Virtual Tour
USA Florida Panama City Beach WaterCrest Condominiums - Panama City Beach Listing #24557

Watercrest 1702 - Panama City Beach, FL

12 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
6201 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Two-bedroom condo w/ sofa bed - private balcony, pool & tub!

Come to Watercrest where you can feel the sea breeze on your face, smell the salt in the air and gaze out at the stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico. This cozy condo includes two bedrooms, a full kitchen with kitchenware, a flat screen TV, and a private balcony that overlooks the shoreline below. If you're lucky, you might spot some dolphins jumping in the distance! This condo is complete with everything you will need during your stay and makes for the perfect jumping-off point for visitors to explore the Florida panhandle.

What's nearby:
Watercrest has an on-site heated swimming pool, children's pool, hot tub, and racquetball/tennis courts. This complex is on the quieter side of Panama City Beach, just a mile from St. Andrews National State Park. There is nearby shopping, dining, and nightlife just a few blocks from the building. Visitors can take a short 5 minute drive to explore Pier Park or simply walk out to the beach straight from the building.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Central AC

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf front

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Parking & access

Elevator

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

12 reviews

Robin C. Jul 2020
We had the pleasure of staying in this unit and had a fantastic time! The condo was very welcoming. We liked that it had carpet as opposed to tile floor, it felt more cozy and homey. We loved the balcony! It had a beautiful view and was large enough for all six of us to enjoy it together comfortably. We were pleasantly surprised to find that the unit had beach things that we could use-chairs, floats, etc. Also, board games and dvds in the living room were an added bonus. One rainy evening we stayed in and watched a movie. Our family had a great time staying here and would book it again! (Also, the elevators at Watercrest are great, we never had to wait very long.)
Randy G. Jul 2020
This was our first time to Panama City Beach and although the traffic and wait times were much worse than Miramar, the condo at Watercrest made up for it. Was it perfect? No. It had its quirks but there is going to be something wrong no matter where you go. The view from the balcony was amazing each morning and again in the evening. The kids enjoyed swimming in the pool but the beach access was perfect. If we decide to go back to PCB then we would definitely rent this condo again. We left some boogie boards with the canopy that someone else had left as a way to “pay it forward” to the next family. I hope they had just as much fun as we did.
Anne H. Oct 2019
The view from the balcony was fantastic! The Condo was very comfortable and quiet.
Rhonda M. Jul 2019
This home was exactly as described on the web. So pretty! We did have several issues (toilet in the master was coming off the floor, the microwave was not working and a drawer in the kitchen fell off....all were reported them to management but never got an update call and they were not fixed in the 8 days we were there. We also had no water and no A/C for 5 hrs. We called management but never got an update on this either. But despite all these issues, our family had a great time!
Manager response:
Hello Rhonda, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay, but feel it necessary to note that maintenance was able to fix the toilet, microwave and drawer during your stay and that one of our agents left a voicemail notifying of the scheduled appointment. We wish that you had alerted us to the issues with the water and A/C but are glad that they were resolved as well. We do hope to host you again in the future.
Stephanie L. Jul 2019
This unit was absolutely perfect for our group of 8. We had 6 girls and 2 adults and there was plenty of room! The view was absolutely breathtaking!! Only negative I could say is the rugs are a huge tripping hazard. I tripped 6 times within minutes of being there so we rolled it up. Carpet will eventually need replacing but was just fine for us. There were also odds and ends to be fixed such as the knobs and towel racks. Still great though bc those things are extremely minor. We Can’t wait to go back.
Manager response:
Hi, Stephanie! Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We have scheduled maintenance to address the odds and ends you have brought to our attention, and we will be discussing the carpet with the owners. We hope to see you again!
Dorothy C. Jul 2019
This condo was amazing. The view was gorgeous from the large balcony. The spare bedroom with two queen beds was perfect for our girls. The only suggestion I have is the carpeting needs replacing and the area rugs taken up as they are a huge trip hazard. Other than that, this condo was perfect!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Dorothy! The owner has plans to replace the carpet after the busy summer season. We hope to see you then!
Elizabeth S. Jul 2019
Very nice and comfortable unit well stocked to enjoy a week at the beach.
Ann M. Jun 2019
Great views and easy access to the beach. Feet washing system when you return off beach. Nice balcony seating with views.
. Apr 2017
Great staff!
. Jun 2016
We enjoyed our stay. We had a great time and loved the view!
. Jun 2016
The best vacation we have had in a long time. The view was spectacular. And the facility had every thing we could ask for. I would highly recommend to all who is in interested in a a luxurious vacation.