary for the kids, dogs (we had to carry them!), and grandma. We would stay here again, but would require a key to the beachside door of the house to avoid the spiral staircase! It was spotless when we arrived and we tried to leave it the same way!
Diane S. August 2017
This is a great home to stay in for a small reunion! We had ages 1 to 70! The house is well stocked from kitchen to bathrooms to play areas. The views are great and it seemed perfect for us!
Paul R. July 2017
This lovely beach house is set up well for kids and grandkids. Beautiful views. Wonderful beach. Lots of easy activities for little kids, esp ecially in the sand just off the deck.
Seshagiri C. July 2017
We loved our stay here for the weekend. The location is top notch with easy access to the beach. Overall the house had all the things to make it a pleasant stay . There are couple of things that could have made it even better. One, Air conditioning was not working or difficult to figure out. Two, The main floor sofa was reeking of bad odor and we stayed away from it. Sparing those, we loved everything else about this house and hope to go there again in future
Manager Response:
The property manager is purchasing a new sleeper sofa mattress. Thank you!
Jane S. June 2017
Nice if house right on the beach!
Judy A. May 2017
The house is in a great location. It has a great fire pit with very close access to the beach. It is perfect for a family get-together!
Sarah B. May 2017
This house was well suited for the 12 adults we had staying here. Our family had a great time in the huge kitchen and upstairs living room. Not to mention the wonderful bonfire space in the backyard! It was so awesome being able to walk to the beach just a few steps from the back door. Would definitely recommend this home!
Eugenia T. May 2017
We had a wonderful time at Vinovilla.
Kathy G. May 2017
Although it rained most of the time during our stay, we would stay again at Vinovilla. The view is beautiful and the home was plenty big for all our family.. Thank you
Pat B. April 2017
A great place to celebrate a milestone birthday
It rained everyday and didn't hamper our stay The view was great and we played board games and had a fantastic stay.
Will return
Ketti W. April 2017
Nice home o share time with friends
Todd R. February 2017
We stayed at the Vinovilla and had an enjoyable time. The view was fantastic. The Kitchen is wonderful for a large group with two sinks, two ovens, two dishwashers, and a large cooking space. Although the view of the ocean from the Kitchen and Dining Room areas is nice, the view from the upper level living area is fabulous.
The house takes a while to heat up in cold weather, because of the radiant heat, and it was 36 degrees outside when we arrived. There are many light switches and lights around the house and it was a guessing game trying to turn on the the right ones.

Overall it was a very nice weekend. We even had a sunny Saturday in a very wet February.
Jeffrey S. January 2017
Great view and access to beach. House needs better maintenance and cleaning.
Julienne B. December 2016
I had the most amazing vacation at this home with my family. The best birthday week ever! Having the ocean right outside the backdoor was magnificent. Watching the ocean at night under the full moon was spectacular! Thank you Vacasa for an awesome experience.
David F. November 2016
Had a great time
Gina S. October 2016
We loved our recent vacation at this house. 5 adults and 3 children -- and SO much room! We loved the location (right on the beach) and all the windows/beautiful views (the beach!). Kitchen came well stocked with everything we needed. All the extra games and toys for the kids was a plus. We definitely want to come back!
Steve D. October 2016
Loved this get away home and beach for my mother's 80th birthday celebration! Highly recommend this home! !
MICHAEL S. September 2016
Great location, great kitchen and bathrooms, needs update furniture and new mattresses for the cost of the house.
Catherine D. September 2016
The big plus on this house is the view from the top floor, it is amazing. The house however, is in poor shape. It was not clean, especially the floors. Some of the furniture on the main floor is very dirty. The bathrooms have been redone, which are nice, but the rest of the house needs a good overhaul. The city of Rockaway beach was very disappointing and not a place we would want to spend any time in.
Manager Response:
We apologize that cleanliness appears to have been lacking for this stay; we will follow-up with housekeeping.
Jill J. September 2016
Our only glitch was the electricity did not work in the bedroom and bathroom upstairs for the last day and night. There must have been a breaker the tripped, but the breaker panel we found did not have access to the upstairs. It was probably in the garage that we did not have access to. Other than that - we LOVED the place...

