The Inn at St. Thomas Square #1203B - Panama City Beach, FL
Max occupancy: 4
1 Queen Bed,
1 Sofa Bed
8730 Thomas Dr #1203B, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Cozy condo in paradise w/private dock, shared pool & sauna! Snowbirds welcome!
Escape from everyday life and come soak up the sun at this breathtaking, one-bedroom Panama City Beach vacation rental! With shared resort amenities like a pool and private dock and a convenient location steps from the beach, this cozy condo is the perfect choice for next getaway.
With a location on the Grand Lagoon and access to over 27 miles of sandy beaches along the Gulf of Mexico, exploring all that the area has to offer is both easy and encouraged! If you're planning on bringing (or renting) a boat or jet ski, the private dock makes exploring easy and offers access to Shell Island, St. Andrew's Bay, and the Gulf of Mexico.
Although this home does provide plenty of privacy, you won't be too secluded from either the beach or downtown. Pick up your favorite novel, grab a cool drink (or two!) from the fridge, and walk across the street to the beach. Take a casual stroll and explore the variety of shops, restaurants, and bars nearby. If you're looking for a more opulent afternoon, treat yourself with a visit to the Panama City Beach Winery to sample local Florida citrus wines before a sushi dinner at Pompano's.
Simple yet updated, this compact condo promises cozy accommodations for up to four lucky guests! Thanks to the updated amenities, you'll feel right at home in this adorable abode. Whether you're a gourmet chef or just like to throw together a quick midday snack, the fully equipped kitchen makes it easy to eat in during your stay. A provided washer and dryer will keep you feeling fresh and clean, no matter how long you choose to stay!
With one queen-size bed in the bedroom, and a sleeper sofa in the living room, up to four guests will be very comfortable here. In addition to WiFi access, you'll enjoy cable TV, central air conditioning, and even a private washer and dryer.
This home is part of The Inn at St. Thomas Square which means you'll be able to take full advantage of the provided shared amenities. With a quiet pool, you'll feel like you're staying in a high end luxury resort (without the extravagant price tag!). Guadalajara's Mexican Grill is an on-site restaurant that serves delicious, traditional cuisine.
From tennis to shuffleboard, rowing to deep sea fishing, shopping to clubbing, there are a variety of activities that promise to keep guests of all ages and interests entertained. Have a wild night out on the town at the beachfront Club LaVela. Both kids and adults will be amazed after a visit to Ripley's Believe It or Not. Hammerhead Fred's and Angelo's Steak House are both delicious choices for dinner. At least once or twice during your stay, make sure to catch either a sunrise or a sunset (or both!).
With all the amenities you could ask for and a location that can't be beat, this this Florida vacation rental is the perfect choice for your next getaway. Pack a swimsuit or two, bring your sense of adventure, and come visit this beachfront bungalow!
**Only guest 25 years and older may book a reservation on this rental. Call Vacasa for more details.**
Snowbirds welcome! If you're looking for a long-term stay during fall and winter, give us a call for our special rates.
Tennis court : Shared
Washer/dryer : Private
Pool : Shared
Sauna : Shared
Internet : Xfinity
Cable : Comcast
Bed was horrendously uncomfortable and stiff. My neck and back hurt my entire trip because of it. The couch was even worse, the stove hardly worked, all the appliances were out dated-fridge kept nothing cold and tvs looked 50 years old. Won’t stay here again.
We apologize if this unit did fit this guest's needs. The owner is aware of these comments. Thank you!
Everything except it needs to be upgraded
Needs updating, new decor, mattress on bed not very comfortable, lots of dust, mold on shower curtain liner- needs to be pitched and get new one. Hallway foyer had busted roof tile and light hanging out. A potentially dangerous situation as well as entry way for rodents etc. vacasa called us upon arrival so credit to them for checking on us, however I let it be known of the dust and lack of details for cleaning.
We are sorry to see this guest experienced some disappointments with their stay. Building maintenance is aware of the broken light, and we have taken care of the cleaning oversights. Thank you!
