Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Waldport Bayshore Beach Club Listing #2334

Casa Blanca del Mar - Waldport, OR

62 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max 
2609 Northwest Parker Avenue, Waldport, OR 97394

Dog-friendly home with ocean views, easy beach and bay access & a shared pool!

The spectacular Oregon Coast is at your fingertips when you stay at this stunning dog-friendly Waldport vacation rental! You'll feel full of serenity with the ocean views, close beach access, and intimate setting with room for up to eight people in this beautiful home.

Only a quick two-block stroll to the sandy shoreline, this abode is the perfect base for beach-goers and leisure walkers who love running out of time before they run out of shoreline! The town of Waldport is just a few minutes' drive over the gorgeous Alsea Bay Bridge where you can find shopping and fresh local seafood. Plus, the surrounding Oregon Coast is teeming with beautiful state parks, recreation areas, and places to explore!

The interior of this home has a mixture of beach and retro-style vibes - you'll feel like you're truly nestling into a certified beach cabin (because you are!).

Upstairs, the open living, dining, and kitchen areas are illuminated by several five-foot square picture windows that look out toward the ocean. A couch and armchair fit cozily around the cable HDTV equipped with a DVD/Blu-ray player, and the wood-burning fireplace will keep you warm and dry on a rainy Oregon day. In the corner, a dining table can seat up to six people, and there's room for two more at the breakfast bar facing the kitchen all wrapped in warm knotty pine paneling. The chef will have plenty of space to spread out and prep a delicious meal for your group - the kitchen is well-stocked with all the pots and pans necessary as well as a dishwasher and stainless-steel oven/stovetop for your cooking needs!

Down the hallway, there's a full bathroom with a beautiful granite countertop, vanity lighting, and a spacious stand-up shower with safety bars. The two upstairs bedrooms feature cozy knotty pine paneling and queen-size beds to spread out on. Downstairs, the master bedroom with a full bathroom offers more privacy along with its queen-size bed and cable HDTV with a DVD/Blu-ray player. The fourth and largest bedroom downstairs comes with a king bed. There's also a private washer/dryer on this level, so you don't have to stuff your suitcases before you arrive.

You'll find it hard to leave the upstairs deck on a nice day - with beautiful patio furniture, views of the Pacific to the west, and a gas grill, this place beckons after a day of enjoying the great outdoors! There's a south-facing sun porch that's an ideal reading spot that can double as an enclosed quiet room for your dogs. Had enough of the four-legged kids? Just open the sunroom/back-deck sliding glass door that leads to an enclosed side yard where the kids can run around. Please note that up to two dogs can come along on your vacation (a nightly pet fee applies)! Real kids are welcome too! The whole family will enjoy roasting marshmallows in the side yard fire pit.

Don’t like nosey neighbors? The home is bordered by two undeveloped side lots with trees providing extra privacy. The back of the home views indigenous greenery on a slope. What happens at Casa Blanca del Mar stays at Casa Blanca del Mar! Cozy comfort, convenience, and clean, quiet surroundings with close proximity to a very long, sandy shoreline await you at Casa Blanca del Mar.

This home is part of the Bayshore Beach Club, so guests will also have access to a shared, seasonal pool for a small fee. With the beach only two blocks away, it's easy to pack up the cooler and head down for some fun in the sun. The surrounding Waldport is a lovely town with tons of options for things to do close by. Rent some bikes and pedal around downtown for some good exercise, spectacular views, and access to fantastic seafood and shopping! Fishing, crabbing, and clamming are popular activities here, and there's a free dock on the Alsea River where you can test your own luck. You could also break out the golf clubs on the small local course, or rent some kayaking, boating, or surfing equipment in town and head out to the bay or sea.

