Virtual Tour
USA North Carolina Blue Ridge Mountains Sugar Mountain Listing #25173

Reserve 09-C - Sugar Mountain, NC

13 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
248 Windy Knoll Unit 09-C, Sugar Mountain, NC 28604

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Upgraded two bedroom condo w/quick access to trails & spacious deck

Great location! This deluxe 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo at The Reserve at Sugar Mountain offers a beautiful layered mountain view with just enough tree cover to give a sense of privacy. This property is right at the trailhead that allows for a stroll out to the Sugar Mountain Ski slopes and, in the summer, the hiking and biking trails. This property is part of some of the newest construction in the area and features 1300 square feet of living space with 9 foot ceilings, spacious bedrooms, and a 300 square foot deck that draws everyone outside to enjoy the view. Inside, the property has been lovingly decorated with high-end furnishings and features a stone gas log fireplace and gourmet kitchen.

What's nearby:
Sugar Mountain Resort is just moments away from this condo, where you'll find an outdoor skating rink, snow tubing, mountain bike tours and a full golf course. There are plenty of restaurants close by, including Reid's Cafe and Elevations Restaurant. Sightseeing is plentiful in this area as well, such as the Foggy Mountain Gem Mine, Mile High Swinging Bridge and Grandfather State Park.

Things to Know:
Gourmet Kitchen
Free WiFi
Central A/C

This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina LLC

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Walk to lifts

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Board games

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

13 reviews

Divya R. Jul 2020
We truly enjoyed this condo! The deck was spacious with great views. The condo is in a perfect location at the top of sugar mtn.
The weather was also perfect! We would definitely stay here again.
Patrick K. Jul 2020
Always great to get the highest elevation rentals in Sugar Mountain. We were the only folks in the entire townhouse the entire week, very quiet and serene. Someone finally showed up on Friday in another unit, I assume the owner who came up from Charlotte for the weekend. Would be great if Vacasa supplied Keurigs for coffee, not a fan of old fashioned drip coffee makers. Can’t wait to come back.
Chad B. Feb 2020
Updated and nicely decorated. Couches and beds were quite comfortable. Looking forward to renting it again in the future. We wish there had been a few pantry staples like cooking spray, coffee filters, and salt & pepper, etc.
Norma V. Jan 2020
The condo was close to all activities. Very nice home with room enough for a family of 4-5 people.
Lynn V. Dec 2019
Very relaxing. Comfortable.
John G. Nov 2019
The location and view here are awesome. The home was very cozy and the fireplace was a great bonus. The only complaint I had was the king size bed was not comfortable at all to me. Very hard! The place was clean and there were plenty of towels and utensils for what we needed. I would definitely stay here again.
Manager response:
We are so happy you enjoyed the view that this home has to offer! We are sorry that the mattress didn't suit your preferences. We hope that you were still able to relax during your vacation, thank you for your feedback and we hope to host you again soon!
Charles K. Oct 2019
The furnishings were very nice and new and the view was perfect! I couldn't believe we found such a beautiful place for a decent price! What a perfect peaceful time we had! Thanks for sharing your mountain haven!
Robert A. Sep 2019
Well furnished, looks like recently remodeled. Beautiful views. Everything you need is provided for a comfortable stay.
Patricia W. Sep 2019
This mountain home was 2 BR, 2BA and was easy to drive to. Had beautiful views and the furnishings were gorgeous. Can't wait to go back.
Dan S. Aug 2019
it is very clean. it was a nice get away. there is a problem with bird poop on steps and entry way. it is bad... we called they sent someone from maintenance . there are four units per building. he struggled to decide how to clean one fourth. he cleared two hand rails. but the decking was covered. it was ashame to track it into this very clean condo
Manager response:
Hello Dan, Thank you for your review! We have let the home owner's association know that they will need to clean the common outdoor area for all to enjoy. We are so glad that you enjoyed this condo and your stay! We hope to host you again in the future.
Shawn B. Jun 2019
views are beautiful and the condo is amazing