In addition, lots of Kitchen utensils, but not a lot of mixing bowls or serving bowls were found and with a big group we ended up using platters to serve salads and other things we would normally put in a bowl..
Manager Response:
We apologize for the problem with the breaker and have taken care of it. Thank you!
Angela M. September 2016
The place had just about all the things you can thing of for the beach, including beach castle making toys and kites.
William B. August 2016
Place needs a makeover then would be great. Not sure who dropped the ball on cleaning but sheets were dirty and unchanged on basement bed, gross! Cupboards had food smudges. Just generally needs some TLC to spiff up the place. We expected that for the high price they were asking.
Manager Response:
We sincerely apologize that cleanliness was lacking for this reservation. The Property Manager has addressed these housekeeping issues with the housekeeper that cleaned the home prior to this stay.
Shauri B. August 2016
My grandchildren think it is out beach house because we have stayed there three years in a row. One of them asked this year if anyone stays at out beach house when we aren't there! It is a perfect house for our family which is three couples of grownups and four children under 8. The front yard is the best selling point because the kids don't even have to go down to the beach to build there amazing sand castles and forts!
Christy A. August 2016
This house is great for a large family. Right next to the deck is a great place for kids to play in the sand. The large fire pit is lovely for the evenings. Kitchen is crowd friendly. LOTS of dishes and tools for cooking together.
Karyn M. August 2016
Totally enjoyed this property that worked so well for our family vacation with our two daughters and their families. The kitchen was excellently stocked and the pool table and fusball were terrific additions to occupy everyone when not enjoying the beach. Look forward to returning!
Clare S. July 2016
Lots of space and well appointed gathering spots for large groups. Great kitchen, lovely bathrooms, amazing great room. Easy access to beach.
Donald W. June 2016
Wow, for this beautiful of a place we were amazed that we had to spend 4 hours cleaning the floors, counters and furniture. 3 of us spent this long vacuuming, sweeping, dusting, washing furniture covers and picking up. It was filled with Sand, Dog Hair, Stains on Furniture (of unknown nature) and with a 8 month old baby we needed the floor clean so he could crawl. For 4 hours while we cleaned, he had to stay in his walker and was very upset, and of course it kept all of us from being at the beach! If it was not for the beauty of the view and the beach locations, we would not come back to this home if kept in this type of shape. They should pay us a cleaning fee! However, after cleaning, we had a great time. We have been coming to beach and renting a home for our whole family for over 20 years because we love it so much.
Manager Response:
We are very sorry to see that the home was not found in better condition. Had we been notified, we would have sent housekeeping over to redo the job so that the home could be better enjoyed. The Property Manager has followed-up with the team that did this work so we can avoid the problem in the future.
Melissa G. June 2016
We had 9 people (4 couples and a single person). Plenty of room to find your own quiet corner or to be in the center of the group. The kitchen was INCREDIBLE! We all took turns cooking great meals. Everything you needed was stocked. The beach access in 'our own back yard' was so great. Long walks were daily. We also used the fire pit each night and watched Lanterns evolve in the sky. It was really a relaxing and enjoyable trip with great amenities. We will definitely stay there again next year (or sooner)!
Crystal B. May 2016
Lovely home. We had a group of six (three couples) and the house was plenty large! The master bedroom is fab and the upstairs reading room is a great spot for naps. The kitchen is well stocked with appliances, utensils, and serving dishes of all kinds. We had fun cooking and socializing, as the kitchen is an open floor plan leading into the dining/living rooms. Great deck space. Loved closing down the night around the fire pit. The only thing lacking was a decent sized grill (website listed a charcoal grill, but very small propane grill was what we got). All in all, I would definitely rent this house again! Excellent space and vibes.
Carolynn M. May 2016
It was a lovely place and fit our needs (8 adults) perfectly!
Matt P. April 2016
Great location, the house was great and the family loved the pool table during the rain. When it wasn't raining access to the beach was quick and easy.
Lindsay S. April 2016
The house was beautiful. There were a lot of entertainment options for my little kids, including outdoor toys for the beach, and games/movies for inside. The kitchen was well stocked with equipment and the pantry items were much more varied than expected.

Issues with the house were more maintenance related. Several light bulbs out with no replacements, broken oven, and a big mess of razor clam shells blocking the way to the beach. A rental in this price range would benefit from a walk through and check by the management more often to make sure these things aren't issues.
Manager Response:
We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to take care of the light bulbs and oven.
Irene S. March 2016
Most of this experience was great - the house was clean and spacious, plenty of room for all of our bday weekend activities. LOVED the size of the kitchen, perfect for our big dinner Saturday night.

Only issue: upon checking in on Friday, we did a walk-through the house. The lights in the upstairs Master bedroom would not turn on, in the upstairs laundry room either. We found a fuse box downstairs but none of the fuses were tripped. Called the number on the "Call me first!" contact sheet left at the house (I think the person's name was Sunny), the number was disconnected. So we called the Vacasa number and had to leave a message, which was not ever returned. But by Saturday afternoon we found the secondary fuse box hidden behind a picture in the upstairs sitting room, and were able to get the lights working.

Other than that, we loved the house and would love to stay here again :)
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize that some of the lights were out during your stay and that we were not quick to respond. We are glad to see that you were able to figure the lights out and have a great stay!
Cathy C. February 2016
Reserved Vinovilla for our annual family beach trip. Perfect accommodations for our group of 10. Spectacular views, especially from the upstairs. Beach access very easy plus great covered back porch and play area for the boys! The kitchen was awesome. Equipped very well, and made cooking for the crowd simple and enjoyable. Great spaces for family board games as well as pool and foose-ball. It rained constantly the second day we were there, but plenty of entertainment so the rain didn't matter. So many great things to say about Vinovilla. The thing I liked most was that we felt so comfortable and at home as soon as we walked through the door. We will definitely be back!
Mark C. February 2016
great place right on the beach is the best
Karen K. February 2016
Great location - beautiful view from the upstairs. Good house for rainy weather since it's so big with lots of amenities.
Franz M. November 2015
Lovely home.

