At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).
Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.
Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.
Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.
Inviting Sierra chalet w/ a custom kitchen, wood burning stove, & deck
You'll be immersed in the sights and smells of mountain pines at this incredible Arnold home, featuring beautiful deck space, a modern kitchen with a wood-burning stove, and lovely wood features throughout. Whether you spend your days golfing or hiking, you'll come home to ample windows that let in the sunlight, a gas fireplace in the living room, and a separate laundry room to make you feel right at home.
What's nearby: This home is nestled in the woods two miles southwest of the center of Arnold. You'll be three miles west of Sequoia Woods Country Club, where you can play 18 holes among the trees, and only a mile from a shopping center where you can grab a quick bite at a Subway, stock up on groceries, or indulge in a little Round Table Pizza. Next to that shopping center is Snowshoe Brewing Company, which features great beers (to enjoy there or to go in a growler), a full menu, and take-and-bake pizzas.
Things to know: Free WiFi Full kitchen The Blue Lake Springs HOA has closed off all amenities to guests (residents only) due to local restrictions and regulations. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Property tax ID: TOT - 355
Property permit ID: BL-0018324
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Florinda A.Nov 2020
We love the house, the surroundings of the house and the features that was available. I think something to improve on is that in the house there where a lot of cobwebs and we had to kill more then 10 spiders .My son also has phobia to spiders. Overall thought the house itself and the surrounding looks good !
Hi Florinda, thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home and location! We apologize you encountered some unwelcome, crawly guests during your visit. This home is in a wooded area so these critters may be present around the home during your stay. I have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. Thank you for your feedback, we hope you'll stay with us again!
Colin B.Nov 2020
The home was perfect for our trip.
Mimi K.Aug 2020
The house is modern with most amenities. It was hot while we were there, so a/c would’ve been nice. However, they have plenty of ceiling fans and they worked REALLY well. Plenty of room for our family of 5. A couple things for improvement: needs a big garbage can in the garage, a salad spinner would be great, and a grill for the back patio would make it perfect. We had a great stay and would rent again.
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Mimi. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your suggestions to the owner for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Rich D.Jul 2020
This was perfect for our family of four. Very clean. Great cabin. I was not happy that my 2 attempts to contact the cabin owner never got a return message—the house needed a garbage can. There wasn’t one. We had to place our kitchen garbage bags in the garage. Other than that we loved the place. Meadowmont is wonderful. Although we did have to call the police at 12:30am on one night of our 6 night stay due to a very loud party directly behind the property but that was only one night and they were very apologetic and cool about it. Overall great place. Thank you.
We apologize we have been difficult to reach due to a very busy summer season while our staffing is affected due to COVID-19. We appreciate your patience and understanding and do hope to see you again!
mandy r.Jul 2020
The house is lovely but there is no excuse for not having it cleaned before our arrival. We were nervous about traveling during Coronavirus outbreak but figured booking with a company like Vacasa would ensure a certain level of professionalism and cleanliness. We were wrong. The floors had not been cleaned, my feet were black from dirt after being in the house for just a short time. When i finally found the mop in the closet I knew why. The mop handle was broken. The bathroom floors hadn’t even been swept as evidenced by the various human hairs. The coffee table hadn’t been wiped down (there were corn chip crumbs from the last guests). And worst of all, the toilets had not been sanitized. Perhaps they scrubbed the bowl but the rim of the bowl and the seat itself had residue from the previous users. There was a large load of damp towels left in the dryer. There was one half used roll of toilet paper. There was no sheet on one of the beds. I spent a half hour on hold to get someone to address our issues. He was very sympathetic and the next morning the maid called to apologize for the “mis-clean”. She offered to come clean but we don’t want to risk exposure to the Coronavirus so we didn’t want anyone coming into the house while we were there. We just had to clean the house ourself. I sent two emails but no one responded. I tried to call again but didn’t want to spend another half hour of our vacation on hold. I hoped they would at least offer
to refund the cleaning fee (since no one had actually cleaned) but no one has responded. But I AM getting many emails asking if I’d like to give them more business and rent the property again? No thanks.
Mandy, thank you so much for staying with Vacasa and taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very sorry that the home was not in better condition upon your arrival and regret to hear that this was your experience while staying with us. Please know this is not our standard grade of cleanliness and presentation. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace. You have been refunded the cleaning fee. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a truly exceptional vacation experience in the future.
Becky T.Mar 2020
Nice, clean, close to everything.
Christina M H.Dec 2019
What a nice and comfy house. Nice location close to the market and easy drive to go skiing!! Maintenance helped us figure out the gas fireplace, but that was for ambiance. They have a very effective Nest system that heated the house well. Kids loved the hides hole upstairs closets to play in. Lots of room! We will definitely stay here again.
JANET G.Oct 2019
Cobwebs, sparsely stocked kitchen, missing light bulbs, issues with stove and oven staying on and light on oven display was barely readable, backed up sinks, light switches were not functioning and no instructions for an odd gas fireplace operation. Property has the potential to be a great rental but no pride in ownership, management is rude and maintenance man lacks knowledge in key areas!
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit, Janet. We are sorry to see you were not satisfied with your accommodations. Maintenance was happy to come and replace the light bulbs and fix the sink, and it was no problem to show you how to work the gas stove or fireplace. We found the kitchen properly stocked for the maximum occupancy. We hope to have another chance to impress you!
Carol P.Aug 2019
Winter's Den is a great place to stay, clean, all of the amenity's, quiet and comfortable. If we are in this area again I will return.