Virtual Tour
USA New Hampshire Story Land, NH Bartlett Listing #23765

Mountain View Home - Bartlett, NH

14 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
3 Mountainview Rd. Unit 1, Bartlett, NH 03812

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Inviting mountain view condo w/ fireplace - near Story Land!

The mountains of New Hampshire unfold before you at this inviting family condo in Bartlett! This tranquil retreat provides ample modern comfort in a peaceful alpine setting, offering a gas fireplace to curl up next to each evening as you watch your favorite movies and shows on the flatscreen cable TV. You'll also have access to nearby ski slopes and Story Land.

What's nearby:
With Story Land less than two miles from your front door, this condo is ideal for families with children. You'll also be six miles northeast of Attitash Mountain Resort, where you'll find excellent skiing in the winter and great mountain biking, horseback riding, zip lining, and much more come summer. Also in the summer, you can hike Diana's Baths, a collection of tranquil pools and streams reachable by a short hike that begins eight miles south. If you're in search of shopping and dining, this condo is two miles north of Glen and 10 miles north of the Settlers Green Outlet Village.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen

This property is managed by Vacasa New Hampshire LLC.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Sound dock

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Board games

Outdoor

Patio

14 reviews

Jessica S. Sep 2020
This house is in a great location, especially if you are looking to visit Storyland. We used it as a base for hiking in the White Mountains, but it is also very close to many ski areas and North Conway.

House is in good condition and is well equipped with most everything you would need for your stay. Having laundry available in unit made our trip a lot easier. The road leading up to the house is quite steep, so if visiting in the winter consider using a car with AWD. We brought two cars and parked one in the designated spot out back and one at the bottom of the hill in front of the building.

We didn't find the bed to be very comfortable unfortunately and the first night we were there, the hot water was slow to come on, but Vacasa customer service was attentive and let us know it just takes a little while to come on if it hasn't been used in a bit.
Colby J. Jul 2020
My friends and I had a great time. We experienced no problems, the house was lovely, and it’s a short drive away from great attractions like Storyland and Diana’s Bath. Highly recommend!
Jean B. Mar 2020
The home is super comfortable and well equipped. We experienced a problem with the hot water and received expert help within the hour. Evening gave us a gorgeous show of pink clouds floating across the sky with Mt. Washington as a backdrop.
Candice A. Jan 2020
This condo was well furnished and immaculate. It had just enough touches to feel rustic without being so. The fireplace was a huge draw for us, and it was comfy like being in your own home. Views were awesome with snow arriving the night we arrived. While there was a fair amount of noise throughout the day, and starting early (around 7:30 AM) from the condo next door, there is little an owner can do if someone next door is renovating, and it wasn't super disruptive. We weren't hugely bothered by it at all. The kitchen had every item we needed and a few nice touches with seasonings and cleaning supplies more available than in many rentals like this. Parking was very close, and owners really thought of everything we might need. Definitely plan on returning!!! Nice sized place for 2-4 people with enough space around the table and in the kitchen and living room without being cavernous...just right sized :-)
Mary M. Dec 2019
My family and I loved our stay here. Very ideal location, space was very spacious, open, comfortable, and exactly as listed. The view was a plus. I would definitely visit again.
Benjamin W. Nov 2019
...with a fantastic view of the mountains! Cozy, yet spacious, with all the amenities we needed. Just what the doctor ordered, to get away from it all. Close to fantastic hiking and good restaurants. Highly recommend!
Dorothy L. Oct 2019
The view from this cozy beautifully updated 2 bdrm is stunning. We were the only guests in the building so enjoyed the quiet. Perfect for 2 couples; separate bathrooms and cozy gas fireplace with roomy kitchen to make dinner and relax. Great location to go hiking and enjoy all the fall colors. Clean and well appointed.
David G. Oct 2019
The outside of the building isn’t kept very well. We thought at first we where not at the right place. It is a basement apartment, a very strong odor of curry throughout the stay. Very uncomfortable bed. It’s not worth a $100.00 a night!!
Manager response:
Thank you for providing your feedback, David. We are sorry to hear that the home was not up to your standards. We are happy to report that a deep clean has been completed to remove any odors, and we are looking into updates that can be made to improve future stays. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Ashley A. Sep 2019
I loved the view every morning. Cozy apartment. So worth it. Had no issues what’s so ever. I’m hoping to go back again.
Dakota l. Sep 2019
The outside caught us off guard, garbage and scaffolding scattered outside. Once we entered the first door there was gross dirty carpet and sketchy walls. The condo it’s self was nice and clean. The view was soso, too many shrubs covered the view. The contractors renovating the upstairs unit decided it would be a good time to use the shop vac at 8am sharp and in the hall way outside. All in all great condo but not very inviting or quite.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see your stay was not as restful as you were hoping. We have spoken with the construction company regarding the trash and noise and are hopeful things will improve. Thank you!
Stephen D. Aug 2019
When we were there, there was construction going on in the building. There were garbage bags all over the parking lot and a very large trailer which made parking difficult. The entrance way to the unit was torn down to the studs and there was a lot of exposed wiring which was concerning given the 2 young children we were traveling with. When we were checking out there were ventilation hoses blocking the doorway to the unit which made getting out difficult. They should never have had the unit up for rent during this time due to the ongoing construction.
We were very disappointed with the whole experience.
Manager response:
Stephen, thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback following your stay. We sincerely apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. The building construction is scheduled to be completed within 2-3 weeks, and the construction company has assured us there will not be any trash left near the property. Thank you for allowing us to arrange an equitable resolution to the matter. We hope we have the opportunity to host you again.
Andrew R. Jul 2019
This was the perfect place for our family of 5! While the exterior could use some work, the actual condo was very clean, well decorated and had virtually everything you could need. We did miss having any sort of yard for the kids to play at night but all in all it served as a great place for our family vacation. We’d definitely stay again.
Matthew W. Jun 2019
Mountain View was perfect for the family! Amazing location, amazing views, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly and will be staying there again!
Robert B. May 2019
This is a comfortable and homey space near many White Mountains attractions. It is very clean and spacious—perfect for a weekend of hiking or skiing. We came here in late May for hiking over a long weekend. Would definitely stay here again.