Love the check in process. Codes to get in. Someone did try to get in also at midnight. They claim they also had a reservation for the weekend. But they had a different code, I think it was young kids trying to use a previous code! Of course since I’m a carrying permit law abiding citizen as I opened the door with my holster weapon they quickly left and said they would call the rental company after showing me the email they had on their phone.....
We really enjoyed the room very clean and has everything you need for a few days . The location is wonderful, just a short walk across the street to the beach:) and anything you could think of doing. Shopping, food, ice cream shop, convenient store.
Ok, so the great stuff first:
-close to the beach and other attractions
-spacious for a one bedroom
-easily fit 2 adults and 2 kids
-washer and dryer in the apartment
-lots of easy to reach food options
-noisy at night. If you’ll be out partying, not a problem. If you go to bed early with small children...
-obviously build in the eighties and starting to show some wear and tear
Overall, we were very happy with it.
The area is ideally located to a lot of family priced activities. The grounds and pool were well maintained. The unit, however was showing a lot of wear. The sofa bed was so uncomfortable my grandsons chose the floor to sleeping on it. The kitchen supplies were sparse making it difficult to cook the most basic dinners
The place was clean and spacious, really easy to check in to. The only complaint I have is that after purchase of what we thought was $77 for one room, an additional $96 was added to my final bill for fees that was not stated before. We were not allowed a refund either, so it was higher priced than i would have liked, but still a great location and decent room. Enjoyed it overall.
Overall very good except for the carpet and floors had not been vacuumed
Room was a bit outdated, needs new carpet and a new mattress on the bed. Couch could use replacing too. Ceiling stucco in bathroom was falling off. Other than these few things it was very clean and roomy. Ms. Newby's bar is across the street so you can hear their music until they close.
The stucco is scheduled for repair, and we will make suggestions to the owners regarding some upgrades. Thank you!
Condo was extremely filthy and dated. The property is really run down. Will not stay here again!
I can say, the rooms where very clean, everything was perfect! Will be staying here again in the future!
Enjoyed our stay. If I had to complain about anything at all, it would be the traffic noise.....but this is normal for PCB. I'd stay here again......might even be interested in purchasing a condo here.
Great location, don't book without details of condition of unit , don't get caught ,stuck with dissappointment.
When we arrived at apartment 1203B in Vascala properties in Panama City Beach we were delighted- we thought bright, airy apartment with lots of space and homey features. Then we opened the blinds to check out the view and thats where the magic ends. Blinds all fell down. Which is kind of a metaphor for this apartment- its nice only one millimetre on the surface. Furnishings nice until you need to use them- management nice until they actually have to go out of their way to do something for you.
The most important thing you need to know about Vascala is NOT even that the sofa bed in apartment 1203B is saturated with the previous guest's urine- but the way the management handle a serious problem- as Im sure the uncaring, lazy and dishonest attitude that we experience will transcend to all manner of problems you may encounter while staying in a Vascala apartment.
Obviously we were a little horrified when we settled into the sofa bed to realise we were lying on top of someones urine which is now soaking into our clothes- and yes I was just about to put my face onto it- but we are a small young family, and we didnt want to kick up a fuss. I am usually the problem solver of the group and I really didnt want to spend my short stay in Panama City Beach upset or angry so I made a conscious effort to be very calm regarding the whole situation. I text the manager before we went to sleep and we spent the night on the floor but optimistic that the problem could be fixed for the night next.
The following day I called the manager- who was somewhat apologetic- I insisted we would suely need some kind of a replacement as the mattress was literally saturated with urine and he ensured us we would not be sleeping on the floor or on a " soiled mattress". However thats exactly what happened. House keeping arrived at some time during the day while we were out and appeared to have wiped the puddle with a wet cloth and sprayed perfume on it. We were kind of annoyed at this time because I had let the manager know that this would not suffice and encouraged him to come and see for himself but to no avail. I called back to let him know this sofa bed was still uninhabitable but he seemed a bit put out and irritated, as if I was being a nuisance.
He promised to send someone again- and I insisted that once I had shown housekeeping we would need to bring a mattress from another property or a blow up bed. Unfortunately no one turned up and at this time the manager stopped replying to my texts. Where I am from if you give you word that something will happen you take a little pride in yourself, and your company, and make sure that this outcome happens. This man obviously doesnt feel the same way.
