Virtual Tour
USA California Northern California Arnold Listing #22623

Winters Den - Arnold, CA

7 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 3 Queen Bed, 1 Futon 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
3268 Venado Drive, Arnold, CA 95223

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Inviting Sierra chalet w/ a custom kitchen, wood burning stove, & deck

You'll be immersed in the sights and smells of mountain pines at this incredible Arnold home, featuring beautiful deck space, a modern kitchen with a wood-burning stove, and lovely wood features throughout. Whether you spend your days golfing or hiking, you'll come home to ample windows that let in the sunlight, a gas fireplace in the living room, and a separate laundry room to make you feel right at home.

What's nearby:
This home is nestled in the woods two miles southwest of the center of Arnold. You'll be three miles west of Sequoia Woods Country Club, where you can play 18 holes among the trees, and only a mile from a shopping center where you can grab a quick bite at a Subway, stock up on groceries, or indulge in a little Round Table Pizza. Next to that shopping center is Snowshoe Brewing Company, which features great beers (to enjoy there or to go in a growler), a full menu, and take-and-bake pizzas.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
The Blue Lake Springs HOA has closed off all amenities to guests (residents only) due to local restrictions and regulations.
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property tax ID: TOT - 355
Property permit ID: BL-0018324

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Outdoor

Deck

7 reviews

Rich D. Jul 2020
This was perfect for our family of four. Very clean. Great cabin. I was not happy that my 2 attempts to contact the cabin owner never got a return message—the house needed a garbage can. There wasn’t one. We had to place our kitchen garbage bags in the garage. Other than that we loved the place. Meadowmont is wonderful. Although we did have to call the police at 12:30am on one night of our 6 night stay due to a very loud party directly behind the property but that was only one night and they were very apologetic and cool about it. Overall great place. Thank you.
Manager response:
We apologize we have been difficult to reach due to a very busy summer season while our staffing is affected due to COVID-19. We appreciate your patience and understanding and do hope to see you again!
Becky T. Mar 2020
Nice, clean, close to everything.
Christina M H. Dec 2019
What a nice and comfy house. Nice location close to the market and easy drive to go skiing!! Maintenance helped us figure out the gas fireplace, but that was for ambiance. They have a very effective Nest system that heated the house well. Kids loved the hides hole upstairs closets to play in. Lots of room! We will definitely stay here again.
JANET G. Oct 2019
Cobwebs, sparsely stocked kitchen, missing light bulbs, issues with stove and oven staying on and light on oven display was barely readable, backed up sinks, light switches were not functioning and no instructions for an odd gas fireplace operation. Property has the potential to be a great rental but no pride in ownership, management is rude and maintenance man lacks knowledge in key areas!
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit, Janet. We are sorry to see you were not satisfied with your accommodations. Maintenance was happy to come and replace the light bulbs and fix the sink, and it was no problem to show you how to work the gas stove or fireplace. We found the kitchen properly stocked for the maximum occupancy. We hope to have another chance to impress you!
Carol P. Aug 2019
Winter's Den is a great place to stay, clean, all of the amenity's, quiet and comfortable. If we are in this area again I will return.
Andrzej B. May 2019
Great place to disconnect and recharge batteries