Virtual Tour
USA California Sonoma County Rio Nido Listing #22811

Rio Nido Retreat - Rio Nido, CA

3 reviews
Max occupancy: 5 1 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom Sleeps 2 comfortably  2 dog max  (40 lb weight limit) 
15337 Canyon 3 Road, Rio Nido, CA 95471

Dog-friendly cabin beneath towering redwoods w/ an enclosed yard - near river

Escape the hustle and bustle of everyday living at this sweet Rio Nido cabin, a cozy, updated home that provides the perfect romantic getaway or small family vacation in a towering grove of redwoods. After a day spent exploring the Russian River or the many nearby wineries, you can prepare a homemade meal in the modern kitchen with sleek granite countertops. On warm summer nights, relax and unwind in the enclosed yard and breathe in the fragrance of the surrounding coastal redwoods.

What's nearby:
Rio Nido Retreat is a long walk or a short drive from the shores of the Russian River, where you can swim, fish, and kayak in beautiful surroundings. You'll be less than two miles northeast of downtown Guerneville, which features grocery stores, shops, restaurants, as well as Johnson's Beach and Guerneville River Park right at the river's edge. To retreat into nature for the morning, head over to Armstrong Redwoods State Natural Reserve three miles west. You'll also be only a mile north of Stumptown Brewery and a short, scenic drive from dozens of world-class wineries to the east on River Road.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Two 40-lb. dogs are welcome
* Please note that there are surveillance cameras outside pointing away from the home toward the road and in the side yard where the BBQ is.

AMENITIES

Activities

Golf Nearby

Board games

Children's games

Gaming system

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Comcast

Blu-Ray player

Cable

Sound dock

TV

Miscellaneous

Beach towels

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Enclosed yard

3 reviews

Christine K. Sep 2019
Being in the redwoods
richard h. Aug 2019
The home was not cleaned prior to my arrival after a nearly 500 mile drive. It took three hours and three phone calls with Vacasa to get their approval to stay at a hotel the first night. The house is nice (once cleaned) and well stocked with amenities. But, the surrounding neighborhood is very run-down. There is almost no usable exterior space and three other houses are only a few feet away, all of them are dirty and appear to be inhabited by hoarders. A neighbor's car was parked in the small parking area when I arrived. The small amount of exterior space is unmaintained with cast off buckets, scraps of paper and dog waste.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the state you found the house in. We understand how frustrating it can be to start your vacation on that note. We're glad we were able to remedy the situation, and we'll take special care to make sure it doesn't happen again. We will also make sure to evaluate the exterior space and ensure that it is properly maintained. We hope to have another chance to impress you!
Stefany Y. Jul 2019
This home was perfect for a family of four. It had all the amenities for a home away from home. The tub drain was clogged, so hopefully owners will fix that. Also, driving up to the home was a labyrinth of small one way roads, however, we just took it all as part of the adventure.
We had a great time and the beds were very comfortable!
Manager response:
Hi Stefany, A plumber has been over to address the clog. Thank you for letting us know.