Virtual Tour
USA Bear Lake Idaho Fish Haven Listing #22627

Bear Lake Vacation Station - Fish Haven, ID

33 reviews
Max. occupancy: 18 1 King Bed, 4 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 3 Futon 5 bedrooms  plus loft 3.5 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee & associated taxes).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront cabin w/ kayaks, gas fireplace, & more!

This lakefront property boasts exclusive access to a boat ramp where you can utilize the kayaks and stand-up paddleboards provided. Located on the Fish Haven side of Bear Lake, the views from the enormous deck are unbeatable. The cabin has plenty of room for the whole family to relax inside for a movie, or outside in the detached playhouse. Complete with a swimming island anchored off-shore, and entertainment such as foosball, books, games, and digital media, this "vacation station" is one-of-a-kind.

What's nearby:
Pack your clubs because this rental is located within walking distance of the Bear Lake West Golf Course. Guests of this home are also just a short drive from the main marina and the town of Garden City.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
A Pack-N-Play is provided
4-wheel drive recommended during the winter (garage accessible in the summer only) A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Bedrooms

Pack-N-Play

Children

Children's games

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Mountain View

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : DirecTV

DVD library

DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Board games

Foosball table

Kayaks

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Firepit

33 reviews

Richard B. Jan 2021
We loved our time at this wonderful home in Bear Lake. Literally right on the lake. The view was amazing and the home was perfect.
Darwin D. Sep 2020
This was an awesome place to be with my family at. It has everything you want. Things to use for water activities, bbq pit, etc. Everything was clean and very well kept up. Will stay here again.. Loved it.
Bonnie W. Sep 2020
The house only accommodates 12 in beds, not 18 as the ad described! There are no futons! Also 3 of the 4 kayaks had holes in them & were unusable. The 2 paddle boards worked great. There’s only enough forks for about 10 people so bring plastic utensils. We also brought sharp knives (there’s were horrible), an electric skillet, griddle, & waffle iron. If we hadn’t brought all that we would have been in trouble. All that being said, it was a great place. You just need to know what to bring to be prepared. If we stay again we’ll bring our own kayaks & kitchen utensils (spatulas, tongs, large spoons, etc)
Manager response:
Hi, Bonnie! We appreciate you letting us know about your experience at Bear Lake Vacation Station. We have advised the owner of the condition of the water toys, and he will be purchasing new ones for next year. We will also have him look at upgrading and/or providing more inventory in the kitchen. The toilet paper holder has been fixed. Thank you for staying with us!
Nicole F. Aug 2020
I have never left a bad review before but I was disappointed in the cleanlinessof this cabin. This cabin is beautiful on the outside and the pictures of the inside look wonderful but when you step foot inside....It is dirty. Dirty rugs and carpets, and floors were not swept anywhere! Fingerprints of other visitors on every door frame and cobwebs in every corner. The cleaning staff of Vacasa really need to learn how to clean. We cleaned before we even felt comfortbale with things. Windows are broken and no A/C so it gets exrtremley warm in the cabin. At least the sheets and towels were clean. Now that being said, the cabin is in a wonderful location on Bear Lake and the access to the lake is great. The owners of the cabin have provided paddle boards and kayaks which were wonderful to have. The deck is great and the lawn is so nice to have to enjoy with family. The cleaning issue lies with Vacasa and not the owner. It was a tossup of 2 or 4 stars. 2 stars for cleanliness and 4 stars for location and access to the lake. The view of the lake is beautiful and fun things to do outside.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Nicole. The windows have been fixed, and we have suggested an air conditioner to the homeowner for next summer. Thank you!
Audrey D. Aug 2020
so much to do with so little time. The kids loved the jetted tub more than anything! lol. we now have a new tradition
Thanks!
Darla S. Aug 2020
This was our second time staying here and once again, we were not disappointed. It is clean, has so many things to do, and is very spacious. We’ll definitely be back!
Julie L. Aug 2020
Great space for big families and even better location. Private beach too!
JILL L. Jul 2020
Loved the location
Mara F. Jul 2020
This was our second visit. Love this place. Would rent again.
Nancy T. Jun 2020
Everything was great.,,loved to stay there again
Samantha M. May 2020
This house is increadible. We loved hanging out at the beach and playing with all the water toys. The view from inside and outside the house is amazing!
Gilbert L. Mar 2020