The Siuslaw National Forest to the east offers many hiking options with picturesque forest and ocean views worth checking out. Break out some camping gear at the Beachside State Recreation Site just 10 minutes south, or simply drive along the coastline to one of the gorgeous lookouts like Neptune State Viewpoint, or check out the flora and fauna of the Cape Perpetua Marine Reserve. Seal Rock and Ona Beach State Park are both about 15 minutes north of this lovely home, and Newport is about 30 minutes away. You could always do a day trip to the charming Coos Bay (Oregon's largest coastal town) or head to Eugene to check out the fun mountain/college-town vibes.

However you choose to enjoy this area, this Central Oregon Coast vacation rental is the perfect base for all your adventures!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Board games

Children's games

Tennis court : Shared

Features

Fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Wood-burning fireplace

Pool : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Charter

Blu-Ray player

Cable : Charter

DVD player

Stereo

TV

Wireless router

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Enclosed yard

Firepit

Scenic

Water view

62 reviews

Elizabeth C. Jul 2019
Well stocked and clean!
Jane P. Jun 2019
Nice house for a famy, need more living room furniture. Other than that great place to stay.
Keala M. May 2019
The house has everything needed for a comfortable stay. Beach access just blocks away.
Tonna N. Apr 2019
This is a beautiful home in a very friendly & cute neighborhood! It's literally 2 1/2 blocks from beach access...makes a lovely walk with the kids. We loved that there were so many family games & activities supplied in the home...we hardly ever turned on the TV & our kids weren't interested in their electronics! The fire pit was great, we loved sitting around it every night making s'mores & great memories! I will definitely rent this home again!
Sherrie S. Apr 2019
The house was perfect for us. The only draw back was the distance to the beach. It was too far to walk with little ones, however, we were able to drive to the clubhouse and park behind it with beach access immediately. We had everything we needed (except sharp knives, but I always bring mine from home just in case). Thank you for sharing your home with us. We had a wonderful visit!
Jessica A. Jan 2019
We walked through a quiet neighborhood to the beach each morning.
Dianna N. Nov 2018
Relaxing vacation rental. No hustle and bustle like you get down in Newport or Lincoln City.
Donald C. Aug 2018
Roomy. No bunk beds. Good living area. Well stocked kitchen for cooking.
Sarah G. Jul 2018
We loved all of the room. Fully stocked home in a great location. Great for two families.
carolyn m. Jul 2018
The house was wonderful. Very spacious with everything you need. Loved it.
tanya s. Jun 2018
Loved that it was clean, had what we needed in it. There were even games like Monopoly for us to play with our kids, there was dog leashes and such in case you brought your dog. There was a fire pit outside that we started a fire that we can make s'mores with the kids. The house was Immaculate clean there was books to read, they had cable TV so in case some of the older folks in our group didn't want to be out on the ocean they can watch TV. We had a barbecue out outside so we can barbecue chicken or ribs or whatever we brought. There was ice trays in the freezer which was awesome. There laundry soap dish soap everything you possibly need for your week stay there. There was even a fire pit outside with firewood and everything so our kids can make s'mores. The place was super clean overall there was hangers hanging in the closets, there was dressers to put our clothes in and everything was super clean they left shampoo and conditioner and soap so that we had enough to survive for the week. We had a beautiful ocean view, we could smell the ocean we could hear the ocean from the house it was great. The main table set 6 people but there was chairs right outside of the patio door that we were easily able to accommodate 8 people at the kitchen table. In the cupboard there was also seasonings and cooking oil and things that we used for the week we also bought some stuff and left it's for other people for the future that came. Overall we had an awesome experience at this house I would rent it again in a heartbeat.
However some of the negatives are is the steps are very very steep going up into them I don't think they're to code. The elevator that you could have used didn't work, there was supposed to be two keys to the property which didn't happen so we had to keep the key in the lockbox or everybody had to be at the same place at the same time or coordinate to me back up. I contacted the property person and he said that they were not going to bring out a second key for us which was kind of upsetting. We had to have the cleaning people come because the trash can was completely full nobody had taken the trash out so we couldn't put trash in the trash can outside. He was super friendly and very nice about it. One thing they didn't have was any kind of kitchen cleaner so we can wipe off the counters we just have used soap and water. One of the things I read on a lot of people's reviews is the downstairs was really musty. We solve that problem by every time you took a shower downstairs if you just open the window next to the shower the heat from the shower went out and then it didn't have that musty smell. The one thing that I would have liked to have seen was when we had leftovers or was nothing to put them in. The Bulls none of them had Lids to be able to put everything in the refrigerator so we bought tinfoil to cover everything with.
