Virtual Tour
USA Texas Texas Hill Country San Antonio Listing #22807

McLennan Oak - San Antonio, TX

6 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Futon 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
15 McLennan Oak, San Antonio, TX 78240

Comfortable home w/ enclosed yard & deck, close to downtown/Medical Center!

This home in San Antonio has everything you'll need for your next getaway to the Lone Star State! Centrally located in a gated community, this home offers new appliances and flooring, as well as an enclosed backyard with a deck that's perfect for family or group entertaining. Return from a day of exploring the city to prepare a homemade meal in the full kitchen and gather around the flatscreen TV for family movie night.

What's nearby:
This home is conveniently located one mile north of the Medical Center, and mere minutes from several major highways and a variety of dining, shopping, and entertainment. You'll be 10 miles northwest of downtown San Antonio, where you can experience a living history lesson at The Alamo, stroll along the famous San Antonio River Walk, and visit the many galleries in La Villita Arts District. This home will also allow you to easily visit Six Flags Fiesta Texas (seven miles north), SeaWorld (10 miles southwest), and the AT&T Center for San Antonio Spurs games (16 miles southeast).

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Any guest under the age of 21 must be accompanied by a parent/guardian

Property permit ID: STR-19-13500585
Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Other

Cable

Netflix streaming

TV

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Enclosed yard

6 reviews

Jessica H. Aug 2019
Very nice area to Sea World, nice & well kept property, Is check in/out! Will recommend!
Jason P. Aug 2019
The space was updated nicely. My family of 6 was very comfortable here. We stayed in northwest San Antonio due to it's proximity to Fiesta Texas. It was also close to a lot of great restaurants. The only drawback for us is that there were things that we usually like to use in the kitchen for meal preparation and clean-up, that most short-term rentals have, that this one did not. Specifically, we had no pitcher to make tea, no kitchen rag or kitchen towel (there were paper towels), and no baking sheet. Also the vertical blinds for the back porch sliding door were not working properly and several of the panels kept falling off. These were minor annoyances that can be easily remedied. I would definitely stay here again if I needed a place in northwest San Antonio in the future.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Jason! We do provide two kitchen towels per reservation and apologize if housekeeping missed this. Thanks to your comments we have added a pitcher and baking sheets, and we have ensured the sliding door blinds are secure. We wish you had called about these things so we could assist you during your stay and do hope to be able to host you again the future!
jessica m. Jul 2019
Nice and clean house, Also a very quiet neighborhood.
Mkwai W. Mar 2019
We loved the area, gated community, park, friendly neighbors, stocked kitchen, superb cleanliness, manager is super friendly, close to everything we did. We will definitely stay again if we are in the area!
Richard M. Mar 2019
The place was awesome, everyone enjoyed it. BIG THUMBS UP