At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).
Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.
Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.
Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.
Dog-friendly home w/ a private hot tub & wood stove - near the ocean & river
This vacation rental is an ideal choice for your next Oregon Coast getaway. Outside, it features a private hot tub, firepit, horseshoe pit, and a gas grill. Inside you will find all of the things that are sure to make you feel right at home including modern appliances, a large flatscreen TV, comfortable furnishings, and a warming wood stove.
What's nearby: Downtown Waldport is a short two-and-a-half mile drive to the west where you will find several dining options such as local favorite, Waves. There is a small market within walking distance where you can grab staples for your stay. Head over to the bay and do a little crabbing, or travel down to the river to try your hand at a bit of fishing.
Things to know: Free WiFi Full kitchen including dishwasher Dogs are welcome with a nightly fee A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Private)
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Hot tub : Private
Gas grill : Private
Robert W.Sep 2020
The house worked perfect for us for the 3 nights we stayed. The kitchen was well stocked with most dishes that we needed. The only suggestion I would have is a large pot to boil crab in. We barrowed one from the neighbor, who said we were not the first from that house to barrow a large pot for crab. We enjoyed our stay.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We have forward your suggestion regarding the large pot to our local manager. We apologize for the inconvenience. We hope we have the chance to host you again in the future.
Heather B.Aug 2020
There were about 3-4 lights out, we changed out their bulbs and one of the fixtures was put back up with broken pieces of glass in it.
The carpet had so many huge stains, all over. Which you can’t see in any of the pictures online. I know it’s a rental that allows dogs, but you would think with the extra fees, they would be charging people who’s pets do this. Or invest in a carpet cleaner because it is horrid. The stains in the living room didn’t smell or give off any odor but made me feel dirty and nauseous. (The carpet in the entryway going out to hot-tub smells did like dead fish) we had to light candles to not want to throw up. I ended up moving stuff and getting rugs to cover the stains in the living-room for the duration of my stay to try and block them out.
*The futon had marks also, which is inevitable, so I recommend a cover for it, so it can be washed if dirty.
The TV in the living room is not the one in the photos they have there now, it is still a big flat screen (as listed) but it is a very old and a choppy pixeled one. So you don’t even want to watch it.
It’s listed that there is Netflix for streaming, so I didn’t bring my Roku (I do if rentals don’t have them) but turns out they are talking about it being built into the smart TV in the master bedroom. The Netflix wasn’t even logged in, ready to use.. I had to log into my own account. Which I didn’t mind, but confused why they had it listed.. I did mind though, that there wasn’t that accommodation on the living room.. you would think it would be in a communal space.
There is a fireplace, but no firewood or sense that they keep it there for renters. So when it gets cold, like it did at night, you had to use the heater and it smelled like burnt materials, so we turned it off. I again got over it and put on cozy socks, sweater and sweatpants at night when it did get cold.
The dishwasher was full of dirty dishes and the cabinets and drawers are all covered in filth. There are dirty appliances in cabinets, we had to completely wash anyone we used.
The sheets in one of the bedrooms were dirty, there was dirt (blood?) spots all over them and the comforter, looking like it hadn’t been cleaned. We washed them ourselves it all almost came off, meaning they weren’t washed.
There isn’t an outside fire pit (which was listed in the description) so small let down but wouldn’t have swayed our choice either way. The horseshoe pit was almost completely covered in weeds, we ended up picking all the weeds and softening the dirt for it, to turn it back into an actual horseshoe pit.
We went to grill one night and it had so much stuff piled at the bottom, it all caught fire right away. We turned it off and ended up cleaning it out ourselves and cleaning it fully so we could actually cook on it.
**There is a fence that is on the other side of the house which is short, so if you have larger dogs, they can easily jump it. (Ours wouldn’t but just a heads up!)
There is no access to the bay from the road you are staying on, any access if apart of people’s properties.
Hi, Heather! We appreciate you leaving such a helpful review and do apologize you did not have a better experience. We take guest feedback seriously and have our property manager working with local staff to address your concerns. Hopefully we can impress you in the future!
Lori T.Jul 2020
•Lockbox was easy to operate.
•Tried to put cover back on hot tub, but wasn't able to; not strong enough by myself.
•A cover for one of the spa jets appeared to have fallen off and was floating in the hot tub upon my arrival. I left the item on the small table across from the hot tub.
•Only one roll of toilet paper upon check in is unaccessible.
•Hot tub worked great!
•Mattresses were lumpy, serviceable; please replace.
•The handrailing on both sides of the front steps is loose, is a potential customer fall hazard, and should be repaired/replaced immediately.
•The very soft, mushy wooden plank on the front steps is loose, is a potential customer fall hazard, and should be repaired/replaced immediately.
•The free-standing handrail attached to backyard stairs is etremely loose, is a potential customer fall hazard, and should be repaired/replaced immediately.
•Unless guest can manage stairs, the home may not be accessible to customers with disabilities.
•Great air conditioner.
•Weird that a person lives in the gargage. Made it a little uncomfortable to soak in the hot tub although the person never bothered me. Still, as a woman traveling alone, I would have liked a heads-up that someone else was staying in another building on the property.
•I scanned the listing photos before booking and didn't see a Keurig so I didn't bring my own coffee. There is now a Kuerig machine; please update the home listing.
Tracy 2.Jul 2020
Little home had everything we needed and more! Loved the wood stove, covered picnic table, plenty of fridge space and the hot tub was perfect after fishing, crabbing and dune riding!
Tyler K.Feb 2020
House smelled of must. Hot tub doesn't work. No wood for fireplace. Dead spiders and living spiders more then normal. Hot water heater doesn't even have enough hot water to fill bath all the way. And when you look up in bath you just see a light full of dead flys. Worst experience and ruined Valentine's.
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We sincerely apologize it did not go as smoothly as we would have hoped. We have checked the hot tub is working well and wish you had called for assistance. The house is on a well, so extended showers can occasionally cause some issues. We are looking into your spider concerns to determine what needs to be done. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Jim B.Mar 2019
The floorplan here provides separated bed and bath rooms for isolated sleeping with communal kitchen, dining and living space good interaction.