The master suite is effectively the entire upstairs and the view from the couches in the upper great room is amazing. Looks like a moving painting from floor to ceiling all day.

The kitchen/dining area opens right out onto a deck and private sandy area between you and a ready to go fire pit. Your kiddos can play within eye sight and away from the dangers of the beach while the waves still crash in the background. Ready to get wet? Just walk 20ft through some grass and you're on the beach. Perfect.
Jeanne L. October 2015
We had a great time at Rockaway Beach. Our extended family enjoyed the beach, had a great campfire, visited the Tillamook cheese factory , we flew kites, battled with marshmellow guns, played pool, loved cooking in the gourmet kitchen, watched the seahawks, played board games, visited the shops in Rockaway and Cannon Beach, buried the kids in the sand, and more! Was a great place to stay with three floors to spread out!
Kenzi K. September 2015
This house is very accommodating for a large group. With bedrooms on all 3 levels, there is lots of privacy for all. The large kitchen is a great gathering spot and the upstairs family room is very comfortable and has a wonderful view of the ocean! I would recommend this house for large family gatherings.
Laurie B. August 2015
My family really loved this house. It was large enough to allow all twelve of us space. And beach access and view couldn.t have been better. The children were disappointed though because the amenities offered them were all broken or missing parts, such as missing pool ball and cue for pool table, no darts for dart board. Foosball table broken. And the house needed some repair. Like a shower out of order and burner on stove didn't work. And the back door wouldn.t lock or stay closed..But everything else about the house was great. We enjoyed our stay, and would go back.
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for sharing your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this wonderful home! Thank you for sharing your feedback about the missing and broken items. THe property manager has been alerted and should have them replaced or repaired in no time. Thanks again for choosing Vacasa.
Jean I. August 2015
The place had everything set up for small children and pets which is great. The beach close and the kids loved the sand pit and our beach fire at nights with smores. The adults had a great time upstairs have cocktail hour. Loved our trip.
Thank you Jean Irvine
Michael B. August 2015
We celebrated my fathers 80th birthday here. The top floor is a master suite with amazing views of the ocean and a fabulous shower. The middle floor has a gourmet kitchen where we had wonderful dinners. There are three bedrooms on this floor that share a bathroom. Down a steep spiral staircase is a full walkout basement with a pool table, TV, and dart board. There is a queen bed, sleeper sofa and kitchenette on this level as well as a large laundry room. There was plenty of space for all ages of our family and the house was well equipped. The homes location and views are amazing...
Manager Response:
We are delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy this amazing home in celebration of your fathers 80th Birthday! These celebrations are always so special and we appreciate you sharing some of the highlights of your stay with us and our future guests.
Tara B. June 2015
This place was a fantastic place to stay. The beach front access was the perfect get away for our family reunion/birthday celebration. Whether you are getting away for the weekend or having a family get together, this is the place to be. The convenience of the location is great. There is a convenience store across the street with a little town nearby. There is enough parking to fit 5 cars and also a great backyard area with the kids to play in the sand if you don't want them getting wet. The patio was great and also there is a fire pit for late night s'mores. The game room was a great place to be whether it was the small kids or the adults playing down there. The kitchen was spectacular. Two sinks and a big prepping island with lots of room. The bathrooms are spectacular with the awesome showers and baths. The showers were jet spa ready with water coming out from every every direction as if you were in a jet spa. The dining table is just in the right spot to enjoy the spectacular view of the ocean and also watch the sunset. Don't need to think twice about coming to this place. Just book it!
Pamela C. April 2015
Lovely home, generously and fully equipped... amazing location... fantastic for young children... soothing for busy professionals. All in all, if I could live here, I would!
Linda Jeo Z. April 2015
Fantastic kitchen, great house with lots of space.
Blair T. April 2015
We absolutely loved this spot--right on the beach with a fab fire pit outside. The house is bigger than it looks in the pictures and you are prepared for fun whether rainy or sunny. Tons of games, pool, foosball, darts, etc. The bedrooms are great, comfy sofas, indoor fireplace, wonderful views of the ocean, and one of the best bathtubs i've seen. would definitely come back!
Janet G. April 2015
Awesome house. If wifi password worked would have been nice. Other than that so nice and relaxing. Great for several couples to rent together.
Amy . March 2015
The house is beautiful, roomy, clean and comfortable. The view from the top floor is awesome! We could not have asked for better weather and enjoyed spending time on the front deck leading out to the beach. The rec room in the basement is great for entertainment when your in for the night. We would definitely stay here again!