Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Gleneden Beach Listing #24171

Neptune's Watch - Gleneden Beach, OR

19 reviews
Max occupancy: 14 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 6 Twin Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 4 dog max 
6645 Neptune Ave, Gleneden Beach, OR 97388

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront dog-friendly house w/ deck, private hot tub & stunning views!

Enjoy your next Oregon Coast getaway at this beautiful oceanfront, dog-friendly house in Gleneden Beach. The home has a modern interior with comfortable furnishings throughout, as well as a furnished ocean-side deck with a cocktail table, a gas firepit in the middle, and spectacular views of the water. Enjoy such thoughtful details as a private hot tub, a wind-protected (and festively lit) wood-burning firepit on the street side for outdoor gatherings, and a horseshoe pit and two arcade-style video game consoles (with over 3,000 games apiece) for your at-home entertainment. Use the gas grill to cook up a few barbecue favorites, and watch your favorite cable shows or movies on one of the five flatscreen TVs throughout the house.

What's nearby:
Public beach access can be found one block north - just head up Neptune Avenue and you'll see a gravel road leading down to the beach on the left side of the street. There are a few restaurants in Gleneden Beach, as well as a golf course and spa at the Salishan Resort one mile north. You'll find a grocery store two and a half miles south along Highway 101, as well as major shopping and necessities seven miles north in Lincoln City. Head 20 miles south to the famous Oregon Coast Aquarium, one of the premier attractions in the region. Wax Works is 19 miles south as well, where you can see Hollywood legends and historical icons come to life.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with all brand-new appliances
Dogs welcome A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : DirecTV

DVD player

Gaming system

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Horseshoes

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Ping-pong table

Foosball table

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Firepit

19 reviews

Shannon M. Nov 2020
It was a great place for a large family and very kid friendly as well. Not enough toilet paper, paper towels or garbage bags was the only bummer. We would definitely stay here again though.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for choosing Neptunes Watch for your Gleneden Beach visit! Wonderful to hear that the home was a great place and accommodating for the family. We do leave a. basic set up of amenities for your convenience to get you started. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us during your stay if there is anything more we can do to ensure the best guest experience. Thank you again for this feedback, and we look forward to hosting another future, fun getaway!
Sharon D. Nov 2020
Housecleaning was still being done when we arrived. We finally started unpacking at 4:30. She left without saying anything. Big pikes of dog poop in the yard. 2 days later found towels in the dryers. Garbage can was 3/4 full when we arrived. 5 days later started using the recycle bins. I was told when I called to complain, this isn’t a hotel.
Well not using this service anymore.
Manager response:
Hi, Sharon! Thank you for telling us about your stay. We do apologize housekeeping was running late and missed completing a few items. We did offer to have someone to come pick up the dog feces and took care of the trash. We hope to have a chance to impress you in the future!
Betty W. Aug 2020
We loved this home, it had plenty of room and the kitchen had everything we needed, wished we had more time to enjoy fire pit. The ocean view was beautiful! The hot tub was a big hit!
Robin B. Aug 2020
The floorplan of this house is outstanding in that it makes the most of the ocean/beach view with the huge expanse of windows and deck along the living, play and dining areas. With 6 kids ranging from 11 mos to 11 years, these areas allowed for great separation of activities yet within eyesight of the younger ones. The deck was a favorite spot with the hot tub, lounge chairs and fire table. Loved the see through panel that acted as a windbreak. The small grass area was great for the baby, but we all wished that one little tree/shrub was gone so the view would be unobstructed 😝. We roasted s’mores in the fire pit in the secluded front yard and the littles played in the sandy area. Thanks for the pre-split wood!! The older kids enjoyed the variety of games in the garage.
Really, this place had everything you could ask for in a rental home. Clean and extremely well stocked kitchen. Also plenty of floor fans which came in handy as the weather was warm.
Jennifer S. Aug 2020
We had a wonderful stay at this fun home. There was a lot of space, the deck was fabulous. The green-space was nice, the house was clean, well stocked. The view is priceless. We will stay again - hopefully.
Robert E. Jul 2020
The views-space for 14-1st class-huge living room-hot tub-fireplace/wood-2 refers-game room-location- fishing( we limited crab and fish)-full kitchen-shopping-long patio-and excellent beach. What more could I say.


