Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Central Oregon Eagle Crest Listing #2262

Eagle Crest Family Retreat - Eagle Crest, OR

85 reviews
Max occupancy: 5 (4 adults) 2 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 4 comfortably  No pets 
727 Sage Country Ct., Eagle Crest, OR 97756

The ideal set-up for your Central Oregon vacation with access to pool & hot tub

Make lasting memories with a getaway to this comfort-filled Eagle Crest vacation rental. After just one visit, your whole group will want to return to this fun and welcoming two-bedroom retreat every year!

Located right on Eagle Crest Resort's 1,700 acres, this townhouse is ideal for a small family seeking an unplugged retreat with young children. With endless activities within the resort grounds (like shared hot tubs, pool, and golf) and in the surrounding areas, you'll never be bored.

This single-level townhouse is wonderfully family-friendly in so many ways. It has must-haves like a washer and dryer and plenty of space for rambunctious ones to play. With a modern yet comfortable look and feel, you'll get tons of natural light and a bit of luxury with sophisticated decor. There's even an outdoor firepit for s'mores!

Upon entering the front door, your troop will be greeted by sunlight streaming through the opposite wall of windows and sliding glass doors. White vaulted ceilings give hints of a homey lodge while actually highlighting an abundance of space and fresh air. As your little ones wander, discovering the collection of games, and books, you can recharge on the cushy couches or armchair, and cuddle in front of the gas fireplace for a favorite movie in the evening. If you'd like to update your friends back home on your vacation adventures, log onto the WiFi and upload some pictures.

Adjacent to the living room is a spacious and open kitchen and dining area with lots of room for prepping a delicious vacation meal. The kitchen comes fully equipped and boasts beautiful black marbled counters and wood cabinets. Imagine blending smoothies for breakfast while you enjoy a cup of freshly-ground coffee - all while the high desert sun streams in! And, don't even think about washing a single plate because the dishwasher will do that for you.

After fun-filled days together, the two queen-sized beds will make everyone a happy camper. Connected by the master bathroom, each bedroom sleeps two adults comfortably. The master features a sliding glass door with access to the home's deck and there's also a convenient wardrobe and ample closet space to keep everyone's luggage organized.

The cozy second bedroom is full of warm red and cherry wood hues. This retreat is perfect for four adult guests and one baby - and you'll have a set of gates, a booster seat, a high chair, and a Pack 'n' Play to make your little one feel at home!

In the master bathroom, you'll have ample space with double sinks, a soaking tub, and a separate standing shower, while an additional bathroom is just down the hall.

On summer nights, the gas grill on the deck will definitely be popular after a day of exploring the resort's splash park, the Deschutes River, or Willamette National Forest. As the sun sets, get ready to light up the firepit. Firewood and supplies can be purchased in neighboring Redmond, just an 11-minute drive from the resort.

Spend a day hiking, biking, horseback riding, or breaking in your new nine iron on the putting green. Bikes are available on the property and a free shuttle for guests make it possible to avoid loading the whole crew up in the car if you want to take it easy!

Want to venture off of the resort? For a family hiking adventure, Smith Rock State Park is just about a 25-minute drive away. About a 50-minute drive away is Tumalo Falls, West of Bend, Oregon, which should prove to be a real photo-worthy visit. On the South side of Bend is the High Desert Museum, a 53,000 square foot center honoring the history and wildlife of the area.

Ready to pack up the car for a retreat that will really bring the family together? This Central Oregon vacation rental is absolutely perfect for your whole group!

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77 A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.