We checked out the next day- and never received any reply from the manager.
Vascala agreed to refund the first night but did nothing about our second night. We would expect to be refunded in half for the 2 guests which spend the night in discomfort on the floor.
If you like sleeping on thin sheets on the ground, having your clothes smell like urine, and feeling a little bit sick the whole time in a living room smelling of urine and the housekeepers cheap perfume- this might just be the company for you! Otherwise avoid at all costs :)
Very nice and affordable place.
This condo has a great pool and located very close to many restaurants and the beach is right across the street
Is very nice place evriting closed too mee and my frend have gret vacations and biutiful area tnks
Spacious, clean, well appointed. Minutes walk to the beach. But bring an air mattress if you need more than one bed. The mattress in the pull out couch is unsleepable.
Great place to stay very clean would stay here in the future.
We enjoyed our stay at St Thomas in. Close to the beach with great good choices near by. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay from the beach to relaxing by the pool. We will be back soon.
The toilet would not flush. Pull out couch springs broken. Mattress in bedroom hard. Old appliances. Great location, but terrible to find out how to get into your condo. Needs another Mirror
Very spacious and clean place. Would stay again. Only complaint is they need a new couch with a hide a bed. The springs popped through and you couldn't sleep on it. Thank goodness I brought an extra air mattress. But overall it was fantastic!!!!!!#
It was not made clear we did not have to check in or check out just go get the key out of the lock box and let ourselves in. Sketchy. The beach was across the street and that was the only plus. The cabinets in the kitchen were falling off, the blinds were falling off and broken, pieces of the wall and ceiling were falling off. The bed and dresser were broken. The toilet never stopped running and we had problems flushing. The list goes on. They should redo almost the whole place. The ceiling was littlerly falling out. Cabinets falling off. No cookie sheet? Really? Fix the toilet. Replace the blinds. Paint the gross walls. Fix the headboard of the bed. Make sure the dresser drawers open without having to pull your shoulder out trying to get them open. Be clear that the pool code is the same as the gate code not the code on the pool wrist bands. The carpet was gross and the bathtub had mold on the floor it was gross. Even though it was cheap it was not worth the money at all.
Will definitely be coming back! I don't have one complaint!
Would have no problem renting from VACASA again. Their local staff was very friendly and helpful. Inn at St. Thomas Square is nice complex. Only complaint would be that pool was not heated in late Oct. Would stay at this complex again, just not in 1203B. Owner needs to do better job in keeping condo up to date.
We loved our stay at St Thomas. It was clean and we enjoyed our time there.
We had a great time,it was a girls trip, we felt very safe. It was close to many eating places. We could walk. Even at night and still feel safe. We will be going back!!????????????
Friendly staff, great location! Would probably choose a different room next time away from the street due to the noise but would stay at this property again.
Over all we enjoyed our stay. But then we spent majority of our time at the beach or pool or simply sight seeing. Sleeping at night is not an option as the streets are insanely loud and right outside this particular rooms window. The carpets are in desolate are need of cleaning as our feet were literally black. The furniture could be replaced but other than gang it wasn't too terrible. The manager was super nice and helpful.
The stay there was good. The price was good also. Need to upgrade the furniture and TV's. Also could use a DVD player of some kind. A family with small children would not do so well. The TV in the living room was very snowy also.
For the price and location this condo is perfect. Not the most luxurious in the area but gets the job done. Would recommend this.
We will never stay there again.
We are disappointed to see that you won't stay at this unit again, but we would love to help you find another home that better suits your needs!
Charles & Eloise C. Apr 2016
My husband and I were looking for a quick getaway for our anniversary without breaking the bank. We originally were going with another place in Destin but had not booked it yet and I received a last minute deal for this condo. The decor of the condo is a bit dated, but the condo was very clean. Since the condo was close to a busy intersection, we could hear a lot of noise from the road. Overall we had a great experience and for the price would definitely stay here again.
The room was great .....clean and convenient. ...we will be staying in oct for fall rally