L’espace et le confort de l’ameublement. Par contre je ne comprends pas qu’un tel chalet n’ait pas un de cuisine fonctionnel.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Gilbert! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We will work with our team to identify areas for improvement. We look forward to hosting you again!
Rasheel C. Sep 2019
Loved the fact that it is water front and have kayaks and paddle boards so with kids had great time
Kathy C. Sep 2019
This house was perfect for the size group we had...plenty of sleeping space and entertaining space. We didn't have access to the floating dock that's pictured (I thought that was for us to use, but it was the neighbor's), but it wasn't a huge deal. Otherwise, we loved it.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! Unfortunately, the floating dock was lost by a prior guest, so we will make sure this feature is removed from the listing. We hope to see you again!
Venny W. Aug 2019
Beautiful location!! Absolutely loved the beach and all the water toys (paddle boards , kayaks )available at this location.
Mary T. Aug 2019
It is located by the water, accommodated our entire family and had everything we needed. Thanks so much!
Leland M. Aug 2019
We had all of our family stay with us. But the really important ones were the grandkids who loved the immediate access to the Lake. the availability of kayaks, boards and other lake toys was especially nice. Having a place to dock the boat and jet ski was a bonus, also. Finally the accommodation is very comfortable and a spectacular view was available
Bob S. Aug 2019
We loved our time here. Being right next to the lake was perfect for our family.
Lindy G. Aug 2019
We loved the home. It was clean and ready when we arrived. There were a couple of issues we had with broken windows that didn’t operate correctly and the NO A/C was a bummer. The weather wasn’t too bad but it would have been nice to have A/C. Thank you for the fun weekend!! We would rent again.
Manager response:
We are so happy you enjoyed our home. We have the window cranks on order so we can get those replaced in the home. We apologize they were not in before your stay! This should help cooling down the home a bit. Although this home does not have AC, it does have ceiling fans to help circulate the air. Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it! This is what helps us improve the home for our future guests!
Mara F. Jul 2019
This is an amazing house. ( I really hate to say that because everyone will want to rent it). We just came home and already booked for next year. Plenty of room for all of us 12 adults 3 children. Very well stocked kitchen.. Having the paddle boards and kayaks were great. Perfect location Clean. It was nice to sit on the deck and watch the kids in the water and in rhe sand. Grass area great fir games .Our family had a great time we didn't want to leave so I rebooked . It does need a large trash can for the kitchen though and a garbage disposal would be nice.
Marielle N. Jul 2019
Beautiful home! Great location! Lovely beach and dock with toys to play! Great breeze, the water was high this year! Such a wonderful place for my family to gather! Thank you!
Susan R. Jul 2019
We especially loved the deck overlooking Bear Lake! The house was spectacular, nicely equipped, clean. We had paddle boards but it was great to have more and the kayaks were great! Raspberry milkshakes and the Pickleville Theater really topped off our visit!
Robert P. Jun 2019
Nothing better than having the lake just a few steps out the front door, a private grassy area and a beach along with a floating dive platform and dock for boat
The entire family stayed busy with never a dull moment
Darla S. Jun 2019
The house was super clean, very beautiful, and had plenty to do. The paddle boards and kayaks were so fun, the guys loved the foosball table, and we were right on the beach! Really a perfect place to stay, we will definitely be back!
Camron J. Jun 2019
Everything, the home is very comfortable and has all of the fun items kids love. Kept us outside and on the water each day. Thank you for the use of your home, we are already planning a return trip.
Vicki M. Sep 2018
Wonderful house & location. We loved our stay. We plan to return!
Venny W. Aug 2018
Toys were an added bonus!
Shonna H. Jul 2018
The games & water equipment were very appreciated. Made our stay much more enjoyable. We will definitely stay again!
Manuel M. Jul 2018
This house is amazing & beautiful! Great amenities and host is great. Would certainly recommend and stay again.
D'Anne D. Jun 2018
Wonderful view & accomodations.
Juanita F. Jun 2018
We were here for the Bear Lake Trifecta marathon and we had a great time locals were very friendly and coming back to the lodge with the awesome lake and view was just what we needed.
Kasie P. Jun 2018
Absolutely stunning. The pictures don't even do it justice. The best part about this house is all the extras: kayaks, sand toys, movies, etc. This was our greatest vacation yet, and everyone from grandparents to babies absolutely loved it.
Ellie B. May 2018
Lots & lots of memories made with an engagement and birthday! We will definitely be back@