This property was awesome like I said we would rent it again in a heartbeat but I think the property management needs to have a second key like it says that they have on the back door that they didn't, the property management needs to make sure that the elevator works so that for the older people in our group that really didn't want to have to use the stairs because they were really steep it needs to be up to code and working.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see there were any negatives involved with this reservation. We apologize we missed the trash and did have someone go out to remove it as soon as we were notified. The elevator is scheduled for inspection, and we have verified there are two keys at the house. Thank you!
Patricia R. Apr 2018
We were booked at a house in Newport but due to a mishap there, Vacasa needed to change our booking to this house. I’m so glad they did. It quickly became our family's Home for the weekend. It was spacious and comfortable. We had our Easter dinner there and experienced the blue moon down on the beach just an easy walk away. What a wonderful weekend.
Alberta B. Apr 2018
We had a great experience. This home is very inviting. Perfect place to come home to. Very cozy, quick and easy beach access and close to Newport for our outings. Perfect place for a family of 7 to enjoy.
Kimberly E. Feb 2018
This is a very cozy home with views of the ocean and just a couple blocks from one of Oregon's many spectacular beaches. The house is in a nice, quiet community and not too far from the restaurants and museums of Newport. The house was clean, full of the amenities we needed, and had a heavenly smell from the wood paneling. No complaints and we were sorry to leave on the last day!
Stacey C. Dec 2017
The four bedrooms were quite comfortable. It was nice that if I'd had to use my wheelchair there was a lift.
Roger B. Nov 2017
I would highly recommend it, it’s great for pets, fenced yard, etc... cant wait till next year:)
Betty J. Oct 2017
Great house. 4 bedrooms a plus.
Brian B. Oct 2017
Other than the small trash can outside. Zero complaints! Will stay again for sure!!
Dave & Rhonda B. Aug 2017
This is a nice house. The outside stairs are a little scary but the inside is well laid out and roomy. Nice side yard for our puppies. The deck is roomy with a large table and chairs.
Patricia W. Jun 2017
Very clean, everything was as described online. We had small children and appreciated the safety details like the stair rail enclosures. There was even handicapped access to main floor.
Gaston F. Jun 2017
Everything was great except for the humidity issue they have with the lower floor bedrooms. One of the guest left after one night because she couldn't handle the humidity and got allergies. So, if you have sensitivity to humidity, you may want to reconsider. I think if the house was inhabited and open and heated for longer periods of time everything would be fine.
Maurine S. Apr 2017
Wonderful spacious home w/ fun beach inspired decor. The open floor plan was warm & friendly, the 4 bedrooms/2 baths were perfect for my large family, but would also be very fun for 2 smaller families or couples retreat. All the beds were very comfortable.
The kitchen was very well stocked w/ cooking utensils & dishes.
It's very close to the beach & had friendly neighbors.
We had a fantastic time.
Jim C. Nov 2016
We had a great time and was very pleased with the house and its amenities. We will come back again. The crabbing in waldport was excellent.
Nancy B. Nov 2016
We love staying here, very clean and well kept up. It was like being at home, without being at home????
Betty J. Oct 2016
Wonderful view, house is very accommodating, and plenty of room.
Betty
Sandra N. Oct 2016
The house was perfect for five women traveling together two of whom are sisters.
Tom V. Oct 2016
Four big bedrooms and a single car garage for storing whatever. Couldn't see the surf but did have a view of the "sky half" of the ocean. An easy 5 minute walk to a gently sloped beach that goes on forever. We will stay here again!
Robert B. Sep 2016
The fenced yard, allowing the dog to be outdoors offleash, was nice.
John H. Aug 2016
It is a nice house. Wish it was closer to the beach.
Courtney M. Aug 2016
This house was not kept up well and the design of the house was terrible for a family. The yard was a mess. Would not recommend this house at all.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to see that this home was not enjoyed more. The yard is dry, but the landscaping is trimmed, and the flowers are beautiful. There was a loose railing during this guest's stay, but it has since been fixed.
Deborah K. Aug 2016
Our group enjoyed this location - close to the beach, fairly private side yard with a fire pit, and good value. I'd stay here again for sure.
Mikael C. Aug 2016
This is a great family home in Waldport's Bayshore neighborhood. We've been vacationing in Bayshore for many years, and usually choose a different home. This was our first visit to this home. It is fully equipped, and very comfortable. Just a few blocks to the beach and has all the typical amenities a family needs (kitchen, laundry, etc).

