Virtual Tour
USA Lake Tahoe California South Lake Tahoe Listing #22818

Clement RnR - South Lake Tahoe, CA

13 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Comfortable home w/ a furnished deck - close to skiing & the lake!

This cozy and comfortable vacation rental is centrally located and provides easy access to all the fun and adventure that South Lake Tahoe has to offer. The open floor plan with beautiful wood beams provides plenty of room for everyone to spread out, relax, and enjoy time together. After a day of winter fun, return home and warm yourself up around the wood-burning stone fireplace. The home's furnished deck and backyard are surrounded by tall pines making it a nice, private spot for grilling during the summer months.

What's nearby:
Located close to both Heavenly Valley and Camp Richardson, you will have a wide variety of both winter and summer activities to enjoy. South Lake Tahoe and Stateline are less than six miles away and are home to exciting casinos, lively nightlife, and a number of fine restaurants.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher

* Guests staying at a South Lake Tahoe rental must adhere to all City Ordinances. In addition to noise, trash disposal, and parking rules, maximum occupancy cannot be exceeded under any circumstance. Fines of up to $2000 will be imposed by The City of South Lake Tahoe, without warning, for any violations.

*Please note that children of all ages count towards occupancy. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 102455

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain View

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

13 reviews

Carlos R. Feb 2021
Is located on a great place, close to stores and areas of recreation, is a good place, if we are going back in the summer, we will rent it one more time.!
Gloria G. Jan 2021
Good cozy home that is close to many things like stores and the lake.
Rosalva R. Oct 2020
cleaning was very poor needs dining table chairs are to week and table Little shower is full of Green fungus and water faucet is leaking all the time very poor cleaning
Manager response:
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned. We strive to provide the best possible vacation experience for our guests, so a partial refund was provided for the inconvenience you experienced. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again, in the future, for a much more enjoyable stay.
Connie G. Aug 2020
The basics is what I needed but the CARPET is GROSS!!! Queen bed NEEDS new mattress, it literally sinks in the middle & I am petite. The place needs a GOOD CLEANING & money invested to bring it a little up to date & improve serval of the things that are falling apart.
Manager response:
Hi Connie, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you bringing these areas of concern to our attention. We will work closely with our local staff to perform a thorough inspection of the home to address any issues. We hope to host you again soon!
Silvestre M. Jul 2020
Why did we rent this facility: We have camped near Lake Tahoe during the summer for many years now, spending most of our time hiking in the desolate wilderness. However, this year we wanted to rent a cabin in order to better socially distance from others, have more privacy and have more amenities available to us during our stay.
Pros of this Facility: Useable bathrooms, laundry, and kitchen. For the most part, we felt safe staying here, and the neighborhood was often quiet.
Cons of this Facility: Everything else. We had major issues with the following items: windows, jetted tub, dining room table, interior and exterior lights, handles of the sliding doors, mattresses, the carpet, the patio, cable, and the plumbing. We have reported the specifics to Vacasa.
Overall: We will not be revisiting this facility. If you rent it, please just be aware that you may have several issues with the amenities, as some will be in need of repairs and/or unusable.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Silvestre! We take guest feedback seriously and are working with the owner on addressing your concerns so this rental can be at its best for our guests. We hope to see you again!
Jj N. Jul 2020
This property needs extensive work done to be considered clean. First of all the first thing that we saw when we entered the home was a mouse running across the floor to hide under a bed. I called the property management and was told that someone would be over in the morning to lay traps. No traps were ever laid and nobody came by to address the issue. We saw the mouse 2 more times in both the kitchen and the “dining room” area.

Besides the mouse the property was in all kinds of disarray. Holes in the carpet with old tattered rugs to cover them up. No actual bedroom doors but instead these sliding privacy shades that refused to slide all the way closed in our room. Missing door knobs. An extremely wobbly dining room table that we were afraid to use because it was clearly already broken. The bed frames are sagging and creak at every movement. And last but not least, spider webs and mouse poop was found in several frequently trafficked areas.

It was very apparent to us that the property was NOT properly cleaned before we arrived and had not been in some time. Only the bare minimum cleaning to say it was “cleaned”. The property was located in the perfect spot however. Very close to all the activities we had planned, the location was about the only positive attribute to our stay in this place.

I would not recommend staying here until several major issues are addressed by the owner. People will treat the property like cheap motel so long as it plays the part aesthetically.

Spend the extra money to stay somewhere without mice.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Jj. The property manager has been made aware of your concerns and will be working on them with the owner. Thank you!
Shelby R. Jun 2020
We left a night early. Couldn’t sleep in the master bed another. It was unbearable.
Manager response:
Hi Shelby! While we understand that sleeping preferences vary widely, we are sorry to hear that the bed did not provide for a comfortable night of rest. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Maria C. Mar 2020
Our stay was so so because there is a leak in the master bedroom bathroom. The dinning table was broken.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Maria. We apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay, and we will work with our maintenance team to make repairs and improvements. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Yvonne M. Feb 2020
The interior furniture and carpet are dated but functional. Twin beds need new mattresses. The house is clean with the exception of the carpet. In all fairness the carpet is light in color and shows every spot. Neighborhood is nice, peaceful and walking distance to a breakfast cafe, bbq restaurant and Seven Eleven convenience store. Close to several hiking trails. Recommend eating at My Thai Cuisine just a few miles away. We would stay here again.
Christian v D. Dec 2019
The place was clean and nice
Sahil B. Nov 2019
Me and my family absolutely loved this two bedroom vacation home we stayed in. This was my third visit to South Lake Tahoe in past two years and this home was one of the best we have stayed in so far. The outdoor lights have been installed with motion sensor, so when I parked my car outside the garage in pitch dark, the light automatically turned on (great first impression). As I walked towards the front door, other lights turned on.
My wife loved the heating system installed, especially in the kitchen area (where it warms your feet) and in both the bathrooms (where it's very effective, especially after a shower). The house is beautiful and lighting can be both cozy and bright (if you turn on the ceiling lights). Kitchen has everything you need (just like any other vacation home). Beds are cozy and linen seemed clean. It also had a fireplace and some firewood was kept near the front door, which we never used due to the excellent heating system.
Overall, my family absolutely loved this vacation home and would definitely be staying here again.
Edward R. Nov 2019
Check in was easy and unit was easy to find. The basics met our needs but the unit needs a complete cleaning including stove top and dishes, the wiring in the kitchen needs attention (plugs would not work sometimes) the DIY updates (floors) was not well done and baseboards were doubled up, silverware was not adequate and mismatched, furniture was mismatched and several pieces needed some attention. It would be fine for a college ski weekend but we had wanted to do some nice entertaining while in SLT and this was not the unit for that.
Manager response:
Edward, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and we are glad to hear the home accommodated your needs. We will ensure all cookware and kitchen items are appropriately stocked and in suitable condition for proper use. Cleanliness concerns have been reviewed with housekeeping to address and we will make sure kitchen wiring is inspected. We hope to host you for a great stay in the future!
Lotus R. Sep 2019
House was good for the price. Good neighborhood.