USA Florida Destin Sterling Shores - Destin Listing #24004

Sterling Shores 408 - Destin, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
20 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 4 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 8 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Condo close to the beach w/ shared grill, snack bar & pool - Gulf views!

Create wonderful and unforgettable memories at this sleek and comfortable condo at Sterling Shores Resort! Take advantage of the fully equipped kitchen or dine nearby at one of many fantastic local restaurants. If BBQing is one of your strong skills, then treat everyone to a tasty cookout in the shared grill area. Sterling Shores resort features everything you would need on your beach getaway, such as lagoon and oasis styled pools and fitness center. Not that hungry? Check out the poolside snack shack to fill up on goodies. Everyone will love their time at Sterling Shores!

What’s nearby:
Sterling Shores is located just off Highway 98 and is just a short walk to many beach dining experiences such as The Pancakery and The Back Porch. If you’re looking to fill your fridge or pick up some supplies, Sterling Shores is just down the road from many popular retailers such as Target, Whole Foods, and Walmart. Looking to hit the Links? Check out the fabulous Indian Bayou Golf & Country club. Big Kahuna is two miles away and awaits you and your group with several rivers, waterslides, swimming pools, and more!

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Free WiFi
Parking on-site (parking passes included)
Non-smoking property

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Sterling Shores does not require parking passes. Parking is open and no specific spaces are assigned to each unit. The HOA does not allow any trailers, campers, scooters, golf carts, boats, or anything else of that nature to park on the property.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Children's pool

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

Patio

Parking & access

Elevator

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

20 reviews

Jason C. May 2021
The location is amazing and so is the view. There is technically a small street between these condos and the beach but not really. The condos even have a separate pool on the beach side of said tiny street. The only thing missing from a 5 star experience are some of the small details. No beach towels means you have to pack them. There’s also no coffee filters or spices available. Filters are cheap enough but spices would make the full kitchen, fully usable. It’s not practical to travel with an entire spice cabinet or shop for one for a week long stay.
Jesica C. Mar 2021
We had the best view with a feel of home! The location was perfectly set in the middle of everything. We will be coming back for sure!!!
Jennifer C. Sep 2020
The condo was beautiful and so was the view
Brittney B. Aug 2020
I chose a lower level but the 4th floor was still a beautiful view . The condo was super comfortable and homey and had all we needed in it to prepare meals and etc. We had a few issues with the sink and notified the front desk and they had someone fix it pretty much immediately. Very short walk to the beach , pool was awesome!!!! Great staff! Great property management!
Would highly reccomend and will definitely be staying again.
Nikkole C. Aug 2020
This place was perfect for our family get away! It was walking distance to the beach and only a 5-10 minute drive to shops and the harbor village!
Amy T. Jul 2020
The master didn’t have fitted sheet or bottom sheet on bed. And every bed was uncomfortable and the fold out couch is broken.
Manager response:
Hello Amy, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize there were no sheets for the master bed. We have notified our local management team that the couch was broken. We apologize for the inconvenience. We do hope we have the chance to impress you in the future.
Santos C. Jun 2020
The room was clean and a beautiful beach view
Latanya H. Jun 2020
Our experience at Sterling Shores was excellent, the room was lovely and the views spectacular! The employees were polite and helpful when we talked to them. We can’t wait to go back.
Muriel C. Mar 2020
It was well equipped and Vacasa provided great service if a need arose.
Muriel C. Feb 2020
The staff on site and the ease of contact with Vacasa are excellent. All our concerns have been met in a timely fashion in a professional, friendly manner.
Muriel C. Jan 2020
The unit is well decorated and centrally located in the center of the building. The view is good and two elevators are handy.
Muriel C. Dec 2019
It is a large 3 bedroom unit with all the necessary amenities. The view is good as well. The staff were helpful and available.
Victoria S. Oct 2019
Our condo was spectacular! Loved it.
Kimberly H. Sep 2019
The pictures made it look like it was ON the beach but is across the street. We were looking for something to sit on the balcony at night and in the morning to listen to the waves and were disappointed that is was not on the water but overall very nice and relaxing.
Manager response:
Kimberly, thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a relaxing stay! We do apologize for your disappointment with this property not being oceanfront. It is listed as having an ocean view and the map on the listing page does accurately depict the streets around the property. We hope we can host you again!
Kelly R. Sep 2019
We booked this trip last minute because of hurricane Dorian wasn’t sure what to expect but was very happy
Thomas B. Aug 2019
Very nice unit, loved the view to the ocean. The unit included beach toys for the kids and chairs. The main pool is very big and we had a blast. Overall, we were very satisfied and wish we could have stayed longer.
Wendy D. Aug 2019
It was nice but we were without AC for two out of three nights so that was not fun it all! They at least can give us two free nights or a refund for those two nights. It was uncomfortable. Everything else was good! Great view!!! Nice pools. The restaurant right front of the place it’s GREAT!!! I will strongly recommend it.
Manager response:
We are glad you loved the amazing view! We are very sorry that the AC was not working when you arrived. The motor has been replaced and it is now working properly. We hope to host you again soon!
Alton N. Aug 2019
My family and I have been going to Destin for 30 years now. We have always stayed at the Sterling Sand or Sterling Shore.
I must say this is one of the best if not the best stay ever. The condo was just what I needed. My happy wife was loving it.
Kristy C. Jul 2019
Everything was clean, nice facilities, all around perfect vacation!
Jennifer G. Jun 2019
We loved this condo for kids! The 3rd bedroom has bunk beds that sleeps 4 so it was great. Condo was clean and nice!