Virtual Tour
USA California Disneyland Newport Beach Listing #2273

Newport Beach Summer Escape - Newport Beach, CA

80 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
4819 River Ave, Newport Beach, CA 92663

Gorgeous contemporary condo just steps from the beach! Includes relaxing patio!

Don't forget to pack your sunscreen when you stay at this stunning Newport Beach vacation rental. Three spacious bedrooms offer room for up to six guests and the private back patio and garage are just the beginning of all the wonderful amenities this home has to offer.

Nestled just three houses down from the sandy beach, this condo is sure to bring fun to every member of the group. Rentals for paddleboards and beach cruisers are located just over a mile away, or you could drive down the peninsula a mile to Newport Pier and just a little farther to Balboa Pier. Fantastic shopping can be found all around upscale Newport Beach, but just over four miles away is one of the best shopping districts, Fashion Island.

You've never seen a beach retreat like this before. Through the intricate front door of this first-level unit you'll find stunning travertine tile, contemporary furniture, unique artistic wall hangings, and granite accents.

Lounge on the grey sofa in the living room and enjoy the coziness of the gas fireplace, or turn a movie or show on the flatscreen TV. This home provides cable, a Blu-ray/DVD player, WiFi, and even a few movies so you can grab one and pop in it for a relaxing night in after a long day of catching waves.

Sit in either of the two quiet sitting areas with a book in hand, or catch up with friends or family members. Choose one of the provided board games, or bring your own deck of cards and sit around the dark, modern dining room table for four (with two extra fold-out chairs), which is also ideal for lovely sit-down meals prepared in the gourmet kitchen.

Complete with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and crisp white cabinets, the kitchen offers plenty of space to whip up delicious meals. All you'll need to bring are your fresh ingredients as this kitchen comes with double ovens, a refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster, and even a dishwasher.

Down the hall are three serene bedrooms, which give all six guests a comfortable place to rest come nightfall. The master bedroom is furnished with a plush king-size bed, a built-in gas fireplace, and a flatscreen cable TV so you can doze off to your favorite late-night show. Attached is a bathroom with double sinks and a intricately tiled shower so you can wash off the saltwater from the day's activities before jumping in to bed.

Through the sliding glass doors off the master suite is a private backyard with padded patio chairs. End the day gazing up at the stars with a glass of wine in hand.

The two other bedrooms have queen-size beds, and there is another full bathroom with a tub/shower combination down the hall. A half bath is also available as well as a washer and dryer for your convenience.

When you're not filling your day with beach activities, you're more than welcome to check out your amazing surroundings. Schedule a day of pampering at any of the upscale spas, or treat yourself to a new outfit when shopping at Newport Centre Mall. And Anaheim is less than 20 miles away, so you can experience the magical worlds of Disneyland, California Adventure, or Knott's Berry Farm.

Crisp, clean, and with all the comforts of home in style, this Southern California vacation rental is sure to be the perfect home base for your next beach getaway.

Permit # SLP12017 A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Property permit ID: SLP12017



Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Kitchen & dining






Internet : AT&T


Cable : DirecTV

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Board games

Boogie board



Beach chairs

Enclosed yard

80 reviews

Steve P. Aug 2019
Close to the beach with just a five min walk, clean and spacious condo. Kitchen was perfect to whip up dinner and the parking for two cars was great.
karen f. Jul 2019
Very close to the beach, spacey and modern home. Worked perfect for us!
Sandra D. Jun 2019
We enjoyed our stay and the house was perfectly located to the sand on 48th/49th street. It was very comfortable! Bring beach stuff tho: Umbrella and additional chairs if u need them. There are 2. Plenty of bath towels and beach towels are provided. Only 1 concern: the internet connection is slow. Therefore, streamlining movies and such buffer for some time.
Patrick M. May 2019
This home was very close to the beach. It is in a great location. We did however come across a problem. This home is not advertised as a bottom level home that has renters on the top floor. You can hear everything!! It is extremely noisu, and when the above renters are drunk and yelling and partying at 6am, the police get called. They evict the very loud renters, but by this time it's 11 am. Then the police come back to ask more information! It was a terrible experience.
When I asked VACASA what type of reimbursement I could expect I did not receive a answer. So renter beware on the bottom floor rental.
Cathy L. Apr 2019
Our family had a great time plenty of space.
Justin H. Nov 2018
Management was excellent and communication with check-in and check-out was effortless. We left a couple of items in the condo and they contacted me immediately and had everything shipped to us the very next day. Very impressed with the customer service.
Hubert W. Nov 2018
We enjoyed our stay here. Nice condo with large kitchen. Master opens up to an outdoor patio and jr suite has its separate 1/2 bath. Five minute walk to the beach. Would be nicer if carpet and paint were updated.
RACHEL G. Oct 2018
Location is great, very close to the beach. Be aware that this is the bottom floor of the home and you may hear your upstairs neighbors. Also, the houses are very close together and "cozy." If you are looking for couples privacy, this is probably not the place. It worked great for our purposes.
Wendy O. Oct 2018
Immaculate. Well worth a visit. Just two upgrades needed; the TVs are outdated (720i), and blinds are broken in the master (privacy please). Otherwise it's fabulous!
Manager response:
We have replaced the blinds and are so glad to see our guests enjoyed their stay!
Michael H. Sep 2018
House was very big and spacious loved how close it was to the beach!! Only thing wrong with the house is that it needed some repairs to the tile flooring throughout the house new blinds new shower head's in both bathrooms and the couch smelled like sour milk, but over all We all had a great time and enjoyed Our stay!
Manager response:
We appreciate this review. The shower heads have been tightened, all broken blinds have been replaced, and we were unable to find any problems with the flooring.
jeffrey c. Aug 2018
Perfect location and beautiful home. Simple walk to the beach. Just as simple to a great coffee shop and donut shop. Very clean. Loved that it has washer and dryer. Nice beds. Nice furniture. Quite place too.
Kirk A. Aug 2018
We had a great time. place was great, clean, close to beach. Thank you
herman f. Jul 2018
We really enjoyed the home. It is very conveniently located close to the beach and within a short walk from the pier. The neighborhood is quiet but busy. Thank you for sharing your home with my family.
Ian S. Jul 2018
Very clean and alot of space in this house for my family.
Chris R. Jul 2018
We had a nice stay here. There weren’t no ants as previously stated but latch and the blinds were not fixed even though I was told that they were. Other than that the house was clean and quiet and suited my family and I just fine. I would like to thank Vacasa for even allowing us to have 7 people as we are a big family. Thank you.
diana f. May 2018
Chad R. Apr 2018
Marilyn O. Mar 2018
The location of this condo was great. Within walking distance of lots of great restaurants, and the beach!!
Vince C. Mar 2018
Paul B. Dec 2017
YAdam W. Oct 2017
Window treatments literally fell apart whenever touched. Screen door off master bedroom didn't open. Toilet seat broken in one bathroom. Ceiling fan over dining table dangerously low, two of us hit our heads on it. Dining table too small and only had 4 dining chairs even though house clearly set up to accommodate 6 people. Same issue with seating in living room-tiny uncomfortable sofa. Bedding and mattresses scratchy/hard/uncomfortable, which was particularly disappointing given the high price of this rental. Extremely hot house that barely cooled down overnight or with windows open, owner needs to add AC or at the very least, better fans in bedrooms. Noise from the upstairs unit woke us all up multiple times each night, though I'm not sure what can be done about that since it seems like the apartment overall had very poor insulation. The location is very convenient and close to beach/shops/restaurants, and the rental company was responsive and easy to communicate with for check in, but overall I would not recommend this apartment...
Manager response:
The vertical plastic blinds often break if they are not opened correctly. We provide directions in the notes sent to guests. We recently have replaced the blinds and appreciate guest cooperation in this matter. The screen door has also been replaced as well as the toilet seat. We do provide extra folding chairs for guests that need more seating options. The furnishings are provided by Cort Rentals - the beds are quite plush, and there are duvets in every room. Not having air conditioning in a beach rental is the norm, but we do provide 5-6 stand up fans in the home in addition to ceiling fans in every room. Overall, we would have been happy to help make these guests more comfortable had they contacted us during their stay. Thanks!
John H. Oct 2017
This is a very nice place to stay. It is a short walk to the beach. The beach was never crowded and the sunsets were spectacular. There are a few restaurants within walkng distance and shoppping nearby. It is just a few blocks from the Coastal highway.
Sydney R. Sep 2017
This was an awesome location just two blocks from the beach. Great neighborhood, although the neighbors are loud. It was supplied with boogie boards, beach toys, and towels. We had 6 adults and two babies and it was big enough for all of us. The only bad thing was there were fleas. We called the local manager and they were quick to respond. The outside perimeter was sprayed quickly and we waited for an inside inspection, but that was never completed for some reason. They offered a different place to stay, but we would've had to move back into this place after it was cleaned. With our activities planned and with the babies, it would have been very difficult to completely move again, then move back all within our 5 day trip. Other than that it was awesome. I would have rated this place a 5/5 if it wasn't for the fleas.
Manager response:
We sincerely apologize for the flea issue. We did an interior inspection and did not find any fleas inside the home. The exterior perimeter has been sprayed. Thank you!
Toni C. Sep 2017
Be clear that this a bottom unit and the upstairs unit noise can be bothersome.
David C. Sep 2017
DO NOT rent this place during the summer months, you will hate life. There is no AC units, which would probably be great during the Fall/Spring. Windows were open and the place would not cool down past 84. Had a fan two feet from me and was still miserable. If you have a group of friends that want to watch football while getting ready, good luck.. they only have basic channels so no watching the big game or Sunday night baseball. Place was nice besides that, but it's hard to get over not having a portable AC or wall units to help cool the place for the guests who are spending over a thousand dollars here.. Would definitely stay in a hotel next time for the money we spent... or atlas a property that has these amenities for a more enjoyable stay. Quiet hours do not apply in this location...
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest was so warm during their stay. Most coastal homes do not have air conditioning, and this home is not advertised as having it. Each room has a ceiling fan, there are 6-8 stand up fans, 2 window fans, and 1-2 small fans available for guest use. Thanks!
Eric M. Aug 2017
We have stayed at this home twice and love the location near the beach and only minutes away from all the best things to do in Newport. The house is comfortable and the access to the garage through the unit is a lifesaver for loading and unloading. It needs a little touching up but overall is a great place to stay.
Mario H. Aug 2017
Hannah D. Jul 2017
The house was very close to the beach and the house was clean. Remember to bring your ammenities. We had a great time!
Kelly C. Jul 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at this Newport Beach location. It was a bit warmer there than usual so using the house furnished fans was nice.
So easy to walk to the beach. Easy check in & out process too.
Jazmyne W. Jun 2017
Loved this place it was exactly how it looks in pictures! Beds were so comfortable and amazing location right on the beach! Everything was so spacious
Debra H. Jun 2017
Great location!
Alan O. May 2017
Great place to bring the family. Very close to the beach and things to do. We had a graduation for one of our five kids and this was a better alternative to us staying in different hotel rooms.
Jeff A. Apr 2017
The level of service was the best we hae ever experienced through VRBO. The communication was timely and clear on everything we needed to know. When there were questions, Heather was always available. Our family had a great experience and will be back.
Jennifer T. Apr 2017
Family of four with 2 teenagers, we had a great time here from Montana. Great location and plenty of room for us all.
Lori B. Mar 2017
This home was great. Stocked with everything we needed. Comfy beds. Short walk to the beach. Staff was great to work with.
Nancy N. Mar 2017
We enjoyed 3 nights during a recent trip to Disneyland that required 3 bedrooms. The only problem we had were very noisy neighbors who partied all night long.
Katherine M. Mar 2017
Vana R. Feb 2017
Erin W. Jan 2017
Stuart M. Jan 2017
Raphael H. Jan 2017
Enjoyed this gem by the beach
Diann S. Jan 2017
Overall happy with the rental. some of the vertical blind pieces need were either missing or in poor conditions and need to be replaced. Convenient location to beach and nice appreciated that beach chairs, towels and mats were provided. Would rent again.
Virginia N. Dec 2016
Travis S. Dec 2016
Kendra C. Nov 2016
Irene And Chad D. Oct 2016
We booked at airbnb and the owner cancelled, we had no place to stay and we already flew into town overnight. We found this house and the local manager we spoke to was courteous and welcoming, she let us check-in early as my kids were tired. my family really enjoyed the location and duplex. We keep it in mind for next time.
Barbara L. Oct 2016
The neighborhood is cool and funky. Close to the beach.
Larry C. Sep 2016
The noise from upstairs was the only issue. Not that the people above us did anything out of the norm but stay up all night.... We could hear every footstep and every chair move. For that I wouldn't stay here again. The place was nice other then that. Only other minor problems that I could say is there was a uncomfortable seating arrangement in tv room and some major sports channels weren't available.
Karna D. Aug 2016
Very clean and the rental process was easy and straight forward. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful rental location with us.
Timothy B. Jul 2016
Great property!! Our family would definitely vacation here again...!!!
Gregg H. Jul 2016
This property is in a great location! Very short walk to the beach, easy car access to Pacific Coast Highway, short drive to John Wayne Airport, nice easy walk down the beach to shopping, restaurants, etc. Size of home was perfect for a family with two teenagers (they each got their own rooms!). The whole checkin process is super easy and can accommodate any schedule. Everything was clean and comfortable.
Matt & Angie P. Jul 2016
Clean house, and just a short walk to the beach. The patio space is lacking at this house, but really that was the only complaint.
Valerie D. Jul 2016
The location and property were excellent. 3 minute walk to beach but back far enough from the hustle and bustle to be super quiet.
Thomas A. Jun 2016
We stayed together instead of getting 3 hotel rooms. The beach is only 2 blocks away. Our daughter got married on the beach. It was very nice. No problems with the property.
Note: Do not fly into LAX -it was miserable. It took us almost 2 hours to arrive at the condo. Fly into John Wayne - Orange County instead- it is 10 minutes away.
Kristen H. Jun 2016
This was the perfect week. Great location, a quick easy walk to the beach. Lots to do, quiet neighborhood.
H Stanley R. May 2016
great property
Andrea B. Apr 2016
Pleasantly surprised to find that the house met expectations based on the pictures and actually felt it was even better in person.

