Virtual Tour
USA California Arnold Blue Lake Springs Listing #25094

Lakeview Lodge - Arnold, CA

6 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 3 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms  plus loft 1.5 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly quintessential cabin in the woods w/shared pool, gym, tennis!

With shared amenities that include a tennis court, fitness center, swimming pool, and a private basketball court, this charming, dog-friendly cabin is every nature lover's dream! Cozy up around the wood stove and watch your favorite TV shows in the spacious living room area, whip up tasty meals in the fully equipped kitchen, or play a match of foosball with your friends. There is a firepit right outside along with a gas grill to show off your barbecuing skills.

What's nearby:
This inviting vacation rental is right in front of the Sequoia Woods Country Club, where you can find breathtaking views and challenging play for golfers at every skill level. The Calaveras Big Trees State Park is three miles northeast and it preserves two groves of giant sequoia trees; it also offers plenty of outdoor activities including cross-country skiing, hiking, bird-watching, and more! There are a few restaurants nearby if you don't feel like cooking or staying inside. The White Pines Lake is three miles north; it's situated along the Ebbetts Pass National Scenic Byway, and it offers beaches, picnic tables, children's playground, and more!

Things to know:
Firepit
Full kitchen (with a dishwasher)
Fees may apply for the shared tennis court
Dogs are welcome for a small nightly fee
The Blue Lake Springs HOA has closed off all amenities to guests (residents only) due to local restrictions and regulations

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property tax ID: TOT - 355
Property permit ID: BL-0018324

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Playground

Horseshoes

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Board games

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Private

Foosball table

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Firepit

6 reviews

Cheryl T. Nov 2020
Upon entry to the cabin, there is a big artistic sign in the entry that says Granny's Cabin... and it smelled like one.
The place is pretty outdated, the furniture not very comfortable.
The fire pit was broken, the coffee pot to the coffee maker missing, we could not get the downstairs TV to work so had to watch upstairs.

When I contacted Vacasa about these issues, I was told someone would contact us. Only one person texted me simply to say the fire pit was broken and part was ordered. When I responded to him with additional questions/issues, he never responded. Considering the fire pit was a selling point for us, you can imagine our disappointment. Luckily it wasn't that cold so we could still sit around the fire, but the chairs are just old diner style chairs rather than lounge chairs.
When I contacted Vacasa on several occasions to report the various issues, I was told someone would contact us, though no one did. Ever.
Even after requesting to be moved to another property, nothing, no response.
After our trip, I sent yet another email asking them to rectify this. No response. I wasn't exactly looking for a refund because we made the best of it, but for the price we paid, I would have appreciated a note of apology and maybe a discount for a future rental. Nothing.

The only good feature... the internet was really good. I have a Surface Pro and the internet worked great.

The neighbors homes are very close by, though nobody was home at the one closest neighbor.
If you are looking for a getaway and some nice creature comforts, I would not recommend this place and I would not recommend this company as they were pretty much unresponsive.
They couldn't even bring us a new coffee maker? Come on! For the price we paid. Very disappointed.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Cheryl and apologize you were not happier with your experience. The property manager and maintenance staff both attempted to reach you several times during your stay to address the fire pit and coffee pot and were unable to reach you. We apologize you were not assisted because of this. The coffee pot was located in the home after your departure, and we have ordered the part to repair the fire pit. Thank you!
Maxine F. Sep 2020
We enjoyed our long weekend at this home. It is well placed to access several lakes, rivers and lots of great hiking. We found the house comfortable and clean, and equipped with several fans to help with the heat.
Rhonda C. Sep 2020
We loved the house. The patio area was so nice and we really enjoyed our stay.
Michelle G. Aug 2020
This does not deserve a one star but there is no option to not select a star. We are in the middle of COVID-19 and on all websites extra cleaning precautions are always mentioned. I would expect that high touch areas such as door handles, window locks, light switches and plate covers would be clean and free of other dirty human marks of any kind. Not the case at all. The dishwasher smelled horrible, the freezer was dirty inside and never wiped down, the top of the fridge was disgusting, there were dead bugs on the kitchen light fixture. The foosball table was dirty with something gross, there was a 7Up can left behind in the first twin bed drawer (which we reported and left upon our departure). The drawers were not wiped out and had hair, dust etc.. The worst part of it after finding everything I mentioned above was the bedding. I went to check the beds and found hair on the sheets on multiple beds. I stripped the beds the evening I arrived and after cleaning and wiping everything down I went downstairs to place the sheets in the washing machine only to find there WAS NO DETERGENT. Mind you, the directions upon the departure say to start a load of possible. I laundered everything, including towels the following morning and when I tried to use the dryer, it was broken. My husband found pliers and was able to turn the metal dial to get the dryer to work. This made me assume the sheets and possibly the towels had not been laundered. The store had closed at 8:00 pm the evening we arrived and we were not able to get detergent until the following morning. Thankfully we brought an air mattress and slept on that using our own towels for blankets. Not acceptable to start off my first two hours by cleaning and feeling uneasy for the remainder of our stay. The curtains are broken, the brown leather recliner is falling apart. Be careful if you use the master shower as it is hard to open and has the potential to break if pulled to hard. I could not wait to go back home.
Manager response:
Hi, Michelle! We appreciate such thorough feedback to help us improve our services and homes for our guests. We do not launder the bedding or towels at the home and apologize you felt any concern in this area. The dryer has been repaired, and we are discussing the curtains with the owner. The property manager is working with housekeeping to get the best cleans possible for our homes. Thank you!
bryan g. Aug 2020
Great place all around and quite area. Really close to all attractions.
Pam S. Jul 2019
The home was very easy to find and ample parking and easy access & instructions.The home itself was equipped with everything we needed for our family of 9 adults and 1 baby. My grandkids loved the fast WiFi! Beautiful, peaceful deck, fire-table & BBQ. 3 full-antler bucks joined us for breakfast off the deck. 2 nice lakes nearby. 1 only a few blocks and 1 a mile or two away. Only drawback AC was weak but we managed. We would definitely go here again.