Baby gates

Children's games

High chair


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining








Cable : Bend Broadband

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router


Nearby activities & attractions

Board games

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Adult bikes

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Children's bikes


Gas grill : Private



85 reviews

Brian W. Mar 2020
Very nice, bigger than you think condo. Clean and well stocked. Property manager was in contact regarding an issue to give a heads up and again when resolved. The only thing that was negative was that there is no door between master bedroom and bathroom. Made getting ready for bed, shower and what not in the dark (dont want to disturb wife and our little one) difficult. A barn door on the bedroom side (plenty of room) would solve issue and actually be a nice touch. Overall a very nice place.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Brian. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your suggestions to the owner for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Karen S. Dec 2019
Very "kid friendly" I visited my granddaughter and daughter. I travelled from Arizona with my grandson and there were plenty of toys and accessories to accommodate them both ( 3 month and 15 month old).
Only suggestion would be a 2nd TV in either bedroom :)
Crystal C. Nov 2019
It was lovely to cozy up by the fire and watch the snow fall.
ROSEMARY C. Nov 2019
We loved this house. It was bright and cheery with Lots of windows. Walking paths to enjoy and very clean.
Stephen H. Sep 2019
Clean, roomy, nice TV, everything we needed was there.
Mindy M. Sep 2019
This home was clean and had everything we needed. There were a few issues that needed addressed and would have to be fixed in order for me to stay again. Location was great, on the edge of eagle crest so it was no busy and on a pretty quiet street. Quick walk to the lakeside pool area, so that was great. However, the landscaping crew was there the entire week. Every single day. There was a nice patio I would have loved to enjoy, but couldn’t because it was just too noisy outside and they were right there a lot. Inside, the beds were pretty horrible. They really need replaced. Blankets on the bed would have been nice instead of just a sheet and quilt that I'm not sure when the last time it was washed... A lot of the kitchen utensils need replaced, they are just very old and not all working properly. A lot of the dishes have chips in them. One of the burners on the stove didn’t work. There was a hole in the fiberglass if the master shower, kind of tacky in my opinion. I don’t mean to make the place sound bad, it was very nice and I loved the location. It also seemed very clean which I appreciate. Little things would have made it perfect. I would stay again if they got new mattresses.
Manager response:
We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay despite some setbacks. The owner does plan on replacing the mattress. The property manager has inspected the other items mentioned and found them not to be a concern at this time. Thanks!
Marla S. Aug 2019
Great space, great wildlife this time of year
Bonita S. Aug 2019
We have stayed in this same Condo twice. The first time here were deer in the morning and evening. This time NO DEER!! We were disappointed!! This is a NICE UNIT but the beds are HORRIBLE!! There should be a KING in the master and the Queen in the Guest Room needs a NEW MATTRESS badly!! Beds are SO UNCOMFORTABLE!! We will not book this unit again until they have bought new beds!!
Chrystine P. Aug 2019
Loved the layout, very comfortable beautiful home, well-stocked kitchen with basics to cook. We have a toddler so the pack n play, high chair, kids toys was a great addition and much appreciated. Everything here is awesome except the beds. Took away one start because they are not comfortable. Need some type of pad or something. They’re super firm mattresses and somehow don’t seem to fit in with the rest of the house.
Annette J C. Aug 2019
The property was well cared for. Beautiful setting and quiet. Enjoy your time in this wonderful condo.
ANDREW A. Aug 2019
There were tons of things we really enjoyed about this house: Very spacious living room with vaulted ceilings, plush carpet, beautiful master bedroom and bathroom, well equipped kitchen, nice deck, and we loved the added bonus of the board games we found in the cupboard. It was the perfect size for our family of 4.
The only downside for us was how far in to a Eaglecrest this house actually was. It is a solid 15 minutes to the main resort and the main recreation facility. (It is very close to a facility that has an outdoor pool, workout room, and basketball/tennis courts). It also adds about 10 minutes to your drive into Redmond and 10-15 extra minutes to Bend. We weren’t expecting this and found it a bit inconvenient for our plans for the trip. This is the only thing that would prevent us from staying at this home again. Everything else was great!
Jennifer N. Jul 2019
