Virtual Tour
USA Washington Puget Sound Anderson Island Listing #24791

Anderson Island Getaway - Anderson Island, WA

16 reviews
Max occupancy: 12 (6 adults) 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 6 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Family & dog-friendly home w/ game room, full kitchen, gas grill & wood stove

You will have plenty to do during your stay at this cozy home. Outside, there is a grassy lawn, an outdoor firepit, disc golf basket target, furnished patio, deck, and gas grill. Inside, the home has a spacious living and dining space that opens to the full kitchen. And downstairs, you'll feel like you're at a local bar with neon signs, a mini bar with a kegerator, dart board, and a pool table!

What's nearby:
Accessible only by ferry, Anderson Island is a quiet and secluded getaway. Ferry the short distance to Jacobs Point Park, just two miles away, offering hiking trails, and wildlife viewing of orcas, seals, and eagles. A short walk from your home, you can kayak, swim, or fish for trout at Josephine Lake. The Riviera Community Club is also within walking distance and has a beautiful golf course and a clubhouse with dining options.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Dogs are welcome with an additional nightly fee
Click here to view the ferry schedule and buy tickets A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Game room

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

DVD library

DVD player

Gaming system

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Dock

On-site activities

Board games

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Beach towels

Deck

Firepit

16 reviews

Karen H. Sep 2020
This home is very well equipt with things to do if it rains (which it did for a bit) Beds are very comfortable. Beautiful island and everyone was incredibly nice.
Rebekah B. Sep 2020
The house was great, comfortable, well located for our COVID-safe vacation. The only complaint would be super-slow internet. But VACASA management leaves things to be desired: asks you to start laundry but doesn’t leave laundry detergent; only 2 kitchen hand towels and no washcloths; overflowing garbage and recycling bins from the previous guests; unable to get ahold of VACASA house agent and unable to leave a message because her messages were full. We were able to get in-touch with a backup agent who helped us figure out the kayak and paddle situation though. House is lovely, quiet, and Anderson Island is a fun place to explore, but VACASA cuts corners and it shows.
Robert R. Aug 2020
We got to the house excited yet found that it needed a thorough cleaning. Some surfaces were obviously wiped, but not well, and then other surfaces, like tables and dining surfaces not at all. In addition to that, the pillowsheets had mascara and other indistinguishable markings on them.

All that and the the big kicker for us was we had plans to do lots of birthday related cooking while there, to quickly find that the stove top and oven didn’t work! We were told while there that we would get an amenity refund but no one from Vacasa has returned my calls since we checked out.

Lastly, it’s a great house and location with tons to enjoy. Despite having to clean when we got there and no oven, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and everything else the property had to offer.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Robert. We apologize you had any frustrations with your stay. We do have a dishwasher on order that has been delayed twice due to COVID-19 related reasons; we will install it as soon as it arrives. The home has been deep cleaned, and the oven has been properly plugged in. We hope to see you again!
Cindy H. Aug 2020
The fiscal condition of the place was very good. However, the internet was very spotty. NO cable even tho when we rented it there was supposed to be. Box fans (which you need because no A/C) were old and smelled like burning metal. Grill was not clean and no gas in either of the tanks.
Manager response:
Hi, Cindy! We appreciate your feedback and are so glad you stayed with us. WiFi is an issue on the island, and we are looking into alternatives for our guests. Cable is not offered at this home though guests can access their streaming accounts. The fans have been replaced, and the grill has been cleaned. Thank you!
Julie K. Jul 2020
Playgrounds nearby, nice lake and swimming hole, like the decks , house was very clean and Great kids bunk room - must have all wheel/four-wheel-drive for driveway -.house is on a steep hill with steep stairs wish they had told us this - Bring your own life jackets they do have kayaks Would rent again but prepare slightly differently.
Sofia G. Jul 2020
We had great time at the fire pit making s’mores for the kiddos, the privacy was perfect for us. Game room has everything we needed to spend family time and use the grill for a delicious carne asada. Missed the hot tub but read is coming soon!! We definitely comeback here.
Sebastian F. Jun 2020
I stayed at this house last week. Beautiful house, comfortable beds, and wonderful location within walking distance of a restaurant on the lake. The amenities were a struggle. The TVs were not set up with the WiFi, the WiFi didn’t work, there were no darts, and there we missing pool balls. We bought new darts and someone dropped off a set of new pool balls (they didn’t fit the triangle). I would still stay at the place again without a doubt!!!!
Kristina D. May 2020
I loved that there was not alot to do but enough to keep us entertained.
Erica V. May 2020
This was the perfect house for a weekend getaway. Had all the amenities needed and we loved how close it was to the lake. Wanted to book for Memorial as well but was already taken. Would definitely recommend!
Katrina Asad Sangabi K. May 2020
I loved everything about my stay here!
We came with our 3 kids and our dog and there was so much room for everyone! The home pretty much provides everything you need during your stay.
The surrounding area is beautiful and we felt very safe. I would love to come back again for another family trip! It's the perfect setting!
tenesha c. May 2020
The house was clean and we'll kept,Wonderful location.
Meg C. Sep 2019
The house was nice , accommodations perfect with enough space & restrooms for three couples. The downside I will share with vacasa as it all could be addressed & I must add we would absolutely stay there again.
Brandy P. Sep 2019
The Anderson Island Getaway was perfect for our family. We visit the island frequently and this location is wonderful! The house was amazing, very clean and had everything we could ask for, for a fun family vacation! Perfect for multiple families too! We will be back! Thanks so much!
MacKenzie F. Sep 2019
Great location. Beautiful nature all around. Close to the one and only general store :)
Joseph M. Aug 2019
Aside from the internet being down and not having access to the life vests this place was absolutely amazing. All kinds of games for all ages. Lake equipment. Fully furnished. 9 beds though 6 are bunk style. Literally, everything you could ever need just bring food. The art was also really cool. You don't find stuff like that very often.