USA Oregon Central Oregon Coast Newport Listing #25374

Sakina’s Paradise Two - Newport, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
12 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Futon 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly duplex in the Heart of Nye beach near the beach & downtown!

This Newport vacation rental is a perfect choice for your next escape to the Oregon Coast. It is located in the desirable Nye Beach district in Newport where you will find plenty to see and do. Inside you will find everything you need to relax after a long day of exploring the coast, walking on the beach, or strolling along the bayfront, including a flatscreen TV to stream your favorite shows and movies.

What's nearby:
Access to the beach can be found just a few blocks from this rental at Don Davis Park. Nearby restaurants, galleries, and charming boutiques are all within easy walking distance. The Oregon Coast Aquarium and the Newport Bayfront are just a short drive to the south. While north will take you to the incredible Yaquina Head Outstanding Natural Area and the Yaquina Head lighthouse.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
The family dogs are welcome here A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Parking is allowed in the driveway. This is a shared driveway please leave space for other renters.

Water Access: There is public beach access 0.3 miles from the house at the Nye Beach Turnaround on NW Beach Dr.

Other permit number: VRD: 306/ BL: 6275

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Charter



Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby



12 reviews

Melanie S. Jul 2021
Very nice little beach getaway. Super walkable to Nye Beach and all the wonderful restaurants on offer there. Appreciated the dog friendly option too.

It would have helped to have a fenced yard for the dogs and some chairs for the front porch.
Manager response:
we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Jean T. Jul 2021
Close to historic Nye Beach
sally T. Jun 2021
Awesome spot from which to explore Nye Beach area and beyond. Very clean and the beds were super comfy. This is a two unit house. There was no one staying in the other unit when we were there. I would definitely recommend as a clean quiet centrally located place to stay!
Christina L. Mar 2021
...the rest is lacking. It looks like a Dollar Store and a thrift store threw up inside. There’s no rhyme or reason to the furniture and decor, other than that it’s all super cheap. The outlet the TV is plugged into doesn’t work, so neither does the TV because the cord doesn’t reach any other outlets. There were bulbs blown out in the bathroom. Snack wrappers behind the bedside table. The tub is clogged and not draining properly. The blankets smelled like dog. There’s no hair dryer. There was a coffee maker and filters but no coffee. The saving grace for this house really was that it was just blocks from the beach and super cute shops (like the coffee shop, which we clearly needed).
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Christina! While we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the proximity to the beach, we are very sorry to hear that the rest of your stay was unsatisfactory. We have shared your concerns about the furniture and decor with the local manager who will work with the homeowner to make any necessary updates to the home. We strive to maintain a standard of excellence in home cleanliness and upkeep for the comfort of our guests, and we encourage guests to reach out to our property management team directly via the contact information provided in check-in instructions, as our professional, dedicated team is standing by should any need arise. Since your departure, your concerns have been carefully addressed by local management. We apologize for any misunderstandings: this home is not listed as coming with a hairdryer. While the kitchen is stocked with all the cookware and utensils needed to prepare meals, food and other pantry items like coffee and tea are not typically stocked in the home. We encourage guests to plan ahead if they anticipate needing additional items during their stay. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Tori R. Mar 2021
Dishes were dirty, only half a roll of toliet paper, no dishwasher soap, found left over food in the fridge that had been left behind. kitchen sink had been leaking and someone had placed paper towel under sink to soak it up so when we turn the sink on it start pouring all over the floor. When i called i was asked to just put towels under there. Also there was no hot water in the kitchen.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Tori! We are disappointed to hear this was your experience, as this is not the high standard of guest satisfaction that we hold ourselves to. Our local team did have to replace the supply line to the dishwasher, which was causing the leak. We did provide your valuable feedback to our local manager. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we can host you again!
Lars K. Jan 2021
Small, but laid out nicely. Close to beach and stores and restaurants. Easy check-in and checkout
mary Beth E. Oct 2020
Nice short walk to the beach and stores/restaurants at Nye Beach
Stephen P. Sep 2020
Great location near the beach.
David K. Jul 2020
We had a great time. Cool spot. Very close to the beach and other activities.
Deborah B. Jul 2020
It was within walking distance of the beach, restaurants and coffee places. Had everything we needed for a weekend trip.
Falaun F. Jun 2020
I loved that the agency who owns this property allowed my three pups to come and waived the fee. That was such a kind thing to do. Also, going the AirBNB route was awesome because they have everything you need in the home. This particular one even had laundry soap and such! I loved that.

I give it three stars because the shower was not properly cleaned. The dishwasher was not affixed and kept falling forward. The pillows in one of the bedrooms had a funky smell, as well as one of the couches. I knew it wouldn’t be perfect because it was pet friendly, but there are just a few things that even with allowing animals, that should have been cleaned better.

All in all, it was a great stay, and we were happy.
Suzy C. Jun 2020
Nice home, clean and comfortable. Check out was way to early but I guess it’s for a good cause. Needs a can opener! Other than that great location comfy and quiet.