Virtual Tour
USA Tennessee Dollywood - Pigeon Forge, TN Sevierville Listing #22876

Smoky Mountain View - Sevierville, TN

38 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max  (30 lb weight limit) 
1539 Bears Den Way, Sevierville, TN 37862

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Mountain view cabin w/ private hot tub, pool table, & shared pool - two dogs OK!

The Tennessee hills unfold before you at this dog-friendly cabin in Sevierville, where you'll have access to a shared enclosed pool and an outdoor pavilion that's perfect for entertaining. Sip your morning coffee as you admire the mountain views, curl up with a good book on the deck, or test your skills on the private pool table. You can end each day by soaking in the private hot tub overlooking the Smokies or retreating indoors to watch movies around the fireplace.

What's nearby:
This home sits less than four miles east of Pigeon Forge, and less than three miles from Dollywood's iconic attractions. You can stroll the halls of the Hollywood Wax Museum, experience history at the Titanic Museum (both are six miles west), or spend your days fishing, hiking, and observing wildlife in Great Smoky Mountains National Park (14 miles south).

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Two 30-lb. dogs are welcome for a nightly fee
The electric fireplace is available October through April

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee, LLC.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : DirecTV

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Deck

38 reviews

Carlye B. Sep 2020
We rented this cabin for our Gatlinburg Skybridge wedding/honeymoon. It delivered the views, comfort and homey feel we were looking for! While it is in a resort community with other cabins close by, you wouldn't know it as the deck is secluded by trees you cannot see your neighbors unless you want to (would have to lean out and look around on the right side of the deck). The only drawback we experienced was the vehicle noise. We didn't realize it was Hot Rod weekend. Of course the cabin owners could not control that!
Katrina S. Aug 2020
Loved the location and size of the cabin. View was amazing, could be greatly improved upon if a few trees were trimmed. Appreciated labeling of the light switches throughout, dish soap, laundry detergent and washer pods. Lots of seating on back balcony plus a few seats in the front. We brought our bikes but did not use them due to the hills, but thanks to the hills we had amazing views! The door knob on from the master to the main room does not work well and the alarm clock in the master was not working, other than that everything worked. The people renting the house next to us flew a drone right next to our hot tub while my young daughters were in it, I’m curious if there is a policy that prevents drones.
The neighborhood was well maintained. We enjoyed the pool and only had to wait a few times for lower capacity (covid restricts to 12 people). The cabin was just a short drive to many restaurants and activities. We would happily book this cabin again!
Manager response:
Hi, Katrina! Thank you for telling us about your Smoky Mountain View experience. We do apologize for the disrespectful drone incident you experienced and wish you had called so we could have handled it then. The property manager has replaced the alarm clock, and maintenance is fixing the door knob. We hope to see you again!
Nicole B. Jul 2020
This was a wonderful cabin and experience for my family of four. There was plenty of room for more people if needed. The kitchen had more dishes and utensils than we have at our home! It was well stocked and nothing was missed. Dish soap, bar of soap, small travel size shampoo/ conditioner, garbage bags, dishwasher pods and laundry pods were provided but if you’re planning to stay longer than I few days, I would bring your own (we did). The cabin deck gets the sunrise, which was beautiful. Coffee pot and a gas grill provided.
Guidelines in place for community pool due to Covid-19, which was appreciated.
Close to everything (approx 25 min to Smoky Mtn National Park)

Only downside was the amount of spiders and cobwebs- primarily out on the porch. So many cobwebs!!!! But hey, you’re in the wooded mountains- what do you expect! Overall fantastic experience. Thank you!!!
Eric R. Jul 2020
Great cabin, has plenty of room, was clean and the views were GREAT!
Gail K. Jun 2020
Amazing view, layout, tastefully decorated. Loved everything about this house & location!!! Thoughtful binder of hints & local attractions. We miss you! We will be back❤️
Eloy P. Jun 2020
Our family really enjoyed staying at this rental, everything was well stocked, in great condition, and very clean. Many games and fun things to do in the cabin. The beds were very comfortable as well. One minor note is that the indoor pool was closed due to Covid right now, but all in all we had a great time here.
Reed L. Jun 2020
Great cabin and loved being able to have our dog come along! Parking is on a hill but enough space for 3 mid sized vehicles. Management was quick to give a refund since the pool was closed to Covid-19. More than enough space for the 6 of us and a great view! Close to Dollywood but since Dollywood was closed we had a very quit week.
Tom R. Mar 2020
Amazing view, great location.
Chelsea C. Feb 2020
The weather wasn’t the best for us but the cabin made us comfortable and cozy and still enjoy our time in the mountains for a few days. Definitely would book it again. The only thing that could have been better is there were no k cups or coffee filters. Hubby and I love coffee and we brought our own and creamer but then found no filters so kind of bummed us out so we went to Starbucks both days haha. Not a big deal but just bring your own if you book :)
Kaylie J. Feb 2020
This cabin provides such a stunning view of the sunrise over the mountains. My girlfriend and I booked this cabin for a romantic getaway, and it was absolutely gorgeous. It was very clean and provides everything you need. The jetted tub in the master bedroom was such a perfect touch.

