Virtual Tour
USA Tennessee Smoky Mountains Gatlinburg Listing #23838

Black Bear Boogie - Gatlinburg, TN

14 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Crib 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
354 Holly Ridge Rd Unit 601 Laurel Inn, Gatlinburg, TN 37882

Inviting condo w/ mountain views, shared pool, gas fireplace, & private balcony

Come to the Great Smoky Mountains and relax at this comfortable condo in Gatlinburg! This unit has a gas fireplace and a private balcony overlooking the trees, as well as a community pool for soaking up the summer sun. Return from a day of adventures downtown and unwind while watching your favorite movies and shows on the flatscreen TV.

What's nearby:
You'll be in the heart of the Gatlinburg entertainment district, just minutes from Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies, the Space Needle, and the Ober Gatlinburg Amusement Park and Ski Area where you can ski, snowboard, and snow tube during the winter months. The Gatlinburg Mountain Coaster is just over a mile north, or you take the family to get spooked at Mysterious Mansion. The trailheads of Great Smoky Mountains National Park are just one-and-a-half miles away.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Kitchenette with fridge, stove, and dishwasher

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

Property permit ID: 1112

AMENITIES

Bedrooms

Crib

Features

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

14 reviews

Tricia M. Mar 2020
I loved everything about this place a lot of step but great exercise!!! Thanks for a great vacation! Beautiful place.
CLAY B. Mar 2020
Room was nice but someone neglated to let me know the elevator did not work, l have bad knee's and had to climb 6 floors to my room and down 6 floors each time I left the room for my entire stay . Left 2 days early for that reason ,I think I should be reimbursed for that time
Manager response:
Hi, Clay! We apologize we were unaware the elevator was not working. This has been taken care of. Thank you for staying with us!
Saynarone I. Jan 2020
The place was clean and cozy. We were greeted with a warm condo when we arrived.
JIM T. Jan 2020
We enjoyed staying at Laurel Inn #601. It's a good location and the property was clean. There were a few minor details that should have been addressed before we arrived. Neither of the bathrooms had a working outlet, which made it difficult for my wife to dry her hair. Some of the bulbs above the vanity were also burned out. The TV remote batteries were dead. The sliding screen door leading out to the private balcony was broken and leaning up against the glass door outside. The gas logs in the fireplace were not functional. For the price we paid for a 2 night stay during the slow season, I would expect the maintenance to be much better. Overall the unit was clean and comfortable. I would stay there again with the hopes of some things getting restored to working order.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Jim! We apologize for the tripped breaker that caused difficulties. We have fixed this and the screen door. The fireplace appears to be working well. We do wish you had called so we could have assisted you during your visit. We hope to host you again!
Alberto P. Jan 2020
Nice location and clean room’s
Haley E. Dec 2019
The location is wonderful, walking distance to everything. Apartment was very clean.
Vanessa T. Dec 2019
We ABSOULTELY LOVED it! Great view, close to everything; but, also quiet and peaceful. It was perfect! We can't wait to return!
Donald T. Nov 2019
Loved the room, just would prefer the front desk be more helpful.
GINGER M. Oct 2019
Black Bear Boogie was super clean and well appointed. Fantastic views from the sixth floor balcony. Plenty of space with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Easy access to downtown Gatlinburg. Walking distance to most things. I would definitely stay here again!
Debbie C. Sep 2019
The condo was great! Clean, lots, of room! It had a great view from the balcony. Clean and all the utensils needed in the kitchen. The only drawback was if you are wanting to walk to downtown...forget it unless you are in for a long uphill walk back to the room! We had to drive and park in the pay-parking lots to go downtown. Other than that though it was great!
Barbara K. Sep 2019
Cleanness of the condo
Debra hoyle H. Sep 2019
Love it
Ashley F. Sep 2019
We loved the location and floor level.
Dennis V. Jun 2019
Very clean, quite and just 10 minute walk to down town.