The main floor has a great room concept with the kitchen blending into the dining and living rooms. It's great for visibility and a feeling that we're together even when a few different things are happening at once. There is a cabinet of games, too, which is great and ON Demand. There's a firepit in the back yard and it actually has a yard, which is great.

Master bed is a little small, but SO COMFORTABLE, and has the privacy of its own bathroom. Upstairs bedrooms are great, nice smell from the fresh pine woodwork on the walls. The house has great light, windows, and good air flow for cooling. The deck is a little slick, but very nice and smooth on the feet. The grill is in good shape and makes a great burger.

Don't forget to bring your own foil, saran wrap, tupper ware, etc, if you need it. There is a small pantry stock, but not these items.

A few drawbacks: a house that "sleeps 8" should also SEAT 8 at the dining room table. This one does not. Not having 8 dining room chairs (but having 8 people) is a little annoying. Also, DO bring your own shampoo and washroom amenities, despite what the listing says. The home only provides a 1-oz bottle of shampoo and conditioner in each bathroom for the length of your stay (not workable for a family of 8 for 4 days), so plan accordingly :)
Ron T. Jul 2016
Had a great week of vacation. House was nice. Liked the 2 bedrooms and bathroom both upstairs and downstairs since we took vacation with another family.
Janet G. Jul 2016
Great location - short walk to the beach. Good wifi and cable tv. Home is big enough for a big family. Needs some updating. Clean home.
Cindy P. Jul 2016
Overall good experience and nice stay at this home. Only real complaint from family staying with me was musty smell in basement bedrooms. Not sure if that can be fixed?? everything else was good.
Manager response:
The Property Manager placed some air fresheners in the home. She also searched for mold/mildew as a precaution and was unable to find any evidence of either.
Miranda H. Jul 2016
The house and community are great, little things need improvement with the house, however. The place is a pretty good deal. If you bring dogs, just know that the fence may not keep them in as it is fairly low and not perfectly maintained. Most things that you need for the kitchen are there, with the exception of any kind of Tupperware food storage items and some of the utensils are on the cheaper end.
The community pool was perfect for families with young kids, but no there's no hot tub and it can get quite windy even at the pool. The nearby beach was solid wind the entire stay.
Christine N. Jul 2016
very clean and well equipped. really close to a lot of tjings
Kathy C. Jun 2016
A very enjoyable stay. It was very comfortable and provided us a good time for relaxing, reading and walking the beach. It was very clean and well maintained. It did smell a little musty. We would definitely go back again.
Brian D. Jun 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our trip, WILL stay there again unless We move to OR before we vacation there again and would highly recommend for anyone looking to visit the OR Coast, nice place and reasonably priced
Michael Y. May 2016
Great time. First time at a house in the Waldport area. Beach access is very easy. Bayshore community nice and quiet. Had family with us this time and this location had plenty of room for everyone including our four legged family.
Gary C. May 2016
Very comfortable house, kitchen utensils to the max, great HD TV, super fast WIFi(cheated and brought work with me).
Great rental for dogs-very nice sized fenced yard, they were happy.
Waldport location great, Newport a quick fifteen minute drive north.
Vacasa team was very helpful when I had a reservation issue.
All in all, a very positive experience.
STEPHEN N. Apr 2016
We had originally rented the house for a Friday through Sunday stay. However, we all wanted to go early, and extending to the available Thursday was more of a chore than what should have been.

