Virtual Tour
USA California Sonoma County Rio Nido Listing #22811

Rio Nido Retreat - Rio Nido, CA

6 reviews
Max occupancy: 5 2 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom 2 dog max  (40 lb weight limit) 
15337 Canyon 3 Road, Rio Nido, CA 95471

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly cabin beneath towering redwoods w/ an enclosed yard - near river

Escape the hustle and bustle of everyday living at this sweet Rio Nido cabin, a cozy, updated home that provides the perfect romantic getaway or small family vacation in a towering grove of redwoods. After a day spent exploring the Russian River or the many nearby wineries, you can prepare a homemade meal in the modern kitchen with sleek granite countertops. On warm summer nights, relax and unwind in the enclosed yard and breathe in the fragrance of the surrounding coastal redwoods.

What's nearby:
Rio Nido Retreat is a long walk or a short drive from the shores of the Russian River, where you can swim, fish, and kayak in beautiful surroundings. You'll be less than two miles northeast of downtown Guerneville, which features grocery stores, shops, restaurants, as well as Johnson's Beach and Guerneville River Park right at the river's edge. To retreat into nature for the morning, head over to Armstrong Redwoods State Natural Reserve three miles west. You'll also be only a mile north of Stumptown Brewery and a short, scenic drive from dozens of world-class wineries to the east on River Road.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Two 40-lb. dogs are welcome
* Please note that there are surveillance cameras outside pointing away from the home toward the road and in the side yard where the BBQ is. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Comcast

TV

DVD library

DVD player

Gaming system

Blu-Ray player

Sound dock

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Beach towels

Enclosed yard

6 reviews

Emily A. Jul 2020
Perfect house for our family of four. It is clean and nicely supplied, and well located for local and river activities. Very quiet neighborhood, in which we enjoyed walking and looking at the variety of houses.
Theodora H. Oct 2019
We would like to commend Jennifer who came by the house to correct an issue at 5:30 in the evening. This speaks to the customer service that is exceptional for this home which is in a perfect location and extremely comfortable. Wonderful stayWe would like to commend Jennifer who came by the house to correct an issue at 5:30 in the evening. This speaks to the customer service that is exceptional for this home which is in a perfect location and extremely comfortable. Wonderful stay
Shelly E. Oct 2019
The house was wonderful. Very comfortable, clean with a well-stocked kitchen. The neighborhood was quiet and very reminiscent of the Russian River neighborhood I lived in for many years. The only difficulty was trying to figure out the television. "Use the Samsung remote" isn't really good instructions for older people who aren't up to speed with technology. However, it did provide an opportunity to meet Jennifer, the property manager, who was wonderful and very helpful.
Christine K. Sep 2019
Being in the redwoods
richard h. Aug 2019
The home was not cleaned prior to my arrival after a nearly 500 mile drive. It took three hours and three phone calls with Vacasa to get their approval to stay at a hotel the first night. The house is nice (once cleaned) and well stocked with amenities. But, the surrounding neighborhood is very run-down. There is almost no usable exterior space and three other houses are only a few feet away, all of them are dirty and appear to be inhabited by hoarders. A neighbor's car was parked in the small parking area when I arrived. The small amount of exterior space is unmaintained with cast off buckets, scraps of paper and dog waste.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the state you found the house in. We understand how frustrating it can be to start your vacation on that note. We're glad we were able to remedy the situation, and we'll take special care to make sure it doesn't happen again. We will also make sure to evaluate the exterior space and ensure that it is properly maintained. We hope to have another chance to impress you!
Stefany Y. Jul 2019
This home was perfect for a family of four. It had all the amenities for a home away from home. The tub drain was clogged, so hopefully owners will fix that. Also, driving up to the home was a labyrinth of small one way roads, however, we just took it all as part of the adventure.
We had a great time and the beds were very comfortable!
Manager response:
Hi Stefany, A plumber has been over to address the clog. Thank you for letting us know.