The home was just as beautiful as the pictures! The resort is a hidden gem that is off the main highway so once you are on the property all you hear are the sounds of nature. It was wonderful sitting out on the deck watching the deer walk by. We went for several walks in the evenings and the walking trails were great. Only negative would be the pool gets very crowded and many parents were not paying attention to their own children. We would definitely stay here again.
Vicki A. Jul 2019
What a great location and the house was so clean and quiet! We loved our stay here!
Karla K. Jun 2019
Loved it all! So much for the kids to do!
Tanya O. Jun 2019
The house is very clean and presented very well. I was disappointed that one of the bikes had a flat tire even after we put air in it. I purposely didn't bring an adult bike as they advertised they had them.
Do you research on location- this house is over a 3 mile drive from the main lodge. In order to rent a bike I would have had to drive about 17 mins to the location , rent it then bring it back to where we wanted to ride. The location you have to get pool passes is also where you rent bikes. Does not make for easy convenient non driving vacation. That is my fault for not looking at the map.
My suggestion on the tv remotes is to label them and put instructions in the unit how to use it. We tried all the troubleshooting and could never get the tv to move off one channel. I didn't feel like calling to have someone come over at night to show me how to use the tv.
I also did not realize there was not a garage so I had no where to safely store my daughter's bike while we were there. We put it on the back deck and luckily no one took it.
overall the house was very nice, beds were not comfortable, and the house was clean.
I wouldn't rent here again just because of the location not because of the house.
Holly C. Jun 2019
Fisrt time spending time at Eagle Crest! This was the perfect vacation.
Kris K. Feb 2019
Would like to stay here again in spring and summer!!!
Melinda M. Dec 2018
Clean and convenient
Jeffrey P. Sep 2018
Clean but beds very uncomfortable.
Louis Z. Jul 2018
It was clean. There were lots of things available to do during our stay.
benjamin b. Jun 2018
Great place to catch some sun with the family. House was just as advertised and we'll kitted for young children
Janice S. Jun 2018
House was clean and just the right size for us.
Nancy L. Apr 2018
This house was very comfortable, extremely clean, had all the essentials and was in a great location! It was so quiet in that area. The house is an end home, with only one shared wall, but we could not hear a thing from the neighbors. The kitchen had clean and new utensils, unlike some rentals that have a non-stick pan that is so old it has flakes of teflon coming off! There are bikes available, with a pump on hand if the tires get low. All in all one of the best rentals of our many different places!
Amanda S. Apr 2018
We have two small kids (5yrs and 10mths) and found this home to be perfect for us. The home was well stocked with games, toys, kids dishes/utensils, and other child related items. The home was safe, comfortable, and practical for small kids. I usually have anxiety when allowing my 10 month old to roam free in foreign environments. This was not the case with this home, as everything seemed strategically out of reach, secure, or just plain heavy duty. If we make it back to Eagle Crest, we will definitely try to rent this home again.
Aaron L. Mar 2018
Very clean and open.
Kimberly S. Feb 2018
Great place to stay, got a great deal on it. Big but not too big, just the right amount of space.
Angie D. Jan 2018
We recently stayed two nights during a wrestling tournament in Redmond.
The property we stayed at was very welcoming. It was decorated nicely and we felt right at home. We loved having a kitchen and also laundry room available. We would definitely stay there again.
Nancy C. Dec 2017
These are private homes, I hope every guest appreciates and respects their accommodations as much as we did.
Linda D. Dec 2017
We spent a Grandma Baking Cookies Weekend with 3 grandkids! Had a great time. Nice place, but not so fancy the kids couldn't play! Thanks!!!
Rebecca J. Nov 2017
We had a nice stay - perfect for two to four people to be comfortable. Kitchen is well stocked with various cooking tools/dishes. Everything looked clean and neat, also for (small) families - there are many baby items.
Kim G. Oct 2017
Quite warm inviting and well stocked.
Richard K. Sep 2017
Excellent! Will stay there again.
Terri E. Sep 2017
This was perfect for our Cousin trip.
We were coming up from California to attend a Wedding.
We needed something cozy and comfy.
Sage Country Court was perfect.
Lara B. Aug 2017
Beware the huge moose head on the wall, but found the condo to be quiet, well-maintained and cleaned and the Eagle Rock recreations gave us so much to do nearby.
Peter S. Aug 2017
This unit is very clean and comfortable and the location is ideal for those looking for a quiet getaway. Due to the distance from a store just be prepared by bringing everything you'll need to eat/cook or make a good list if you shop after you check in.
Maggie K. Jul 2017
Great house, but kitchen needed to be better supplied with pots and pans. If you aren't cooking there it was grrat.
Marnie O. Jul 2017
Great place
Loved it
Corissa G. Jun 2017
The place is nice...a lot of toys for younger children.