The whole house gets a little hot, and the screen from the screen door was missing so all the windows had to be open, would be nice if there were a fan available for use. The toilet in the master bedroom is right, and I mean right, against the wall to the point of being uncomfortable. There are only two little ice trays in the freezer, would be nice to have more. There was no whisk to make scrambled eggs. Additionally, the downstairs area smelled like an old wet dog.

But this house has a great location close to the non-touristy town of Waldport, great crabbing and clamming. The kitchen (besides the freezer and whisk) is well stocked and organized with plenty of dishes for everyone. The beds were clean and well arranged. The whole house was well prepared for our stay. The outdoor area is great for warm weather lounging and the house has a lot of privacy despite being in the Bayshore area and still being able to see the ocean from the 2nd story. Great proximity to the ocean and getting in a morning run on the beach is fairly easy.

Overall, a good experience.
Linda K. Apr 2016
We had a wonderful time Beautiful home at a very decent price!!
Cory S. Mar 2016
This house was comfortable to be in and worked great for our young grandchildren. We enjoyed the fireplace as it was chilly for the little ones to be outside and they got to have their wienie roast and somemore's! Our 10 year old grandson said it was fun to stay in someone's house (meaning it felt like a home) Fast internet!
Tannah G. Feb 2016
This house was PERFECT for our needs, 4 adults and 4 kids. I almost don't want to give a honest review because I feel like this is a hidden gem!! Great location and well stocked with everything needed for meals and beach fun!! I had an amazing get away!!
Shannon H. Feb 2016
Gorgeous house with everything you could need. Loved how close the beach access point was also! We'd definitely recommend this property!
David B. Aug 2015
Four bedroom house close to the beach. Clean house with a well stocked kitchen. It has a DVD player but you need to bring your own movies and games.
Marne W. Aug 2015
We enjoy staying in Waldport to go crabbing and just getting away from everything. This house was perfect, as it was big enough for our whole family. Everything worked perfectly...even the BBQ. The kitchen was well stocked and all the beds were super comfy. Best of all, the trees on the property shielded view o the neighbors, and we really enjoyed the privacy.
Victor A. Jul 2015
Great place. Beautiful beach. Friendly town folks.
5$ a person for the beach shore club.
Kids found tons of shells.
Dianna N. Jul 2015
Coming to Casa was wonderful. If you want a place to stay that is truly the Oregon Coast, head south of Newport. No heavy traffic. No heavy tourist spots. Just a laid back coastline with small rustic towns and friendly people. The scenic area of Waldport and its locals made our vacation wonderful. We will be back every year. Love this area.
Amber K. Jun 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay here. Clean and homey house, not too far from the beach or many other beaches. A quiet and friendly neighborhood that's centrally located where either way you go, it's just a short drive to neighboring towns. Very well stocked kitchen and comfortable beds. I'm a clean freak so my ONLY complaints are: I couldn't vacuum due to the vacuum being broken and the bbq grill hadn't been cleaned. Other than that it was a perfect place that accommodated my 5 children, my husband and I and our little chiweenie.
Manager response:
I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the feedback regarding the vacuum and grill. We have alerted our property manager to address both of those concerns for future guests.
Jeff S. May 2015
We absolutely loved this place. About 2 blocks from the beach, a large yard for our 2 dogs, fire pit, and so much more.