Virtual Tour
USA Texas Port Isabel Long Island Village - Port Isabel Listing #22794

Long Island Village Unit 424 Conch - Port Isabel, TX

9 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 2 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 1 dog max  (25 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly home w/ shared pools, hot tub, fitness center, sports courts

You'll want to come back again and again to this perfect little cottage! Extra attention to detail gives this property a real vacation feel - from the decor to the luxuries you need, like TVs in each bedroom, a gas grill on the covered deck, full-size washer/dryer, and free WiFi. Pack your bags and reserve your time here now!

What's nearby:
Enjoy your time away in this premier resort on an island in the bay directly across from the fun and nightlife of South Padre Island. Play a few rounds of golf at the Long Island Village golf course or spend some time at the Resort Activity Center with shared indoor and outdoor pools, a hot tub, mini golf, tennis courts, shuffleboard, and a fitness room.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Dogs are welcome with a nightly fee

*Please note: No monthly bookings during July.

**Guests must check in at the Long Island Village Resort Center to pay for their parking passes (two vehicles max) and wristbands. This is an $80 fee that will be paid directly to the Long Island Village HOA on arrival and is not included in your Vacasa fees.

***Depending on when you book, deeper discounting may be applicable. Please contact our Long Term Rentals Team at 850.378.4648 or snowbirdreservations@vacasa.com to see if special pricing can be applied to this home. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

We’re excited to inform you that this unit utilizes a comfortable style of bed-making known as Triple Sheeting. Triple Sheeting is proven to be more hygienic and is used by five-star hotels around the world. It consists of a fitted sheet, a flat sheet, a blanket, and finally a decorative top sheet.
Due to this change, the pictures for this home may not accurately represent the bedding that will appear during your stay. This has not affected any other amenities or the amount of beds available.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Nearby activities & attractions

Horseshoes

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Pool table : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

9 reviews

Jervia B. Jan 2021
Added fees mean this property is 1 1/2 times the advertised rate. At the actual cost, this property provides MINIMALLY. It is dog friendly. That was the best thing about it. If it was actually $88 as advertised, I could sing its praises. However, at $200, it’s smelly and lacking.
Manager response:
Hello, Jervia! We apologize for any confusion regarding the price of the reservation. The cost of all our homes are reflected directly on the listing and throughout the checkout process for transparency upon booking. Additionally, we have agents available 24/7 to assist with finding the best possible vacation rental for each guest's needs and budget.
Yvette F. Jul 2020
Really enjoyed our stay here. Nice, clean and comfortable house. Great neighborhood and shared facilities.
Roland T. Jun 2020
First of all when I opened the lockbox there was no key inside, so I was unable to get into the house. I spent about 2 hours being on hold with customer service to ask about the situation, but no one picked up. Later I find out that the back door was unlock without the key. Once inside, the place looked dirty. The trash cans were full, the towels in the restroom looked used and dirty, overall the place didn’t look fully cleaned.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Roland. We sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience during your visit due to the communication and service deficiencies you endured. Due to COVID-19, our call and email volume has been higher than expected. We have increased our staffing levels for our customer service team so we can better fill our guest's needs. We apologize if the cleanliness of the home left something to be desired, and we will follow up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future.
Virginia J. Jul 2019
I loved the house. I thought it was going to be small but it was actually pretty big. It is right by the bridge to go the South Padre Island. The community and staff are all friendly. I would definitely book this house again.
Kathryne S. Jul 2019
Comfortable, private, great home away from home.
Stephanie C. Jun 2019
Extremely good community, great safe environment, the home owner was kind to keep up with anything we needed. Also beds and couches are super comfortable! Rested for sure!
Rene E. Jun 2019
Nice roomy and clean
Tomas G. Apr 2019
Very easy and reasonable transaction. Home was clean and welcoming. Will definitely use Vacasa again