Virtual Tour
USA Georgia North Georgia Cherry Log Listing #22767

Cashes Mountainview - Cherry Log, GA

30 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max 
616 Bushy Head Rd, Cherry Log, GA 30522

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Mountain view cabin w/ private hot tub, game room, & firepit - dogs OK!

This dog-friendly cabin in Cherry Log has everything you're looking for in a relaxing vacation getaway. This family friendly home has a private hot tub, firepit, gas grill, and hammock on a spacious secluded deck overlooking the North Georgia mountains. Cozy up by the gas fireplace after a day of activities, and strike up some friendly competition in the fun-filled game room complete with Ping-Pong, foosball, billiards, darts, and a flatscreen TV.

What's nearby:
You'll have all you need at this mountain retreat, but if you do decide to venture from the home, downtown Blue Ridge is just 11 miles away. The town is home to fantastic Southern cuisine, boutique shops, and the Blue Ridge Scenic Railway that winds through the mountains to the Georgia/Tennessee border. Hike the trails of the Chattahoochee National Forest and visit Fall Branch Falls, only 13 miles away.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Dogs are welcome with a nightly fee
* Please note that there is a live security camera pointed at the driveway. The monitor is inside the house.
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 1297

AMENITIES

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Private

Foosball table

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Deck

Firepit

Hammock

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

30 reviews

David S. Oct 2020
The cabin has everything you need plus a wraparound porch with a great view! The road up the mountain can be interesting, esp if you encounter traffic coming the other way. Go slow, and travel in daylight and there should be no problem. All in all, we had a very nice time. The town of Blue Ridge was way too crowded. Would like to go back at a less touristy time of the year.
Joseph B. Sep 2020
The cabin was more than what we expected!! Wish we had longer to stay.
Julie C. Aug 2020
Great home, very peaceful and clean.
Michael M. Jul 2020
Stick around for the but. This cabin absolutely lived up to its expectations. It’s got all the amenities you’d ask for and they are in great condition. The game room is amazing, the hot tub is awesome, great grill, etc. The atmosphere is excellent. The view is great. It’s actually everything we wanted.

We counted 160 bears in the cabin, if you can find them.

The small buts:
- We stayed there for 2 days and they gave us 1 roll of paper towels. We ran out, and almost ran out of toilet paper too.
- Paper thin walls in bedrooms next to each other and creepy creaks on the floors.

The big but:
- There was a stretch of the road leading up to the cabin that was so bad that my car got stuck multiple times and lost control. I smelled the burning rubber of my tires. Many massive potholes, the dirt road was in terrible condition. For reference I drive at 2010 Santa Fe. The first day we couldn’t get up, and needed to find neighbors to help us up the road. This ultimately took hours out our day. The second time coming up the hill we built a lot of speed and made it up, but I would not say safely. Be aware and be careful of this when you book this place.

I will hand it to Vacasa for offering to help me shuttle stuff to my car and ultimately doing what they could to take care of me. Thank you for that.

