Virtual Tour
USA Washington Leavenworth Lake Wenatchee Listing #26800

Alpine Lakes Cabin - Leavenworth, WA

7 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms  plus loft 1.5 bathrooms 2 dog max  (70 lb weight limit)  4WD/traction may be required in winter
17205 Coulter Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

NEW LISTING! Cabin on 10 acres w/ deck - near hiking & Lake Wenatchee, 2 dogs OK

Hidden away on 10 wooded acres in the heart of the Cascades, this dog-friendly cabin awaits travelers seeking relaxation or adventure! Take in the mountain vistas and the surrounding aspens, firs, and pines through floor-to-ceiling windows, and cozy up for a family movie night in the loft with hundreds of DVDs provided. Outside, you can relax in the hammock, enjoy a summer barbecue around the picnic table, and go right from sipping coffee on the deck to hiking, mountain biking, and exploring the surrounding woodlands, back roads, and creek (just up the dirt road)!

What’s nearby:
You'll be perfectly positioned to hike the renowned Alpine Lakes Wilderness Area, with a trailhead just three miles away. Spend summer days on the beach at Lake Wenatchee State Park (seven miles north), where you'll find paddleboard rentals, a boat launch, and horseback riding. Just up the road a bit further is Fish Lake, which is great for dirt biking, snowmobiling, and, of course, fishing. The charming community of Plain is a popular spot for river floats, wine tasting, and zipline tours as well. And due to its central location between Leavenworth and Stevens Pass Mountain Resort (only 17 miles from both), this cabin makes a perfect home base for exploring and dining in the Bavarian-inspired town or downhill skiing and mountain biking at the pass.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Two dogs under 70 lbs. are welcome
* Please note that there are surveillance cameras on the exterior of home: one at the front door and one on the back deck. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining









DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Board games

Downhill Skiing


Gas grill : Private




7 reviews

Miriam R. Apr 2020
Very comfy, cozy, lovely. Would love to do it again very soon.
Thomas D. Feb 2020
This place was perfect. Clean and plenty of room for the family. The kids room upstairs was ideal. Proximity to Stevens Pass was better than most others cabins as well. We will stay again.
Lydia S. Jan 2020
This cabin was delightful to stay in, very clean and close to many outdoor activities. We enjoyed the privacy and comfortable furnishings.
jaimee C. Jan 2020
This house is adorable!! And super clean. It was a pleasure to stay here but without reviews how will the next person to know...
First off- it’s right next to the railroad track and it runs through the night time. About midnight and 3-4am.
Second- make sure you pack everything you need for cooking. There is no salt and Pepper/ spices, cooking spray or zip lock baggies. I also brought stuff for a crock pot dinner and there was no crock pot.
There is a coffee pot and Keurig- but nothing is supplied.
I rent a lot from Vacasa so I know they will be on this- they always want a renter to have a great experience!
Manager response:
Thank you for providing this valuable feedback following your stay, Jaimee. We are happy you enjoyed the home. We are sorry for any inconvenience experienced - while some homes may be stocked with spices from previous guests, we do not supply any perishable items and cannot guarantee their presence. We advise guests to bring any items they may need for their specific recipes as well as any specialty cooking items, including a slow cooker. We have passed your comments along to our local manager for consideration. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Britny H. Oct 2019
This cabin was the cutest! And perfect place to stay!
Subbadharmi S. Aug 2019
The home was new and well kept. We just had some struggles finding pots and pans ( which were stored in the broiler) additionally it seemed like there was AC based on the thermostat but we realized there wasn’t. This lead us to leave the windows and screen door open which cooled down the place well, but it let in the train noises pretty regularly making it a tad hard to sleep. The DVD and game selection was great and the beds were quite comfortable! There wasn’t a check in manual so we weren’t quite sure of a few things and that would be helpful in the future. The downstairs living area is also a tad small for 6 guests and only 1 shower could be harder with more people but for 3 -4 people was manageable especially with the 1/2 bath upstairs. Otherwise a very solid cabin option for getting to a lot of areas.