Virtual Tour
USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Dauphin Island Listing #24569

The Lucky Duck - Dauphin Island, AL

12 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 3 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
2237 Mallard Street, Dauphin Island, AL 36528

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront house w/ a private pool spa, furnished deck, & great Gulf views

Welcome to "The Lucky Duck" located on the beautiful white sandy beaches of Dauphin Island. This three-bedroom, waterfront home offers plenty of living space plus an updated kitchen with a breakfast bar and everything you need to prepare home-cooked meals. There is also plenty of seating for dining with the family! Whether you are outside enjoying the views from your deck or relaxing in your private pool spa, or inside watching TV and uploading your favorite vacation pictures using the free WiFi, you are sure to find fun for all ages here!

What's nearby:
This canalside home is a haven for beach-goers, cyclists, anglers, and birders. You can take a boat out to the 132-foot Sand Island Lighthouse, which sits roughly three miles south of the Mobile Bay entrance. The fascinating marine exhibits at the Dauphin Island Sea Lab at The Estuarium are only four miles east, as are the wonderfully preserved Fort Gaines and the Dauphin Island Audubon Bird Sanctuary. Cyclists will also delight in miles of paved biking paths on the island - you can even bike to the ferry and ride over to Fort Morgan for a perfect day trip. And close to home, you can walk to several beach access points when it's time to warm up on the sand or play in the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Books and games provided
Outdoor shower
Central air conditioning
Snowbird friendly! Please contact Vacasa for special rates.

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama, LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Kitchen & dining






Water view



Internet : Century Link



DVD player

Wireless router



Nearby activities & attractions

Board games



On-site activities

Pool spa


Gas grill : Private





12 reviews

Andrea S. Jul 2020
We loved that this place was close to both sides. When the waves got high we just took the kids to the sound side. The house was nice.
Robyn B. Jul 2020
Hart’s Delite had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The kids enjoyed the pool on our breaks from the beach.
Mike H. Jun 2020
Had a great time, house was nice and very spacious! Access to beach is a short walk! Canals to house was great, we took a pontoon boat and parked right behind house, nice!
Marina P. May 2020
Location was the only thing we loved. AC stopped working 4 times, WiFi didn’t work, ice maker didn’t work, hot tub didn’t heat up and jets only worked some of the time, boardwalk was rotted (daughter’s leg went through), breakers flipped causing several things not to work, serious fire hazard plug issue in den
I’ve tried to call Vacasa bc I would like some compensation for this stay but no one will answer or call me back. I am a teacher so WiFi was extremely important to me. My granddaughter is 10 months old so my son’s family had to leave with her bc it was so hot. Very disappointed customer!
Manager response:
Hi, Marina! Thank you for telling us about your stay. We apologize there were some issues during your time at the home. It is normal for the internet to go down for a few hours at a time on the island, but the internet provider usually has it addressed very quickly. We have verified the internet is working, and an HVAC company has repaired the air conditioner. We inspected the deck and found no missing or rotted boards, nor did we discover any issues with the electrical when we inspected the outlets and switches. We hope to have a chance to impress you in the future!
Kelly S. Dec 2019
Over all the stay was wonderful, peaceful and beautiful
Michelle L. Nov 2019
This is a charming, clean, family-friendly home in a good location. We enjoyed our time there. I did not give it 5 stars because of the following:
1. I never got the internet to work despite emailing the management company about the password not working.
2. The hot tub was beautifully clean and lovely but wouldn't actually get hot because (according to management) the cover apparently was previously damaged and not replaced. The hot tub was the primary reason I chose this rental house over others for a visit to the island in November, but it was unfortunately unusable.
3. We got locked out soon after we arrived, and it took 14 hours before a secondary key was located and we could get into the rental. It would have been so nice if there was easier secondary access into this place - especially tending to four children at night during a rain storm while my car keys were locked in the house.
These are very easy issues to fix. Other than that is was a lovely stay.
Manager response:
We are happy that you enjoyed this lovely location. We encourage guests to call our 24/7 Guest Services line for immediate assistance. We hope we can host you again soon!
Kristie B. Oct 2019
Crystal F. Sep 2019
Had a wonderful and relaxing weekend!!! Love this home and can’t wait to go back!!
The pool spa is perfect for relaxing in the cool pool during the day and the spa is perfect for evening chill!
Cindy H. Aug 2019
We had such a great, relaxing time! The view was amazing and the hot tub was an added bonus. We had plenty of room inside and out. We would definitely stay here again!
April W. Aug 2019
My family loved this house and this vacation! Dauphin Island is now our favorite destination! The kids LOVED the pool. My husband and father in law loved the canal. We all loved the distance to the ocean or bay. This house met our needs and we are already trying to plan our next visit.
Alfonso J. Jul 2019
We had an amazing time at this rental house. It rained and stormed most of the time we were there, but we played board games and watched movies. We also enjoyed the beach whenever we had a break from the weather :)
Brittany W. Jun 2019
The house has three bedrooms and two bathrooms plus two futons in thr living room. Plenty of room for sleeping or lounging. Cool off in thr spa or tan on the rooftop deck. We really enjoyed the house!