Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Luxurious waterfront home w/ a private pool - right across the street from park!
Lasting memories await at this spacious, Key West-style, waterfront home located just two blocks from the beach. Boasting updated furnishings and beautiful beach decor, relaxation awaits at this family-friendly retreat. With a heated, private pool, pool spa, and a stunning, gourmet kitchen, this home is the cream of the crop!
What's nearby: Just two blocks away, you can have your toes in the sand as well as have your pick of several local favorite restaurants. Right across the street is Kolb Park featuring a playground, tennis court and basketball courts, and even a skate park! The Beach Art Center and the library are also just across the street offering multiple family-friendly activities. Spend the day exploring at the Florida Botanic Gardens, take a walk through the Indian Rocks Nature Preserve, or just get out and soak up some of that famous Florida sunshine, all close to this amazing home.
Things to know: Free WiFi Central air conditioning A high chair and Pack-N-Play are provided for younger guests. Four beach chairs are available for guest use. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Property permit ID: 1684
Tennis court (Shared)
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Internet : Other
Cable : DirecTV
Nearby activities & attractions
Pool : Private
Tennis court : Shared
Gas grill : Private
Rachel M.Sep 2020
The house and location are nothing short of amazing. We had such a great time this past week in Indian Rocks Beach. The house is fully equipped with everything you would need. We had 4 adults and 4 kids (ranging from 4 - 9 yrs old). The kids sometimes camped out in the living room on the couches which was fine. There's one couch and a chair that could use replacing. They are completely coming apart and they leave pieces everywhere. We had to vacuum often as to not carry the pieces into other parts of the house or into the pool with us. We also didn't expect the "hot tub" to be cold which we later found out was just a "spa" and therefore, needed to be heated. We called on Thursday to have heat added and were told that it wasn't October 1st so likely we wouldn't get it. The manager texted me Saturday to say that there was a gas line issue and heat for the pool would be fixed on Monday. It was and the spa heated up quickly. We just wish we would have had the spa warm the entire time. Otherwise, we ate at Keegan's, Seaweed, Guppy's and even took a boat tour to see the dolphins. My boyfriend even proposed to me on the beach at sunset so, overall the best trip ever! We would definitely return.
Congratulations on your engagement! We are so honored to have been part of such a special event and do hope we get to see you again!
Bruce C.Sep 2020
The photos, videos, descriptions and reviews on the Vacasa and VRBO websites accurately portray this house. Everything was clean and orderly, but it took some time to locate the beach towels and BBQ tools. There were plenty of dishes, glasses, silverware, etc., and the cookware was in great condition - even the kitchen knives were sharpened! A limited number of spices were the only cooking supplies in the house, and I recommend bringing extra bath soaps, shampoo, and laundry detergent. All TV's have built-in Roku capability (be sure to delete your streaming accounts when you leave!).
The bedrooms have adequate storage, and the beds were very comfortable; the broken trundle bed in the small bedroom has been replaced. There was a stroller and other infant equipment in the front bedroom closet. We tried unsuccessfully to operate the spa tub in the master suite; either it was broken, or we couldn't figure out the controls (no instructions).
Lighting and ventilation on the ground floor are inadequate, especially in the garage. It took a while to realize the light switches and electrical recepticles are next to the ceiling, probably due to flooding regulations.
Due to the heat and COVID restrictions, we spent much of our vacation in and around the pool, which is small but very nice. It's on the north side of the house, and thus stays in the shade most of the day. The pool is around 2-1/2' deep at the shallow end, and 5' at the deep end. The white sand beach is a 5-10 minute walk, and there are coolers, a 10' canopy, 6-7 beach chairs and toys in the garage. However, the beach cart to haul all this stuff is falling apart. My granddaughter really enjoyed the playground across the street.
Our biggest disappointment was the outdoor BBQ grill, which is the smallest and cheapest propane unit sold by Home Depot. While the cooking surface was fairly clean, the bottom of the grill was full of grease, and often caught on fire. Also, getting the center burner to ignite was hit-and-miss. For an upscale property, I expected better.
All in all, I felt this rental represented good value for the money. I recommend this property, and would rent it again.
HECTOR R.Sep 2020
Very big house, big kitchen nice pool facing the ocean, bottom loft to hangout with bar area... what a beautiful place period...
Yanibel M.Aug 2020
Is a beautiful house, near to the beach and in a quiet place.0
Christie C.Jul 2020
We had a great time at this property in Indian Rocks Beach. Easy walk to the beach. There were chairs and a cooler for our use, which was nice since we flew to Florida. Property was well maintained and nicely furnished.
Only suggestions I would give, is that there should be a shower and/or restroom in the lower level near pool/basement area to eliminate traffic going upstairs. Other than that, it was perfect. Great house, great location!
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Christie. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your suggestions to the owner for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
John C.Mar 2020
Good location and some great features as seen in the photographs. But front and back stairs to the 2nd floor main living area are too steep and do not have proper hand rails. The kitchen is great but getting groceries to it is a pain.
The first floor by the pool is dark and dingy. The room smells musty. The pool area and the yard are very small and the yard is not well maintained. The garage and 1st floor are not lockable. They are easily accessible through a gate.
Only the master bedroom will sleep 2 normal adults. In fact the Ikea daybed in the room off the master is broken and missing parts. There are no extra bedsheets.
The pool heater has not been maintained. The previous tenant had no heat according to the neighbors and the pool guy. His review on VRBO confirms it. The propane tank was empty when we arrived and Vacasa emailed us that day to say the heater couldn't be fixed during our 3 week planned stay. I have owned a heated pool for over 30 years. Replacing a pool heater is a simple job, 2 hours at most. An empty propane tank is an issue. A leak test is required before the supplier will refill it. March in Florida for us requires pool heat. Properties that don't have it are much cheaper to rent but I don't consider them. The additional heating charge I had paid days we arrived before was refunded but the pool was useless. It 'warmed' from 62 to 72 degrees in the time we were there because it is mostly in the shade in March.
Repeated texts to the Vacasa local rep did not get us pool heat and 2 meesages to Vacasa through the VRBO website went unanswered. Only after we left 4 days early and I submitted an unfavorable revies to VRBO did I get any sort of reply from Vacasa. A promise to investigate.
John, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. We appreciate you notifying us promptly regarding the pool heater issue. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service. We hope to have the chance to provide you with an exceptional visit next time, thank you.
Michael G.Feb 2020
Pictures are a true representation. Beach is a block away with great restaurants in the area. There are not two twin beds in the fourth room. It is a trundle bed only. Jacuzzi is not heated unless you pay for the heating of the pool, they come as a group. Overall not bad.
Matthew J.Dec 2019
Everything was just like the pictures show. The manager was great when we had a question. I would recommend having the pool heat turned on before you get there if you plan to use the heater.
Michael .Oct 2019
This is an amazing place! Very clean and the pictures are very accurate. We had a great vacation, the location of this property was perfect!
Richard R.Sep 2019
We loved the balcony view and the quiet outdoor pool deck at night. Short walk to beach to watch the amazing sunsets. Comfortable rooms especially the master suite on 3rd floor.