Virtual Tour
USA Florida Destin Sterling Shores - Destin Listing #23982

Sterling Shores PH16 - Destin, FL

24 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 5 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Gulf front penthouse w/shared pools, snack back, community grill & more!

Forget about everything and enjoy the sun, ocean, sand, and entertainment right at Sterling Shores Resort! Offering a prime location moments away from the beach, therefore, incredible water views from your private patio, awesome swimming pools available for everyone, a community grill area to show off your grilling skills and maybe surprise your group with a delicious cookout, a poolside snack shack, and more! Everyone will love their time at Sterling Shores!

What's nearby:
Sterling Shores is located just off Highway 98 and is just a short walk to many beach dining experiences such as The Pancakery and The Back Porch. Looking for some outdoors entertainment? Big Kahuna offers great adventure parks, water slides, kiddie slides, lazy rivers, and more! If you're looking to fill your fridge or pick up some supplies, Sterling Shores is just down the road from many popular retailers such as Target, Whole Foods, and Walmart. Looking to hit the Links? Check out the fabulous Indian Bayou Golf & Country club.

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Free WiFi
Parking on-site (Parking Passes included)
Non-smoking property
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Children's pool

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

Patio

Parking & access

Elevator

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

24 reviews

Christina O. Jan 2021
We have nothing negative to say about this property. The owners were always so quick to respond. We had no troubles throughout our week long stay. The place was immaculate when we arrived, the views were beyond amazing. It was everything our family needed, and more! We look forward to staying next year!
Prathima N. Nov 2020
Easy access to private beach, clean building with great amenities.
Pam L. Oct 2020
We loved our October stay at Sterling Shores #PH16! The condo has everything you could need and the VIEWS are to die for. It's across the street from The Back Porch for easy access to food and drinks on the beach. Also super close to Wal-Mart for groceries and supplies. The appliances are brand new, as well as the pull-out sofa and chair. Everything was great and made our Destin vacation amazing! Can't wait to come back!
Kellyann D. Oct 2020
My daughter and I spent five (5) nights at Sterling Shores PH16.
Sterling Shores was a great property. The large lagoon pool had plenty of seating and beautiful grounds. The water in the pool was way too cold for us, but there were some people in the water. There was a second pool closer to the beach. This pool already had the heater turned on and was way more comfortable for getting in. As such, it was quite crowded throughout the week, but not so much as to be unenjoyable. The property also had a snack bar with light food and drinks. The girls managing the snack bar were amazing.
The property included a gym (which we did not use) and chair service on the beach, which was not included. There was a section of beach dedicated for Sterling Shores guests which was located behind the chair service. We sat out of the way of the chairs so we could see the water directly. Parking was easy with plenty of spaces and the elevators were always quick.
The room itself was just ok. For a penthouse, the rooms were small and cramped. The decor was older and somewhat uncomfortable. The kitchen needs to be updated, and while there was plenty of utensils, there was a lack of plastic cups and mugs. There was lots of giant glassware, but we prefer not to use glass in a rental. I would have expected actual towel bars or hooks instead of "command hooks" in the bathrooms. There was just a general lack of "top floor" feel to this condo.
But - then again - I guess you are really there for the view, right?
We would go back to Sterling Shores, but would likely chose another condo on this property.
Manager response:
Hi Kellyann, thank you for staying with us. We are so sorry for the details that were amiss during your visit. We will ensure that all areas of concern are addressed appropriately. We hope you'll allow us another opportunity to host you.
Olga H. Aug 2020
PH16 was nice place to stay for short vacation. Great view from the balcony, clean rooms and fully equipped kitchen were all that we (4 adults) needed for three nights. The place itself is just a few steps to the beach and restaurants. Would definitely stay there again.
Micki E. Aug 2020
Beautiful condo, wonderful location, amazing pool, close to the ocean and a perfect view.
Nancy Jo H. Aug 2020
PH16 is a well layed out unit, albeit small, it still had everything we needed for a great vacation. The views from the top floor were extraordinary. The living room furniture needs a serious cleaning or replacement. The couch and chair were visibly dirty and felt "sticky". We covered them with a sheet before sitting on them. Other than that Sterling Shores was wonderful and we look forward to our next trip there in a few weeks (in another condo unit).
Manager response:
Hi, Nancy Jo! We appreciate your feedback and apologize the furniture was not in great condition upon your arrival. New furniture will be placed in the unit this fall. Thank you!
Danay R. Jul 2020
We loved our stay in Destin, particular due to the spectacular views we enjoyed from the property. Property management checked on us frequently to make sure everything was going well. The washer was damaged and could not be repaired during our stay, however, we were thoroughly informed of what was going on and also given a credit for the mishap. Highly recommend this property to anyone looking to visit Destin.
Jennifer B. Jul 2020
The condo was everything that we needed for a getaway for our family of 5. There are so many activities that are close by, and the grounds are amazing. Can’t wait to come back next year.
Tamera C. Jul 2020
The view was beautiful. The beds were very comfortable. Overall the condo was very nice.
Linda D. Jun 2020
Great location!
Hollie H. Jun 2020
Great communication with the owners. We had some anxiety coming to Florida with covid, riots and then possible hurricane. We had people back out last minute and after talking to the owners decided to come on the trip and loved it. Thank you for making us feel safe!! Beautiful room with a amazing view. Great pool and location. Minutes from the beach. Literally walk thru pool area n thru other pool area n beach right there. Every morning out chairs where placed out on beach with our name in them!! Thank you again!!
Ralph & Michaela O. Mar 2020
The view was wonderful, as is the location. The property is well maintained. The unit had everything we needed for amenities. The owner was very responsive to any questions, and provided us lots of info about the area prior to our arrival. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Mike and Pam S. Jan 2020
The view is to die for. Access to the beach is perfect. Plenty of room. Nice kitchen, great beds. Loved the back deck!!!! Unit is clean and well taken care of.
Furniture (regarding comfort) needs an update.
Kaleigh B. Sep 2019
Perfect place to get away and relax. View was amazing from the balcony.
Lisa T. Aug 2019
This was our first time in Destin and our first vacation with our 3 year old daughter. This penthouse condo was perfection. Felt like home. You can walk to the beach. The pool was perfect for our toddler- in fact prob her fav part. We will come back every year now!!
Vanessa T. Aug 2019
Everting
Jerry P. Jul 2019
Condo was clean and just the right size for our group. Close to everything Destin. Front desk gal was friendly and knowledgeable.
Jason W. Jun 2019
Loved the beautiful penthouse views of the beach! The condo was decorated with coastal colors & was everything we needed for a week at the beach. Will definitely rent this unit in the future.
Al B. Jun 2019
Very nice. Great views of the ocean and pool area.
Darlene R. May 2019
We enjoyed our stay here. The owners were awesome, and we were comfortable. There were only 3 adults, but we could have had more. Great place!!
. Mar 2018
We enjoyed our month of February stay. Everything was clean and in good shape upon arrival. Very adequately furnished with everything one might need for short or lengthy stays. Would certainly recommend the unit to anyone.
. Nov 2015
Very quiet and we saw very few people at resort
. Jul 2015
This was our second time to stay there last year our room had a recliner which I sleep in due to back problems this year when our room didn't have one I thought my vacation wasn't going to be very good with no where to sleep but they rented me a recliner and it was delivered quickly I was so thankful