Kyle P. Jul 2020
We had two families with 3 kids each staying here and the home was great for us. Nice large living room/family room/dining area and awesome location, set up and back from the beach a bit but wonderful view and awesome back patio. A few minor deferred maintenance issues were noted about the home that should be addressed (namely blinds not working on a few windows and intermittent internet failures throughout week) but great home on a quiet dead end street with easy beach access, highly recommend!
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, Kyle. We are delighted to hear that this home provided an ideal space for your family to enjoy. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention, and we are happy to report that new blinds have been ordered. We hope you’ll return soon!
Kristin K. Jun 2020
We had 2 families of 4 each and were so comfortable. Plenty of room and a big lovely deck overlooking the ocean! Loved the hot tub, game selection in the garage and to top it off a fire pit! The home had all the amenities you could think of. Our only negative was a difficult dishwasher. The bottom rack was missing the wheels and it was very difficult to load and close because of this. Easy fix though!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Kristin. We are delighted to hear that this home suited your family gathering so well. While the dishwasher is less than a year old, it was installed wrong which caused the bottom tray to get stuck. We have since fixed this issue, and we look forward to hosting you again!
Robert H. Jun 2020
Very nice place great location and view
Several things needed attended to that were not Hot tub only half the jets worked, fire table didn’t work, dishwasher needs fixed but the place and view still deserves the 4 star rating
This place could easily be a real gem if they had a decent maintenance company
Julie M. Mar 2020
We loved this house. The view is awesome. Ocean views from the long front room and from kitchen. Nice set up in the house great deck. Some small issues that we let the management know about. Some need attention (outlets and heating not working in one room) and Vacasa was very responsive to helping us figure out a problem with the hot tub during our stay. Highly recommend. We will be staying here again.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Julie. We are glad you enjoyed this home and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We are happy to report that the home has had many updates to include a new heating system with temperate sensors throughout the house to mitigate any heating issues, and we have an electrician scheduled to test and replace any outlets that are not working. We look forward to your return!
Gina S. Mar 2020
I’d like to say this place was horrible so that I can have it all to myself, but that wouldn’t be fair. The house has a great lay out, tons of space, cozy beds, perfect location, lots of games and fun things for the kids! The deck is such a great space, the hot tub and fire pit add a perfect touch! Truly this home had everything we needed for a great week at the beach!!
Kathleen K. Oct 2019
This home is wonderful...The views are fantastic. The Kitchen is Spectacular. The Hot Tub was a luxury...It was quiet and the beds are comfortable. The fireplace had logs ready to use and the outdoor fire pit was perfect with enough wood to last months! BUT, the thermostat was broken...and the heat ran constantly, or you had to turn it off, which meant you had to do a bit of juggling in the evening...open the window in the bedroom so you won't fry before you went to bed and then shut it when you go to bed so you don't freeze...We left a message with Vacasa and hope it got fix before the next guests arrive....Otherwise this place isn't a 5, it's a 10!
Manager response:
Hello Kathleen, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our local manager has checked the thermostat and it does appear to be working. We do hope you will let us host you again!
Bobbi L. Oct 2019
The view from the deck and hot tub could not be beat. Super close beach access and a comfortable home. We couldn't have been happier.
Rhonda K. Sep 2019
Well stocked home. I love to cook. Everything I needed was there, with the exception of a tea pot.
Stephan T. Aug 2019
Our family loved this house with the beach view sunset, it had everything we needed at the house , even firewood!
William Paul E. Jun 2019
Loved the HUGE deck and the great beach.
The couches and beds were absolutely comfortable. The house was super clean and the kitchen was awesome. We were a group of six geezers that could not figure out how to use the 5 TV’s, which turned out to give us a much better time without them. I hope to come back again
RAMAKRISHNA B. May 2019
We enjoyed a lot and stunning views from this house. This house has been fully loaded with all stuff.
April A. May 2019
I am pretty sure we were the first to stay here as a rental. Great location. We walked to the local bar which had just been taken over new management so they were not opening until maybe that next week so said a very nice local couple. So we went a block more to Side Door Cafe and highly recommend them. The houses on either side were also possibly rentals and no one was there for our entire stay of 4 days. Plenty of room for parking for 1 car in garage, 3 cars in driveway. Front door sits back and down a walkway. They need a peephole as it is quite odd/unnerving to open the door and not know if someone is there or not. THE ALARM SYSTEM was TERRIBLE. Every time you opened the front door or sliding glass doors, you heard a DINGDING. NOT OKAY. There is also a camera on this system and we were unable to turn it off. Not cool. We should have been advised of this in the listing. Don't know if we are on film or not. Ew. Upon entering it was quite warm as well as bright! We had to wear our shades to try and get used to the bright sun gleaming in. The shades were drawn and could not be opened for an hour and a half between the hours approximately of 4pm-5:30ish because of the light and heat coming from the sun. We did see a whale the second afternoon in which was SO neat! The heat/cool system is old, so it did not cool down for a couple of hours but had no problem heating up the place. The kitchen and bedrooms, however, were nice and cool. The main hall bathroom is very small. All bedrooms are on the same level making it very nice. The master is nice and big with an en suite. One other bedroom has it's own bathroom as well. The home is dated, but they added MANY updated and modern updates such as couches, fun furniture, table games, blankets that made us very comfortable. The couch is amazing in the living room. The table games were all SO fun. The laundry room is out the front door, down a walkway and in the garage. A little bit of a drag. I think in time this house will be amazing. Master bed was a bit hard but everyone has their own level of comfort. The master is right next to the living room and TV and you could not hear it at all from the master if someone was watching TV. All rooms have TV's. The bedroom closest to the kitchen was unable to load anything on the TV. The deck of this home is amazing. There is a little bunny that will visit you day and night! The table with fire was so enjoyable. The deck needs an awning or overhang and that will also help with the bright and heat from the sun during the hours you cannot have the shades open. The home should be provided with fans. The kitchen was well stocked. Again, I think they did a great job at getting this home to be a rental and with time they hopefully will continue to upgrade and switch things out as the microwave above the stove did not work but they had a brand new microwave on the counter. The access to the beach was a block down and the stretch of sand and ocean is beautiful. Disabled may need help a smidge going down the path but it really isn't all that serious. They have a path from the front of the home that in time they could update and add access from the home. We had an amazing time and we will stay here again!
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful and thorough review and we are happy you enjoyed your stay here. You are correct - you were the first renters at this home! The owner has taken your feedback to heart and made improvements based on your review. They have installed a new microwave above the stove, purchased fans for each room and are installing two ceiling fans in the main room. Additionally, they have added a hot tub into the deck overlooking the ocean, a wind protected fire pit in the front with 6 Adirondack chairs and tables, and a horseshoe pit. They have also converted the garage into a game room with table games and two arcade quality gaming systems. Unfortunately, the owner is unable to install an awning on the back deck due to potential wind damage from seasonal storms. County ordinances prevent a direct pathway from the home to the beach, but luckily beach access is just a few houses down! The alarm system has been turned off to prevent any issues for future renters. There are no cameras in this unit, and the cameras referenced are alarm motion detectors. We apologize for any concern this caused! We hope you are able to return soon to enjoy all the new additions!