Virtual Tour
USA Florida Northwest Florida Miramar Beach Listing #24992

Surfside Resort 1-L8A - Miramar Beach, FL

4 reviews
Max occupancy: 2 1 King Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
1096 Scenic Gulf Dr L8a, Miramar Beach, FL 32550

Comfortable efficiency w/ shared pool/hot tub/tennis/gym & beach access!

Enjoy a carefree beach vacation in this cozy efficiency, ideally located across the street from the beach at the Surfside Resort! This studio is perfect for a couple or a solo traveler, offering a private balcony where you feel the cool Gulf breezes and shared access to a resort pool, hot tub, tennis courts, and fitness center.

What's nearby:
This studio is located in the Surfside Resort, which offers a sky bridge that connects to the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. When you're not strolling on the sand, collecting seashells, or kayaking in the warm Gulf waves, you can cool off with a dip in the rooftop swimming pool. You'll also be only one mile west of the Silver Sands Premium Outlets, three miles east of the Emerald Bay Golf Club, and four miles east of Destin Commons.

Things to know:
This studio can be rented together with the studio next door as Surfside Resort 2-L8/L8A
Free WiFi
Mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee maker only
You must be 25 years of age or older to check in; guests under the age of 25 will not be permitted to stay without a parent or legal guardian

AMENITIES

Activities

Gym/fitness room

Ping-pong table

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Features

Pool : Shared

Central AC

Elevator

Kitchen

Microwave

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Miscellaneous

Beach towels

Snowbird-friendly

Outdoor

Hot tub : Shared

Balcony

4 reviews

Rachel M. Nov 2019
All of the things we loved about this stay had NOTHING to do with the room itself. Location and proximity to the beach was amazing. Beach bar was the best part of the property. Communication surrounding the stay was good with easy after-hours check-in. The room needed a lot of attention: tons of bugs, especially if lights were left off, balcony door was almost impossible to lock, WiFi did not work, many scuffs on the walls.
Manager response:
We are so sorry to read you did not enjoy your accommodations and do wish you had called for assistance as many of these things could have been quickly addressed to improve the comfort of your stay. We investigated the home and were unable to find any signs of insects or their droppings, the lock on the balcony works correctly, there were no problems with the WiFi connection, and the scruff marks were immediately removed. Thank you!
Filame O. Sep 2019
Everything! Except no stove!
Giselle M. Jul 2019
It was a nice and cozy stay! The location is close to many shops and restaurants, which is a bonus!
Truett B. Jun 2019
The room and bedding look good in the pictures but it was old and not cleaned. Lights were out.
Enjoyed the pool, restaurant, Royal Palm Grille, beach service. Staff was very nice!
Manager response:
We are very sorry to read you arrived at a home that was not prepared for you. This is a rare occurrence, and we are always happy to assist our guests. Thank you!