Virtual Tour
USA Florida Sterling Resorts Destin Listing #24181

Canal Place #2 - Destin, FL

14 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gorgeous, Waterfront Townhouse w/Full Kitchen, Wet Bar, Decks, Private W/D, & AC

Make the most magical vacation memories at this spacious, three-level townhome. Guests will be able to spread out and enjoy sitting on the canal front deck and cocktail porch or whipping up delicious meals and snacks in the fully-equipped kitchen. There is also a separate living space with a sleeping area and wet bar.

What's nearby:
This charming home is located on the Destin Harbor, conveniently close to everything. Enjoy dining at one of the many restaurants at Harbor Walk, like Harry T's or Dewey Destins. The white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico are just a short walk or quick drive from this home. Sink your toes in the sand while working on your tan or watching for playful dolphins. And find the perfect beach souvenir or one of a kind item at any one of the local beach stores and galleries.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher plus a wet bar
Central air conditioning
Lower level suite does not have interior access
The garage is not available to guests

*Any boats that are being used, along with trailers, must be pre-announced by calling the local operations manager at 850-244-6240. The owner has a 15 day per year allowance in which he must request a parking permit in advance. Once those days are gone, guests will have to make alternative arrangements for trailer parking. Thank you! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Beach towels

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

14 reviews

Don W. Aug 2020
Especially if you bring your boat but the location is the best there is to this place. It’s not in good condition inside. Lights didn’t work in bathroom. Doors squeaky, carpets stained, just needs some good attention inside. Especially for the price. Customer service was great though and we enjoyed our stay.
Manager response:
Thank you for providing feedback, Don. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention, and we will follow-up with our management team. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Jay F. Aug 2020
Location. Nice. Dock size a bit small. Parking is tight and that is being nice about it. Really needs some basics. A cutting board in the kitchen would be appreciated. More empty cabinets then cabinets with anything in them. Empty salt and pepper shakers..... really?
Manager response:
Hi Jay, thanks for your feedback. We appreciate your feedback about the kitchen supplies. We apologize if there were any missing items that you'd hoped to use. We do let guests know in the confirmation email what to expect to find in the rental. We don't provide salt and pepper, especially due to the pandemic. We hope to host you again soon.
Donna H. Aug 2020
The view was great and location was awesome. It has a awesome newer washer and dryer.
However, the cleanliness of the house could have been a lot better
Manager response:
We apologize if the cleanliness of the home left something to be desired, and we will follow-up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
David P. Aug 2020
Nice townhome in Gulf Shores of Destin. A little walk to beach but otherwise perfect
Rosalie D. Jul 2020
Location was great. The rooms were clean, big and beds were comfortable. Staff addressed our concerns right away ( regarding tv and door lock ).
Kelly P. Jul 2020
The house needs major updating! The layout is really strange. Cheap bedding, mismatch of junky furniture, smelly/old carpet, and the kitchen lacked many of the essentials to cook. I would not rent this place again.
Manager response:
Kelly, thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We apologize that the home was not in better condition upon your arrival and regret to hear that this was your experience while staying with us. Please know this is not our standard grade of cleanliness and presentation. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and allowing us the opportunity to remedy the situation on your behalf. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a truly exceptional vacation experience in the future.
Jason S. Jan 2020
Place filthy. Rails on Stairs, Counter in kitchen. Some dishes and utensils were dirty. Wife found booger on wall. Carpet was so stained it looked like it had never been cleaned. Couch smelled like wet dog and had a faint smoke smell. It was stuffy in there like it had never been dusted.

Carpet super old and looks original. Counters were very old and scratched up, probably original also. Grout holds dirt and probably not possible to clean. Shower curtain holder broke and fell down. The chimney made a loud flapping clanging noise which made it extremely hard to sleep. Was not fixable during our stay for some reason.

I should get a full credit I think for the entire stay since there were so many issues and it make our visit unpleasant and ruined me and my wife's mood the entire time. Fix fireplace issue so next guest can sleep. Replace beds with newer better mattresses. Put in new carpet or hardwood. Some people have allergies.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see you were so unhappy with your accommodations. A professional carpet cleaning and deep clean of this home have just taken place. We have scheduled a company to come check the chimney, and we were able to replace the coffee maker during your visit. We do hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Philip K. Oct 2019
Enjoyed, just as advertised
jeffrey C. Sep 2019
The town home was spacious and clean. It was lacking some basic cleaning supplies (e.g. 409) and paper towels which I expected. The dock was nice but not a ton of room for docking. You need to check with the property manager to ensure the neighbors do not have boats docked as well which we did and had no issues docking. Overall the stay was great and I would return.
Ricky B. Sep 2019
Everything about this townhome is wonderful. Has a great view of the sunset, very clean love the little apt downstairs.
Michael C. Jul 2019
Great place. The view into the bay was amazing. Will recommend to anyone.
Monica P. Jul 2019
Home was clean. Very close to beach, Harbor Place & shopping. Only reason did not give 5 stars is that the third bedroom is on the third level & you have to go thru the the garage. It really doesn’t work for large family with younger children.
Richard.L G. Jun 2019
Loved having boat tied up at dock at townhouse. Having bath for each bedroom and half bath in living area. Very clean and convenient to restaurants and shopping. Hope to visit again soon.
Richard H. May 2019
Everything. The house was clean, location was so perfect on the water. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.