Virtual Tour
USA Florida Florida Gulf Coast Indian Rocks Beach Listing #26718

Intercoastal Waterfront Retreat - Indian Rocks Beach, FL

5 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Crib 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 7 comfortably  No pets 
214 16th Ave, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785

Luxurious waterfront home w/ a private pool - right across the street from park!

Lasting memories await at this spacious, Key West-style, waterfront home located just two blocks from the beach. Boasting updated furnishings and beautiful beach decor, relaxation awaits at this family-friendly retreat. With a heated, private pool, pool spa, and a stunning, gourmet kitchen, this home is the cream of the crop!

What's nearby:
Just two blocks away, you can have your toes in the sand as well as have your pick of several local favorite restaurants. Right across the street is Kolb Park featuring a playground, tennis court and basketball courts, and even a skate park! The Beach Art Center and the library are also just across the street offering multiple family-friendly activities. Spend the day exploring at the Florida Botanic Gardens, take a walk through the Indian Rocks Nature Preserve, or just get out and soak up some of that famous Florida sunshine, all close to this amazing home.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Pool can be heated for an additional nightly fee between October and May
A high chair and Pack-N-Play are provided for younger guests
Includes four beach chairs
Central air conditioning A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 1684: Indian Rocks Beach Business Tax Receipt

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Bedrooms

Pack-N-Play

Crib

Children

Baby gates

Children's games

High chair

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet : Other

TV

Cable : DirecTV

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Board games

Playground

Boogie board

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Tennis court : Shared

Pool spa

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Beach chairs

Beach towels

Deck

Lanai

Enclosed yard

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

5 reviews

John C. Mar 2020
Good location and some great features as seen in the photographs. But front and back stairs to the 2nd floor main living area are too steep and do not have proper hand rails. The kitchen is great but getting groceries to it is a pain.
The first floor by the pool is dark and dingy. The room smells musty. The pool area and the yard are very small and the yard is not well maintained. The garage and 1st floor are not lockable. They are easily accessible through a gate.
Only the master bedroom will sleep 2 normal adults. In fact the Ikea daybed in the room off the master is broken and missing parts. There are no extra bedsheets.
The pool heater has not been maintained. The previous tenant had no heat according to the neighbors and the pool guy. His review on VRBO confirms it. The propane tank was empty when we arrived and Vacasa emailed us that day to say the heater couldn't be fixed during our 3 week planned stay. I have owned a heated pool for over 30 years. Replacing a pool heater is a simple job, 2 hours at most. An empty propane tank is an issue. A leak test is required before the supplier will refill it. March in Florida for us requires pool heat. Properties that don't have it are much cheaper to rent but I don't consider them. The additional heating charge I had paid days we arrived before was refunded but the pool was useless. It 'warmed' from 62 to 72 degrees in the time we were there because it is mostly in the shade in March.
Repeated texts to the Vacasa local rep did not get us pool heat and 2 meesages to Vacasa through the VRBO website went unanswered. Only after we left 4 days early and I submitted an unfavorable revies to VRBO did I get any sort of reply from Vacasa. A promise to investigate.
Unacceptable.
Manager response:
John, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. We appreciate you notifying us promptly regarding the pool heater issue. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service. We hope to have the chance to provide you with an exceptional visit next time, thank you.
Michael G. Feb 2020
Pictures are a true representation. Beach is a block away with great restaurants in the area. There are not two twin beds in the fourth room. It is a trundle bed only. Jacuzzi is not heated unless you pay for the heating of the pool, they come as a group. Overall not bad.
Matthew J. Dec 2019
Everything was just like the pictures show. The manager was great when we had a question. I would recommend having the pool heat turned on before you get there if you plan to use the heater.
Michael . Oct 2019
This is an amazing place! Very clean and the pictures are very accurate. We had a great vacation, the location of this property was perfect!
Richard R. Sep 2019
We loved the balcony view and the quiet outdoor pool deck at night. Short walk to beach to watch the amazing sunsets. Comfortable rooms especially the master suite on 3rd floor.