Virtual Tour
USA North Carolina Blue Ridge Mountains Sugar Mountain Listing #25215

Snowlake D-25 - Sugar Mountain, NC

2 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed 4 bedrooms 4 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
1040 Sugar Mountain Drive Unit D-25, Sugar Mountain, NC 28604

Tri-level Sugar Mountain townhouse next to slopes w/open floor plan & balcony

This tri-level condo has a panoramic view of the golf course and lake! Step out on the balcony to enjoy gorgeous greenery and fresh air. There isn't a better place to stay to witness the fall colors. Staying here you'll be only a 250 yard walk away from the slopes, ice skating, tubing, golf, and tennis. The main floor is the open and functional living room, kitchen and dining area complete with all amenities and private balcony.

What's nearby:
Sugar Mountain Resort, just steps away from this condo, is where you'll find an outdoor skating rink, snow tubing, mountain bike tours, and a full golf course. There are plenty of restaurants close by, including The Pedalin’ Pig and Elevations Restaurant. Sightseeing is plentiful in this area as well, such as the Foggy Mountain Gem Mine, Mile High Swinging Bridge, and Grandfather State Park.

Things to know:
Full Kitchen
Free WiFi
4WD Vehicles may be necessary during winter months
*Fireplace is currently inoperable*

This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina LLC


Heating & cooling

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view

Walk to lifts




Cable : Charter

DVD player

Wireless router

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming





Washer/dryer : Private

Nearby activities & attractions

Board games

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Tennis court : Shared






2 reviews

Patty S. Jan 2020
location was great. Close to the ski slopes, tubing and ice skating.
Nikhil P. Jan 2020
We stayed at Snowlake D-25 from Jan 3 to Jan 5, 2020. Excellent location. Unfortunately, we encountered multiple problems due to which our overall experience was horrible.

If anyone whom I know rents this property, my suggestion for them would be to get a couple of flash lights (will be helpful while doing the laundry), get some ear plugs (will be helpful to muffle the floor creaking sounds) and also get some warm clothes (will be helpful to stay warm in the upstairs bedroom).

List of problems (the worst problem is the last, so please keep reading). I have pictures of fridge, shower, window seal etc.

1. Fireplace wasn't functional. That was OK since we had received a notification from the property prior to check-in and they provided a 10% discount.

2. Property was not ready at check-in time of 4 pm on Jan 3rd. The person who called to let us know of the delay was very apologetic. He dispatched the cleaning crew immediately. He suggested that the property be empty while cleaning. So we hung around in the parking lot for an hour until the cleaners completed their job and we were able to enter around 5 pm.

3. TV remote wasn't working. Upon inspection, observed that the batteries were corroded. We had replacement batteries on us, so we were able to fix it. I have photo.

4. There were a couple of bulbs missing from sockets in lamps and dining room chandelier. Not a big deal. I have photo. But it was a sign of what more was to come. See number-6 below.

5. The shelves in the fridge door were missing the retaining plastic strips. We were not able to keep any items in the fridge door shelves since they would fall down if the fridge door opened/closed. While it was annoying to say the least, we could at least use the main fridge compartments. I have photo.

6. The lights in the downstairs passage (next to the laundry room) were not working. This is deep in the interior of the house. There are no windows. So, it was very dark. We tried to turn on the bulb in the laundry room and guess what -- it was missing too! I have photo. So, we were forced to do the laundry using nothing but the flash light from our cellphones. A faulty bulb here or there is OK. But, to have faulty bulbs (or no bulbs) in an entire area is not expected.

7. On of the showers in downstairs bathroom did NOT have the shower head. I have photo.

8. The upstairs bathroom toilet roll holder was broken. The toilet paper roll kept dropping on the floor which was extremely annoying. I have photo.

9. The twin bed in the one of the downstairs bedroom creaked A LOT. Our friends could not get sleep because as soon as there was the slightest movement, the bed emitted loud creaks.

10. The situation described in point-9 was exacerbated because the ceiling of the downstairs bedrooms creaked extensively too. If anyone walked even a bit in the living room and dining area upstairs, the floor creaked - and this sound caused severe discomfort to anyone in the downstairs bedrooms. Note - we have stayed in other cabins/houses before. While we don't expect a whisper-quiet floor/ceilings. But, neither do we expect any floors to exhibit excessively harsh creaking sounds.

11. This problem occurred in one of the two upstairs bedroom (the bedroom facing the water pond). We stayed for 2 nights. The first night, outside temperate was mid-50's and no wind. No problem on first night. On the second night, the outside temperate dipped to high-20's and it was very windy. After going to bed, my wife and me realized that the heater wasn't effective. We could feel the hot air coming out of the vents, but room just wasn't heating up and initially we couldn't figure out why. The wind picked up speed after mid-night, we could hear the gusts outside. And then we observed that the curtains on the inside were moving too, even though the windows were closed! There was a big draft of air coming from the window area. At that time, it was around 1 am, and we just decided to don our jackets and go back to bed in our jackets and ski-clothes. Through the night, whenever the wind gusted outside, the insider curtains billowed too and the room kept getting extra cold. IT WAS LIKE SLEEPING IN A TENT INSTEAD OF A CABIN. WHAT A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. Neither my wife nor me could get any sleep and we were tired by the time morning came around. Upon deeper inspection in the morning, I observed that the the windows were SEALED WITH DUCT TAPE. The tape had lost stickiness and had peeled off in several parts. So, whenever the wind would blow outside, the duct tape would not hold and the wind would drive in from the window edges and that's what caused the curtains to move.

As mentioned above, it was a horrible experience for us overall.
Manager response:
We are sorry to read you did not have a better stay, Nikhil. Our maintenance team has been scheduled to do a full property audit of the home which will address most issues you have brought to our attention. The fireplaces in the complex were deemed unsafe by an HOA inspection, and we do apologize for any disappointment this caused and hope the compensation offered helped a bit. We have verified all of the showers have shower heads. Thank you!