Would I recommend this place and Vacasa? Absolutely. We loved it. Vacasa did a great job as well. Just be ready for the road in case it’s not fixed up by the time you read this message!
Manager response:
Hi, Michael! Due to difficulties in obtaining paper products we have had to temporarily cut down to one extra roll of toilet paper and one full roll of paper towels per reservation. We apologize for this inconvenience. The road was experiencing issues due to the rain and has been scraped since your stay. Thank you!
Lacey S. Jul 2020
The house is beautiful! The view is breathtaking! Our family enjoyed every minute here and will definitely be planning another vacation here!
Kathy H. Jun 2020
Not only is this home beautifully decorated and furnished, but the setting is amazing! We enjoyed the property both inside and out. The beds are super comfortable and the kitchen is well stocked (BYO spices, though). We also enjoyed sitting in the hot tub at night and looking at the stars - coming from a large city, we didn't realize there are that many stars! We will definitely plan to visit again :-)
Amber B. May 2020
My family of 4 stayed here for 2 days. It was peaceful and relaxing. The cabin was very clean. Only complaint I have is we couldn’t get the fireplace to work and the internet. Other than that it was great!
Manager response:
Hi Amber, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed a peaceful and relaxing stay at this cozy cabin. We sincerely apologize for any issues in regard to the fireplace or the wifi. Please know, that all interior propane fireplaces are shut down May 1st through September 1st every year as a matter of policy and o protect our homeowners. The home is located in he mountains and service is provided through a phone line which can create delays in speed. Our 24/7 guest services team is always available to troubleshoot or send our local team if any issues arise during your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Stephanie R. Feb 2020
Our family of four spent the weekend at this beautiful cabin and enjoyed every minute of it. The sunsets from the porch were truly amazing. The kitchen was well stocked with the exception of wine glasses (not one to be found despite the 3 wine bottle openers on hand). I noticed this was mentioned in a previous post and the owners addressed it but we never found any and ended up at Walmart to buy some. I would also recommend that a strainer for the sink be added since there is no garbage disposal and while we typically bring our own spices, we were surprised there weren't at least a couple on hand although there were 4 sets of salt and pepper shakers, lol. Those are the only "complaints" we had. the proximity to Blue Ridge is a less than 12 minute drive which was nice. We plan to make this an annual trip and can't wait to come back.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Stephanie. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your suggestions to the owner for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
kathy y. Feb 2020
Had a great time at this cabin! Will plan to go back!
Fiona M. Jan 2020
Honestly. Photos do not do this place justice. It was just absolutely breathtaking! I couldn’t have picked a better place to stay in. Conveniently located. Close enough to things to do but secluded enough to just escape. Will definitely be back.
Lisa B. Jan 2020
We loved it. Awesome porch and views!
Tammy S. Dec 2019
My family and I loved our stay at this cabin. It was perfect.
William B. Dec 2019
Awsome cabin ! Loved every bit of the stay! Only problem I could say is if it rains while your there or on the way there and do not have a truck or suv the road could be an issue for a small car.
Sumathy O. Dec 2019
Everything was perfect:)
Kelly T. Oct 2019
The view was beautiful and the house was immaculate, with everything provided for our comfort.
Steven M. Oct 2019
My wife and I could not have picked a better place to spend our anniversary! We loved everything about this cozy cabin in the mountains! Vacas
Patricia M. Oct 2019
The house was furnished well, had lots and lots of windows.
There was a wrap around porch with a magnificent view of the mountains. Hot tub and outdoor fire pit were great
Alan H. Sep 2019
Very nice place,very clean nice views,would recommend driving a truck very dusty roads,nice hot tub, loved the basement game room
Vanessa M. Sep 2019
Great cabin, you definitely need awd or 4x4 to make the trip up and down the mountain
PATRICIA C. Sep 2019
We enjoyed all of the activities that was available (pool table, ping pong, hot tub). We also enjoyed the privacy. Only problem
Newell B. Aug 2019
We had a great time in this cabin. Cleanest place we’ve ever stayed. Love the cabin layout, pool table, ping pong, foosball. Great area but it’s an adventure getting up the hill. Be sure to arrive before dark. GPS Maps of the area are sketchy. Will return.
Sherry C. Aug 2019
Cashes Mountainview was even better than I expected. Pictures don't really give this beautiful cabin justice. The cabin interior was decorated very tastefully and was spotless. It had every amenity you needed minus your basis groceries. We enjoyed the beautiful views of the mountains while lying in the hammock or sitting around the outside fire table. We grilled dinner outside every night and enjoyed the hot tub. The game room was a big hit for the family and everyone was sad when we had to go home. We didn't bring our dog but the cabin had many features and amenities for pets. We had such an amazing vacation at Cashes Mountainview and we plan on returning next summer.
Louise P. Jul 2019
We had the most amazing time here - the cabin is in a private location but close to facilities. Views are stunning!!!
Cabin was well equipped with everything we needed and our kids loved the game room.
Stephanie K. Jun 2019
The cabin was beautiful and just perfect. Bed was comfortable, hot tub was fantastic, the kitchen was spacious and had everything you need to cook meals (BYO cooking oil and spices), the gas fireplace and outside gas firepit were great cozy touches. The views from the wrap around porch were AMAZING. Someone mentioned in one of the reviews that a truck is recommended and I planned on saying I made it in my Camry with no issues, but on checkout day the gravel roads got me backing up from the driveway and I got stuck. So, yes, I recommend you take a truck or 4WD vehicle. I do want to give kudos to the kind man that came out to help me get unstuck within less than an hour, Jack. Thank you! Also, at check-in the cleaners were just leaving and Angela was very helpful and friendly greeting me and giving me tips. I would love to visit this cabin again! This place is a hidden gem and you won't be disappointed.
Renee W. May 2019
The place was beautiful and super quiet. I highly recommend taking a truck though!
Bethany R. May 2019
We had such a great stay here! The cabin was perfect for me and my husband. Very quiet and secluded, there were neighbors on the opposite side of the road down a bit but you would never know. Great view! Lots of great amenities with the remote controlled fireplace, outdoor fire table, and hot tub. There aren’t any spices or cooking oils other than salt and pepper (we did leave a little bit of olive oil behind) so plan your groceries accordingly. The internet is slow, which was a plus for us, kept us off our phones and enjoying the quiet and scenery! But did make streaming a movie from the Netflix account a little challenging but no big deal. We loved it here and would love to visit again!
Madeleine K. May 2019
Great view from the amazing rap around deck!
Traci P. Apr 2019
Me, my daughter & her friend enjoyed a relaxing time at the beautiful cabin. It is a little off the beaten path but well worth the adventure. Lots of amazing amenities, very clean accommodations & would stay here again!!
Vallerie C. Mar 2019
The house was perfect, the view was perfect! Exactly as the pictures! Perfect for the whole family even the furry members!