The door is hard to get unlocked but if keep at it the key does work.

Careful on the steps, there are so loose bricks and you could fall.
Manager response:
The lock has been greased and the bricks have been glued back down. Thank you!
Patti A. Jun 2017
Vacasa stated they would call me back due to our cooling system not working correctly. I told them I could not stay there that night due to the house being over 85. I was told they would have someone out there asap and that they would call me back within an hour. The next morning I was still waiting for a call. No one showed up and no one ever bothered to call me back. You guys really need training on customer satisfaction. On how to treat your clients. Every time you speak to someone from Vacasa, they have the same scripted answers. "Oh yes, I understand, Oh yes, I can help.........blah, blah, blah.
Ice machine did not work, dryer did not work. Only three wash cloths in the entire house, and not many more towels.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest did not feel better cared for during their stay. The property manager did attempt to reach out to this guest but never heard back from them. More washcloths have been brought to the house, the dryer hose has been unpinched, the ice maker has been turned back on, and we are working on a solution for the air conditioning. Thank you!
Karie K. Apr 2017
We enjoyed our house, it was clean, and close to a lot of places!

Great facility!
Patrick O. Apr 2017
Everything was awesome, definetly a home away from home.
Sarah B. Mar 2017
We love this condo, and we also love booking through Vacasa. This is our second time staying in this condo, and we do plan to return. My comments/suggestions wouldn't sway me from staying here again, they would just make our stay that much better next time!
Vitaliya Z. Jan 2017
Propertie looks good but is some minuses
1- was webs all over the house
2- pillows was horrible, old , flat and just 4 pillows but propertie required 6 people
3- bed in master bedroom small
Tom K. Oct 2016
Very nice place, very comfortable. Would stay here again
Mike B. Oct 2016
The outside and the inside looked very nice. Fresh paint and clean. It just needs some furniture and mattresses replaced. Otherwise would have been great.
Molly B. Sep 2016
Beautiful property. We would stay here again.
Dixie M P. Sep 2016
Great location.
Bonnie L. Aug 2016
Would stay again.
Larry D. Jul 2016
Tina M. Jul 2016
Great location and beautiful scenery!
Bonita G. Jul 2016
We enjoyed the location. The condo was very relaxing, clean, had everything need to enjoy breakfast and dinner. Be sure to have good directions. I would stay here again.
Christopher B. Jul 2016
Looking to party? This would not be the place.
Peaceful, clean, relaxing. If you want to get away from busy life and take a much needed rest away from it all. This is a great spot to do it. The area was quiet, felt very safe and friendly.
Pam S. Jul 2016
Nice enough place. The beds aren't too comfortable and the parking is not really for 2 cars. One of those spots is occupied by a covered car. There is overflow parking available (2 places) but when they are full you have to park in a neighbors spot and hope they don't get mad.
Sallie S. Jun 2016
This was the perfect place for a golf vacation. There were 3 great courses on the property. We got the golf punch card which saves on costs. We used the hot tub at the recreation center. The condo was comfortable for 2 couples. The walking trails were beautiful.
Coleman T. May 2016
This was an enjoyable experience.
Emily L. Mar 2016
We enjoyed our stay here very much. It was the perfect size for what we needed and I loved the home. It was warm and cozy but still enough room to not feel cramped at all. The kitchen was well-stocked with appliances and dishes and the main bathroom's bathtub was heavenly!
Sarah B. Mar 2016
We stayed in a 2 bdrm, 2 bath condo at Eagle Crest- 727 Sage Country Ct.
The place was perfect and at a great price! If you're looking for a 2 bdrm place to comfortably accommodate up to 6 people, look no further. This condo was very roomy inside with a large private patio too. Very well appointed and equipped. Had lots of movies, games, kid stuff - toys, high chair, etc., washer and dryer (with laundry soap provided), great bath products, lots of extra towels, plenty of kitchen/cooking items, and much more! We would definitely stay here again if we go back to Eagle Crest.
BONUS: It's an end unit and the building layout makes it so you can't see or hear the only neighbor, so offers a good amount of privacy.
ANOTHER BONUS: Vacasa offers a late check out option if the condo isn't rented for the night of your departure. They'll send you an email the day before you're scheduled to check out to offer this option if it's available, and you can check out as late as 7:00 pm (normal check out time is 11:00 am) for an additional $20.
Amy L. Jan 2016
We had a great relaxing time!!!
Tamara N. Dec 2015
This Property had everything I needed to host a fabulous family holiday dinner .
The corner location of this condo was incredible - great views, privacy - I loved it ! I hope to visit this location again in warmer weather to take advantage of the spacious deck :) Thank you for a great time !
Mark T. Aug 2015
This property was beautiful and extremely restful.
Beth J. Aug 2015
We were very pleased with the condition of this rental upon arrival. The location of the rental is fantastic for those wanting to enjoy the Lakeside Sports Center. We were able to take the walking/bike path to quickly get to it.

The rental is as described. We really appreciated the baby equipment, as we had our three children with us and two were two months of age at the time.

Our stay was interrupted a couple of times by the carbon monoxide detectors. Vacasa and the property manager worked to resolve the problem and even had the Redmond Fire Department come out to inspect the rental and ensure our safety.

Again, the rental is well cared for and it is in a very nice location.
Dana H. Jul 2015
This unit was well equipped/had new carpet/great location and I would love to come back soon.
Nicola A. Jun 2015
The house is really beautiful, and a great size for a family of 4 or fewer. It is very well equipped, with everything you could need in a kitchen, the waffle maker especially was a nice touch. The living areas, bedrooms and bathrooms were a nice size and all very clean. The outside area was lovely, with no houses looking onto the patio, and catching the sun for most of the day. A couple of mornings we came out to see bunnies out there.

It is a short walk to one of the smaller pools, and gyms, but around 3 miles to the large pool and snack bar, and 2 miles to the restaurants. So beware if you are expecting to walk to these facilities on an evening.

I'd definitely recommend staying here, and would stay again.