Everything is kept in great condition and the rooms are nicely sized. The fireplaces and artwork offer extra ambiance and the master bedroom closet is spacious. Our family really enjoyed the time here and would be excited to come back and stay again!
Laureen T. Apr 2016
This was a perfect spot to bring my best friend for her bachelorette weekend. We wanted a weekend getaway full of restful moments, beach adventures, good food, and a comfortable place to sleep that felt like home away from home and we found it! The neighbors were so friendly and the neighborhood was quiet. I would definitely come back.
Evelyn L. Mar 2016
Glenn K. Jan 2016
I fell in love with this property as soon as I arrived. Everything was immaculate and clean. The fireplace in the master bedroom was a nice touch. The only minor complaints I have was that you could sometimes hear the people walking in the unit above us, and there was construction nearby which was a nuisance in the morning (they started work early), but despite these noise-related complaints, I felt this condo was wonderful and I would highly recommend it.
Manager response:
We are so pleased that you had a great time at this home. Please visit us again soon!
Amy E. Jan 2016
The location was perfect and the house was very clean and comfortable! We would definitely stay here again!!
Charles A. Dec 2015
House set up for 6 guests comfortably - 3 large bedrooms, 2-1/2 baths, two fireplaces and private patio off master bedroom. Plenty of towels, shampoo, cream rinse, soft soap, bar soap, mirrors, blow dryer, alarm clock, laundry soap and dryer sheets provided. Dining table set up for 4 but Heather brought over two folding chairs to accommodate our family of 5/6. Any issues we had were handled within a few days. Plenty of closet space and cupboards in kitchen and bathroom for our personal items. Basic Direct TV with option to pay for additional channels.
Jinx S. Nov 2015
Communication from the beginning was awesome. I booked online and within minutes received a confirmation call going over the reservation. I received updated emails and even a call the day of arrival. In addition, there was an option for a late checkout. Received a couple of emails regarding that - nice that we did not have to call and request.

