Virtual Tour
USA Tennessee Dollywood - Pigeon Forge, TN Sevierville Listing #23604

Teddy Bear Lodge - Sevierville, TN

23 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 3 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Crib 5 bedrooms 4 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Inviting hillside cabin w/ private hot tub, fireplace, pool table & Ping-Pong!

Check out this perfectly located, family-friendly cabin with stunning views for your next getaway in the Great Smoky Mountains. This home is full of entertainment, including a new private hot tub where you can relax after days spent hiking or fishing, a pool table and new arcade in the walk-out basement, and a Ping-Pong table on one of the two expansive screened-in porches. You can wake up and enjoy your coffee with an amazing view of the mountains and come home from a day of adventure and warm up by one of the three fireplaces and watch a movie on the flatscreen TV. This cabin has three master suites, one bedroom with two queen beds, a bunk bed room, and a play area upstairs with a tent, books, toys, and a Smart TV. You're minutes away from countless entertainment options and Great Smoky Mountains National Park. With a fully equipped kitchen for cooking and TVs in every bedroom, you'll have a great place to unwind and enjoy the beautiful views of the Smoky Mountains.

What's nearby:
You'll be seven miles west of Pigeon Forge and all of its attractions, which include the legendary coasters of Dollywood, the Titanic Museum, and WonderWorks Pigeon Forge. You can ride an alpine coaster, zipline across the mountain ridges, and dine at nightly dinner shows. The entrance to the national park is only 10 miles south, where you'll find fantastic fishing streams, beautiful hiking trails, and plentiful wildlife.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bedrooms

Crib

Common areas

Game room

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain View

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Comcast

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Balcony

Deck

23 reviews

Steven V. Dec 2020
We had a great stay at the teddy bear cabin. My wife was a little nervous because the roads are very narrow and Steep getting to it but we had no issues with it. There is a master suite on all three floors including a big Jacuzzi tub. Unfortunately I dont think that the hot water heaters support the bathtubs very well. We were never able to get a full bath out of any of them. There is a hot tub so that definitely makes up for it. The views were amazing. Door Dash and GrubHub deliver but Instacart does not (just an fyi). It’s a great location only about 10 minutes from the main strip. The upstairs would be great for a family with a small kid and maybe multiple other kids as it has a room with two queens, another with bunk beds and another with a toddler bed and king size bed. The middle floor has a master suite with a king bed and there’s the lower level floor with a game room and master suite with a king size bed. Could easily fit 14 people here. Nice fireplace in the master suites. If you are tall, the showers could pose a problem. We would definitely recommend this cabin to a family or multiple families.
Deana C. Dec 2020
We had a great time staying at this cabin! We had three families, so essentially each family had their own floor. Game room was a blast as well. We would definitely consider booking this cabin again.
Denise C. Dec 2020
We loved our stay here, it worked very well for our group. The only thing I wish we knew before we booked was that one of the king suites is upstairs with two other bedrooms. So in our case, a set of adults were upstairs with kids in the other two rooms. Also, if your going to be cooking much take your own supplies. The knives need replaced they are not cooking grade at all! The pots and pans could use an upgrade as well. There was no spatula which made flipping eggs difficult. We looked forward to using the fireplace in the living room, but it didn’t work.
Some of the screens were ripped on the porch and the screen doors on the porch had broken latches, so a bear or any other animal could have entered the screened in porch at any time. In spite of those things, we still enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
Manager response:
Denise, thank you so much for your feedback and we are so pleased you enjoyed our property! We are sorry to hear you had difficulties with the kitchen utensils and when using the fireplace. Our local manager confirms a complete kitchen inventory will be made, more utensils will be added, and will replace what needs to be. The fireplace is in working order and the screen door and latches are being repaired. We look forward to hosting you again!
Ashlee C. Nov 2020
Everything was perfect can’t wait to book and stay again 😊
Humberto A R. Oct 2020
Spacious and comfortable cabin for family and friends to enjoy a mountain getaway.
Meghan Z. Oct 2020
Let's start with the good things - the house is in a great location, with easy access to Sevierville and Pigeon Forge, and a short 40 minute drive (assuming no major traffic, which seems to be rare) to the National Forest. It's very peaceful, and great for a large family (or families, as was our case). There was ample parking, and we satisfied with the overall size of the house (though it's much smaller than it appears in photos). Vacasa was very prompt in responding to our two calls - one because a raccoon forced its way onto the back deck the first night, and one to inquire about trash removal as the bins were full. Note - you have to request they come empty the trash during your stay, it will not happen otherwise. The little nook upstairs is cute if you have small children, though the teepee seemed a little unstable.

That's really where the positives end. If you're expecting the property in a condition shown in the listing photos, you will be greatly let down. On the exterior, the main issue is that the screened in porch has lots of holes in the screens, so not exactly effective for keeping out bugs. On the interior, it's hard to know where to begin. For starters the bedroom layout is not as pictured. The bunk beds are now in a small bedroom by themselves, and the two queens share a bed. Might not matter to y'all, but it did to us. For ease (since Vacasa could not seem to correctly answer our questions pre-booking about the layout) - the main floor has a master suite with a king bed, the basement has another master suite with a king bed, and upstairs you have three bedrooms - a third master suite with a king bed and a crib, a bedroom with the bunks adjoined to the third bedroom by a toilet/shower area, and a third bedroom with its own sinks inside and two queen beds.

