Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.
You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.
Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.
Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.
Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.
Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.
Inviting condo w/ mountain views, shared pool, gas fireplace, & private balcony
Come to the Great Smoky Mountains and relax at this comfortable condo in Gatlinburg! This unit has a gas fireplace and a private balcony overlooking the trees, as well as a community pool for soaking up the summer sun. Return from a day of adventures downtown and unwind while watching your favorite movies and shows on the flatscreen TV.
What's nearby: You'll be in the heart of the Gatlinburg entertainment district, just minutes from Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies, the Space Needle, and the Ober Gatlinburg Amusement Park and Ski Area where you can ski, snowboard, and snow tube during the winter months. The Gatlinburg Mountain Coaster is just over a mile north, or you take the family to get spooked at Mysterious Mansion. The trailheads of Great Smoky Mountains National Park are just one-and-a-half miles away.
Things to know: Free WiFi Kitchenette with fridge, stove, and dishwasher
This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Property permit ID: 1112
Washer/dryer : Shared
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Pool : Shared
Jerae C.Jun 2020
Water pressure in hallway bathroom was a little low and I couldn't find balcony light. Other than that stay was awesome. Very quiet, Clean, Beds was comfortable.
Thank you for your review, Jerae. We are glad you enjoyed this condo and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests, and we hope to host you again in the near future!
Ronnie L.Jun 2020
We enjoyed our stay but had a few problems. The master bathroom toilet didn’t flush well and the shower in the hall bathroom was slow to drain. In addition, neither bathroom had a working plug in but the biggest problem was the walk to town, it is much further than advertised.
Hi, Ronnie! Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your visit. The toilet is a low water usage toilet; it is working correctly. The other issues are being addressed by maintenance. We appreciate you choosing Vacasa and hope to see you again!
Gena D.May 2020
Very peaceful, relaxing. The couch bed was very uncomfortable. Our 6 guess slept in torment. Crumbs and trash were on the couch bed when it was unfolded. The pool needed cleaning. Bugs and debri were on top and San had settled to the bottom. Cobwebs were in the apartment. Over all it was nice.
Hi, Gena! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay here. Our housekeeping manager will be taking care of your cleanliness concerns, and we will advise the HOA of your comment regarding the pool. We hope to see you again!
Tricia M.Mar 2020
I loved everything about this place a lot of step but great exercise!!! Thanks for a great vacation! Beautiful place.
CLAY B.Mar 2020
Room was nice but someone neglated to let me know the elevator did not work, l have bad knee's and had to climb 6 floors to my room and down 6 floors each time I left the room for my entire stay . Left 2 days early for that reason ,I think I should be reimbursed for that time
Hi, Clay! We apologize we were unaware the elevator was not working. This has been taken care of. Thank you for staying with us!
Saynarone I.Jan 2020
The place was clean and cozy. We were greeted with a warm condo when we arrived.
JIM T.Jan 2020
We enjoyed staying at Laurel Inn #601. It's a good location and the property was clean. There were a few minor details that should have been addressed before we arrived. Neither of the bathrooms had a working outlet, which made it difficult for my wife to dry her hair. Some of the bulbs above the vanity were also burned out. The TV remote batteries were dead. The sliding screen door leading out to the private balcony was broken and leaning up against the glass door outside. The gas logs in the fireplace were not functional. For the price we paid for a 2 night stay during the slow season, I would expect the maintenance to be much better. Overall the unit was clean and comfortable. I would stay there again with the hopes of some things getting restored to working order.
Thank you for staying with us, Jim! We apologize for the tripped breaker that caused difficulties. We have fixed this and the screen door. The fireplace appears to be working well. We do wish you had called so we could have assisted you during your visit. We hope to host you again!
Alberto P.Jan 2020
Nice location and clean room’s
Haley E.Dec 2019
The location is wonderful, walking distance to everything. Apartment was very clean.
Vanessa T.Dec 2019
We ABSOULTELY LOVED it! Great view, close to everything; but, also quiet and peaceful. It was perfect! We can't wait to return!
Donald T.Nov 2019
Loved the room, just would prefer the front desk be more helpful.
GINGER M.Oct 2019
Black Bear Boogie was super clean and well appointed. Fantastic views from the sixth floor balcony. Plenty of space with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Easy access to downtown Gatlinburg. Walking distance to most things. I would definitely stay here again!
Debbie C.Sep 2019
The condo was great! Clean, lots, of room! It had a great view from the balcony. Clean and all the utensils needed in the kitchen. The only drawback was if you are wanting to walk to downtown...forget it unless you are in for a long uphill walk back to the room! We had to drive and park in the pay-parking lots to go downtown. Other than that though it was great!
Barbara K.Sep 2019
Cleanness of the condo
Debra hoyle H.Sep 2019
Ashley F.Sep 2019
We loved the location and floor level.
Dennis V.Jun 2019
Very clean, quite and just 10 minute walk to down town.