USA Blue Ridge Mountains North Carolina Sugar Mountain Listing #25102

Bee Branch 02 - Sugar Mountain, NC

Take a Virtual Tour
15 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 4 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Two bedroom condo next to beginner slopes w/covered private patio

The slope views don't get much better than off the back deck of this condo on Sugar Mountain. Walk across the footbridge over a stream and you're at the mountain's beginner trail. After a snow or sun-filled day of adventures, this condo is the perfect place to relax, whether it's by the cozy fireplace, or around the dinner table for a home-cooked meal made in the fully-equipped kitchen.

What's nearby:
Sugar Mountain Resort is just steps away from this condo, where you'll find an outdoor skating rink, snow tubing, mountain bike tours and a full golf course (weather permitting). There are plenty of local restaurants in close proximity, including Highlander's Grill & Tavern and Reid's Cafe. Sightseeing is plentiful in this area as well, such as the Foggy Mountain Gem Mine and the Mile High Swinging Bridge.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen (dishwasher)
4WD or AWD is highly recommended in the winter months.
*Please note that the condo has 30 stairs down from the parking level to the front door, but there is a loading zone that cuts out 17 stairs for loading and unloading.
Bee Branch 01 and Bee Branch 02 can be rented separately or together as Bee Branch Bungalows 01 & 02.
This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina LLC
This rental is located on floor 1.

Vehicles number count is inforced per property. There are no additional public parking lots on Sugar Mountain for multi day use. Park on Sugar Mountain at your own risk.
Public lot near the base of the mountain in the Food Lion parking lot (1 mile from the base of the mountain) and Lowes Hardware (2 miles from the base of the mountain).

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining







Water view

Mountain View

Walk to lifts





Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Board games

Tennis court : Shared







15 reviews

L'Deshia S. Jul 2021
This home was amazing. It was so comfortable. My kids and I really enjoyed our stay.
Kierra T. Jun 2021
We traveled as a family of 2 adults, 2 children and an infant. The home was an amazing get away right by the slopes with a soothing sounding creek in the back. Everything we needed minus the food was available and we didn’t leave the house once. Check in was smooth and we were so happy to have smart TVs during the stay. We’ll definitely be back in the winter to see the snow wonderland I imagine it being !
Eugene G. Feb 2021
The condo is in decent condition for a rental and is in a perfect location for skiers. We found everything to be as described and the pictures represent the condo as expected. Down the stairs from the back porch across the bridge and your on the Easy Street slope about 100 yards from the lift!
Wendy C. Jan 2021
Very clean and close to slopes.
Phillip G. Jan 2021
The property was clean except one set of sheets.
Well appointed and spacious.
Directions could have been better, condo was on bottom floor had a difficult time locating.
Monica F. Jan 2021
The home was super cozy and comfortable! Only two things keep this from getting a 4 star review: the fireplace didn’t work, which was fine but would’ve very nice on a snowy winter day and we would’ve liked a few more heavy blankets as it was quite chilly at night.
That said, I hope the owner reads this because they need to be made aware of a leak under the kitchen sink- it has obviously been there awhile as there is a large wet spot in the kitchen- we would’ve called immediately to let someone know- but there was no number to call on any of our emails, etc. from the property management company. We also never got any “checkout” instructions so I just hope that we did what we needed to do. Hoped that leak will be an easy fix and not cause too much damage...
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Monica. Thanks to your feedback we were able to get the pilot light lit and tighten the PVC under the sink. We do apologize we were unable to resolve these issues during your stay. Hopefully we can impress you in the future!
Baker H. Jan 2021
We really enjoyed our stay at this slopeside condo! Great location for watching the skiers and heading out the back door and down the stairs to the easy slopes. We liked the updated touches to the place and had everything we needed.
Chris H. Jan 2021
Great location, just steps away from the easy slope and chair lift.
daniel g. Oct 2020
Well equipped but please note ther are 3 sets of steep stairs and going out back to ski slope not as easy as it states. If stairs or steep climb not an issue great place
Kenneth W. Sep 2020
Condo is warm and cozy. Living and dining area are nicely furnished and decorated. Kitchen is nice. Ice maker was not working. Bedrooms are nice size and beds are very comfortable. Nice linens provided. Nice deck and peaceful sounds from the creek below. Very close to slopes across foot bridge. NEED TO KNOW the condo is on the bottom level with quite a few steps down with the ones going into level where condo is located are steep. This is not mentioned in description but you are notified in agreement. There is a loading zone that cuts out 17 steps down. Very nice place but we felt the need to make others aware of the stair situation. Wish we were told about broken ice maker. We notified rental company of a cut in screen door. Wish we would have known about all the stair, especially with a two year old. Will try to rent one on parking level next time!! Loved location close to a lot of things to do and see.
Manager response:
Hi, Kenneth! We apologize if the stairs took your surprise; we are updating our listing to better reflect the stairs and loading zone information. Thank you!
Sandra S. Sep 2020
I had high hopes for this rental! The location and price were great, but the inside not so much. It was not well cleaned, and there was a lot of deferred maintenance and things that were not working properly. Pictures look nice but are a bit deceiving on quality.
Manager response:
Hi Sandra, thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement regarding some maintenance and cleanliness issues with the home. We will work closely with our local staff to perform a thorough inspection of the home to address any issue. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Julie P. Feb 2020
Excellent location for the slopes - just walk out the deck and you are there!
Angela B. Jan 2020
Great condo!
Richard L. Dec 2019
We originally booked a different cottage through Airbnb, but when we arrived, we discovered that the actual place wasn’t anywhere near what was described online. Worried that our “Christmas in the mountains” was ruined, we stopped in right off the street on a whim and asked if they had available and could help us out. The staff was so polite and accommodating even though they were about to close for the day. They had a perfect two bedroom two bath condo right alongside the slopes. The place was clean, cozy and had everything we needed. Thanks to this generous staff, our kids had a terrific mountain ski trip Christmas that they’ll never forget!