This cabin was in a great spot as well! Only 10-15 minutes away from tons of restaurants, shopping centers, and attraction sites. We also took a 30-minute trip to Gatlinburg to enjoy tons of fun activities.

I can concur with a previous review regarding the guest bedroom mattress being much nicer then the master bedroom one. We chose to sleep in the guest bedroom instead. Unfortunately, our fireplaces in the bedrooms didn’t work properly, so we could only use them to look pretty.

Our last night there our water stopped working completely which was a real bummer and we left earlier then planned. Costumer service was courteous and prompt with providing a partial refund.

Once those issues are resolved, I would love to visit again. I defiantly will refer friends and family here. This place is just so cute!
Manager response:
Hello, Kaylie! We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. Our local management team is aware and is working on correcting these issues. This is not our high standard of guest satisfaction that we hold ourselves too. We do hope you will allow us to host you again in the future.
Trisha S. Jan 2020
We loved the view, the cabin was beautiful, cozy, perfect for a little getaway. Plenty to do in the area! We will be back.
Jason J. Dec 2019
We had a great stay. Only issue was parking spot was very very steep. Didn't appear to be in pics. My handicap mother had a hard time getting out of the car. And the floors and linens in the cabin were dirty.
Christopher C. Dec 2019
Clean.... His cabin is beautiful. Nothing you would need in the kitchen that is not already there and provided. More then you could ask for . Great for a couple or a large group ......Would highly recommend.
David L. Dec 2019
This was hands down the best cabin my family and I have stayed in. It was very clean, easy to get to from the parkway in Pigeon Forge, and extremely nice. Traveling with small children, it is hard to find a cabin with no stairs, and this one is perfect. Will definitely be staying here again!
Jason B. Nov 2019
We loved our stay in the cabin! The kitchen was well stocked with supplies and everything was neat and tidy. Loved the view from inside and outside of the cabin. The hot tub was cozy and relaxing after a day of hiking. We would definitely stay here again!
Michael R. Nov 2019
We loved the view !
Dina E. Nov 2019
It was very clean, had a great view and everything my family needed to enjoy our stay in Tennessee.
Mary B. Nov 2019
Cabin was a spacious one level with 2 baths and 2 bedrooms. Incredibly clean and well stocked. Kitchen has just about everything you need for a long stay (even Tupperware!)

Billards table was a nice addition as was the arcade machine if you want to stay in rather than go somewhere. View from the balcony is gorgeous, and perfectly seen from a relaxing spot in the hot tub.

Extra blankets, pillows, board games, and other small essentials are provided.

