Virtual Tour
USA South Carolina Coastal South Carolina North Myrtle Beach Listing #23381

Beach Dream at the Avista - North Myrtle Beach, SC

5 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
300 N. Ocean Blvd, Floor 11, Unit 1129, Avista Resort, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Oceanfront corner condo w/ great beach views & shared pools/hot tub/gym!

Take in spectacular oceanfront views from this elegant corner condo located right above the sand in North Myrtle Beach! Spacious and full of natural light, this condo offers an expansive private balcony with one of the best views on the beach, a full kitchen with stainless steel appliances, and shared access to indoor/outdoor swimming pools, a lazy river, a hot tub, and a fitness facility!

What's nearby:
This luxury condo sits right on the sand in North Myrtle Beach, close to a wealth of local attractions. When you're not swimming, sunbathing, and beachcombing, you'll be five miles northeast of Barefoot Landing's shops, restaurants, abundant entertainment, and golf course. While you're there, you'll also be mere steps from the Alabama Theater, the House of Blues Myrtle Beach, Alligator Adventure, and the Greg Norman Australian Grille.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina, LLC.

AMENITIES

Activities

Gym/fitness room

Features

Pool : Shared

Central AC

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Washer/dryer : Private

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Hot tub : Shared

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

5 reviews

Alejandra N. Oct 2019
Nice and clean
Brenna W. Sep 2019
The beds really need to be replaced! My husband and I are both small people and they sunk in a a whole lot and were way too soft with the memory foam topper that was probably placed there to get some extra mileage out of the mattress. But they really really need to be replaced. And it was not as big as the listing said (2500sqft—more like 1500sqft) but that may have been a typo. The location on the beach was great, the actual resort was a bit dated and the pools were smaller than they look. The kitchen could have used some more cooking supplies as the one big pan was really worn and not great, but there were plenty of dishes and they gave you lots of dishwasher soaps as laundry soaps. The view is great and the windows are awesome. The bathrooms are tight and the furniture is nice but a little big for the space making some places tight to maneuver. The elevators were fast, which is great. And it was mildly annoying to have to walk back and forth across the street to the parking garage. (And I did look to see if there were golf car guys taking people back and forth and I never did see anyone driving the multitude of carts that were parked there). The only thing I really wish was different was the mattress, and I kinda wished that the mast bed had a balcony, too. We really did like it, and enjoyed our stay, but for anyone wanting to know specifics, these were the things that made it less than 5 stars.
John B. Aug 2019
The condo was excellent. Clean and beautiful views. Unfortunately, the check-in was a bit of a train wreck—no record of my registration (I had prepaid 6 weeks ago) and keep citing as the excuse that it was “an owners unit”. My registration number, my confirmation email and my credit card receipt didn’t seem to sway them. After quite a bit of haggling, a supervisor intervened and was able to find me in “the other system”. All was well until our last day when we noticed our parked pass had expired the day before. Went to get it corrected and .....”we have no record of your registration.” Sigh.....
Manager response:
Thank you for your review - we apologize that your experience during your stay was not the vacation for which you had planned, which we strive to provide our guests. We wish that you had reached out to our 24-hour customer service number included in the confirmation and check-in emails that we do have confirmation of your receipt so that our expert team could have knowledgeably assisted you. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace. We hope to host you again.
Leesha W. Aug 2019
The rooms were amazing. The amenities were amazing. The views were amazing. The staff was amazing. The only issue was the elevators. It was clean, fun, safe, and relaxing. A wonderful vacation.
Taylor E p. Jul 2019
You could not ask for a better condo to see amazing views of the ocean from every room. The condo was well-stocked for the few meals we did make. The beach was so close and we really enjoyed having the indoor and outdoor pool areas. And so conveniently located to Main Street, a short walk for ice cream, dinner, shopping. Our only concern when our family arrived in 3 different cars was the strictly enforced '2 reserved parking spot per condo' rule; however, we found free parking almost across the street, so problem solved. Would definitely recommend staying in this condo.