Virtual Tour
USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Gulf Shores Listing #23841

Plantation East #2205 - Gulf Shores, AL

11 reviews
Max. occupancy: 5 1 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gulf front condo w/ shared pool & hot tub, beach access!

Come relax on the beach and enjoy the beautiful gulf views from the balcony of Plantation East 2205. This condo offers a full kitchen perfect for cooking a home cooked meal in with plenty of seating for dining with the family. Whether your enjoying the cable and WiFi or having fun in the condo's outdoor pools, indoor pools, tennis court, sauna, or shuffleboard, you are sure to find fun for all ages!

What's nearby:
The sugar-white sands of Fort Morgans are only a few steps away from the condo. Shopping, dining, and bars are 15 miles to the east in Gulf Shores. Sassy Bass restaurant is located onsite at the condo. Fort Morgan is a quick nine-mile drive westward, with preserved Civil War fortifications and access to Dauphin Island via the Mobile Bay Ferry.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Shared fitness room
Snowbird friendly
Guests will have access to six outdoor pools & two outdoor hot tubs on the Gulf Shores Plantation grounds plus one indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna in the Dome Area of Bldg 4.
Some shared amenities may be subject to a small resort fee
Please contact Vacasa for our special Snowbird rates!

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Gulf front

Gulf view





DVD player


Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site



Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared



Parking & access




11 reviews

Wajdi K. Aug 2020
The view is amazing! It was a nice little getaway! Definitly would book here again.
Brandi H. Aug 2020
Amazing view, good amenities
Alyssa S. Jun 2020
It was very clean! Well furnished and right on the beach! It was a great time!
Joshua D. Jun 2020
The space is nice and has a beautiful view of the ocean but could use some updates. Unfortunately, we kept smelling something but couldn’t figure out what it was until we found a mouse trap with a dead mouse inside. Once we disposed of that the smell left. We would have given a 4 star review if it wouldn’t have been for the mouse. We felt that could have been take care of before we got there. Nonetheless, we enjoyed our stay and loved eating breakfast while watching the waves every morning.
Manager response:
We sincerely apologize housekeeping missed getting the mouse out of the house and are glad to see you enjoyed the home otherwise. We hope to have a chance to impress you in the future!
Mandi G. May 2020
The positive: this unit is ON THE BEACH. You could not ask for a more beautiful view of the pool and the beach. The large pool is nice and well maintained. The price was good because it was discounted.

The negative: this unit needs LOTS of TLC. The complex itself is old and somewhat run down. The condo is very small. It worked for us because our stay was short, but if you have a large family or a long trip you may want to look for something else. The sofa bed is literally in the kitchen and it is so uncomfortable. All of the beds are super uncomfortable and the sheets are rock hard and don’t even fit. You can hear the ice maker while you sleep, as well as the rodent(s) in the wall. We did not enjoy listening to rats while laying in bed at night. We just hope they were not in the condo, but are not really sure.

Neither the front door or the back door lock properly. This is a major problem when you have your money, keys, phones, etc in the unit.

Getting anyone from Vacasa to respond to emails or texts is impossible right now. We let them know about ALL of our issues and never had resolution or an apology, Maintenance came to look at the door 6 hours after I finally got through to someone on the phone, and we were able to “rig it up” for the night.

I would not stay here again. Thank God it was on sale and it was a short trip. Otherwise, I would have left and demanded my money back.

Ps... don’t leave anything behind. They charge you $25 just to look. After all of our issues they had the nerve to charge a fee to look for my husband’s wallet. Ridiculous.
Manager response:
Hi, Mandi! We are so sorry to read you were not more satisfied with your experience. We have been behind in communications with our guests due to being short-staffed after the effects of COVID-19 hit our industry; we apologize for the negative impact this had on your stay. The entire unit has recently been painted, and the owner also just placed all new coffee tables, dining room table, couch, comforter, and decor in the home, so we are disappointed to read you were not happier with it. We have verified the front and back door locks are working correctly. We hope to have a chance to impress you in the future. Thank you!
B R. May 2020
Beachview from an angle and overlooking pool. Mis-matched dishes, flatware, glasses wicker furniture in bedroom, and old fixtures, but was sufficient for the location. Plenty of towels and comfy bed.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed the home and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We will work with our team to identify areas for improvement. We look forward to hosting you again!
Krista D. May 2020
Perfect spot for relaxation and peace and quiet!
Charlie S. Mar 2020
The best part of this room was the unblocked beach view and watching the sunset over the water.

The room finishes could stand to be updated. The shower head and knobs seems original to the room, all of which are simple upgrades. There was a rip in the top of the dining table. Garbage bags sat outside of our door (from previous guests we assumed) during our entire stay when dumpsters are provided. The freezer kept our items barley frozen leading to very soft ice cream. With a little more effort, this place could be a true five star.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Charlie. We are glad you enjoyed the views. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention, and we will work with our maintenance team to make improvements. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Casey G. Jun 2019
I have stayed at several condos in PCB and Gulf Shores. Fort Morgan is hands down the most relaxing and enjoyable place.
Janet A. May 2019
Perfect for a weekend getaway for the two of us.
Tammy B. Apr 2019
Fantastic location and very clean.