All in all a great property. Well kept, clean, comfortable.
Ken W. Nov 2015
The Good - Very nice clean 3 bedroom 1 block from beach. Well appointed and this sounds weird as I type it but the place smelled nice and the shampoo/conditioner/soap accessories are a nice complimentary touch. Plenty of closet/storage space and towels. Very nice first impression. The Bad - Big letdown with property management company denying us ability to check in a few hours early but did send 3 friendly reminders that we could have a late check out for a fee of $45 plus tax. Place offers the most basic cable package I've ever seen with no ESPN or what I feel are just basic channels. Even motels have ESPN, come on man. I sound like a couch potato but TV was too small. Living room seats 2 adults comfortably on the coach, you can move club chairs around and use dining table chairs for additional seating. Fan's on the high setting are very loud. I assume the salt air just causes problems and when you open the windows you are in kind of a party zone. Luckily weather was cool enough in the evening so we were fine either way. Summary I would say is 3 stars. Place looks just like the pictures and is very nice. I thought price was fair. Just a few things below the surface that could be addressed to make for a better experience at least for us.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback and hope you had a wonderful time in the area. We are sorry to see that our company policies did not meet well with your needs; there are several reasons why an early check-in might not be available, but, so long as there are no incoming guests immediately following a stay, we can almost always offer a late check-out. We will advise the owner of your comments regarding the cable package and the fans. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Yolanda M. Oct 2015
We love it.
Mehtab D. Sep 2015
Loved the place!! Stayed here for 8 days, the staff is very helpful and the booking process was very smooth. The property was clean with all the basic amenities.
Robin A. Aug 2015
Nicely furnished 3-bedroom, 2 and a half bath with tandem parking for two cars. All modern appliances in kitchen and quaint patio backyard off of master bedroom. A great jumping off point to the PCH, yet sheltered from highway noise. Shopping center an easy two block walk. A very enjoyable stay!
Doug C. Aug 2015
While this is a wonderful property; coming from Alaska we sure were in need of AC.
No fault of VACASA, just couldn't take the heat.