In all, the property has not been well-maintained. The kitchen has no functional knives to prep food with, so good luck cooking. The fridge is dirty, and the water dispenser leaks and sprays everywhere. The garbage disposal is clearly broken, and a terrible smell (which did not dissipate the entire week) is coming from the dishwasher/sink area. The cabinets are a total mess, and it's impossible to know what they even have for you to cook with. Heck, even the trash can has a large hole that someone burned into it!

The living room is ok, if you ignore the wires hanging everywhere (hello, child hazard) and the coffee table that's literally on its last legs. The basement is ok, I guess? Too much furniture makes it really cramped and almost non-functional. The shower in the basement master has clear water damage on the ceiling, so there's likely mold inside the sheetrock. The master on the main floor is a bit nicer, if you ignore the fact that water drips from the ceiling onto the toilet area anytime someone is showering in the upstairs master suite (probably more mold there).

The carpet in the house is disgusting, with stains everywhere, and is pulled up in places. The crib looks like an absolute death trap of germs, I cannot imagine anyone puts their child in it, and it takes up a ton of space in the upstairs master. Many of the dressers/nightstands are either crammed with stuff or have broken drawers, so they're worthless. The bunk room does not have access to a sink without going into another bedroom.

We loved our trip, but it was 100% in spite of this property. Without a serious bit of TLC, we would never stay in this property again.
Manager response:
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the peace and quiet of Teddy Bear Lodge, Meghan! We sincerely apologize for the frustrations you encountered, as well as the confusion regarding the layout. We have updated the pictures and description to reflect the current layout and bedding of the home. Please know that since your visit the unit has had a deep cleaning, the kitchen organized and restocked, and all the screen on the decks have been repaired. A new coffee table has been put in the living area as well. Your feedback is appreciated as it allows us to keep improving for future guests. We do hope you choose to stay with us again and allow us the opportunity to provide you with a more enjoyable vacation in the future.
Sule S. Sep 2020
Checking in and out was hassle free. The house is well kept and very comfortable. It was only 6 of us but we could have comfortably slept 10 - 12 people. The amenities were great.
Lori W. Jul 2020
We loved the size, cleanliness and location of this cabin. Fit the 11 of us perfectly. It's so close to the main things to do in Pigeon Forge and a short ride to Gaitlinburg. The view from the back deck was amazing.
Kerrie B. Jul 2020
3 master suits , 4 bathrooms and screened porch
Whitney W. Jul 2020
Overall, had a good visit to the Teddy Bear Lodge. Really great views. Very clean. We liked that check out required minimal steps.

One thing I wish I knew before going is that there were very few amenities in the kitchen area - basic pots, silverware, tools, but you'll need to bring everything else from salt to foil to sharp knives. This was different than other cabin rentals we've had in the past. Sharing so future guests know what to pack.

One complaint: The water quit working one day. Nothing came out of any faucets, showers, toilets, etc. We called in for help and they said a local Vacasa person would call us to schedule a local water person to come out. The Vacasa person never called and nobody came. The water came back on about half a day later, so it worked out. But, it was definitely an inconvenience and the follow-up from Vacasa was disappointing.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Whitney. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our home. We have reached out to our local manager with your comments. We are happy to report that the water issue has been resolved. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to host you again soon!
Imogene P. Jun 2020
Beautiful views of the mountains
Well equipped kitchen
Plenty of room
Screened in porch with plenty chairs
Beth R. Jun 2020
It was wonderful
Zach C. Mar 2020
The views were nice and the house was very comfortable! We had a small issue with the hot tub but they came out and fixed it quickly
Anthony S. Feb 2020
Room for multiple people
Lawrence R. Dec 2019
Very nice venue, as advertised, would come back here again.
Nicholas K. Nov 2019
We really loved this place. Our van couldn’t get down the driveway but that wasn’t a huge problem for us.
Robert B. Oct 2019
Beautiful cabin with a nice view
A D T. Aug 2019
We loved the house and the great view of the Smokey Mountains. We would recommend this property to anyone wanting an awesome mountain getaway that’s still close to shopping, restaurants and hiking trails.
Lisa D. Aug 2019
We loved the set-up of this cabin. The hot tub was very clean and nice. The wrap around porches were great.
Alice R. Jul 2019
The view is beautiful. Relaxing
Dee B. Jul 2019
My family stayed at Teddy Bear Lodge June 26-30th. We had a group of 11, with one child. The cabin accommodated us well and suited our needs. It was well stocked and contained everything we could have possibly needed throughout our stay. The hot tub and screened porches were great. We had a few glitches....couldn't get several TVs to work, arcade game wouldn't work, ceiling fan lights blown (had to see by lamp light). It definitely needs some maintenance. But overall, it was a great vacation. We would definitely stay here again!
Manager response:
Dee, thank you for this valuable feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, but we do apologize for the few glitches you experienced. We do encourage guests to call our 24/7 Guest Services line with any questions or concerns so we may address them right away. We will pass your comments to our local manager who will ensure the TVs and arcade game are in working condition and that the lightbulbs are replaced in the ceiling fan. We look forward to hosting you again!
Shawn K. Jun 2019
Want to start out with we had booked another cabin for this stay, but prior to our trip the cabin was sold. The management team was helpful in reserving this cabin. Overall the cabin was very nice. It was spacious and had a good layout. All of the amenities were great. The drive to the cabin is pretty steep as well as the driveway. We were a little disappointed that the view was obscured by the trees, but it was a quiet setting in the woods. We would definitely rent this cabin again.
Kathie S. Jun 2019
All of the king beds was great for all of the couples staying and all the rocking chairs on screen porch was a great place for us all to sit and talk