Great place for a small family to book their stay out in the Smokies!
Carol-Ann S. Nov 2019
We loved this cabin! Immaculately clean, great views and very convenient location. We had an awesome trip. :)
Heather F. Oct 2019
The view was amazing and the cabin was clean and so nice. Only thing I would recommend is a different mattress in the king suite. It was very hard and we ended up staying in the other room because it’s bed was so comfy.
Andrew S. Sep 2019
My wife, mom, 22mo son, and myself had the best long weekend in this cabin. It's location was perfect for us, just a 15 minute drive to either Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge and even closer to Dollywood. We enjoyed being out of the hustle and bustle. The views were outstanding, I'd say one of the best in the area. The cabin was perfectly clean and had everything we could have wanted in the kitchen plus a gas grill. I'm always nervous about the railing and height on decks for my toddler, but this cabin was perfect for him. He enjoyed pac man and some of the board games. We also took our dog and there's a little green space on both sides and below the cabin for him to potty. The only drawback is we like to walk and it's a bit steep for that, but after long days out in Gatlinburg our steps were covered. I would definitely rent this cabin again or recommend it to others. Thanks for providing such a nice place to stay.
Phillip L. Sep 2019
The view was amazing and only 2 minutes from Dollywood and downtown areas! The hot tub and jacuzzi tub were very nice to relax in at the end of the day. Water pressure was good in the showers! Wi-fi and TVs worked great. The kitchen had every utensil needed (except coffee filters! So we left ours in the cabin that we purchased). My only complaints would be the King bed in the master bedroom was a little to hard for my liking, and the couch could use replacing. Overall, we’d definitely stay here again.
Shawn M. Sep 2019
I loved everything about it. There isn’t one bad thing I have to say about our cottage or our stay. Cabin is very well maintained, immaculate, homie, beautiful, with great views.
Jessica D. Sep 2019
Loved all the board games, hot tub, decor, scenery around the house, I mean everything! I loved it was pet friendly and our 2 fur babies along with our 3 babies could come and relax and enjoy!
Gene D. Aug 2019
Cabin is clean and well supplied with any and all needed items for kitchen to pet and games for the younger ones. Only recommendations would be to have the poison oak vine pulled off the post beside the hot tub and maybe change the pest control. Even with monthly service they was ants and spiders to deal with. Ants outside and small spiders inside. But overall a wonderful stay
Manager response:
Hi, Gene! Our landscaper will take care of the vines, and we have advised the pest control company of your comments regarding the bugs. Thank you!
Deborah G. Jul 2019
Such a lovely cabin. Very clean and so convenient to local attractions. Beautiful Mountain View’s. Definitely recommend this cabin.
Jennifer B. Jul 2019
Just finished our week at Smoky Mountain View. What a wonderful cabin! Everything is exactly as the pictures show. Very clean, great view, comfortable beds. Kitchen has everything you would need and more. Very convenient location to anywhere you want to go. Everything needed for arrival was provided ahead of time, check out was a breeze. My family would definitely rent this cabin again.
Kimberly A. Jul 2019
The cabin had every amenity you could ever want or need. The views from the deck are amazing and the location was convenient to everything we wanted to do.
Hardie R. Jun 2019
Nice cabin, view of mountains was great.
Kathy K. Jun 2019
View was nice and we saw a couple of black bears which was exciting. Kitchen was very nice and well stocked to cook. Beds were comfortable. The kids enjoyed the games. The couches need replaced and so did light bulbs we couldn’t hardly see in the master bedroom and some of the table lamps in the living room were burned out as well. But overall it was a really nice cabin.
Manager response:
Kathy, Thank you for the feedback! We apologize for the lights being out and the couch not being comfortable for you. We will for sure get the light bulbs replaced right away. Replacing the couch is at owners discretion. Thank you.
Scott K. Jun 2019
Very clean and well appointed cabin that we absolutely loved! We will definitely come back here!
regina h. May 2019
The views were unbelievable, as you can see for miles! Cabin was amazing! Well set up for a nice family get away! All entertainment you could ask for within minutes of the cabin!
Jessica H. May 2019
Smokey Mountain View Cabin is absolutely gorgeous! We loved the view of the mountains right from the outside balcony. My nephew enjoyed the pool table and the arcade game. I loved the open floor plan and that everything was on one level. Very quiet and the pool was nice after a long day on the parkway. We will definitely be back to stay.
Jan B. Apr 2019
The view is amazing!
Kathleen M. Apr 2019
We absolutely LOVE the view and location of Smoky Mountain View! Minutes away from all the Pigeon Forge attractions and easy access to bypass routes as well. We cook as well as eat out, and this kitchen has all you could need for preparing meals. The hot tub is nicely situated to take in the view as well as give its users privacy. Plenty of grassy space all around to walk the dog which isn’t always the case in this quiet cabin community. The community indoor pool can be crowded at times, but we traveled on Spring Break week, so that was anticipated - the hot tob provided plenty of fun and relaxation for all. We look forward to returning soon!
Dan B. Mar 2019
We stayed at this cabin because of all of the wonderful 5 STAR reviews. Four weeks before our trip, it was sold to a new owner. The new owner was so great to work with. Very responsive and helpful in making sure that they honored our reservation. The cabin is awesome. Very clean, great view, great amenities. I will definitely come back to this cabin with my family. Having access to the indoor pool was great for the kids a rainy day. We had a great time in the area. So easy to get to everything (especially Dollywood). Since this is under new ownership, I don't think that the reviews from the previous owner carry forward...just know this is one of the best rated cabins in the area!!!
Stephanie H. Mar 2019
Awesome view without climbing a tall mountain! Few minutes from shopping. Beautiful home! Will come again!